EOS辣讲#25

EOS 辣讲系列,为您带来EOSIO生态系统内所有最热门新闻的每周摘要。 这个领域发展得如此之快,而我们始终保持领先,为大家带来最新鲜的资讯。

辣讲平台上新啦:

EOS Nation的辣讲EOS也在本文发布后不久,上新了视频和音频形式。 大家可以:

Proxy4Nation

”StrengthEARN网络。您的抵押,您的回报。“ 

在过去的几个月中,代币持有者向大宗商品生产者表明,其各自的价值创造意义的方式已经发生了重大变化。现在通货膨胀回馈给代币持有者的份额已在很大程度上进行了规范化,以吸引投资者。

这种发展并非一夜而就。在一篇 文章《 EOS Nation》发表于5月,我们概述了即将到来的趋势,并介绍了“代理即服务”的概念。

作为节点,我们是生态系统的管家,也是实施代币持有者愿望的领导者。 EOS Nation一直在努力为代币持有者和更大的生态系统做最好的事情。

考虑到这一点,我们很高兴跟大家介绍 proxy4nation赌注奖励.

签署我们的代理后,每隔24小时领取一次通货膨胀份额。跳过索偿期,将代币捐赠回EOS国家-您现在可以控制EOS主网上的通货膨胀。如果您希望自动化该过程,则可以使用 bloks.io EARN页面, 它将自动为您索取奖励。

您的赌注会自动定向到两个代理之一(proxy4nation 代理投票吧!proxy2nation),但一旦注册,便可以自由选择其中一个。 

国际代理旨在在EOS生态系统中实现平衡。我们在世界各地广为人知,我们投票支持那些通过各种方式带来价值的人,对当前的价值构成和需求保持开放的态度。我们确保那些过去曾带来价值但不再这样做的人不会得到持续的回报。

在EOSIO生态系统中有很多方法可以作为Block Producer创造价值:构建工具,构建社区,为用户和开发人员创建教育内容,在更广阔的区块链领域代表EOS以及为投资者营造一个宜人的环境。 

领导EOSIO 1.8升级的协调,我们收集了对所有Block Producer的操作的进一步关键见解。我们可以向代币持有者保证,我们的每个选择都应该在我们的代理中占有一席之地。

”StrengthEARN网络。您的抵押,您的回报。“ 

CPU拥塞-FUD还是FACT?

https://www.eosgo.io/blog/Eos-network-congestion-by-ddos-analysis/

什么是EOS网络拥塞?为什么我的CPU使用率突然暴涨?为了回答这些问题,我们鼓励您阅读Dexaran的文章,Dexaran是一位经验丰富的开发人员,目前正在对EOS网络进行压力测试。从那以后,大片制作人与Dexaran一起讨论了可能的解决方案。 Block.one很快确认他们正在这一领域进行改进,并于10月5日发布了有关该主题的官方博客文章。

由于Dexaran正在与Block Produces接触并与社区讨论可能的解决方案,因此我们认为Dexaran是白帽黑客。最后,Dexaran只是在模拟恶意攻击者试图以类似方式向网络施加压力时会发生什么,或者大规模流行的dApps联机时会发生什么。在这两种情况下,通常都是免费分配给用户的多余未使用资源不再可用。这使用户想知道为什么他们不能像平时那样使用自己的帐户,从而导致糟糕的用户体验。

问题源于以下事实:由于EOSIO的功能可以访问未使用的网络资源,因此许多用户已经习惯于使用比其实际拥有的资源多1000倍的资源。同时,REX上有大量资源可供使用,并且任何人都可以以1个EOS的成本购买1个月内价值4500 EOS的CPU。 Dexaran购买了大量的EOS,并使用他的资源来运行旨在消耗系统资源的脚本,并将每个人的1000x免费乘数降低到更低的水平。

例如,游戏玩家鲍勃通常每天在他的手机上玩EOS Knights进行1000次交易。昨天,鲍勃感到困惑和沮丧,因为他今天只能进行1次交易。 EOS交易不是应该免费吗?这是怎么回事?鲍勃被骗了吗?

Bob并没有说谎,但是他确实习惯了网络在没有其他人使用它的情况下为他提供的免费1000笔交易。因此,我们了解了为什么让玩家鲍勃感到恼火。没有人喜欢被给予某种东西然后再将其从他们身上拿走。那么,我们该何去何从?

首先,我们可以修改EOSIO,以使用户至少可以放样地使用更多CPU,或从REX购买一些东西,即使他们在CPU上已经用尽了。这将帮助用户摆脱疲惫的CPU和Block.one已经确认他们正在进行此类更新。

另一种可能的解决方案,是将1000倍的免费乘数降低到较小的水平,这将减少在网络活动较少期间向用户提供的免费交易量。如果用户不希望有如此多的免费交易,那么当网络拥挤时,他们将不会发现没有任何免费交易。但是我们应该在多大程度上减少乘数呢?大生产者,开发人员和社区成员正在讨论各种选择,我们有信心找到针对这些临时问题的适当解决方案。借助即将被激活的EOSIO 1.8的新功能,鲍勃很快就无需担心拥有任何资源来玩游戏。 dApp开发人员将能够将CPU委派给他们的用户。  

同时,白帽子向导Dexaran想知道网络在长时间的网络拥塞情况下会如何反应,并想收集一些数据。不出所料,对CPU资源的需求突然急剧增加导致CPU租赁成本增加。当压力测试在10月2日左右开始时,您可以访问chintai.io或eosrex.io以查看对CPU价格的影响。

社区还通过创新和实施新的解决方案来做出反应,以帮助需要一点额外CPU的用户。例如,EOS Nation在我们的每日proxy4nation投票人奖励中增加了CPU提升奖金,我们很高兴能够在需要CPU的时候为我们的支持者提供帮助。来自EOS Cafe Block的Syed也很快开始工作,并实现了直接从Telegram通过自己的技巧机器人为自己或他人提供CPU的功能!

EOS公共网络正在发展,并为网络被大量使用的情况做好了准备。这对EOS有好处!

Dexaran关于EOSGO的文章
关于此问题的Block.one文章
B1改进
10月5日进行的Dexaran警告社区压力测试

EOS电报机器人

在Telegram上,EOSIO界进行了许多讨论和信息交换,而且我们已经看到有两个机器人在管理聊天以及阻止不良行为者和垃圾邮件发送者方面变得非常有用。在上周,我们已经看到了一些新的且非常实用的EOS专用电报机器人,我们将在本部分中介绍。 

大家可以看到,由Syed和我们的EOS Cafe Block的朋友创建的Telegram Bot,它是一种仅使用您的电报帐户发送和接收EOS(和其他令牌)的简单方法。  这是一种奖励用户的良好评论或有趣模因的有趣方法。它不需要离开Telegram,它使您的捐款对小组中的每个人都可见。

除了给小费令牌之外,该机器人还可以用于将CPU资源借给需要它的帐户!那有多神奇?确保始终在机器人上保留EOS的一部分,以便您可以在Telegram上奖励质量贡献者,或者在EOS帐户用尽CPU时使用它补充您的EOS帐户。 

在Telegram上首先发送@TippedBot消息后,用户可以通过向智能合约帐户“ tippertipper”发送令牌来向自卸车帐户收费,然后只需联系Telegram中的@TippedBot即可使用自卸车功能。

但是,请务必注意,此帐户的安全性不比您的Telegram帐户安全,因此我们不建议您在漫游器上加载大量资金。在网络拥塞事件中,即使是0.1 EOS也会为大多数用户提供足够的CPU。

Bountyblok的新Telegram Bot也与奖励有关,尽管这些奖励未在Telegram上分发。该机器人用于监视电报组中的活动,并且可以过滤特定的主题标签或关键字,查看媒体,按日期排序等。对于Telegram挑战和竞赛的创作者而言,Bountyblok使跟踪社交媒体活动非常容易。加入我们的EOS Nation Telegram组,您就有机会赢得由Bountyblok支持的竞赛!

Bloks Telegram自卸车机器人文章
Bloks CPU帮助电报频道
Boutyblok电报机器人 

WAXpeer

Wax区块链使开发人员能够快速实现他们的想法,而WaxPeer就是一个完美的示例,说明基于Wax区块链构建的无缝产品如何能够受益于WAX服务层提供的所有功能。 WaxPeer是CS:GO Skins的交易平台,CS:GO Skins是Counter Strike中使用的非常流行的数字资产,Counter Strike是有史以来最受欢迎的第一人称射击(FPS)游戏之一。

WAXPeer平台具有许多出色的功能,例如:

  • 匿名,速度和安全性
  • 收费低
  • 即时订单买卖,租赁
  • 使用加密资产存款和提款
  • API可用性

WAX All Access登录可以轻松访问该平台,该登录最近将登录选项扩展到了韩国非常流行的聊天应用程序Kakaotalk。

您的WAX帐户的另一种登录选项是“分类帐”和“分散”组合,该组合使您可以投注,投票和赚取奖励。该团队为有兴趣的人发布了一个快速且易于遵循的视频教程。当您使用它时,请考虑投票支持EOS Nation!我们被称为“ nation.wax”,非常感谢您的支持! 🙏

激励措施有效!聪明的奖励结构使WAX赢得了令人印象深刻的90%以上的选民参与!

WAX管道中还有更多重要功能,并且要获得良好的概览,我们鼓励您在MaxDApp受欢迎的Youtube频道上观看WAX战略顾问Malcolm CasSelle的近期采访。

WaxPeer网站
如何链接WAX和Scatter
MaxDapp最近对Malcolm CasSelle的采访

EOS VC基金Verisart

Verisart是继今年早些时候资助的Alpha'a之后,第二个从EOS VC获得资金的艺术验证项目。这次由EOS VC Galaxy Digital领导的种子轮融资为Verisart筹集了250万美元。
Verisart应用区块链技术将透明性,匿名性和安全性相结合,以保护您的创建和所有权记录。

仅需2个步骤,就可以使用计算机或移动设备对任何物体进行加密和加盖时间戳的博物馆质量记录。 Verisart正在为艺术品认证和验证建立新的全球标准。

这笔资金将用于扩展Verisart的产品和工程团队,并将有可能针对艺术家,画廊和收藏家推出一系列服务。

Verisart的首席执行官罗伯特·诺顿(Robert Norton)在Cointelegraph上被引用:“有了这一新一轮的融资,我们就能扩大业务规模并加强合作伙伴关系的整合。艺术界很快意识到,区块链为出处和记录保存提供了新标准,我们期待将这些服务扩展到整个行业。”

自2015年以来,Verisart一直是艺术品验证的开拓者,并成为第一家将区块链技术应用于自然艺术品和收藏品市场的公司,并且是Shopify上第一家为限量版,艺术品,和收藏品。

Verisart在Techcrunch中的资助
Verisart网站
阿尔法新闻稿

Games Games Games

TAPSONIC手机游戏拥有超过1000万用户,对NEOWIZ而言是一个巨大的成功。2011年,韩国公司发布了该游戏的VR版本EOS Tapsonic VR,这是Steam上的第一款EOS游戏。由我们在首尔EOS上的朋友开发的EOS Tapsonic VR是一款令人振奋的游戏,向您抛出有节奏的方块,将它们粉碎成点!

玩家使用Scatter登录,游戏将跟踪EOS公共网络上每个动作的结果!在EOS Seoul发布的文章中,您将找到详细的说明和视频,以了解游戏的玩法。但是该游戏在虚拟现实方面经验最丰富!

Upland是一款具有收藏价值的房地产收藏类游戏,通过引入“收藏”进入了Beta版的下一章。这些属性组的难度级别将有所不同,完成后将提高玩家的UPX收入。新功能和新收藏品与实体图形和创新游戏方式相结合,正是我们希望在基于EOS的游戏中看到的进步类型!

在进行高地房地产NFT交易时,可以将其他NFT设计为永远不可交易。通过其在EOSIO上的数字资产的开放源标准,简单资产,Cryptolions现在还支持不可转让令牌(NTT)。游戏开发者针对两个主要用例提出了新标准。它可以用于向特定用户分配奖励和奖杯,也可以授予官方许可证和证书。这也为NTT的其他创造性用例打开了大门,我们迫不及待想看看EOSIO开发人员接下来会做什么!对于在简单资产上进行扩展并听取开发人员需求的Cryptolions表示感谢。

Rocketbattles团队迅速提醒了他们,他们的比赛还有两个抢先位置。在他们的网站上注册很容易,只需要一点创意就可以得出独特的战斗口号。每个注册了早期访问权限的帐户都有资格获得1000个Rocket令牌的赠品。

EOS TAPSONIC视频
EOS首尔文章关于EOS TAPSONIC VR
山地介绍馆藏
Cryptolions的不可转让令牌(NTT)
Ultra宣布首批3个生产者
GenerEOS的超访谈
赢得1000枚火箭代币

WordProof 2.0

WordPress是当今构建网站最常用的工具集。借助WordProof 2.0,其所有用户都可以使用EOSIO区块链轻松地保护其内容免受知识产权盗窃的侵害。此更新使用户可以在自动或手动时间戳记之间进行选择。

此处的WordProof方法旨在减少对区块链的使用,使之更加人性化。入门很简单:您需要做的就是向您的WordPress网站添加一个插件。带有时间戳的内容的威力得到了Ashe Oro的充分描述,并指出“基于区块链的时间戳将使讲真话的人与机会主义者分开。”

每个帐户的核心是新的MyWordproof界面。而且前10个时间戳是免费使用的,因此每个人都可以签出该过程,而无需作出财务承诺。

这里有些功能:

  • 您所有时间戳的清单
  • 可下载的区块链证书
  • WordProof版权侵权信函工具

WordProof正在做大事,我们给想了解更多的人准备了一些视频和一篇文章!

WordProof教程视频
如何通过MyWordproof使用您的EOS或TELOS帐户
WordProof 2.0更新文章

社区角 (Community Corner)

EOSIO Dapps Telegram即将举办Rap Battle和Roast竞赛! 

释放您最喜欢的EOS个性或项目,并赢得EOS,BG(感谢Big.Game)和其他代币的奖励。另外,请期待来自我们慷慨社区的大量提示! 

“我给消极的创造力,创造了财富” – Ja Rule 

建议参加者写些简短的说唱或非押韵的文段。但是任何长度和格式的提交都将被接受。只要确保您的Diss与EOS及其社区有关即可。

参赛作品将以机智,野蛮,幽默甚至勇敢程度来评判(如果很糟糕,那就太好了)。就像今天的说唱歌手一样,才华和押韵技巧完全是可选的! 🥇🥈🥉

将您的病假线放在聊天中,或发推并链接到它们。确保管理员确认您的提交将包含在比赛中。 

比赛将于2019年10月16日结束。评委完成后,将宣布获奖者并颁发奖品。 

提前从NSJames进入
mBlu Crypto的精彩音乐视频
感谢您阅读本周的辣讲EOS!


EOS Nation 是EOS公共网络上的节点。我们根据抵押给我们的代币百分比来赚取通胀回报。这些奖励将重新投入EOSIO社区,工具和基础设施。通过投票来帮助发展生态系统 eosnationftw 用于BP或代理 proxy4nation 代理投票吧!

扩散辣讲

分享到facebook
Facebook的
分享到twitter
(推特相关链接)
分享到telegram
电报
分享到linkedin
领英
分享到reddit
Reddit
分享到email
电子邮件

订阅辣讲EOS

订阅每周的EOS Nation事件资讯。


提交此表单即表示您同意接收来自以下网址的营销电子邮件:EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io。您可以随时使用每封电子邮件底部的SafeUnsubscribe®链接撤销同意接收电子邮件。 电话是由Constant Contact提供服务的

免责声明:上述信息不构成投资建议,财务建议,交易建议或任何其他类型的建议。 我们将此作为一般市场评论提供给您。 该信息不构成任何形式的投资建议或任何专业财务建议。 我们不建议或建议您购买,出售或持有任何加密货币,数字代币,ICO或数字资产。 我们建议用户进行自己的尽职调查,并在购买,出售或持有任何类型的数字资产或加密货币之前咨询合格的财务顾问。 对于根据网站上提供的信息做出的任何投资决策,我们不承担任何责任。

Daniel Keyes

首席运营官(COO)
职责包括:产品管理,运营,社区
地点:加拿大多伦多

在多伦多成立第一个EOS社区并共同创立EOS Nation之前,Daniel在金融技术行业工作了十年,担任过多个不同的角色。他在客户服务,销售,销售指导,代理培训,数字营销,数字流程管理(精益绿带)和产品管理(认证的Scrum master,认证产品所有者)方面的丰富经验最终促使他为区块链开发商店提供咨询服务。

Daniel于2009年获得瑞尔森大学新闻学学士学位,并在环球电视台担任追逐制片人实习生。

丹尼尔遵循真理,爱和自由的原则。

EOS Hot Sauce #25

EOS Hot Sauce is a weekly digest of all the hottest news from around the EOSIO ecosystem. The space is evolving so rapidly it can be hard to keep up! We keep on top of it so you don’t have to.

Sauce in every format:

EOS Nation’s EOS Hot Sauce is also available in video and audio formats shortly after the article is published.

Proxy4Nation

StrengthEARN the network. Your stake, your rewards. 

There’s been a significant shift in how token holders indicate their respective meaning of value creation to Block Producers over the past few months. Share of inflation back to the token holders has now been largely normalized as a means to attract stake.

This development didn’t happen overnight. In an article EOS Nation published in May, we outlined the upcoming trend and introduced the idea of “Proxy as a Service.”

As a Block Producer, we are stewards of the ecosystem, and leaders in the implementation of token holder wishes. EOS Nation continuously strives to do what is best for token holders and the greater ecosystem.

With this in mind, we are excited to introduce the proxy4nation staking rewards.

Claim your share of inflation every 24 hours once you signed up for our proxy. Skip a claim period and donate the tokens back to EOS Nation – you are now in control of the inflation on the EOS Mainnet. If you prefer to automate the process, you can use the bloks.io EARN page, which will auto claim the rewards for you.

Your stake gets automatically directed to one of the two proxies (proxy4nation or proxy2nation), but once you’ve signed up, you’re free to switch to one or the other if you have a preference. 

The interNATIONal proxies aim to achieve a balance in the EOS ecosystem. Having ears on the ground across the world, we vote for those who bring value in a variety of ways, keeping an open mind about what constitutes value and what is needed at this time. We ensure that those who brought value in the past but are no longer doing so are not rewarded continuously.

There are many ways to create value as Block Producer in the EOSIO ecosystem: building tools, building community, creating educational content for users and developers, representing EOS in the wider blockchain space, and creating a welcoming environment for investors. 

Leading the coordination of the EOSIO 1.8 upgrade, we gathered further key insights into the operations of all Block Producers. We can assure token holders that each of our picks merits a place in our proxy.

StrengthEARN the network. Your stake, your rewards. 

CPU Congestion - FUD or FACT?

https://www.eosgo.io/blog/Eos-network-congestion-by-ddos-analysis/

What is EOS network congestion? Why is my CPU usage suddenly sky high? To answer these questions we encourage you to read the article by Dexaran, an experienced developer currently stress testing the EOS network. Block Producers, along with Dexaran, have since discussed possible solutions. Block.one quickly confirmed they are working on improvements in this area and published an official blog post on the topic on October 5th.

Since Dexaran is engaging with the Block Producers and discussing possible solutions with the community, we consider Dexaran to be a white-hat hacker. In the end, Dexaran is simply simulating what would happen if a malicious attacker tried to stress the network in a similar fashion or what would happen when massively popular dApps come online. In both cases, the extra unused resources that are usually allocated for free to users are no longer available. This is leading users to wonder why they can’t use their accounts like they usually do and makes for a poor user experience.

The issue stems from the fact that many users have grown accustomed to using 1000x more resources than they actually own, thanks to a feature of EOSIO that enables access to unused network resources. At the same time, a large supply of resources is available on REX and allows anyone to buy 4500 EOS worth of CPU for 1 month for the cost of 1 EOS. Dexaran is buying a lot of EOS and using his resources to run scripts designed to use up system resources and is lowering everyone’s 1000x free multiplier to much lower levels.

For example, Bob the gamer usually does 1000 transactions per day playing EOS Knights on his mobile. Yesterday Bob was confused and frustrated that he could only do 1 transaction today. Aren’t EOS transactions suppose to be free? What’s going on? Was Bob lied to?

Bob wasn’t lied to, but he did get accustomed to the free 1000 transactions that the network was giving him when no one else was using it. So we understand why Bob the gamer is annoyed. No one likes being given something and then have it taken away from them. So where do we go from here?

First of all, we can modify EOSIO to allow users to at least be able to stake more CPU, or buy some from REX, even when they are maxed out on CPU. This will help users get “unstuck” from exhausted CPU and Block.one has already confirmed they are working on such an update.

Another possible solution would be lowering the 1000x free multiplier to something smaller, which would reduce the amount of free transactions given to users during periods of low network activity. If users don’t expect so many free transactions, they won’t be shocked to find out they don’t have any when the network is congested. But to what degree should we reduce the multiplier? Block Producers, developers and community members are discussing various options and we’re confident that we’ll find adequate solutions to these temporary issues. And with the new features of EOSIO 1.8 on the brink of being activated, soon Bob won’t need to worry about having any resources to play his games. dApp developers will have the ability to delegate CPU to their users.  

In the meantime, the white-hat wizard Dexaran wondered how the network would react in a situation of prolonged network congestion and wanted to collect some data. As expected, the sudden drastic increase in demand for the CPU resources led to an increase in CPU rental costs. You can visit chintai.io or eosrex.io to see the effect on the price of CPU when the stress-test began around October 2nd.

The community also reacted by innovating and implementing new solutions to help users who needed a bit of extra CPU. For example, EOS Nation added a CPU boost bonus to our daily proxy4nation voter rewards, and we’re happy to be able to help out our supporters in times of CPU need. Syed, from EOS Cafe Block, was also quick to get to work and implemented the ability to give CPU, to yourself or others, directly from Telegram through his tip bot!

The EOS public network is evolving and getting ready for a situation where the network is being heavily utilized. This is good for EOS!

Dexaran Article on EOSGO
Block.one article addressing the issue
B1 Improvements
Dexaran Warning Community of October 5th Stress-Test

EOS Telegram Bots

Much discussion and information exchange in the EOSIO world is happening on Telegram, and we’ve seen a couple of bots become very useful to manage the chat and keep bad actors and spammers out. We’ve seen some new and very practical EOS specific Telegram Bots emerge in the last week, which we want to introduce in this segment. 

Tipped is a Telegram Bot which was created by Syed and our friends at EOS Cafe Block, and is a simple method to send and receive EOS (and other tokens) using just your telegram account.  It’s a fun method to reward a user for a good comment or a funny meme. It doesn’t require leaving Telegram, and it makes your donation visible for everyone in the group.

On top of tipping tokens, this bot can also be used for lending CPU resources to an account that needs it! How amazing is that? Make sure to always leave a slice of EOS on your bot so you’ll be able to reward quality contributors on Telegram or use it to replenish your EOS account if it runs out of CPU. 

After first messaging @TippedBot on Telegram, users can charge their tipper account by sending tokens to the smart contract account “tippertipper” and then use tipper functions simply by contacting @TippedBot within Telegram.

However, it’s important to note that the security of this account is no more secure than your Telegram account, so we would not advise you to load a lot of funds on the bot. Even 0.1 EOS will give plenty of CPU for the majority of users during a network congestion event.

Bountyblok’s new Telegram Bot is also related to rewards, although those rewards are not distributed on Telegram. The bot is used to monitor activity in Telegram Groups and can filter specific hashtags or keywords, view media, sort by date, and more. For creators of Telegram challenges and contests, Bountyblok made it very easy to track social media activity. Join our EOS Nation Telegram group and you could have the chance to win a contest powered by Bountyblok!

Bloks  Telegram Tipper Bot article
Bloks CPU Help Telegram Channel
Boutyblok Telegram Bot 

WAXpeer

The Wax Blockchain enables developers to quickly realize their ideas, and WaxPeer is a perfect example of how a seamless product, built on top of the Wax blockchain, can benefit from all the features provided by the WAX Service Layer. WaxPeer is a trading platform for CS:GO Skins, the very popular digital assets used in Counter Strike, which is one of the most popular First-Person-Shooter (FPS) games ever.

The WAXPeer platform allows many great features like:

  • Anonymity, speed, and safety
  • Low fees
  • Instant orders for selling, buying and renting
  • Deposit and cashout with cryptoassets
  • API availability

The platform can be easily accessed by the WAX All Access login, which recently extended the login options to Kakaotalk, a very popular chat app in Korea.

An alternate login option for your WAX Account is the Ledger and Scatter combination, which will allow you to stake, vote and earn rewards. The team released a quick and easy to follow video tutorial for those interested in staking. While you’re at it, please consider voting for EOS Nation! We’re known as “nation.wax” and really appreciate your support! 🙏

Incentives work! The clever reward structure has allowed WAX to achieve an impressive voter participation of more than 90%!

There are more great features in the pipeline for WAX and to get a good overview, we encourage you to watch the recent interview with WAX Strategic Advisor Malcolm CasSelle on MaxDApp’s popular Youtube Channel.

WaxPeer Website
How to link WAX and Scatter
MaxDapp’s recent interview with Malcolm CasSelle

EOS VC funds Verisart

Verisart is the second art verification project to receive funding from an EOS VC, after Alpha’a, which was funded earlier this year. This time it was EOS VC Galaxy Digital who led the seed financing that raised $2.5 million for Verisart.
Verisart applies blockchain technology to combine transparency, anonymity, and security to protect your records of creation and ownership.

With just 2 steps, a museum quality record, encrypted and timestamped, can be made for any object using a computer or mobile device. Verisart is building a new global standard for art certification and verification.

The funding will go toward expanding Verisart’s product and engineering team and will make it possible to launch a whole range of services aimed at artists, galleries and collectors.

Verisart’s CEO Robert Norton was quoted on Cointelegraph: “With this new round of funding, we’re able to scale our business and ramp up our partnership integrations. The art world is quickly realizing that blockchain provides a new standard in provenance and record-keeping and we’re looking forward to extending these services to the industry.”

Verisart has been pioneering verification of artworks already since 2015 and made history as the first company to apply blockchain technology to the physical art and collectibles market, as well as being the first blockchain certification provider on Shopify to offer digital certification for limited editions, artworks, and collectibles.

Verisart Funding in Techcrunch
Verisart Website
Alpha’a Press Release

Games Games Games

With over 10 million users, the TAPSONIC mobile game was a great success for NEOWIZ in 2011. The Korean Company has since released the VR version of the game, EOS Tapsonic VR, as the first EOS game available on Steam. Developed by our friends at EOS Seoul, EOS Tapsonic VR is an uplifting game that throws rhythmic blocks at you to smash them for points!

Players login with Scatter and the game tracks the result of each action on the EOS Public Network! In the article released by EOS Seoul, you’ll find detailed instructions and a video that gives an idea of the gameplay. But the game is best experienced in Virtual Reality!

Upland, the real estate collectible game with a twist, is entering the next chapter of their beta by introducing “Collections.” These groups of properties will have varying difficulty levels and will boost a player’s UPX earnings when completed. New features and new collectibles combined with solid graphics and innovative gameplay is exactly the type of progress we like to see in EOS-based games!

While the Upland Real Estate NFTs are made to trade, other NFTs can be designed to be never tradable. Through their open-source standard for digital goods on EOSIO, Simple Assets, Cryptolions now also supports Non-Transferable Tokens (NTTs). The new standard was requested by game developers for two main use-cases. It can be used to assign awards and trophies to specific users and can also grant official licenses and certificates. This also opens the door to other creative use-cases for NTTs and we can’t wait to see what EOSIO developers cook up next! Kudos to Cryptolions for expanding on Simple Assets and listening to the needs of developers.

A quick reminder came from the Rocketbattles team as they still have a couple of early access spots left for their game. Sign up is easy on their website and just requires a bit of creativity to come up with a unique battle motto. Each account that signs up for early access is eligible for their giveaway of 1000 Rocket Tokens.

EOS TAPSONIC Video
EOS Seoul Article about EOS TAPSONIC VR
Upland introducing Collections
Cryptolions’ Non-Transferable Tokens (NTTs)
Ultra announces first 3 Block Producers
Ultra Interview with GenerEOS
Win 1000 Rocket tokens

WordProof 2.0

WordPress is nowadays the most used toolset for building a website. Thanks to WordProof 2.0, all of its users can soon easily protect their content from intellectual property theft using the EOSIO Blockchain. The update allows users to choose between automatic or manual timestamping.

The WordProof approach here is to make the use of blockchain less scary and more user-friendly. Onboarding is simple: all you need to do is add a plugin to your WordPress website. The power of time-stamped content was well described by Ashe Oro, stating that “blockchain-based timestamping will separate the truth-tellers from the opportunists.”

The heart of each account is the new MyWordproof interface. And the first 10 timestamps are free to use, so everyone can check out the process without having to make a financial commitment.

Some features you’ll find there are:

  • List of all your timestamps
  • Downloadable blockchain certificates
  • WordProof Copyright Infringement Letter Tool

WordProof is doing big things and we included a couple of videos and an article for those who want to learn more!

WordProof Tutorial Video
How to use ur EOS or TELOS Account with MyWordproof
WordProof 2.0 Update Article

Community Corner

EOSIO Dapps Telegram is hosting a Rap Battle and Roast Competition! 

Diss your favourite EOS personality or project and win prizes in EOS, BG (thanks to Big.Game) and other tokens. Also, expect loads of tips from our generous community! 

“I gave negativity a creative outlet and made riches” – Ja Rule 

Participants are suggested to write a short rap verse or non-rhyming roast. But submissions of any length and format will be accepted. Just make sure your diss is relevant to EOS and its community.

Entries will be judged on wit, savageness, humour, and even cringeworthiness (if it’s so-bad-it’s-good). Just like with real rappers of today, talent and rhyme-skills are completely optional! 🥇🥈🥉

Drop your sick lines in chat, or tweet and link to them. Make sure an admin acknowledges your submission to be included in the contest. 

The competition will end on October 16, 2019. The winners will be announced and awarded their prizes after the judging is complete. 

Early entry from NSJames
Fantastic music video by mBlu Crypto
Thank you for reading this week’s edition of EOS Hot Sauce!


EOS Nation is a top Block Producer on the EOS public network. We earn inflation rewards based on the percentage of tokens staked towards us. Those rewards are reinvested into EOSIO community, tools, and infrastructure. Help grow the ecosystem by staking your vote to eosnationftw for BP or proxying to proxy4nation

Spread the sauce

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Pour EOS Hot Sauce straight into your inbox

Subscribe to to the EOS Nation newsletter for weekly emails.


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, https://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Disclaimer: The information provided above does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other type of advice whatsoever, and the information on our website should not be trusted as such. We present this information to you as general market commentary. The information does not constitute investment advice or any professional financial advice of any sort whatsoever. We do not advise or recommend that you buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrency, digital token, ICO, or digital asset whatsoever. We advise users to conduct their own due diligence and consult with a qualified financial advisor before buying, selling, or holding any type of digital asset or cryptocurrency. We will not be held responsible for any investment decisions made based on the information provided on the website.

1 thought on “EOS Hot Sauce #25”

Leave a comment


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, https://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.