EOS辣酱#32

EOS 辣讲系列,为您带来EOSIO生态系统内所有最热门新闻的每周摘要。 这个领域发展得如此之快,而我们始终保持领先,为大家带来最新鲜的资讯。

#DAPPHackathon

DAPP Network Hackathon来了又去了,LiquidApps团队再次展示了为什么它们是最有希望的EOSIO项目之一!他们不仅能够成功举办一次全球黑客马拉松,而且还设法在同一周内发布了DAPP网络上可用的去中心化服务套件的新功能!

  • LiquidStorage可为dApp等提供轻松的分散式前端
  • LiquidSQL允许dApp以分散的方式使用关系数据库,并且展示了新功能:
  • LiquidHarmony框架,借助DAPP网络,可以以可自定义的不信任度部署任何合同消耗的服务或软件。

您可以收看17分钟的视频,了解有关这些新服务的更多信息,其中包括Tal Muskal和Peter Keay讨论这些新服务。

除了来自世界各地的234名参与者之外,EOS Nation首席执行官Yves La Rose和EOS Nation首席技术官Denis Carriere等其他20位领先社区成员也加入了黑客马拉松活动,成为指导!最佳导师奖获得者 迈克尔·弗莱彻 他在整个活动中所做的所有出色工作。感谢所有在#DAPPHackathon期间抽出宝贵时间帮助和支持所有参与者的创新工作的导师。

参与者必须建立一个遵循黑客马拉松三个主题之一的项目:去中心化金融,去中心化游戏或新的DAPP网络服务。团队并没有让我们失望,他们提出了一些非常有创意的项目!我们简要介绍了进入决赛的10个项目,欢迎那些希望观看整个Hackathon决赛和颁奖典礼的人在YouTube上观看。

One奥尼索斯队(第一名)

Onessus团队针对全球经济电子竞技界,并开发了一种解决方案,供裁判和游戏玩家配对,签署链上合同并在发生争议时组织仲裁。由TeamOnessus开发的一种新的DAPP网络服务LiquidEscrow使必要的功能成为可能,该服务可以针对许多其他用例进行定制。

lockBlockstart(第二名)

Blockstart的Raman Blindish提出了一个集中交换(CEX)资源贷款平台,该平台将使CEX用户既可以参与REX,也可以参与对代理或BP的投票。对于他们的解决方案,他们使用LiquidAccounts和VRam以及LiquidOracles。

🥉BCS德国(第三名)

德国BCS参加了游戏类别的竞争,他们向我们介绍了LiquidGalaxy,这是一款MMORPG游戏,旨在突破当今典型加密货币游戏的界限。在LiquidGalaxy中,玩家可以种植星系,在行星上开采资源,交易和升级行星,制作资产,在星系之间发送宇宙飞船等等。防僵尸措施和随机化游戏的多个功能使游戏过程保持乐趣且不可预测。

王冠网络

来自俄罗斯的Diadem Network团队还使用LiquidScheduler和LiquidOracles进行了分散式托管服务,允许任何用户使用他们的解决方案创建有条件的付款。

基金

Fundex创建了一个共同基金的平台,同时使用Bancor算法消除了对托管人的信任。该团队目前在Kylin测试网上实时运行,他们利用LiquidAccounts使用户入门更加简单。

马耳他块

MaltaBlock团队向LiquidApps推出了一种全新的潜在产品。 LiquidCrypto Service允许将众所周知的高级加密算法(如ZKSnarks和Blind Signatures)占用大量CPU资源,并将其外包给DSP。作为使用此新服务的可行示例,他们开发了匿名投票协议。

mEOS团队

mEOS团队热衷于游戏,创建了令牌,电报热钱包和琐事游戏,使游戏玩家可以通过游戏赚钱。 Telegram热钱包正在利用LiquidAccounts来轻松地注册新用户。 mEOS代币是miniEOS的代名词,被设计为完美的游戏和赠品,因为10,000 mEOS与1 EOS的价值挂钩。智能合约使mEOS代币具有即时流动性,Telegram用户可以在不透露其EOS账户的情况下转移mEOS。 mEOS的令牌合同是开放源代码,可以由感兴趣的开发人员克隆。

土地储备

这个简单的棋盘游戏使用户可以滚动骰子,移动到不同的动作图块并收集钥匙以解锁城堡以释放法术之地。为了获得更多有关EOSIO和LiquidApps的知识和经验而建立的团队计划将其代码开放给其他开发人员,以举例说明如何使用LiquidApps提供的某些服务。

蒂皮特

Tipit团队正在研究一种解决方案,以在日常购买中使用令牌,这是自比特币诞生以来加密爱好者所面临的挑战。他们将提交的文件命名为“ Crypto to Bread”,并将Stripe集成为销售点系统(POS),而该解决方案还可以与其他POS系统集成。

VIGorish

作为一个由Vigor Stable Coin项目成员组成的团队,毫不奇怪他们提供了与DeFi相关的贡献。使用LiquidRisk,他们的目标是“ DeFi可以变得更脆弱而不失完整性吗?”,并提供了一种解决方案,可以使用Monte Carlo Simulations分散风险管理。团队计划将来将解决方案实施到Vigor Stable硬币中。

最后,我们要强调 凯·普里莫(Ky Primo) 获得最佳社交媒体奖奖!凯·普里莫(Ky Primo)做了一个梦幻般的4部分迷你系列,从以色列现场拍摄,在#DAPPHackathon中记录了自己的旅程。在Twitter(@Ky_primo)上查找Ky Primo,以查看获奖的社交媒体条目!

人群最爱奖励导致并列,5000美元由Rekt.Land和Maltablock平均分配。

再次祝贺所有#DAPPHackathon获奖者!

🏫最佳导师:迈克尔·弗莱彻
📽最佳社交媒体发布:Ky Primo
👥人群最爱:土地和液体加密货币
亚军:液态银河
🥈亚军:CEX
🥇优胜者:Onessus团队

Tal Muskal和Peter Keay讨论新服务
Hackathon决赛仪式和球场
个人作品和视频宣传

REX修改

密切关注EOSIO公共存储库的人会注意到有一个旨在修改一些REX代码的新分支。这个新的代码分支尚未正式包含在EOSIO中,但确实表明Block.one正在该领域进行工作。建议的REX合约变更包括:

  • 新的rex_return_pool(rexretpool)表包括:
    • current_rate_of_increase
    • 回水桶
    • 残渣
  • 返回桶分为30天和12小时间隔

来自REX的收入将被分享并分成这些新的“回报桶”,从而激励用户在整个30天的时间内持有REX。

从那以后,Dan Larimer还发布了以下推文:

…即将发表的博客文章将概述#eosio上cpu的新方法,该方法将带来价格稳定,并应大大降低cpu成本,同时使分配可预测。它简单易懂。它应该为社区提供可持续的前进之路。

在产生的Twitter线程中,Dan重申Block.one会尽可能快地移动以增强eosio,并且建议的CPU更新将不需要硬分叉。鉴于REX和CPU的潜在更新正在开发中,很明显,Block.one一直在密切关注EOS公共网络,并投入大量开发人员资源来解决那里目前遇到的一些问题。

我们很高兴了解到有关REX和CPU的这些潜在改进的更多信息,当然,一旦我们知道更多信息,便会与我们的社区共享任何更新。我们鼓励读者在我们的社交媒体网络(例如Twitter或Instagram)上关注我们,以随时了解所有最新的EOSIO新闻和更新!而且,不要忘了在YouTube上或通过您喜欢的播客播放器订阅EOS辣酱。 

REX修改推文
REX更改Github回购
CPU改进推文
EOS国家Twitter
EOS国家Instagram

WAX Nation社区更新

正如我们上周自豪地分享的那样,EOS Nation在监察长办公室(OIG)的WAX排名中名列第一。本周,我们很高兴地报告,OIG排名前21位的行会现在都在生产区块并保护WAX网络!这标志着WAX团队不再控制网络上的任何区块生产者的第一周,这是一个教科书示例,说明了区块链网络如何可以从更集中的结构开始,随着时间的推移去中心化的发展。许多区块链初创公司已经宣布了这样的意图,但实际上很少有实现这一愿景的。 WAX进展顺利,我们很荣幸能继续前进,并为WAX的权力下放做出了贡献。

在WAX Developer Hive上,最新的产品版本是WAX dRNG(去中心化随机数生成器),它能够为数千种游戏和应用提供可证明的公平机制。 WAX dRNG是强大的微服务层的一部分,与其他平台相比,该功能使WAX上的游戏集成过程更快,更轻松。这正是吸引了2500多名每日活跃用户的最受欢迎的区块链游戏之一Splinterlands将其幻想dApp游戏与WAX平台相集成的原因。

潜在市场高达500亿美元,我们预计在接下来的几周和几个月内还会看到许多其他此类公告。正如最近《福布斯》(Forbes)文章所证明的那样,主流人士对区块链NFT潜力的关注正在增加,并且WAX处于有利位置,欢迎开发人员和游戏玩家使用其平台。

您是WAX令牌持有者吗?如果是这样,您将很高兴地了解到,自2019年6月30日网络启动以来,总共烧毁了2.43亿个WAX令牌!每当创始账户持有人拿走他们的代币并放弃分配给仍被抵押3年的人的GBM奖励份额时,代币烧毁就会发生。

感谢您通过投票将national.wax作为您最喜欢的WAX协会之一来支持我们在WAX网络上!

现在生产的21大WAX协会
蜡dRNG
斯普林特兰
福布斯NFT潜力
WAX令牌烧录

EOS生态系统更新

EOS本地更新

EOS在其最近的更新中向其P2P交易平台本地添加了许多新的数字支付选项,从而使来自世界各地的更多用户无需通过KYC流程即可享受EOS交易FIAT。除了其他最近添加的功能外,现在还提供实时聊天支持,以及显示用户是否在线并增加成功完成交易的机会的显示。该团队还计划添加其他EOSIO令牌,并询问社区他们希望首先添加的令牌。

EOS本地11月更新

MarketCap.One流量

Marketcap.one是一项方便的服务,用于跟踪EOS项目的代币价格。他们一直在添加其他信息,例如EOS8指数,以了解EOS生态系统的增长。为了评估项目的价值,除代币价格外,marketcap.one的访问者现在还可以找到Alexa排名的信息,并通过过去三个月的访问量和访问者参与度对其进行衡量。

https://marketcap.one/s/traffic

TokenYield的代理人奖励页面

权益奖励对于EOS代币持有者来说已经变得非常有吸引力,并且EOS Nation为成为该领域的先驱而感到自豪。如今,有许多代理提供奖励,并且TokenYield概述了当前APR(每24小时更新一次)和受支持的BP,从而简化了选择过程。这项新服务甚至允许您直接从页面委派投票。

TokenYield中型文章
TokenYield代理页面

分散加入FIO

Scatter团队为EOSIO生态系统做出了巨大贡献,提供了最常用的钱包之一和用于密钥管理的开源代码,许多其他钱包也使用了该代码。他们使命的核心是其产品在多个区块链协议中的用户友好性。

他们与钱包间可操作性基金会(FIO)共享了这一动机,上周他们与BRD和Shapeshift等其他钱包一起加入了钱包。

他们共同致力于FIO区块链的发布,该协议提供了一个简洁的地址,该地址可以与区块链地址相关联,并充当用户的唯一标识符。 FIO主网计划于2020年第一季度发布,地址名称已经可以保留。

Scatter加入了钱包间可操作性基金会
保留您的FIO地址

育碧成为Ultra的BP

游戏业巨人育碧(Ubisoft)在EOSIO社区引起了极大的轰动,因为他们宣布将成为Ultra即将面世的基于EOSIO的UOS Network的第一大企业块生产商,该网络旨在成为“数字游戏发行的未来”。

有人引用了育碧的区块链计划主管:“ [育碧]认为,为玩家带来价值的所有区块链用例都非常重要。” Ultra团队由传统游戏行业的许多资深人士组成,并与育碧这样的合作伙伴如EOSIO的未来强大的游戏从未像现在这样充满希望!

如果您有任何疑问或想了解有关Ultra的更多信息,我们邀请您参加11月29日(星期五)17:00(UTC + 1,CET)的育碧特别来宾。您可以使用#UbisoftxUltra标签在其电报频道以及Twitter或LinkedIn上直接提问。

Ubisoft Ultra新闻稿
UOS交易所列表
超电报频道

神话游戏筹集更多投资

EOSIO区块链游戏领域的另一家知名公司是Mythical Games。该工作室最近又筹集了1900万美元,我们很高兴看到更多的风险投资使我们对未来的Mythical Games产品感到兴奋,例如备受期待的Blankos Blockparty。

神话游戏提高了19M
感谢您阅读本周的辣讲EOS!


EOS Nation 是EOS公共网络上的节点。我们根据抵押给我们的代币百分比来赚取通胀回报。这些奖励将重新投入EOSIO社区,工具和基础设施。通过投票来帮助发展生态系统 eosnationftw 用于BP或代理 proxy4nation 代理投票吧!

感谢您分享EOS辣讲!

分享到facebook
Facebook的
分享到twitter
(推特相关链接)
分享到telegram
电报
分享到linkedin
领英
分享到reddit
Reddit
分享到email
电子邮件

订阅辣讲EOS

订阅每周的EOS Nation事件资讯。


提交此表单即表示您同意接收来自以下网址的营销电子邮件:EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io。您可以随时使用每封电子邮件底部的SafeUnsubscribe®链接撤销同意接收电子邮件。 电话是由Constant Contact提供服务的

免责声明:上述信息不构成投资建议,财务建议,交易建议或任何其他类型的建议。 我们将此作为一般市场评论提供给您。 该信息不构成任何形式的投资建议或任何专业财务建议。 我们不建议或建议您购买,出售或持有任何加密货币,数字代币,ICO或数字资产。 我们建议用户进行自己的尽职调查,并在购买,出售或持有任何类型的数字资产或加密货币之前咨询合格的财务顾问。 对于根据网站上提供的信息做出的任何投资决策,我们不承担任何责任。

Daniel Keyes

首席运营官(COO)
职责包括:产品管理,运营,社区
地点:加拿大多伦多

在多伦多成立第一个EOS社区并共同创立EOS Nation之前,Daniel在金融技术行业工作了十年,担任过多个不同的角色。他在客户服务,销售,销售指导,代理培训,数字营销,数字流程管理(精益绿带)和产品管理(认证的Scrum master,认证产品所有者)方面的丰富经验最终促使他为区块链开发商店提供咨询服务。

Daniel于2009年获得瑞尔森大学新闻学学士学位,并在环球电视台担任追逐制片人实习生。

丹尼尔遵循真理,爱和自由的原则。

EOS Hot Sauce #32

EOS Hot Sauce is a weekly digest of all the hottest news from around the EOSIO ecosystem. The space is evolving so rapidly it can be hard to keep up! We keep on top of it so you don’t have to.

#DAPPHackathon

The DAPP Network Hackathon has come and gone and the LiquidApps team has once again shown why they are one of the most promising EOSIO projects! Not only were they able to successfully host a global hackathon, they also managed to release new additions to the suite of decentralized services available on the DAPP Network during the same week!

  • LiquidStorage allows easy decentralized frontends for dApps and more
  • LiquidSQL allows dApps to use relational databases in a decentralized manner – and it showcases the new:
  • LiquidHarmony framework, where any contract-consumed service or software can potentially be deployed with customizable trustlessness thanks to the DAPP Network.

You can learn more about these new services by tuning in to the 17 min video featuring Tal Muskal and Peter Keay discussing these new services.

On top of the 234 participants from around the world, an additional 20 leading community members, such as EOS Nation CEO Yves La Rose and EOS Nation CTO Denis Carriere, joined the hackathon as mentors! The prize for Best Mentor went to Michael Fletcher for all the great work he did throughout the event. Thank you to all the mentors who gave their time to help and support all the participants in their innovative efforts during the #DAPPHackathon.

The participants had to build a project that followed one of the 3 themes of the hackathon: decentralized finance, decentralized gaming or a new DAPP Network service. The teams didn’t disappoint and presented some very creative projects! We’ve included a short overview of the 10 projects that made it to the finals, and those who want to watch the entire Hackathon Finals Ceremony and pitches are welcome to do so on YouTube.

🥇Team Onessus (1st Place)

The Onessus team targeted the global economic esports community and developed a solution for referees and gamers to be matched, sign on-chain contracts and organize the arbitration in case of disputes. The necessary functionalities are made possible by LiquidEscrow, a new DAPP Network service developed by Team Onessus, which can be customized for a multitude of other use cases.

🥈Blockstart (2nd Place)

Raman Blindish from Blockstart presented a centralized exchange (CEX) resource lending platform that would enable CEX users to both participate in REX and participate in voting for proxies or BPs. For their solution, they used LiquidAccounts and VRam, as well as LiquidOracles.

🥉BCS Germany (3rd place)

BCS Germany was competing in the Game Category and they introduced us to LiquidGalaxy, an MMORPG game that aims to push the boundaries of today’s typical crypto games. In LiquidGalaxy, players can grow galaxies, mine resources on planets, trade and upgrade planets, craft assets, send spaceships between galaxies and more. Anti-bot measures and randomizing several features of the game allows the gameplay to stay fun and unpredictable.

Diadem.Network

The Diadem Network team from Russia also worked on a decentralized Escrow service using LiquidScheduler and LiquidOracles allowing any user to create conditional payments using their solution.

Fundex

Fundex created a platform for mutually owned funds, while removing the need to trust custodians by using the Bancor Algorithm. Currently running live on the Kylin testnet, the team leverages LiquidAccounts to make user onboarding simple.

MaltaBlock

The MaltaBlock Team introduced a whole new potential product to LiquidApps. The LiquidCrypto Service allows advanced Crypto Algorithms known for having a heavy load on CPU resources, like ZKSnarks and Blind Signatures, to be outsourced to DSPs. As a working example using this new service, they developed an anonymous voting protocol.

mEOS Team

Being passionate about gaming the mEOS team created a token, a hot wallet for telegram and a trivia game that allows gamers to earn through playing. The Telegram hot wallet is leveraging LiquidAccounts for easy onboarding of new users. The mEOS token stands for miniEOS and is designed to be perfect for gaming and giveaways since 10,000 mEOS is pegged to the value of 1 EOS. The smart contract allows instant liquidity for mEOS tokens and Telegram users can transfer mEOS without revealing their EOS accounts. The token contract for mEOS is open source and can be cloned by interested developers.

Rekt.Land

This simple board game sees users rolling dice, moving to different action tiles and collecting keys to unlock the citadel to release the land of a spell. Built in order to gain more knowledge and experience with EOSIO and LiquidApps, the team plans to open source their code for other developers to have an example of how to use some of the services that LiquidApps provides.

Tipit

The Tipit team was working on a solution to make use of tokens for everyday purchases, a challenge that crypto enthusiasts have faced since the beginning of Bitcoin. They’ve named their submission “Crypto to Bread” and integrated Stripe as a point of sale system (POS), while the solution is designed to be potentially integrated with other POS systems as well.

VIGorish

Being a team that consists of the members of the Vigor Stable Coin project, it’s no surprise they’ve provided a DeFi related contribution. With LiquidRisk they were targeting the question “Can DeFi become less fragile, without losing its integrity?” and provided a solution to decentralize risk management using Monte Carlo Simulations. The team plans to implement the solution into the Vigor Stable coin in the future.

And finally, we want to highlight Ky Primo for winning the award for best social media post! Ky Primo did a fantastic 4-part mini series, filmed live from Israel, where she documented her journey in the #DAPPHackathon. Look up Ky Primo on Twitter (@Ky_primo) to see the winning social media entry!

The Crowd Favorites Reward resulted in a tie, and the $5000 USD were shared equally between Rekt.Land and Maltablock.

Congratulations again to all the #DAPPHackathon winners!

👨‍🏫 Best Mentor: Michael Fletcher
📽 Best Social Media Post: Ky Primo
👥 Crowd Favourite: Rekt.Land & Liquid Crypto
🥉Second Runner-Up: Liquid Galaxy
🥈First Runner-Up: CEX
🥇Winner: Team Onessus

Tal Muskal and Peter Keay Discuss New Services
Hackathon Finals Ceremony and Pitches
Individual Submissions and Video Pitches

REX Modifications

Those following the EOSIO public repository closely will have noticed a new branch aimed at modifying some of the REX code. This new branch of code has not yet been officially included in EOSIO, but does indicate that work is being done by Block.one in this area. The proposed REX contract changes include:

  • new rex_return_pool (rexretpool) table that includes:
    • current_rate_of_increase
    • return buckets
    • residue
  • return buckets are divided into 30 day and 12 hour intervals

The income earned from REX would be shared and divided into these new “return buckets,” thus incentivizing users to hold REX for the full 30 day period.

Since then, Dan Larimer also tweeted that:

… an upcoming blog post will outline a new approach to cpu on #eosio that will bring price stability and should dramatically lower cpu costs while making allocation predictable. It’s simple and easy to understand. It should provide a sustainable way forward for the community.

In the resulting twitter thread, Dan reaffirmed that Block.one is moving as fast as possible to enhance eosio and that the proposed CPU update would not require a hard fork. With potential updates for REX and CPU being worked on, it’s clear to us that Block.one is paying close attention to the EOS public network and investing significant developer resources into solving some of the issues currently experienced there.

We’re excited to learn more about these potential improvements to REX and CPU and will of course be sharing any updates with our community as soon as we know more. We encourage our readers to follow us on our social media networks, like Twitter or Instagram, to stay informed everyday about all the latest EOSIO news and updates! And don’t forget to subscribe to EOS Hot Sauce on YouTube or through your favourite podcast player. 

REX Modifications Tweet
REX Changes Github Repo
CPU Improvement Tweet
EOS Nation Twitter
EOS Nation Instagram

WAX Nation Community Updates

As we proudly shared last week, EOS Nation was ranked #1 Guild on WAX by the Office of the Inspector General (OIG). This week, we are happy to report that all of the top 21 Guilds, as ranked by the OIG, are now producing blocks and securing the WAX network! This marks the first week that the WAX team no longer controls any of the block producers on the network and is a text-book example of how a blockchain network can start out with a more centralized structure while growing more decentralized over time. Many blockchain startups have announced such intentions, but very few have actually achieved the vision. WAX is well on their way and we are honoured to be along for the journey and contributing to the decentralization of WAX.

Over at the WAX Developer Hive, the latest product release was the WAX dRNG (decentralized random number generator), which is able to power provably-fair mechanics for thousands of games & apps. The WAX dRNG is part of the robust microservices layer that makes the game integration process quicker and easier on WAX compared to other platforms. This is exactly what has attracted Splinterlands, one of the most popular blockchain games, with over 2500 daily active users, to integrate their fantasy dApp game with the WAX platform.

With a potential market of up to 50 billion dollars, we expect to see many other such announcements in the upcoming weeks and months. As evidenced by a recent Forbes article, mainstream exposure to the potential of blockchain NFTs is increasing and WAX is well positioned to welcome both developers and gamers to its platform.

Are you a WAX token holder? If so, you’ll be happy to learn that a total of 243 million WAX tokens have been burned since the launch of the network on June 30th 2019! The token burn happens whenever genesis account holders unstake their tokens and give up their share of the GBM rewards allocated to those who remain staked for 3 years.

Thank you for supporting us on the WAX network by voting for nation.wax as one of your favourite WAX Guilds!

Top 21 WAX Guilds Now Producing
WAX dRNG
Splinterlands
Forbes NFT Potential
WAX Token Burn

EOS Ecosystem Updates

EOS Locally Update

EOS Locally added many new digital payment options to their P2P trading platform in their recent update, allowing more users from all over the world to enjoy trading EOS for FIAT without going through the KYC process. Among other recently added features, live chat support is now available, as well as a display that shows if a user is online and increases the chances of finalizing a trade successfully. The team also plans on adding additional EOSIO tokens and asked the community which token they would like to see added first.

EOSLocally November Update

MarketCap.One Traffic

Marketcap.one is a convenient service for tracking the token prices of EOS projects. And they’ve kept adding additional information, such as the EOS8 Index, to get an idea of the EOS ecosystem growth. To evaluate the value of a project, besides the token price, visitors of marketcap.one can now also find info on the Alexa rankings, measuring it through a combination of traffic and visitor engagement over the past 3 months.

https://marketcap.one/s/traffic

TokenYield’s Proxy Rewards Page

Staking Rewards have become very attractive for EOS token holders, and EOS Nation is proud to be a pioneer in this field. Nowadays, there are several Proxies offering rewards, and TokenYield helps ease the selection process with a great overview of current APR (updated every 24hrs) and supported BPs. The new service even allows you to delegate your votes directly from the page.

TokenYield Medium Article
TokenYield Proxy Page

Scatter joins FIO

The Scatter Team made tremendous contributions to the EOSIO ecosystem, providing one of the most used wallets and an open source code for key management, which is used by a lot of other wallets. Core to their mission is the user friendliness of their products across several blockchain protocols.

They share this motivation with the Foundation for Interwallet Operability (FIO), which they’ve joined last week along with several other wallets, such as BRD and Shapeshift.

Together they’re working on the launch of the FIO Blockchain, a protocol that provides a succinct address that can be associated with blockchain addresses and act as a unique identifier for users. The FIO main net launch is planned for Q1 2020 and address names can be already reserved.

Scatter Joins Foundation for Interwallet Operability
Reserve your FIO Address

Ubisoft becomes BP on Ultra

Ubisoft, a giant in the gaming industry, made a big splash in the EOSIO Community as they announced to be the 1st corporate block producer on Ultra’s upcoming EOSIO based UOS Network, which aims to be “the future of digital games distribution.”

Ubisoft’s blockchain initiative director was quoted: “[Ubisoft] believes that all blockchain use cases that bring value to players are important to support.” The Ultra team consists of many veterans of the traditional gaming industry and with partners like Ubisoft, the future of EOSIO powered gaming has never been more promising!

If you have questions or want to learn more about Ultra, we invite you to join their AMA that includes a special guest from Ubisoft, on Friday November 29th 17:00 (UTC+1, CET). You can ask questions directly in their Telegram Channel as well as on Twitter or LinkedIn using the hashtag #UbisoftxUltra.

Ubisoft Ultra Press Release
UOS Exchange Listings
Ultra Telegram Channel

Mythical Games Raises Further Investment

Another well known company in the EOSIO blockchain gaming space is Mythical Games. The studio recently raised an additional 19 Million USD, and we’re happy to see that further venture capital shares our excitement for future Mythical Games products, such as the much anticipated Blankos Blockparty.

Mythical Games Raises 19M
Thank you for reading this week’s edition of EOS Hot Sauce!


EOS Nation is a top Block Producer on the EOS public network. We earn inflation rewards based on the percentage of tokens staked towards us. Those rewards are reinvested into EOSIO community, tools, and infrastructure. Help grow the ecosystem by staking your vote to eosnationftw for BP or proxying to proxy4nation

Thank you for sharing the EOS Hot Sauce!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Pour EOS Hot Sauce straight into your inbox

Subscribe to to the EOS Nation newsletter for weekly emails.


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Disclaimer: The information provided above does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other type of advice whatsoever, and the information on our website should not be trusted as such. We present this information to you as general market commentary. The information does not constitute investment advice or any professional financial advice of any sort whatsoever. We do not advise or recommend that you buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrency, digital token, ICO, or digital asset whatsoever. We advise users to conduct their own due diligence and consult with a qualified financial advisor before buying, selling, or holding any type of digital asset or cryptocurrency. We will not be held responsible for any investment decisions made based on the information provided on the website.

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.