EOS辣酱#26

EOS 辣讲系列,为您带来EOSIO生态系统内所有最热门新闻的每周摘要。 这个领域发展得如此之快,而我们始终保持领先,为大家带来最新鲜的资讯。

EOSIO 2.0

EOSIO 2.0 

Block.one发布了备受期待的EOSIO 2.0-在EOS公共网络上激活EOSIO 1.8仅仅两周之后!该代码包含许多新功能,并且正在由Block Producer进行测试。性能方面的改进非常重要,到目前为止,尚未报告任何问题。让我们看一下EOSIO 2.0的内幕:

  • EOS虚拟机:这是一个高性能的WebAssembly(WASM)引擎,专用于区块链应用程序。使用EOSVM处理智能合约将更有效地使用CPU和RAM等网络资源,并显着提高整体性能。它比EOSIO 1.8中当前使用的Web汇编引擎快6倍,比1.0中使用的引擎快12倍。
  • EOSIO快速入门Web IDE:EOSIO 2.0带有自己的集成开发环境(IDE),这将使EOSIO区块链开发人员的生活更加轻松。它是一个基于Web的工具集,可在任何浏览器中运行,并且只需几分钟即可完成设置。
  • WebAuthn支持:EOSIO 2.0支持绝对最新的安全标准,即WebAuthn,这是由万维网联合会(W3C)发布的Web标准。无需任何其他软件(如钱包)即可轻松签署交易。用户可以简单地生成密钥,并使用密码,指纹或面部检测将其安全地存储在现有设备上。或者他们可以使用YubiKey。
  • 加权门限多签名块生产支持:MSIG的新变体,允许块生产者使用不同的密钥在主块和备用块生产硬件上对块进行签名。

EOS Nation很高兴在丛林测试网上升级我们的节点,并采用EOSIO 2.0进行测试!正如您在下面共享的图形中看到的那样,与以前的版本相比,性能上的改进令人震惊!需要进行大量测试,但如果一切顺利,我们可以看到EOSIO 2.0的极快速度在2019年底之前在EOS公共网络上直播!

丹·拉里默(Dan Larimer)随后通过向社区取笑有关EOSIO 3.0的提示,该提示侧重于扩展RAM并大大增强了数据库API和数据库性能。 EOSIO的基础从未如此强大! 

EOSIO 2.0发布文章
WebAuthn网站
戏弄EOSIO 3.0

Proxy4Nation

加强学习网络。您的本分,您的回报。

我们很高兴地宣布,我们的代理门户现在支持对所有利益相关者自动要求通胀重新分配! 

这个过程再简单不过了。对于新用户,您需要做的就是访问proxy.eosnation.io,使用任何一种提供方法登录并单击“ DO IT”按钮。

这将生成一个包含2个动作的事务:
1)将您的股份分配给我们的proxy4nation(或proxy2nation,两者均提供相同的奖励)
2)签署我们的代理以收取您的通货膨胀份额

批准交易,仅此而已!

对于手动要求奖励的用户,从现在开始的任何要求都会为您激活自动要求!

另外,作为每日奖励,我们为所有涉众提供了一些CPU。

EOS国家代理–奋斗理念与愿景

EOS国家代理仅支持我们认为为生态系统带来价值的大生产者。基于我们对EOSIO生态系统的深入参与,此判断是基于我们与区块生产者合作的先前经验以及我们的一般性观察。我们基于以下几个因素来判断选择,包括这些领域的能力和/或贡献:

1-技术性
2-社区
3-治理
4-财政/创业/商业模式
5-地理多样性
6-增值多样性

感谢您支持EOS Nation并帮助我们实现健康生态系统的愿景!

EOS Nation代理

里约区块链周暨EOS社区会议

本周在里约热内卢举行的EOS社区会议2019欢迎来自世界各地的EOS思想领袖,开发人员和区块生产者。组织团队做了出色的工作,整理了有趣的议程,所有活动的时间表和发言人都已发布.ECC是10月15日里约区块链会议的一部分,该会议讨论了一般性区块链主题并提供开发人员实用的区块链研讨会。

EOS Nation团队将通过首席执行官Yves La Rose,首席运营官Daniel Keyes和EOS Nation大使Stuardo Rodriguez以及我们的白金赞助很好地代表这次活动!正如预期的那样,我们的团队成员将在整个星期内参加和参加活动,我们鼓励您打招呼!伊夫(Yves)将在演讲中就“ EOS社区的前进”和“ BOS治理”进行演讲,同时还将在讨论“ EOS治理”的小组讨论中进行两场演讲。力拓区块链会议以及促进不公开会议,邀请了整个社区参加!

我们当中那些没有足够幸运能进入里约热内卢的人可以放心,因为我们仍然可以观看YouTube上直播的所有演讲!实时聊天一定会很活跃,当我们观看来自世界各地的流时,可以让整个EOSIO社区聚在一起!为了激发会议气氛,我们鼓励您观看EOS Rio的最新视频,让我们快速了解本周的期望!

加入我们,让我们不断发展!

ECC预览视频
ECC时间表
10月15日:里约区块链大会
10月15日:里约区块链会议直播
10月16日:EOS社区会议
10月16日:EOS社区会议直播

StartEOS正式验证项目

StartEOS正式验证项目

智能合约的安全性对于用户资金的安全至关重要。几行不好的代码会创建很多FUD,甚至会损害底层区块链协议的声誉。为防止此类事件发生,强烈建议开发人员从安全专家那里进行几次审核,并且用户应坚持执行此类审核,然后再将大量资金存入智能合约控制的帐户中。尽管有许多出色的安全审核团队,但最终目标必须是自动化流程。 Starteos团队通过其第一个基于EOS的全球正式形式的正式验证项目,朝这个方向迈出了一大步。

形式验证使用逻辑来验证程序的可信度,以获得没有错误的预期结果。

该项目的创始人兼Starteos首席执行官Ang Li先生说:

“我们应该专注于这个正式验证项目的现实和应用功能,我们的目标是创建一个不仅适用于StartEOS,而且适用于整个EOS社会和整个区块链行业的大型产品。”

区块链技术研究与应用联合实验室(一家由Starteos成立的公司)和中国电子科技大学(UESTC)在过去的18个月中以隐身模式对该项目进行了研究,现在在关于Steemit。

当前系统包括四个不同的角色:

  • 用户:将EOS智能合约上传到系统进行测试
  • 分析师:审核提交的智能合约代码
  • 评估人员:仲裁有争议的智能合约
  • 管理员:管理网站的权限

所有这些都通过智能合约相互连接,该项目的未来目标是减少人为干预,以扩展规模并服务于更多的用户和开发人员。

目前,我们要祝贺团队取得了第一个里程碑,并期待听到这个激动人心且极其重要的项目的更多消息。

正式验证项目文章

USDT的BOS IBC

自从业务运营系统BOS引入了3秒的LIB以来,在区块链上进行电子商务支付变得更加可行,该LIB几乎可以立即进行交易结算。对于接受加密货币作为支付的商人来说,另一个问题是这些加密资产的易变性。稳定币可以在这方面提供帮助,Bitfinex通过将USDT引入EOS网络来发挥作用。 BOSCore团队迅速做出反应,并通过引入USDT的BOS IBC(区块链间通信)功能使USDT也可在BOS上使用,从而使使用非易失性加密资产进行即时付款成为可能。

我们很高兴地宣布,最受欢迎的钱包之一TokenPocket已经支持BOSIBC USDT转账。让我们看看随着我们不断打破大规模采用的障碍,接下来会发生什么!

有兴趣在赚取一些BOS代币的同时还支持EOS社区会议吗?查看Tojukaka的最新帖子,其中介绍了如何轻松参与!

EOS公共网络上的500万美元
BOS USDT IBC支持
如何获得100个BOS代币

#WaxPerts和#AskWAX

#WaxPerts和#AskWAX

有了WaxPerts之类的创新举措,难怪WAX社区会不断发展! Telegram上的新信誉系统会奖励最活跃,最支持和知识渊博的社区成员,因为他们在成为WAXPerts的过程中积累了积分。

它是如何工作的?只需加入他们的Telegram聊天来赚取或分享声望点(/ rep或+1),那些获得排行榜榜首的人将获得WAX商品奖励!

还不是WAXPert吗?他们还介绍了#AskWAX Tuesdays,这是Twitter的一项举措,它将回答您有关该项目的所有问题,并吸引了您。只需使用#AskWAX和@wax_io鸣叫您的问题,团队就会回答。

如果您想支持WAX在Binance上上市,请对@weed_miner表示感谢,他建议WAX作为下一个社区代币。

蜡电报
支持WAX在Binance上上市

LiquidApps的vCPU和DAPP骑士

LiquidApps的vCPU和DAPP骑士

作为EOS上最激动人心的项目之一,LiquidApps在社区中广为人知,并继续建立作为灵活的第二层扩展解决方案的声誉。它不仅为EOS提供了多种服务,还为其他区块链提供了服务。该团队拥有令人印象深刻的业绩记录,最近发布了DSP 2.0,dApp的前景一片光明!

LiquidApps很高兴宣布vCPU的第一个版本,vCPU是一种水平扩展区块链处理能力的方法,同时每个动作所提供的计算能力远远超过原生区块链所能提供的。 vCPU利用DAPP服务提供商(DSP)并行执行处理任务,然后返回可以在链上进行比较的结果。这样,开发人员可以访问呈指数级增长的分散计算供应,从而使他们的应用程序显着更快,更实惠地进行构建。您还可以在chess.liquidapps.io上查看在我们的私人测试网国际象棋游戏中运行的vCPU的第一个实际实现。

除了技术创新外,由首席执行官贝尼·哈卡克(Beni Hakak)领导的团队还倡导在加密货币社区内采取更加开放的态度,撰写有关该主题的文章,并提醒每个人我们都有共同的目标。

很容易对LiquidApps的方法充满热情,DAPP Knights活跃起来,传达了对该项目的全球热情!该计划对任何人开放,并定期挑战以将LiquidApps解决方案推广到更广泛的加密社区。

祝贺之前的DAPP骑士挑战赛的获胜者,电报用户@TheRealNicolasFlamel,他成功地将LiquidApps推向了著名的Crypto Youtuber Ivan On Tech的雷达。

在10月初在Soul举行的EOS社区聚会中,LiquidApps团队与Ivan进行了会谈,结果导致了Beni就EOS进行了广泛采访,尤其是LiquidApps。

对于DAPP骑士,LiquidApps和整个EOS社区来说,是多么巨大的成功!

想加入DAPP骑士团吗?填写下面链接的表格,直接跳至当前的DAPP Knights挑战!任务是为该项目找到一个醒目的口号–如果您想出一个有趣的模因来给自己的口号视觉化,您将获得额外的积分。

将您的标语发布到Twitter并使用#DAPPKnights标签来完成挑战。

来自EOS Nation的Martin Breuer的DAPP Knight Meme提交

仍在弄清楚DAPP网络的意义是什么?全新的LiquidLearn计划将使您在熟悉各种概念的同时获得一些DAPP代币!从来没有比现在更好的时间参与DAPP网络!

Beni Hakak接受Ivan on Tech采访
DSP 2.0版本
vCPU版本
注册DAPP Knights
学习赚取DAPP代币

高保真度

高保真度

作为首批获得EOS VC资助的项目(银河数码公司提供了3500万美元),High Fidelity是EOSIO上备受期待的项目之一。但是,由于VR技术头显的发展和采用速度缓慢,该公司决定将重点从游戏中对VR的更广泛使用转移到更具体的用例,并致力于开发一种解决方案,以远程进行在线会议。此类会议将在所谓的Metaverse中举行,该会议不依赖于VR硬件的使用,因此增加了被更广泛采用的机会。

由于衡量平台受欢迎程度的最重要指标是用户数量,因此我们认为,明智的决定是对当前的市场现状做出反应,并避免为早期用户带来障碍。考虑到High Fidelity首席执行官Philip Rosedale先前开发了流行的虚拟文明Second Life,这一举动非常有意义,该社区拥有100万活跃用户,每年交易额达7亿美元。 High Fidelity团队最近鼓励他们的推特关注者在Twitter上花费几分钟来创建可在桌面或VR模式下使用的3D Avatar,这表明自5月份的关键时刻以来已经取得了一些不错的进展。

从他们的网站下载应用程序后,只需使用智能手机即可创建3D Avatar。这个过程感觉很整洁,并且五官相似。

在Metaverse中拥有自己的3D阿凡达只是一个开始。访问High Fidelity开源VR平台后,您就可以开始构建自己的虚拟场所了。确保您访问了市场,在那里您已经找到了有趣的宠物,家具,音景以及诸如传送按钮或五彩纸屑枪之类的物品。这是您的元节,建立您想要的!

高保真度枢轴(2019年5月)
制作您的3D头像
高保真博客

本地EOS:从P2P EOS到FIAT

本地EOS:P2P EOS 2 FIAT

点对点交易所是采用加密货币的重要因素,因为它们为对多种FIAT货币进行加密交易创造了机会。我们很高兴地报告,第一个专门用于EOS的P2P平台EOSLocally宣布他们已经开始Beta测试阶段。

所有交易均在链上进行管理,并由托管人担保,直到交易结束。 EOSLocally的另一个巨大优势是EOS交易的速度,而其他令牌的P2P平台仍在处理无休止的确认或网络拥塞。

作为特惠,前2000名成功完成交易的用户将获得终生的费用回赠。去检查一下并开始交易!

EOS本地介绍
EOSLocally平台
感谢您阅读本周的辣讲EOS!


EOS Nation 是EOS公共网络上的节点。我们根据抵押给我们的代币百分比来赚取通胀回报。这些奖励将重新投入EOSIO社区,工具和基础设施。通过投票来帮助发展生态系统 eosnationftw 用于BP或代理 proxy4nation 代理投票吧!

订阅辣讲EOS

订阅每周的EOS Nation事件资讯。

选择要订阅的列表


提交此表单即表示您同意接收来自以下网址的营销电子邮件:EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io。您可以随时使用每封电子邮件底部的SafeUnsubscribe®链接撤销同意接收电子邮件。 电话是由Constant Contact提供服务的

免责声明:上述信息不构成投资建议,财务建议,交易建议或任何其他类型的建议。 我们将此作为一般市场评论提供给您。 该信息不构成任何形式的投资建议或任何专业财务建议。 我们不建议或建议您购买,出售或持有任何加密货币,数字代币,ICO或数字资产。 我们建议用户进行自己的尽职调查,并在购买,出售或持有任何类型的数字资产或加密货币之前咨询合格的财务顾问。 对于根据网站上提供的信息做出的任何投资决策,我们不承担任何责任。

《EOS Hot Sauce #26》有2条留言

评论已关闭。

Daniel Keyes

首席运营官(COO)
职责包括:产品管理,运营,社区
地点:加拿大多伦多

在多伦多成立第一个EOS社区并共同创立EOS Nation之前,Daniel在金融技术行业工作了十年,担任过多个不同的角色。他在客户服务,销售,销售指导,代理培训,数字营销,数字流程管理(精益绿带)和产品管理(认证的Scrum master,认证产品所有者)方面的丰富经验最终促使他为区块链开发商店提供咨询服务。

Daniel于2009年获得瑞尔森大学新闻学学士学位,并在环球电视台担任追逐制片人实习生。

丹尼尔遵循真理,爱和自由的原则。

EOS Hot Sauce #26

EOS Hot Sauce is a weekly digest of all the hottest news from around the EOSIO ecosystem. The space is evolving so rapidly it can be hard to keep up! We keep on top of it so you don’t have to.

EOSIO 2.0

EOSIO 2.0 

Block.one has released the much-anticipated EOSIO 2.0 – just 2 weeks after EOSIO 1.8 was activated on the EOS public network! The code contains many new features and is currently being tested by the Block Producers. The improvements in performance are significant and so far no problems have been reported. Let’s take a look at what’s under the hood of EOSIO 2.0:

  • EOS VM: This is a high-performance WebAssembly (WASM) engine and it’s specialized for blockchain applications. Processing smart contracts with EOSVM will use network resources like CPU and RAM more efficiently and boosts overall performance substantially. It’s 6x faster than the web assembly engine currently used in EOSIO 1.8, and 12x faster than the engine used in 1.0.
  • EOSIO Quickstart Web IDE: EOSIO 2.0 comes with its own integrated development environment (IDE), which will make life much easier for EOSIO blockchain developers. It’s a web-based toolset that runs in any browser and is set up in minutes.
  • WebAuthn Support: EOSIO 2.0 supports the absolute latest in security standards, namely WebAuthn, a web standard published by the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C). Signing transactions will be easy without the need of any additional software, such as wallets. Users can simply generate keys and store them securely on existing devices with a password, fingerprint or face detection. Or they can use a YubiKey.
  • Weighted Threshold Multi-Signature Block Production Support: A new variation of MSIGs that allows block producers to use different keys to sign blocks on primary and backup block production hardware.

EOS Nation was excited to upgrade our nodes on the jungle testnet and take EOSIO 2.0 for a test drive! As you can see in the graphic shared below, the improvements in performance compared to the previous version are staggering! Significant testing will need to be done, but if everything goes well, we could see the blazing fast speeds of EOSIO 2.0 live on the EOS public network before the end of 2019!

Dan Larimer followed it up by teasing the community with hints about EOSIO 3.0, which focuses on scaling RAM and greatly enhanced database API and database performance. The foundations of EOSIO have never been stronger! 

EOSIO 2.0 release article
WebAuthn Website
Teasing EOSIO 3.0

Proxy4Nation

StrenghtEARN the network. Your stake, your rewards.

We are excited to announce that our proxy portal now supports automatic claiming of inflation redistribution for all our stakers! 

The process could not be easier. For new users, all you need to do is visit proxy.eosnation.io, log in using any of the provide methods and click the “DO IT” button.

This will generate a transaction containing 2 actions:
1) Setting your stake to our proxy4nation (or proxy2nation, both offer equal rewards)
2) Signing up to our proxy to receive your share of the inflation

Approve the transaction and that’s all there is to it!

For users who were manually claiming rewards, any claim from now on will activate the auto-claim for you!

Also, as a daily bonus, we give a bit of CPU to all of our stakers.

EOS Nation Proxy – Staking Philosophy and Vision

The EOS Nation Proxy only supports Block Producers that we believe bring value to the ecosystem. Based on our deep involvement in the EOSIO ecosystem, this judgement is based on our prior experiences working with Block Producers and our general observations. We judge selection based on several factors including competencies and/or contributions in these areas:

1- Technicality
2- Community
3- Governance
4- Fiscality / Entrepreneurship / Business model
5- Geographic Diversity
6- Value-Add Diversity

Thank you for supporting EOS Nation and helping us achieve our vision for a healthy ecosystem!

EOS Nation Proxy

Rio Blockchain Week & EOS Community Conference

The EOS Community Conference 2019 in Rio is welcoming EOS thought-leaders, developers and Block Producers from all over the world this week. The organizational team did a great job putting together an interesting agenda and the schedule of all the activities and speakers has already been published.The ECC is part of the Rio Blockchain Conference on the 15th of October, which addresses general blockchain topics as well as offering practical blockchain workshop for developers.

The EOS Nation team will be well represented at the event through CEO Yves La Rose, COO Daniel Keyes and EOS Nation Ambassador Stuardo Rodriguez and our Platinum Sponsorship! As expected, our team members will be attending and participating in the activities throughout the week and we encourage you to come say hi! Yves will be giving two talks as he speaks on stage about the “EOS Community Moving Forward” and “BOS Governance” while also being on a panel discussing “EOS Governance.” EOS Nation’s COO Daniel Keyes will be giving an introduction to EOSIO during the Rio Blockchain Conference as well as facilitating the unconference, which the whole community is invited to participate in!

Those of us not lucky enough to make it to Rio can take solace in the fact that we will still be able to watch all the talks livestreamed on YouTube! The live chat is sure to be active, allowing the whole EOSIO community to come together as we watch the streams from all over the world! To get into the mood of the conference, we encourage you to watch the latest video by EOS Rio giving us a glimpse of what we can expect this week!

Join us and let’s keep building on change!

ECC Preview Video
ECC Schedule
Oct 15th: Rio Blockchain Conference
Oct 15th: Rio Blockchain Conference Livestream
Oct 16th: EOS Community Conference
Oct 16th: EOS Community Conference Livestream

StartEOS Formal Verification Project

StartEOS Formal Verification Project

The security of smart contracts is essential for the safety of users’ funds. A few bad lines of code can create a lot of FUD, even going so far as harming the reputation of the underlying blockchain protocol. To prevent such incidents, developers are well advised to get several audits from security experts, and users should insist on such audits before depositing large amounts of funds in an account controlled by a smart contract. While there are many great teams for security audits, the ultimate goal must be an automated process. And the Starteos team just made a huge step in this direction with their First Global EOS-Based Formal Verification Project.

Formal verification uses logic to verify the credibility of a program to get the expected results without bugs.

Mr. Ang Li, the founder of the project and the CEO of Starteos, said:

“We should focus on the realistic and applied features of this formal verification project, and we aim to create a big product that will not only serve for StartEOS but also for the whole EOS society and the entire blockchain industry.”

The Blockchain Technology Research and Application Joint Laboratory (a Starteos established company) and the University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC) worked on this project in stealth mode for the last 18 months and have now released their results in a detailed article on Steemit.

The current system includes four different roles:

  • the Users: Upload an EOS Smart Contract to the system for testing
  • the Analyst: Audit submitted code of Smart Contracts
  • the Evaluators: Arbitrate the Smart Contracts that are in dispute
  • the Administrators: Manage the permissions of the website

All of them are connected through a smart contract and the future goal of the project is to reduce human intervention in order to scale and serve larger numbers of users and developers.

For now, we would like to congratulate the team for reaching this first milestone and are looking forward to hearing further news from this exciting and extremely important project.

Formal Verification Project Article

BOS IBC for USDT

E-commerce payments on the blockchain became much more feasible since BOS, the Business Operation System, introduced the 3-second LIB, which enables almost instant settlement of transactions. Another problem for merchants that accept cryptocurrencies as payments is the volatility of these crypto assets. Stablecoins could help in this regard, and Bitfinex is doing their part by bringing USDT onto the EOS network. The BOSCore team quickly reacted and made USDT also available on BOS by introducing BOS IBC (Inter Blockchain Communication) for USDT, making instant payments with non-volatile crypto assets possible.

We’re happy to announce that TokenPocket, one of the most popular wallets, has already supported the BOSIBC USDT transfers. Let’s see what happens next as we keep breaking down barriers to mass adoption!

Interested in earning a few of BOS tokens while also supporting the EOS Community Conference at the same time? Check out Tojukaka’s recent post that explains how to easily participate!

5M USDT on the EOS Public Network
BOS USDT IBC Support
How To Earn 100 BOS Tokens

#WaxPerts & #AskWAX

#WaxPerts & #AskWAX

With creative initiatives like WaxPerts, it’s no wonder the WAX community keeps growing! The new reputation system on Telegram rewards the most active, supportive and knowledgeable community members as they accumulate points on their way to becoming WAXPerts.

How does it work? Simply join their Telegram Chat to earn or share reputation points (/rep or +1’s) and those who get to the top of the leaderboard will be rewarded with WAX merchandise!

Not a WAXPert yet? They also got you covered as they just introduced #AskWAX Tuesdays, a Twitter initiative that will answer all your questions about the project. Just Tweet your question with #AskWAX and @wax_io and the team will answer.

If you want to support WAX getting listed on Binance, give some love to @weed_miner, who suggested WAX for the next community coin.

WAX Telegram
Support WAX to get listed on Binance

LiquidApps' vCPU & DAPP Knights

LiquidApps’ vCPU & DAPP Knights

As one of the most exciting projects on EOS, LiquidApps is well known in the community and continues to build up a reputation as a flexible 2nd layer scaling solution. It provides a wide selection of services not just for EOS, but also for other blockchains. The team has an impressive track record, and having recently released DSP 2.0, the future looks bright for dApps!

LiquidApps is thrilled to announce the first release of vCPU, a way to scale blockchains’ processing power horizontally, while providing far more computing power per action than a native blockchain can provide. vCPU harnesses DAPP Service Providers (DSPs) to execute processing tasks in parallel before returning results that can be compared on chain. This way, developers can access an exponentially greater supply of decentralized computation, making their applications significantly quicker and more affordable to build. You can also check out the first real-world implementation of vCPU running within our private testnet chess game at chess.liquidapps.io.

Besides the technical innovations, the team led by CEO Beni Hakak became a vocal advocate for more open-mindedness within the crypto community, writing articles on the topic and reminding everyone that we all share similar goals.

It’s easy to get passionate about the LiquidApps approach, and the DAPP Knights came to life to channel the worldwide enthusiasm for the project! This program is open to anyone and holds regular challenges to promote LiquidApps solutions to the wider crypto community.

Congratulations to the winner of the previous DAPP Knights Challenge, Telegram user @TheRealNicolasFlamel, who managed to put LiquidApps on the radar of the famous Crypto Youtuber, Ivan On Tech.

During the EOS Community Meetup in Soul at the beginning of October, the LiquidApps team met with Ivan, which resulted in an extensive interview with Beni about EOS in general, and LiquidApps more specifically.

What a great success for the DAPP Knights, LiquidApps and the whole EOS Community!

Want to join the DAPP Knights? Fill out the form we linked below and jump right into the current DAPP Knights challenge! The task is to find a catchy slogan for the project – and if you come up with a funny meme to give your catchphrase a visual, you’ll earn extra points.

Post your slogan to Twitter and use the hashtag #DAPPKnights to complete the challenge.

DAPP Knight Meme submission from EOS Nation’s Martin Breuer

Still figuring out what the DAPP Network is all about? The brand-new LiquidLearn initiative will allow you to earn some DAPP tokens while getting familiar with various concepts! There has never been a better time to get involved with the DAPP Network!

Beni Hakak interview on Ivan on Tech
DSP 2.0 release
vCPU Release
Sign up for DAPP Knights
Learn to earn DAPP tokens

High Fidelity

High Fidelity

As one of the first projects to receive funding from EOS VC ($35M from Galaxy Digital), High Fidelity is one of the much-anticipated projects to go live on EOSIO. However, due to the slow development and adoption of VR technology headsets, the company decided to shift its focus from the more general use of VR in gaming into a more specific use-case, and worked on a solution to conduct online meetings remotely. Such meetings would take place in the so-called Metaverse, which does not rely on the use of VR hardware and therefore increases chances of wider adoption.

Since the most important measure for a platform’s popularity are user numbers, we think it’s a wise decision to react to current market realities and avoid hurdles for early users. This move makes a lot of sense given that High Fidelity CEO Philip Rosedale previously developed the popular virtual civilization Second Life, which is populated by one million active users generating $700M USD in annual transaction volumes. The High Fidelity team recently encouraged their followers on Twitter to take a few minutes to create a 3D Avatar to use either in Desktop or in VR mode, indicating that some nice progress has been made since the pivot in May.

Creating a 3D Avatar can be done with just a smartphone after downloading an app from their website. The process feels rather neat and the resemblance of the facial features is astonishing.

Having your own 3D Avatar in the Metaverse is just the beginning. You can already start building your own virtual place once you visit the High Fidelity Open Source VR platform. Make sure you visit the marketplace, where you’ll already find an interesting selection of pets, furniture, soundscapes, and items like a teleportation button or confetti gun. It’s your metaverse, build what you want!

High Fidelity Pivots (May 2019)
Make Your 3D Avatar
High Fidelity Blog

EOSLocally: P2P EOS to FIAT

EOSLocally: P2P EOS 2 FIAT

Peer-to-peer exchanges were an important factor in the adoption of cryptocurrencies since they created the opportunity to trade crypto against a large variety of FIAT currencies. We’re happy to report that EOSLocally, the first P2P platform specifically for EOS, announced that they’ve begun their beta testing phase.

All transactions are managed on-chain and secured by an escrow until the end of the trade. Another massive advantage of EOSLocally is the speed of EOS transactions, while P2P platforms for other tokens are still dealing with endless confirmations or network congestion.

As a special offer, the first 2000 users that successfully finish a trade will get a lifetime of fee rebates. Go check it out and start trading!

EOSLocally Introduction
EOSLocally Platform
Thank you for reading this week’s edition of EOS Hot Sauce!


EOS Nation is a top Block Producer on the EOS public network. We earn inflation rewards based on the percentage of tokens staked towards us. Those rewards are reinvested into EOSIO community, tools, and infrastructure. Help grow the ecosystem by staking your vote to eosnationftw for BP or proxying to proxy4nation

Pour EOS Hot Sauce straight into your inbox

Subscribe to to the EOS Nation newsletter for weekly emails.


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, https://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Disclaimer: The information provided above does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other type of advice whatsoever, and the information on our website should not be trusted as such. We present this information to you as general market commentary. The information does not constitute investment advice or any professional financial advice of any sort whatsoever. We do not advise or recommend that you buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrency, digital token, ICO, or digital asset whatsoever. We advise users to conduct their own due diligence and consult with a qualified financial advisor before buying, selling, or holding any type of digital asset or cryptocurrency. We will not be held responsible for any investment decisions made based on the information provided on the website.

1 thought on “EOS Hot Sauce #26”

Leave a comment


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, https://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.