EOS辣酱#20

EOS 辣讲系列,为您带来EOSIO生态系统内所有最热门新闻的每周摘要。 这个领域发展得如此之快,而我们始终保持领先,为大家带来最新鲜的资讯。

辣讲平台上新啦:

EOS Nation的辣讲EOS也在本文发布后不久,上新了视频和音频形式。 大家可以:

WAX Nation Guild Candidacy

上周,EOS Nation自豪地宣布了我们作为WAX公会的候选资格。

作为WAX的公会就像是EOS的块生产者 - 我们打算用世界一流的基础设施来保护WAX网络,同时以其他方式为网络增加价值,比如建立社区和网络工具。

即将举行的WAX Guild Candidate Showcase计划为WAX Guild候选人提供了向潜在选民展示他们可以添加到WAX平台和WAX社区的价值的机会,并在监察长办公室完全投入之前被投票选为WAX公会生活和运作。我们鼓励您深入了解以下链接,了解有关WAX治理的更多信息,以及他们如何激励当今DPoS区块链中最高的选民参与率。

WAX专注于NFT交易并服务于庞大的游戏市场,正在为现实世界的用户解决实际问题。我们相信WAX的潜力,我们想分享他们最近的一些发展和举措。在2017年第四季度在Ethereum上运行ICO之后,WAX于2019年7月成功推出了他们的EOSIO主网。

WAX服务层是一套完整的基于区块链的工具和服务,允许开发人员,市场所有者,视频游戏创建者和可收集的交易者在WAX上构建项目。由OPSkins开发,这个数字项目市场的领导者已经因接受加密付款而闻名。他们决定在EOSIO上构建新平台,这证明了EOSIO协议的优势。

以下服务已在WAX主网上正常运行:

  • WAX创作者: 自助服务工具,允许任何人免费在WAX区块链上创建NFT
  • WAX账户: 不存储私钥,但仍提供比标准钱包更多的实用程序
  • WAX All Access: 单点登录和OAUTH服务
  • WAX ExpressTrade: 免费即时点对点交易
  • WAX市场: 使用API创建WAX Marketplaces或使用OPSkins.com
  • WAX Explorer: 用户友好的块浏览器,具有许多可视化表示和交互功能
  • WAX随机数发生器原生区块链服务: 开源服务解决了许多dApp开发人员的常见问题
  • WAX卖家中心: 自助服务门户允许游戏卖家在每次游戏转售给其他人时赚取10%的佣金

使用WAX Creator,在WAX Blockchain上创建了超过150,000个NFT。为了向更多的创意人士和数字设计师介绍它,WAX宣布了一项计划,为团队所接受的每个收藏卡模板支付100美元。 WAX WPS也将在未来几个月上线,由HKEOS设计。

我们鼓励您花时间查看有趣的Wax Explorer,它提供了一种很棒的视觉表现形式,可以让您观看所有出售的各种物品。 

对于有兴趣在WAX区块链之上构建机会的开发人员,我们建议观看由他们的CEO William Quigley主持的介绍性网络研讨会。

在本视频中,您将学习:

  • 世界上最大的两个dApp如何在WAX上取得成功
  • 构建在WAX上的优势
  • WAX服务层如何使开发人员更容易构建dApp以及让客户使用它们
  • WAX Blockchain如何设计使dApp成功
WAX网站 
WAX公会候选人展示
WAX Explorer
100 $ WAX创作者模板
蜡工人提案
WAX网络研讨会
WAX GitHub
在EOS RADIO上使用WAX
WAX评级

EOS社区会议和1.8升级

使用EOSIO 1.8。升级计划于9月23日举行,EOS社区会议将于10月份后不久举行,我们将迎来激动人心的6周! EOS Nation积极参与这两项计划,Daniel Keyes每周都会召集ECC和1.8升级。 ECC呼叫对社区中的任何人开放,之后上传到EOS Nation YouTube频道。这使得社区能够赶上讨论,同时展示权力下放的社区工作。

ECC将于10月15日至18日在巴西里约热内卢召开许多国际团队会议! EOS Nation很高兴地宣布,我们将派遣3名团队成员,包括我们的首席执行官Yves La Rose,我们的首席运营官Daniel Keyes,以及我们长期的EOS国家大使Stuardo Rodriguez!来跟我们说说,我们喜欢和社区见面!

为了鼓励团队前往巴西参加ECC,EOS底特律宣布他们正在组织旅行报销基金,以帮助补偿从远方出发参加此次活动的团队。报销将基于“每英里EOS”费率,并且应用程序在ECC结束前开放。该基金以捐款为基础,如果您想积极支持社区成员聚集在一起,您可以将一些EOS发送到多个sig帐户“travelrefund”。

至于EOSIO 1.8升级状态调用,Daniel Keyes正在领导社群讨论,以帮助确保开发人员做好准备并提出潜在的障碍。 Daniel还帮助组织了协调工作,以便在发布日期协调BP,我们上传了视频,显示所有BP在9月23日的日期达成共识。我们很高兴地报告我们正在成功升级,您也可以关注我们的EOS升级跟踪器的进度。

ECC门票和信息
ECC旅游基金 
ECC议程电话 
1.8升级呼叫 
EOS升级跟踪器

BOSCore

忠实于他们的使命,很明显BOSCore团队正在投资改善整个EOSIO生态系统。从技术进步,如3 Second Last Irreversible Block,到产生功能性工人提案系统的治理模式,以及他们最近宣布赞助即将到来的ECC,BOS网络正在成为EOSIO领域的强大贡献者。

如果BOS对您来说还是新手,我们可以鼓励您阅读EOS Nation Ambassador Tojukaka的摘要,他最近被聘为BOSCore社区经理。祝贺Tojukaka在EOSIO领域取得成功!

最近在深圳举行的2019年物联网技术峰会上展示了这些BOS改进。 BOSCore团队在活动中脱颖而出,提供了一些精彩的演示,并在他们的展位全天与社区互动。 BOS 3s LIB对更广泛的物联网空间非常感兴趣,该空间正在寻求集成区块链技术并需要近乎实时的数据交易。

电子商务是另一个对快速结算金融交易非常感兴趣的行业。与BOS合作后,Token Pocket使商家能够通过令牌掌上应用轻松即时接受付款!这是一个巨大的进步,正在给传统的金融体系施加压力,迫使它们最终进行创新,以便有机会保持竞争力。最近福布斯杂志的一篇文章中可以看到这方面的证据,这篇文章讨论了中国传闻释放其自己的国家加密货币的计划。无论如何,基于加密的支付将很快发生!

ECC赞助 
Tojukaka的BOS简介
在物联网峰会上的BOS
中国的加密支付

Moneda Par

Sebastian Valdecantos上周在阿根廷分享了一些有趣的消息,他在那里一直致力于基于EOSIO的2个补充项目。第一个,Moneda PAR,最初建于2016年底的BitShares,已经在五个不同的城市使用:布宜诺斯艾利斯,拉普拉塔,埃斯科瓦尔,莫雷诺和卢安。 PAR令牌得到社区产生财富(如商品和服务)的能力的支持。

一旦新成员由已经接受的成员担保,这很简单:

负余额的人承诺通过出售他们的商品或服务以换取PAR代币来回馈社区。同样,具有正余额的人有权从社区商品和服务中获取其代币。它是一个旨在维护社区,同时将“钱”带回其原有功能的系统:在分工的背景下促进社会组织。

由Proyecto Colmena创建,第二个项目是Jellycoin。通过标记激励家庭分离塑料废物,他们能够为当地的住房公司供应生产可持续建筑用砖。反过来,家庭将使用代币在镇上的当地商店消费。

Jellycoin正在EOSIO上直接构建,Moneda PAR目前正在从Bitshares移植到EOSIO。 Block Producer EOS Argentina也是ECC的东道主,在利用EOSIO积极影响日常生活的这些举措中发挥着重要作用。随着阿根廷经济近期的不幸发展,我们预计此类活动将与其社区产生共鸣。我们希望每个人都能在世界上取得成功,我们期待从阿根廷获得更多更新!

EOS阿根廷互补货币
Moneda PAR
Proyecto Comena

LiquidApps

LiquidApps作为一个多区块链服务平台,将现有的区块链项目连接到其他生态系统,并简化了新区块链初创公司的发布。 LiquidApps深信分散化的巨大潜力,旨在构建解决方案,提供必要的灵活性和性能,使行业能够在大公司转向区块链时加入群众。

本周,该团队以每周一致的方式发布精彩内容而闻名,对互联网进行了精彩的历史概述,并利用德勤的最新数据,提出了一个令人信服的案例,即基于区块链的经济时代已经来临,这是不可避免的。

该团队还发布了针对ZEUS和vRAM的演练,这些工具是他们为希望分散其当前产品和服务的感兴趣的公司简化流程而开发的工具。 LiquidApps的所有技术解决方案背后的大脑是Tal Muskal,我们有机会通过他最近对来自Everything EOS的Zack的采访更好地了解他。

大多数LiquidApps服务都基于DAPP网络,该网络由DAPP令牌提供支持。 DAPP可以用于各种服务。其中一些服务将部分通胀回报偿还给了赌徒。我们很高兴地报告,用于跟踪区块链奖励的服务TokenYield已将DAPP令牌添加到其支持的项目列表中。 TokenYield的新用户?查看EOS Radio的最新一集,其中广泛涵盖了这项服务。

ZEUS和vRAM
权力下放是不可避免的
Tal Muskal采访 
TokenYield上的DAPP令牌
EOS Radio上的TokenYield

Mynt - 我的原生代币

尽管许多人已经讨论并理解了标记化的潜在好处,但很少有人能够执行他们的想法并且实际上能够部署,发布和分发他们各自的标记。 Chintai团队以其可调节资源管理选择的创新租赁模式而闻名,他们推出了另一项服务,以促进标记化经济的发展。

Mynt是My Native Token的缩写,是一种端到端服务,用于在EOSIO区块链上部署可自定义的令牌分发事件。除了技术方面,Mynt包还提供有关监管不确定性和产品的指导监管机构,投资者和企业的最佳平衡。“

即使不到一年,Chintai已经证明了它的实用性,它在其高峰期仅一周就产生了65,000个EOS作为其贷方的利益,并且已成为EOS公共网络上成功的DeFi应用的一个例子。我们要祝贺Chintai不断取得进步,不断为其平台增添创新服务。

Mynt发布文章
Chintai是最大的DeFi创业公司之一

钱包更新

最后几周看到了EOSIO钱包的许多发展。如果您使用的是iPhone,您可能已经注意到,在您的移动钱包(如Lynx,Token Pocket和MEET.ONE)上删除了与dApp的直接连接。这是因为Apple的新规则。

Token Pocket刚刚发布了Token Pocket Pro,它通过TestFlight安装了新的Apple规则,并具有之前使用的dApp Store。

关于钱包的其他一些积极消息来自BitGo,这是一款受欢迎且值得信赖的加密钱包。他们最近刚刚宣布了EOS的托管和自我管理的多重钱包,这是他们客户要求最多的硬币之一。

EOS Tribe提供了一项新服务,简化了EOS公共网络以及其他EOSIO网络的帐户创建。它还为用户提供了通过权限系统恢复帐户的机会,该权限系统涉及与tribecreator帐户共享所有者密钥。对于不希望第三方访问其帐户并且可以自行管理密钥的用户,可以禁用此功能。

它仍然是实验性的,这里棘手的部分是所有权的证明。目前,他们将帐户与电子邮件相关联,如果金额较大,则需要提供资助丢失帐户的交换帐户的证明。

EOS Rio还发布了SimplEOS的更新,这是EOS社区中最早和最常用的钱包之一。

一些新功能是:

  • 具有它的所有链的REX功能
  • 用于连接到dApp的Transit API
  • 支持WAX主网并有机会自动申请GBM奖励
  • 通过代理投票
  • 带过滤器的交易记录
  • 光明与黑暗的主题

深入了解发布文章,了解我们在SimpleEOS上可以期待的下一步开发!

TokenPocket Pro带有内置的Dapp Store
BitGo钱包上的EOS
EOS部落帐户创建者和恢复
SimplEOS更新

JRR Crypto&FastECO

我们很高兴地报告我们在FastEco的朋友已经从JRR Crypto获得了资金!

该团队正在开展各种项目,从SuperHero等游戏到视频流平台Five以及FPAY支付解决方案。最终,所有这些项目将作为其生态系统的一部分相互补充。

通过快速研究实验室,他们的目标是通过快速产品解决方案推进区块链技术的应用,例如Transit ^,它们的跨协议解决方案。

该团队已经获得了许多合作伙伴关系,这一新的资金证明了还有更多的合作伙伴关系。恭喜FastEco!

FastEco研究实验室

感谢您阅读本周的辣讲EOS!

EOS Nation 是EOS公共网络上的节点。我们根据抵押给我们的代币百分比来赚取通胀回报。这些奖励将重新投入EOSIO社区,工具和基础设施。通过投票来帮助发展生态系统 eosnationftw 用于BP或代理 proxy4nation 代理投票吧!

订阅辣讲EOS

订阅每周的EOS Nation事件资讯。


提交此表单即表示您同意接收来自以下网址的营销电子邮件:EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io。您可以随时使用每封电子邮件底部的SafeUnsubscribe®链接撤销同意接收电子邮件。 电话是由Constant Contact提供服务的

免责声明:上述信息不构成投资建议,财务建议,交易建议或任何其他类型的建议。 我们将此作为一般市场评论提供给您。 该信息不构成任何形式的投资建议或任何专业财务建议。 我们不建议或建议您购买,出售或持有任何加密货币,数字代币,ICO或数字资产。 我们建议用户进行自己的尽职调查,并在购买,出售或持有任何类型的数字资产或加密货币之前咨询合格的财务顾问。 对于根据网站上提供的信息做出的任何投资决策,我们不承担任何责任。

Daniel Keyes

首席运营官(COO)
职责包括:产品管理,运营,社区
地点:加拿大多伦多

在多伦多成立第一个EOS社区并共同创立EOS Nation之前,Daniel在金融技术行业工作了十年,担任过多个不同的角色。他在客户服务,销售,销售指导,代理培训,数字营销,数字流程管理(精益绿带)和产品管理(认证的Scrum master,认证产品所有者)方面的丰富经验最终促使他为区块链开发商店提供咨询服务。

Daniel于2009年获得瑞尔森大学新闻学学士学位,并在环球电视台担任追逐制片人实习生。

丹尼尔遵循真理,爱和自由的原则。

EOS Hot Sauce #20

EOS Hot Sauce is a weekly digest of all the hottest news from around the EOSIO ecosystem. The space is evolving so rapidly it can be hard to keep up! We keep on top of it so you don’t have to.

Sauce in every format:

EOS Nation’s EOS Hot Sauce is also available in video and audio formats shortly after the article is published.

WAX Nation Guild Candidacy

Last week EOS Nation proudly announced our candidacy as a Guild for WAX.

Being a Guild on WAX is like being a Block Producer on EOS – we intend to secure the WAX network with world class infrastructure while adding value to the network in other ways, like building communities and network tools.

The upcoming WAX Guild Candidate Showcase initiative offers WAX Guild candidates the opportunity to showcase to prospective voters the value that they can add to the WAX Platform and WAX Community, and to be voted in as a WAX Guild before the office of the Inspector General is fully live and operational. We encourage you to dig into the links below to learn more about WAX governance and how they incentivized the highest rate of voter participation among DPoS blockchains today.

With its focus on NFT trading and serving the massive gaming market, WAX is solving real-world problems for real-world users. We believe in the potential of WAX, and we’d like to share a few of their recent developments and initiatives.  After running their ICO on Ethereum in Q4 2017, WAX has since successfully launched their EOSIO mainnet in July 2019.

The WAX Service Layer is a full suite of blockchain-based tools and services that allows developers, marketplace owners, video game creators and collectible traders to build projects on WAX. Developed by OPSkins, this leader in digital item marketplaces is already well known for accepting crypto payments. Their decision to build their new platform on EOSIO is a testament to the strengths of the EOSIO protocol.

The following services are already functional on the WAX mainnet:

  • WAX Creator: self-service tool that allows anyone to create an NFT on the WAX Blockchain for free
  • WAX Account: doesn’t store private keys but still provides more utility than a standard wallet
  • WAX All Access: single sign-on and OAUTH service
  • WAX ExpressTrade: free & instant peer-to-peer trading
  • WAX Marketplace: create WAX Marketplaces with APIs or use OPSkins.com
  • WAX Explorer: user-friendly block explorer with many visual representations and interactive features
  • WAX Random Number Generator Native Blockchain Service: open-source service solving a common problem for many dApp developers
  • WAX Seller Central: self-service portal allowing game sellers to earn 10% of the commission every time their game re-sells to someone else

Using the WAX Creator, more than 150,000 NFTs have been created on the WAX Blockchain. In order to introduce it to even more creatives and digital designers, WAX has announced a program that pays $100 for every Collectible Card Template that’s accepted by the team. The WAX WPS should also be coming online in the next few months and is being designed by HKEOS.

We encourage you to take the time to check out the interesting Wax Explorer, which provides a great visual representations in a way that makes it fun to watch all the various items being sold. 

For developers interested in learning about opportunities when building on top of the WAX blockchain, we suggest watching an introductory Webinar hosted by their CEO William Quigley.

In this video you’ll learn:

  • How two of the largest dApps in the world found success on WAX
  • The advantages of building on WAX
  • How the WAX Service Layer makes it easier for developers to build dApps and for their customers to use them
  • How the WAX Blockchain was designed to make dApps successful
WAX Website 
WAX Guild Candidate Showcase
WAX Explorer
100$ WAX Creator Templates
Wax Worker Proposal
WAX Webinar
WAX GitHub
WAX on EOS RADIO
WAX Rating

EOS Community Conference and 1.8 Upgrade

With the EOSIO 1.8. Upgrade scheduled for September 23rd and the EOS Community Conference taking place shortly after in October, we have an exciting 6 weeks coming up! EOS Nation is actively involved in both initiatives with Daniel Keyes hosting weekly calls for the ECC and the 1.8 upgrade. The ECC calls are open to anyone in the community and later uploaded to the EOS Nation YouTube channel.  This allows the community to catch up on the discussions and at the same time showcases decentralized community efforts in action.

The ECC will see many international teams meeting up in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil from October 15th to the 18th! EOS Nation is excited to announce that we will be sending 3 members of our team, including our CEO Yves La Rose, our COO Daniel Keyes, as well as one of our long-standing EOS Nation Ambassadors, Stuardo Rodriguez! Come talk to us, we love meeting the community!

To encourage teams to travel to Brazil for the ECC, EOS Detroit has announced that they are organizing a Travel Reimbursement Fund to help compensate teams that are traveling from far away to attend the event. Reimbursement will be based on an “EOS per mile” rate and applications are open until the ECC is concluded. The fund is based on donations, and if you want to actively support members of the community to come together, you can send some EOS to the multi-sig account “travelrefund”.

As for the EOSIO 1.8 Upgrade status calls, Daniel Keyes is leading community discussions to help ensure developers are prepared and potential roadblocks are brought forward. Daniel also helped organize the coordination effort to align BPs on a launch date, and we uploaded the video that shows how all the BPs reached consensus on the September 23rd date.  We’re happy to report that we are on track for a successful upgrade and you can also follow the progress on our EOS Upgrade Tracker.

ECC tickets and info
ECC Travel fund 
ECC Agenda Call 
1.8 Upgrade Call 
EOS Upgrade Tracker

BOSCore

Being true to their mission, it’s clear that the BOSCore team is investing to improve the entire EOSIO ecosystem. From technical advancements such as the 3 Second Last Irreversible Block, to a governance model that produced a functional Worker Proposal System, and their recently announced sponsorship of the upcoming ECC, the BOS network is emerging as a strong contributor in the EOSIO space.

If BOS is still new to you, we can encourage you to read a summary by EOS Nation Ambassador Tojukaka, who was recently hired as a BOSCore Community Manager. Congratulations Tojukaka for all your success in the EOSIO space!

These BOS improvements were recently showcased at the 2019 Internet of Things Technology Summit in Shenzhen. The BOSCore team stood out at the event, delivering some excellent presentations and interacting with the community at their booth throughout the day. BOS 3s LIB is of great interest to the broader IoT space that is looking to integrate blockchain technologies and requires near real-time data transactions.

E-commerce is another sector that is highly interested in fast settlement of financial transactions. After partnering with BOS, Token Pocket has enabled merchants to easily and instantly accept payments via the Token Pocket app! This is great progress and is putting pressure on the traditional financial systems, forcing them to finally innovate in order to have a chance at remaining competitive. Evidence of this can be seen in a recent Forbes Magazine article that discussed China’s rumoured plans to release it’s own national cryptocurrency. One way or another, crypto-based payments are going to be happening very soon!

ECC Sponsorship 
Tojukaka's Intro to BOS
BOS at the IOT Summit
Crypto Payments in China

Moneda Par

Sebastian Valdecantos shared some interesting news from Argentina last week, where he has been working on 2 complementary projects based on EOSIO. The first one, Moneda PAR, was originally built on BitShares in late 2016 and is already being used in five different cities: Buenos Aires, La Plata, Escobar, Moreno, and Luján. The PAR tokens are backed up by the community’s capacity to produce wealth, such as goods and services.

Once a new member is vouched for by an already accepted member, it’s quite simple:

Those with negative balances are committed to giving back value to the community by selling their goods or services in exchange for PAR tokens. Likewise, those with a positive balance have the right to take from the community goods and services in exchange for their tokens. It’s a system designed for maintaining communities while bringing “money” back to its original function: to facilitate the organization of society in the context of the division of labor.

Created by Proyecto Colmena, the second project is Jellycoin. By tokenizing incentives for households to separate their plastic waste, they are able to supply a local housing company to produce sustainable building bricks. Households, in turn, will use the tokens to consume at the local shops of the town.

Jellycoin is being built directly on EOSIO and Moneda PAR is currently being ported from Bitshares to EOSIO.  Block Producer EOS Argentina, who is also a host of the ECC, plays an important role in these initiatives that leverage EOSIO to positively impact the lives of everyday people. With the recent unfortunate developments in Argentina’s economy, we expect that such activities will resonate well with their communities. We wish everyone involved all the success in the world, and we look forward to getting more updates from Argentina!

EOS Argentina Complementary Currencies
Moneda PAR
Proyecto Comena

LiquidApps

LiquidApps, as a multi-blockchain service platform, is connecting existing blockchain projects to additional ecosystems and simplifying the launch for new blockchain startups. Convinced of the massive potential of decentralization, LiquidApps aims to build solutions that provide the necessary flexibility and performance to enable the industry to onboard the masses when larger companies will move to blockchain.

Known for consistently publishing great content every week, this week the team gave a great historical overview of the internet and, using recent data from Deloitte, made a compelling case that the time of a blockchain-based economy is here and it’s inevitable.

The team also released a walkthrough for ZEUS and vRAM, which are the tools they developed to simplify the process for interested companies that want to decentralize their current products and services. The brain behind all the technological solutions of LiquidApps is Tal Muskal, and we had the chance to get to know him better through a recent interview he did with Zack from Everything EOS.

Most of the LiquidApps services are based on the DAPP Network, which is powered by the DAPP token. DAPP can be staked towards various services. Some of these services pay back a portion of the inflation rewards to stakers. We’re happy to report that TokenYield, a service for tracking blockchain rewards, has added the DAPP token their list of supported projects. New to TokenYield? Check out the latest episode of EOS Radio, where this service was covered extensively.

ZEUS and vRAM
Decentralization is inevitable
Tal Muskal interview 
DAPP token on TokenYield
TokenYield on EOS Radio

Mynt - My Native Token

While the potential benefits of tokenization have been discussed and understood by many, few have the knowledge to execute their ideas and actually be able to deploy, issue and distribute their respective tokens. The Chintai team, known for its innovative leasing models with adjustable resource management options, just introduced yet another service to grow the tokenized economy.

Mynt is short for My Native Token, and is an end-to-end service for deploying customizable token distribution events on EOSIO blockchains. Besides the technological aspects, Mynt packages also provide guidance with regards to regulatory uncertainties, offeringan optimal balance for regulators, investors and businesses.”

Not even a year old, Chintai has proven its utility by generating 65,000 EOS as interest for its lenders in just one week at its peak, and has been an example of a successful DeFi application on the EOS public network. We’d like to congratulate Chintai as they continuously make great progress and keep adding innovative services to their platform.

Mynt release article
Chintai one of the largest DeFi startups

Wallets Updates

The last weeks have seen many developments from EOSIO wallets. If you’re using an iPhone, you might have noticed that the direct connection to dApps was removed on your mobile wallets like Lynx, Token Pocket, and MEET.ONE. This happened due to new rules from Apple.

Token Pocket just announced Token Pocket Pro, which gets around the new Apple rules by installing through TestFlight, and features the dApp Store as used before.

Some other positive news regarding wallets came from BitGo, a popular and trusted crypto wallet. They just recently announced custodial and self managed multi-sig wallets for EOS, which was one of the most requested coins by their clients.

EOS Tribe offered a new service that is simplifying the account creation for the EOS public network as well as other EOSIO networks. It also gives users the opportunity for account recovery through a permission system that involves sharing an owner key with the tribecreator account. This feature can be disabled for users who don’t want third parties to have access to their accounts and are comfortable managing their keys on their own.

It’s still experimental, and the tricky part here is the proof of ownership. Currently, they link an account to an email, and in case of a larger amount, require proof of an exchange account that funded the lost account.

EOS Rio also released an update for SimplEOS, one of the very early and much-used wallets within the EOS Community.

Some of the new features are:

  • REX functionalities to all chains that have it
  • Transit API to connect to dApps
  • Support for WAX Main Net and chance to auto claim GBM rewards
  • Voting through Proxies
  • Transaction history with filters
  • Light and Dark Theme

Dig into the release article to find out the next developments that we can expect on SimpleEOS!

TokenPocket Pro is live with a built-in Dapp Store
EOS on BitGo Wallet
EOS Tribe Account creator and recovery
SimplEOS Update

JRR Crypto & FastECO

We’re happy to report that our friends at FastEco have received funding from JRR Crypto!

The team is working on a large variety of projects ranging from games like SuperHero, to the video streaming platform Five and also the FPAY payment solution. Eventually, all of these projects will complement each other as parts of their ecosystem.

Through the Fast Research Lab, they aim to advance the application of blockchain technology through Fast product solutions such as Transit^, their cross-protocol solution.

The team already secured many partnerships, and this new funding proves that there is more to come. Congratulations to FastEco!

FastEco Research Lab

Thank you for reading this week’s edition of EOS Hot Sauce!

EOS Nation is a top Block Producer on the EOS public network. We earn inflation rewards based on the percentage of tokens staked towards us. Those rewards are reinvested into EOSIO community, tools, and infrastructure. Help grow the ecosystem by staking your vote to eosnationftw for BP or proxying to proxy4nation

Pour EOS Hot Sauce straight into your inbox

Subscribe to to the EOS Nation newsletter for weekly emails.


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, https://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Disclaimer: The information provided above does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other type of advice whatsoever, and the information on our website should not be trusted as such. We present this information to you as general market commentary. The information does not constitute investment advice or any professional financial advice of any sort whatsoever. We do not advise or recommend that you buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrency, digital token, ICO, or digital asset whatsoever. We advise users to conduct their own due diligence and consult with a qualified financial advisor before buying, selling, or holding any type of digital asset or cryptocurrency. We will not be held responsible for any investment decisions made based on the information provided on the website.

1 thought on “EOS Hot Sauce #20”

Leave a comment


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, https://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.