تكريما لمالكولم كاسيل

لقد علمنا بحزن عميق هذا الأسبوع أن مالكولم كاسيل ، الرئيس السابق لشركة WAX (بورصة الأصول العالمية) ، قد توفي بشكل غير متوقع عن سن الخمسين.

لعب مالكولم دورًا أساسيًا في جلب EOS Nation إلى عائلة WAX حيث كان من دواعي سرورنا أن نلتقي به ونستضيف لقاء معه في صيف عام 2019. كان مالكولم ضوءًا ساطعًا شارك شغفه مع من حوله. كان عمله في مجال blockchain معروفًا جيدًا لأنه كان من أوائل المتبنين والداعمين ، ولكن الأهم من ذلك بالنسبة لمالكولم أنها كانت مهنة وكان ذلك واضحًا في كل ما فعله. لقد شق WAX طريقه وأصبح الآن قوة NFT في فضاء blockchain ويذهب الكثير من هذا الائتمان إلى مالكولم وجهوده الدؤوبة. سوف نتذكره إلى الأبد كروح جميلة فريدة من نوعها حقًا. فليرقد بسلام.

نخصص هذا المنشور لمالكولم وعائلته.

كان لي الشرف والامتياز لمقابلة مالكولم العام الماضي عندما استضفته للتحدث في اجتماع EOSIO في تورنتو. شغفه ورؤيته لكيفية تأثير WAX على مستقبل الألعاب الرقمية والمقتنيات لفتت انتباهي على الفور ومنذ ذلك الحين أصبحت على متن الطائرة بالكامل.

أتمنى أن يستريح بسلام وأن يعيش تأثير حياته إلى الأبد. 

- دانيال كيز ، مدير العمليات في EOS Nation

على الرغم من أنني لم ألتق بمالكولم شخصيًا ، إلا أنه أثر على حياتي بشكل كبير. قادني العمل الذي قام به مع WAX والتأثير الذي كان له على EOS Nation في النهاية إلى اكتشاف المجتمع الرائع لـ NFTs على WAX ، والذي أستمتع به كثيرًا. لقد كان هذا المجتمع الراقي نقطة مضيئة بالنسبة لي في عام 2020 وأنا ممتن جدًا للدور الذي لعبه في تحقيق ذلك. شكرا لك على كل شيء مالكوم.

- ستيفان بيسون ، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة EOS Nation

دانيال كيز

المدير التنفيذي للعمليات (COO)
وتشمل المسؤوليات: إدارة المنتجات والعمليات والمجتمع
الموقع: تورونتو ، كندا

قبل تأسيس أول مجتمع EOS في تورنتو وتأسيس EOS Nation ، قضى دانيال عقدًا في صناعة التكنولوجيا المالية حيث عمل في العديد من الأدوار المتنوعة. خبرته الواسعة في خدمة العملاء ، المبيعات ، تدريب المبيعات ، تدريب الوكلاء ، التسويق الرقمي ، إدارة العمليات الرقمية (الحزام الأخضر العجاف) ، وإدارة المنتج (سيد scrum معتمد ، مالك منتج معتمد) يقودونه في النهاية إلى استشارة لمتجر تطوير blockchain.

حصل دانييل على درجة البكالوريوس في الصحافة من جامعة ريرسون في عام 2009 وعمل كمتدرب منتج في شركة Global TV.

يعيش دانيال وفقًا لمبادئ الحقيقة والحب والحرية.

In Honour of Malcolm CasSelle

It is with a deep sadness this week that we learned that Malcolm CasSelle, former President of WAX (Worldwide Asset Exchange), has passed away unexpectedly at age 50.

Malcolm was instrumental in bringing EOS Nation into the WAX family as we had the pleasure of meeting and hosting a meetup with him back in the summer of 2019. Malcolm was a bright light who shared his passion with those around him. His work in the blockchain space was well known as he was an early adopter and supporter, but more importantly for Malcolm it was a vocation and that was apparent with everything he did. WAX has carved its way and is now an NFT powerhouse in the blockchain space and much of this credit goes to Malcolm and his tireless efforts. We will forever remember him as a truly one-of-a-kind beautiful soul. May he rest in peace.

We dedicate this publication to Malcolm and his family.

I had the honour and privilege to meet Malcolm last year when I hosted him to speak at an EOSIO meetup in Toronto. His passion and vision for how WAX could impact the future of digital gaming and collectibles immediately caught my attention and from then on I was fully onboard.

May he Rest In Peace and the impact of his life live on forever. 

– Daniel Keyes, COO of EOS Nation

Although I never met Malcolm personally, he has nevertheless impacted my life in a significant way. The work he did with WAX and the influence he had on EOS Nation eventually led me to discover the wonderful community of NFTs on WAX, which I enjoy very much. This uplifting community has been a bright spot for me in 2020 and I’m so thankful for the role he played in making that possible. Thank you for everything Malcom.

– Stéphane Bisson, CCO of EOS Nation

Leave a comment


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.