EOS辣讲#31

EOS 辣讲系列,为您带来EOSIO生态系统内所有最热门新闻的每周摘要。 这个领域发展得如此之快,而我们始终保持领先,为大家带来最新鲜的资讯。

Block.one和EOS治理

Block.one宣布,他们打算公开加入EOS治理对话,并最终开始参与节点投票的意图。鼓励那些希望为公众提供有益想法的人加入讨论,参与方式就是在社交媒体上使用#EOSGOV标签。

“开源协作的力量是Block.one的身份和使命的核心,而来自EOSIO社区各个角落,对进步的热情继续超出我们的期望,为我们的努力助力,并激励我们的团队。我们为加入EOS社区而更加积极地推动公共区块链开发的迭代里程碑式发展感到兴奋,并期待继续合作,以突破去中心化创新。” – Block.one

Block.one新闻稿

Blocksburg峰会,Crypto DeFiance,EOS Pavilion

在EOS现场直播活动的重要一周,Dan Larimer和Brendan Blumer在Blocksburg峰会上发表了精彩的演讲,许多社区成员聚集在拉斯维加斯Blockchain Week的EOS Pavilion,大家还在新加坡目睹了领先的EOS DeFi项目Equilibrium,Crypto DeFiance

这些活动为社区带来了很多精彩的内容,我们向读者推荐其中的一些内容。到目前为止,我们最喜欢的是Brendan Blumer对CNBC的Brian Sullivan进行的令人振奋的50分钟访谈,其中涉及诸如以下主题:

  • 区块链作为一种社会运动
  • Block.one治理参与
  • 区块链,菲亚特和比特币
  • 企业采用
  • 政府机会
  • 满足社区期望的挑战

丹·拉里默(Dan Larimer)也在舞台上演讲了一个小时,并谈论了整合的重要性以及如何将其添加到实现区块链技术的各种系统中。

在演讲之后,他花时间回答了观众的问题,其中包括诸如区块链上的房地产,区块链性能和“何时发出语音?”等话题,同时让我们确信语音即将“即将到来™”,Dan承认存在为了向公众发布Voice,需要克服一些技术和法规障碍,并且他对迄今为止的进展感到非常满意。

他发表的一项有趣的技术评论是,Voice将使用多区块链方法。他暗示,可以将用于敏感数据的专用EOSIO网络与用于需要公开透明的数据的EOS公共网络相结合,以创建多区块链应用程序体系结构。 

显然,Block.one正在创新技术的前沿,同时努力解决当今社会中一些极为重要的问题。 EOS Nation能够与这样的有远见的人一起工作感到非常自豪,我们感谢所有支持者允许我们这样做。区块链是一种社会运动,围绕EOSIO协议聚集的强大社区与其迅速的技术创新同样重要。

说到EOSIO社区,我们在拉斯维加斯区块链周上也有很好的代表,团队成员,代币持有者和好奇的局外人聚集在EOS Pavilion进行一些精彩的演讲和讨论。 Brock Pierce是活动中许多令人印象深刻的主旨演讲者之一,我们鼓励读者观看Brock最近的视频“问问题原因”。并查看该活动的精彩视频剪辑剪辑,其中包括许多受欢迎的EOSIO社区成员。你能认出几个?在评论中告诉我们吧!

在世界的另一端,领先的EOS DeFi项目Equilibrium在新加坡主办了Crypto DeFiance,这一活动引起了整个充满活力的去中心化金融领域的关注。该活动产生了大量的好主意,目前正在投票中。欢迎到Crypto DeFiance页面浏览,所有好主意并投票给您最喜欢的!

Block.one首席执行官Brendan Blumer的访谈
Block.one首席执行官Dan Larimer的主题演讲
塞巴斯蒂安·范德兰斯的完整成绩单
问问题为什么
EOS Pavilion蒙太奇
EOS Pavilion Sense Chat回顾
加密抗争头脑风暴投票

OKEx BP追踪2

尽管自网络启动以来,OKex就一直遵循EOSIO的发展和社区精神,但直到最近,他们才开始积极参与EOS公共网络的治理。当他们进入治理领域时,OKEx引起了轰动,他们迅速飙升至节点中的头把交椅,并将首次获得前21名的选票门槛推高至超过2亿张。

而OKEx可以清楚地了解其代币持有者的需求,并通过研究和积极的外展活动来阻止全球各地的生产者,使他们能够了解更广泛的社区情绪。在最近的Twitter帖子中,他们宣布了出色的BP名单,这些BP进入了名单,并将很快获得OKex的投票。我们很高兴和谦虚地表示EOS Nation是入选的候选人之一。

很高兴看到交易所显示出如此重要的社区领导地位,社区当然也注意到了这一点,在OKEx上向Alina展示了来自Twitter的热爱!希望这能激发其他大型交易所跟随OKEx的脚步,并支持为网络带来价值的区块生产商。

您可以通过观看EOS Writer与OKEx的Alina Yao进行的视频采访来了解有关OKEx的更多信息,EOS Nation很高兴为该视频贡献翻译字幕。

OKEx Alina的推文
EOSWriter和OKEx访谈

BOS代币

BlockGo团队于11月12日提交了提案,提出了燃烧无效的创世账户空投BOS代币的建议。该提案目前获得了压倒性的支持,可能会在12月初获得批准。如果您在2019年1月1日控制了EOS帐户的密钥,则已经将一些BOS代币空投到了由同一密钥控制的BOS创始帐户中。不想丢失代币的帐户持有人必须通过进行交易(例如转账,股权,取消抵押或投票行动)来激活其帐户。

EOS Nation是BOS网络上排名前21位的节点。感谢您通过在BOS网络上对“ bosnationftw”进行投票来支持我们!

BOS代币刻录链提案
BOS代币烧录说明
激活您的BOS帐户

WAX Nation社区

监察长办公室的第一份报告已正式发布,能在由众多优质WAX协会组成的排行榜上名列前茅,我们很荣幸! 深入研究该文章,并获得所有类别的完整细分以及指向公会提交的完整申请的链接。感谢WAX团队实施这种透明的治理,并感谢监察长办公室投入了100多个小时来整理所有这些信息!参与其中的每个人都做得非常出色–我们为成为这个充满活力的生态系统的一员而感到自豪! 

在其他WAX新闻中,本周的WAX ON视频片段分享了一些有关如何通过应用5点框架来构建成功的加密货币投资组合的想法。 WAX是您的加密货币投资组合的一部分吗?如果是这样,请确保放心您的奖励,以使您的投资回报最大化。被抵押和投票的代币将获得其每日WAX抵押奖励的份额。

在WAX的博客上,团队分享了他们为何决定不在WAX上实施REX的理由。团队希望避免不鼓励人们使用WAX令牌来获取资源,因此他们担心实施REX会增加交易成本的波动性。 WAX区块链团队会严格评估所有功能的优缺点,并将继续实施对WAX开发人员,令牌持有者,客户,行会和生态系统其他参与者有利的功能。如果WAX希望在将来的某个时候,仍可以实施REX。

对于开发人员,WAX区块链团队在WAX Developer Hive中添加了新的Docker Quickstart,以帮助开发人员在WAX区块链上更快地构建项目。 Docker Quickstart提供了有关WAX Docker映像的文档,可轻松快速地运行WAX区块链,以及构建和部署智能合约。

感谢您通过对national.wax投票支持我们,将其作为您最喜欢的WAX公会之一!

WAX公会评级报告
WAX ON-建立成功的加密货币投资组合
蜡桩奖励
WAX on REX
Docker快速入门

生态系统更新

NovaCrypto的EOSIO瑞士研讨会

在不久的将来,各种客户将要求更好地控制和透明化其数据。能够将区块链协议集成到其技术堆栈中的公司将在战略上处于有利地位,以能够提供这种透明性和客户数据安全性。为了实现这一目标,公司必须既意识到区块链可以带来的优势,也必须找到能够构建此类系统的合格工程师。值得庆幸的是,EOS Nation瑞士大使和NovaCrypto的首席执行官Patrick Schmid正在同时解决这两个问题!

作为NovaCrypto,CV Labs和EOS Nation之间合作的一部分,Patrick将在12月20日在瑞士楚格的协议周期间举办“ EOSIO瑞士研讨会”。此活动是免费的,对渴望或好奇将EOSIO集成到其技术堆栈中的任何初创企业或企业家开放!名额有限,因此,如果您打算参加,请确保尽早注册!

EOSIO瑞士讲习班注册
EOS瑞士区块链平台
CV Labs网站
NovaCrypto网站
NovaCrypto促销视频

EOS阿根廷关于REX的想法

有多种因素导致EOS公共网络上的资源暂时短缺。尽管一些团队将资源管理服务作为解决方案,以解决网络频繁使用的问题,但EOS Argentina团队研究了REX(尤其是20%的门槛),并发表了一篇有趣的文章,介绍了替代定价模型。如他们的文章所述,“替代方案的重点是创建一个稳定的并可以确定价格而没有阈值的模型。”

EOS阿根廷REX文章 

EOS STUDIO已更新为EOSIO 2.0

Obsidian Labs的EOS Studio是使用EOSIO的开发人员最受欢迎的工具之一。它简化了流程,可在浏览器中下载。正如我们上周报道的那样,EOSIO 2.0候选发布版2目前正在测试网上进行测试,现在EOS Studio也已经升级,可以进行EOSIO 2.0的智能合约开发。签出他们的产品,并随时加入他们在Telegram或WeChat上的频道以咨询问题,并与其他EOSIO开发人员进行交流。

Obsidian Labs Medium
EOS Studio
EOS Studio应用
感谢您阅读本周的辣讲EOS!


EOS Nation 是EOS公共网络上的节点。我们根据抵押给我们的代币百分比来赚取通胀回报。这些奖励将重新投入EOSIO社区,工具和基础设施。通过投票来帮助发展生态系统 eosnationftw 用于BP或代理 proxy4nation 代理投票吧!

感谢您分享EOS辣讲!

分享到facebook
Facebook的
分享到twitter
(推特相关链接)
分享到telegram
电报
分享到linkedin
领英
分享到reddit
Reddit
分享到email
电子邮件

订阅辣讲EOS

订阅每周的EOS Nation事件资讯。

选择要订阅的列表


提交此表单即表示您同意接收来自以下网址的营销电子邮件:EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io。您可以随时使用每封电子邮件底部的SafeUnsubscribe®链接撤销同意接收电子邮件。 电话是由Constant Contact提供服务的

免责声明:上述信息不构成投资建议,财务建议,交易建议或任何其他类型的建议。 我们将此作为一般市场评论提供给您。 该信息不构成任何形式的投资建议或任何专业财务建议。 我们不建议或建议您购买,出售或持有任何加密货币,数字代币,ICO或数字资产。 我们建议用户进行自己的尽职调查,并在购买,出售或持有任何类型的数字资产或加密货币之前咨询合格的财务顾问。 对于根据网站上提供的信息做出的任何投资决策,我们不承担任何责任。

Daniel Keyes

首席运营官(COO)
职责包括:产品管理,运营,社区
地点:加拿大多伦多

在多伦多成立第一个EOS社区并共同创立EOS Nation之前,Daniel在金融技术行业工作了十年,担任过多个不同的角色。他在客户服务,销售,销售指导,代理培训,数字营销,数字流程管理(精益绿带)和产品管理(认证的Scrum master,认证产品所有者)方面的丰富经验最终促使他为区块链开发商店提供咨询服务。

Daniel于2009年获得瑞尔森大学新闻学学士学位,并在环球电视台担任追逐制片人实习生。

丹尼尔遵循真理,爱和自由的原则。

EOS Hot Sauce #31

EOS Hot Sauce is a weekly digest of all the hottest news from around the EOSIO ecosystem. The space is evolving so rapidly it can be hard to keep up! We keep on top of it so you don’t have to.

Block.one & EOS Governance

To the pleasure of the entire EOS community, Block.one has announced their intention to publicly join the EOS governance conversation and ultimately begin participating in block producer voting. Those looking to contribute beneficial ideas for public consideration are encouraged to join the discussion by using the hashtag #EOSGOV on social media.

“The power of open source collaboration is core to the identity and mission of Block.one, and the passion for progress that resonates from every corner of the EOSIO community continues to exceed our expectations, fuel our efforts, and inspire our teams. We are excited for this milestone marked by joining the EOS community in more actively furthering the iterative advancement of public blockchain development, and look forward to continuing to work together to push the boundaries of distributed innovation.” – Block.one

Block.one Press Release

Blocksburg Summit, Crypto DeFiance, EOS Pavilion

It was a big week in the world of live EOS events with Dan Larimer and Brendan Blumer delivering great presentations at the Blocksburg Summit, many community members gathering at the EOS Pavilion at the Las Vegas Blockchain Week and the leading EOS DeFi project, Equilibrium, hosting Crypto DeFiance in Singapore.

These events have generated some great content for the community and we’d like to recommend some of them to our readers. Our favourite, by far, is Brendan Blumer’s inspiring 50 minute interview with CNBC’s Brian Sullivan covering fantastic topics such as:

  • Blockchain as a social movement
  • Block.one governance participation
  • Blockchain, FIAT and Bitcoin
  • Enterprise adoption
  • Governmental opportunity
  • Challenge of meeting community expectations

Dan Larimer also had one hour on stage and used his time to talk about the importance of integrity and how it can be added to all kinds of systems that implement blockchain technology.

Following his talk, he took the time to answer questions from the audience, which included topics such as real estate on the blockchain, blockchain performance and “when Voice?” While reassuring us that Voice is “coming soon™,” Dan acknowledged that there are some technological and regulatory hurdles that need to be overcome in order to release Voice to the public and that he is very happy with the progress thus far.

One interesting technical comment he made was that Voice is going to be using a multi-blockchain approach. He hinted that a private EOSIO network, used for sensitive data, could be combined with the EOS public network, used for data that needs to be public and transparent, to create a multi-blockchain application architecture. 

It’s clear that Block.one is innovating on the bleeding edge of technology while trying to address some extremely important issues in today’s society. EOS Nation is extremely proud to be able to work alongside such visionaries and we thank all of our supporters for allowing us to do so. Blockchain is a social movement and the strong community that has gathered around the EOSIO protocol is just as important as its rapid pace of technological innovation.

Speaking of EOSIO community, we were also well represented at the Las Vegas Blockchain Week as team members, token holders and curious outsiders gathered at the EOS Pavilion for some great presentations and discussions. Brock Pierce was one of many impressive keynote speakers at the event and we encourage our readers to watch Brock’s recent video about “asking the question why.” And check out the nice video montage recap of the event featuring many popular EOSIO community members. How many can you recognize? Let us know in the comments!

Over on the other side of the world, the leading EOS DeFi project, Equilibrium, hosted Crypto DeFiance in Singapore, an event that attracted attention from the entire energetic decentralized finance space. The event generated a ton of great ideas, which are currently being voted on, so head on over to the Crypto DeFiance page to browse through all the great ideas and vote for your favourite!

Block.one CEO Brendan Blumer’s Interview
Block.one CEO Dan Larimer's Keynote
Full Transcripts by Sebastiaan van der Lans
Asking the question WHY
EOS Pavilion Montage
EOS Pavilion Sense Chat Recap
Crypto Defiance Brainstorm Vote

OKEx BP Pursuit 2

Although OKex has been following the development of EOSIO and the spirit of the community since the launch of the network, only recently have they started to actively participate in the governance of the EOS public network. OKEx made a splash when they entered the governance scene by quickly surging to the top position among block producers and pushing up the threshold of votes needed to reach the top 21 to over 200M votes for the first time.

As an exchange, OKEx has good visibility into what their token holders want, and through research and active outreach to block producers all over the world, they were able to learn about the wider community sentiment. In a recent Twitter post, they announced a list of phenomenal BPs that made the cut and will soon receive votes from OKex. We’re grateful and humbled that EOS Nation is one of the selected candidates.

It’s great to see an exchange showing such significant community leadership and the community certainly took notice, showing Alina from OKEx lots of love on Twitter! Hopefully this motivates other large exchanges to follow in the same footsteps as OKEx and support block producers who bring value to the network.

You can learn more about OKEx by watching a video interview that EOS Writer conducted with OKEx’s Alina Yao, to which EOS Nation was happy to contribute translated subtitles.

OKEx Alina's Tweet
EOSWriter and OKEx Interview

BOS Token Burn

Submitted on Nov. 12th, the BlockGo team has proposed burning inactive genesis account airdrop BOS tokens. The proposal currently has overwhelming support and is likely to be approved in early December. If you controlled the keys to an EOS account on January 1st 2019 you’ve been airdropped some BOS tokens to a BOS genesis account controlled by that same key. Account holders who don’t want to lose their tokens must activate their account by making a transaction such as a transfer, stake, un-stake or vote action.

EOS Nation is a top 21 block producer on the BOS network. Thank you for supporting us by voting for “bosnationftw” on the BOS network!

​BOS Token Burn On-Chain Proposal
BOS Token Burn Explained
Activate Your BOS Accounts

WAX Nation Community

The first report of the Office of the Inspector General has been officially published and we’re proud to be ranked on top of a leaderboard comprised of so many quality WAX Guilds! Dig into the article and for a complete breakdown of all the categories as well as a link to the full applications submitted by the Guilds. Thanks to the WAX team for implementing such transparent governance and thank you to the Office of the Inspector General for investing over 100 hours compiling all of this information! Truly great work by everyone involved – we’re proud to be part of such a vibrant ecosystem! 

In other WAX news, this week’s WAX ON video episode shares some ideas on how to build a winning crypto portfolio by applying a 5 point framework. Is WAX part of your crypto portfolio? If it is, make sure to stake your rewards in order to maximize your return on investment. Tokens that are staked and voting get to earn their share of the daily WAX Staking Rewards.

Over on WAX’s blog, the team shared their reasoning on why they decided not to implement REX on WAX. Citing their desire not to disincentivize people from staking their WAX tokens for resources, the team also feared that implementing REX would add some volatility to the cost of transactions. The WAX Blockchain team rigorously evaluates the advantages and disadvantages of all features and will continue to implement those that it deems beneficial for WAX developers, token holders, customers, Guilds and other participants in the ecosystem. WAX could still implement REX if it wanted to at some point in the future.

As for developers, the WAX Blockchain team has added a new Docker Quickstart to the WAX Developer Hive to help developers build projects faster on the WAX Blockchain. The Docker Quickstart provides documentation on WAX Docker images, which make it easy and fast to run the WAX Blockchain, and to build and deploy smart contracts.

Thank you for supporting us by voting for nation.wax as one of your favourite Guilds on WAX!

WAX Guild ratings report
WAX ON - Building a Winning Crypto Portfolio
WAX Staking Rewards
WAX on REX
Docker Quickstarts

Ecosystem Updates

NovaCrypto’s EOSIO Swiss Workshops

In a not-so-distant future, customers of all kinds will be demanding better control and transparency over their data. Companies that are able to integrate blockchain protocols into their technology stacks are going to be strategically positioned to be able to offer such transparency and security of customer data. In order to achieve this, companies must be both aware of the advantages that blockchain can bring and also be able to find qualified engineers capable of building such systems. Thankfully, EOS Nation Swiss Ambassador and NovaCrypto’s CEO, Patrick Schmid, is tackling both of these hurdles at the same time!

As part of a collaboration between NovaCrypto, CV Labs and EOS Nation, Patrick will be hosting the “EOSIO Swiss Workshop” on December 20th during Protocol Week in Zug Switzerland. This event is free and open to any startups or entrepreneurs eager or curious about integrating EOSIO as a part of their technology stack! Spaces are limited so make sure to sign up early if you plan on attending!

EOSIO Swiss Workshop Registration
EOS Blockchain Switzerland Platform
CV Labs Website
NovaCrypto Website
NovaCrypto Promotional Video

EOS Argentina’s Ideas on REX

There’ve been several factors that led to the temporary shortage of resources on the EOS public network. While some teams presented Resource Management Services as a solution for times of high network usage, the EOS Argentina team took a look at REX, the 20% threshold in particular, and released an interesting article introducing an alternative pricing model. As stated in their article, “The point of this alternative is to create a different model that is stable and can determine the price without a threshold.”

EOS Argentina REX Article 

EOS STUDIO updated for EOSIO 2.0

EOS Studio by Obsidian Labs is one of the most popular tools for developers that are working with EOSIO. It streamlines the process and is available in browser and for download. As we reported last week, EOSIO 2.0 release candidate 2 is currently being tested on testnets and now EOS Studio has also been upgraded to allow smart-contract development for EOSIO 2.0. Check out their product and feel free to join their channels on Telegram or WeChat for questions and to communicate with other fellow EOSIO developers.

Obsidian Labs Medium
EOS Studio
EOS Studio App
Thank you for reading this week’s edition of EOS Hot Sauce!


EOS Nation is a top Block Producer on the EOS public network. We earn inflation rewards based on the percentage of tokens staked towards us. Those rewards are reinvested into EOSIO community, tools, and infrastructure. Help grow the ecosystem by staking your vote to eosnationftw for BP or proxying to proxy4nation

Thank you for sharing the EOS Hot Sauce!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Pour EOS Hot Sauce straight into your inbox

Subscribe to to the EOS Nation newsletter for weekly emails.


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Disclaimer: The information provided above does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other type of advice whatsoever, and the information on our website should not be trusted as such. We present this information to you as general market commentary. The information does not constitute investment advice or any professional financial advice of any sort whatsoever. We do not advise or recommend that you buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrency, digital token, ICO, or digital asset whatsoever. We advise users to conduct their own due diligence and consult with a qualified financial advisor before buying, selling, or holding any type of digital asset or cryptocurrency. We will not be held responsible for any investment decisions made based on the information provided on the website.

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.