EOS辣讲#23

EOS 辣讲系列,为您带来EOSIO生态系统内所有最热门新闻的每周摘要。 这个领域发展得如此之快,而我们始终保持领先,为大家带来最新鲜的资讯。

辣讲平台上新啦:

EOS Nation的辣讲EOS也在本文发布后不久,上新了视频和音频形式。 大家可以:

1.8升级激活成功

EOS公共网络已于9月23日星期一成功升级到EOSIO v1.8!且在计划的升级时间之前两个小时完成,有21/21个顶级BP出现在BP电话中,以提供“通过或不通过”进行升级……而且所有人都赞同,现在是时候了!我们很高兴地报告说,1.8激活正式完成了,并且网络继续平稳运行,而没有停机。想重温历史性时刻的人可以通过观看我们YouTube频道上播放的直播。

特别感谢EOS Asia的Guo Dafeng和EOS Nation的Yves La Rose在英语,普通话,电报,微信平台和Zoom使用方面的协调和翻译工作!感谢EOS Nation的Daniel Keyes在6月25日至9月23日举行每周1.8升级电话会议,我们也要非常感谢EOS Lao Mao,他为协调工作提供了帮助,同时还编写了所有BP都运行的升级检查程序进行升级,以验证其节点是否准备就绪。 

我们为EOS社区之间的高度协调与合作而感到自豪!感谢在此过程中参与并做出贡献的每个人,太多想感谢了,不胜枚举!这是社区的一项巨大努力,也是使EOS公共网络如此强大的绝佳典范! 

1.8激活完成了!那么现在呢?下一步涉及启用EOSIO v1.8中提供的所有不同功能。这些功能是几个月前在testnets上启用的,没有发现任何问题,因此我们希望在未来几天和几周内在EOS公共网络上启用这些功能。对于许多人来说,最令人期待的功能是“代号:ONLY_BILL_FIRST_AUTHORIZER”,它将使dApp能够为用户的网络资源费用付费,从而为大规模采用新的可能性提供了开放的EOS。大家可以在EOSIO 1.8 Release Candidate文章中找到功能的完整列表

这些1.8功能是Block.one大肆宣传的VOICE应用程序的前提条件。尽管尚未宣布启动日期,但这些升级使我们更接近VOICE,并为dApps开辟了许多可能的创新!EOS激动人心的时刻!

EOSIO 1.8升级激活直播
EOSIO™版本1.8.0-rc1:EOSIO共识协议升级版本候选
EOS Nation升级跟踪器

EOS Nation Top21 WAX公会

WAX网络很快将有6个行会添加到前21名中,我们很自豪地宣布EOS Nation已被接受为WAX行会!此发展是一个月前宣布的WAX公会候选人展示柜的直接结果。一些团队参加了WAX公会候选人展示,并借此机会在基础设施,社区,发展和其他方面展示了他们的贡献。

祝贺所有加入WAX公会和备用公会的团队!我们期待与大家的合作!

  • 蜡协会:BlockMatrix,Aloha EOS,EOS Cafe Block,WAX sw / eden,EOS Amsterdam,EOS Nation
  • 备用公会: ZenBlocks / EOS Miami,Greymass,Polar.io(以前为EOS亚洲),EOS Rio和EOSphere

想尝试使用WAX网络,但不确定如何创建您的WAX帐户吗? EOS Amsterdam为您服务!他们最近发布了一个教程,确切解释了如何创建WAX帐户。

WAX网络目前拥有680万个WAX帐户,平均每天进行300,000个事务,随着易于使用的服务层吸引了更多的开发人员和项目,为他们节省了时间和代码行,WAX网络已经变得越来越庞大。该服务层提供了许多可互操作的解决方案,称为“微服务”,例如在游戏中非常有用的全访问帐户系统,NFT创建者或链上随机数生成器(RNG)。

要了解有关WAX服务层概念的更多信息,我们鼓励您在最近的EOS Isreal Meetup上观看WAX战略顾问Malcolm CasSelle的演讲。

除了所有这些开箱即用的解决方案之外,WAX最近还推出了WAX Developer Hive,该门户为希望连接和交换有关WAX的知识和问题的开发人员提供门户。在文档中,您可以找到快速入门,教程,主题和参考,发行说明,API参考,故障排除,代码示例等。

WAX的另一个主要功能是,所有基于WAX构建的应用程序都向后兼容EOS!这意味着将它们移植到EOS公共网络上启动仅需要更改几行代码。 WAX确实使开发人员可以轻松地在WAX上进行构建,现在您可以依靠EOS Nation来保护网络。 🤝

如果您在拉斯维加斯举行的World Crypto Con大会上,您将有机会与WAX首席执行官William Quigley见面,他刚刚宣布将于10月31日在这里讲话!

WAX Guild展示
WAX帐户创建教程
WAX开发人员门户
开发人员门户文章
WAX dApps上市
马尔科姆·卡塞尔(Malcolm Casselle)推出的WAX
WAX首席执行官William Quigley在World Crypto Con上

PredIQt在EOS公共网络上启动

在上周,Everipedia团队在EOS公共网络上发布了PredIQt,它是计划中的使用IQ代币的基于知识的dApp系列的第二个成员。

顾名思义,PredIQt是一个预测市场,用户可以通过Scatter登录以在平台上已有的几个市场上购买股票。这些市场目前围绕诸如加密货币价格变动的事件,诸如语音发射之类的EOS特定事件以及体育和政治等其他主题展开。观察每个市场的图表并关注针对特定问题的情绪是如何发展的,这很有趣。

目前,最初的市场数量很小,以改善用户体验并在初期增加流动性。随着现有市场的解决和平台的发展,该团队将逐步增加新的市场。

最终,用户将能够在PredIQt上创建和发布自己的市场!那些迫不及待的人可以使用开源PredIQt协议创建市场,该协议不会显示在PredIQt网站上。

PredIQt
用户指南
Oracle帐户

散布嵌入

在Scatter团队宣布成为节点候选人后不久,又回到了自己最擅长的领域:发布代码。团队现在已经将Scatter Desktop UI与提供钱包特定功能(签名,加密)的代码分开。

后者的功能代表Scatter的核心组件,并将在可与其他产品(例如密钥/签名提供者)进行通信的Web应用程序中维护。由于这些功能的代码不是很繁重的数据,因此可以快速轻松地进行更新。无需用户下载新版本,代码更新将自动分发到所有产品,从而提供了Scatter所期望的高安全性。

公告中提到了移动钱包,该团队还计划恢复其浏览器扩展。 Scatter正在开发另一种新产品,即“ Scatterbridge”,但到目前为止,仅存在有关此版本的邮件列表。

Scatter还创建了一项调查,旨在分析代币持有者将代币存放在哪里,并了解代币持有者在交易所保留代币的动机。最初的结果总结了650多位参与者的答案,很有趣,并表明我们作为一个社区仍可以在选民教育和意识等领域得到改善。

这项调查仍对那些想参加的人开放!

Scatter嵌入文章
赢得25个EOS币的调查
调查结果

EOSIO生态系统概述

EOSmap是由社区主导的EOSIO生态系统地图,显示并分类了当前基于EOS构建的674个dApp。平台上有大量的dApp!该地图的一项强大功能允许您按dApp类型进行排序,只需将鼠标悬停在dApp徽标上即可提供指向每个项目的嵌入式链接。 dApp可以轻松地申请添加到地图或提交其项目的更多信息。自从5月31日地图进行最后一次更新以来,我们看到了10%的增长,其中大多数是在业务解决方案类别(29%)中,其次是社交网络(17%)。

在marketcap.one上可以找到独立数据的另一个有趣来源,它为基于EOSIO的代币提供了各种市场信息。他们最近增加了交易EOSIO代币而不是EOS本身的10个交易所的交易量排名。交易量包括每个交易所列出的所有EOS代币,包括未在marketcap.one上列出的代币。

EOS Map更新报告
EOS Map网站
按EOS代币数量排名的交易所
交易量文章

LiquidApps

LiquidApps DAPP网络的优势,在EOS社区中广为人知,因为他们的技术最近已启用了750,000个Moonlighting用户帐户。区块链媒体频道Cryptonewz报道了该事件,因为他们将好消息传播到了更广泛的区块链社区。

在标题为“经济破坏:从管道到平台,再到dApps”的文章中,该团队进一步阐述了他们的使命,成为任何希望构建和互连dApp的区块链项目的连接元素和可扩展解决方案。高层分析了eBay,Uber,Facebook和Airbnb等平台的当前成功,作者预测平台革命的下一步就是去中心化。可以说,LiquidApps服务已经为平台发展的下一步提供了必要的基础架构。

作为DAPP网络中的领先DSP,EOS Nation积极支持这一愿景,并与LiquidApps团队一起建立服务和工具,以帮助发展去中心化平台。

我们也很高兴地报告,LiquidApps在亚洲越来越受欢迎! LiquidApps的著名全栈开发人员和技术教育家Peter Keay受邀在9月24日晚上8点(UTC + 8)的一次Zoom Call中与中国社区的开发人员聊天。讨论将围绕dApp开发中的潜在问题以及如何克服LiquidApps产品和服务的此类障碍。

双语会议将向公众开放,并鼓励与会人员问彼得一些问题。

Cryptonewsz上的LiquidApps
经济破坏:从管道到平台,再到dApp
Peter Keay Zoom 会议链接

EOS名称服务市场

在EOS公网早期,当社区想到巧妙的12个字符的帐户名时,社区就变得很有创意。从那以后,EOS名称服务上线,使购买附加到“ .mail”或“ .ai”等高级域名的自定义帐户名称变得容易。

EOS名称服务已经开放了其市场,现在可以自由买卖帐户名称。您是否打了一个好名字想卖?或者,也许您想出价购买一个可用的史诗名称中的一个?或者,也许您只想查看销量最高的名字。无论哪种情况,您都需要访问EOS名称服务市场,您可以查看他们的用户指南以获取一些导航提示!

EOS名称服务市场
市场用户指南

EOS社区会议2019视频

第二届EOS社区会议距离我们不到一个月!我们亲切的主人和赞助商们聚在一起,分享我们对里约热内卢的兴奋!我们在YouTube上分享了一个有趣的视频,欢迎EOS社区!如果您还没有买票,那么观看此视频可能会带给您所有理由说“是的!在里约见!☀️

EOS社区会议2019赛前视频
感谢您阅读本周的EOS辣讲!


EOS Nation 是EOS公共网络上的节点。我们根据赌注给我们的代币百分比来赚取通胀回报。这些奖励将重新投入EOSIO社区,工具和基础设施。通过投票来帮助发展生态系统 eosnationftw 用于BP或代理 proxy4nation 代理投票吧!

订阅辣讲EOS

订阅每周的EOS Nation事件资讯。


提交此表单即表示您同意接收来自以下网址的营销电子邮件:EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, https://www.eosnation.io。您可以随时使用每封电子邮件底部的SafeUnsubscribe®链接撤销同意接收电子邮件。 电话是由Constant Contact提供服务的

免责声明:上述信息不构成投资建议,财务建议,交易建议或任何其他类型的建议。 我们将此作为一般市场评论提供给您。 该信息不构成任何形式的投资建议或任何专业财务建议。 我们不建议或建议您购买,出售或持有任何加密货币,数字代币,ICO或数字资产。 我们建议用户进行自己的尽职调查,并在购买,出售或持有任何类型的数字资产或加密货币之前咨询合格的财务顾问。 对于根据网站上提供的信息做出的任何投资决策,我们不承担任何责任。

Daniel Keyes

首席运营官(COO)
职责包括:产品管理,运营,社区
地点:加拿大多伦多

在多伦多成立第一个EOS社区并共同创立EOS Nation之前,Daniel在金融技术行业工作了十年,担任过多个不同的角色。他在客户服务,销售,销售指导,代理培训,数字营销,数字流程管理(精益绿带)和产品管理(认证的Scrum master,认证产品所有者)方面的丰富经验最终促使他为区块链开发商店提供咨询服务。

Daniel于2009年获得瑞尔森大学新闻学学士学位,并在环球电视台担任追逐制片人实习生。

丹尼尔遵循真理,爱和自由的原则。

EOS Hot Sauce #23

EOS Hot Sauce is a weekly digest of all the hottest news from around the EOSIO ecosystem. The space is evolving so rapidly it can be hard to keep up! We keep on top of it so you don’t have to.

Sauce in every format:

EOS Nation’s EOS Hot Sauce is also available in video and audio formats shortly after the article is published.

1.8 Upgrade Activation Successful

The EOS public network was successfully upgraded to EOSIO v1.8 on Monday September 23rd! Two hours prior to the planned upgrade time, 21/ 21 top BPs were present on the BP call to give the “GO or NO GO” for upgrade… and everyone agreed, it was GO time! We are happy to report that the 1.8 activation was professionally executed and the network continued to run smoothly without experiencing any downtime. Those who want to relive the historic moment can do so by watching the livestream that was broadcasted on our YouTube channel.

Special thanks to Dafeng Guo from EOS Asia and Yves La Rose from EOS Nation for helping with the coordination and translation efforts across English, Mandarin, Telegram, WeChat and Zoom! Thank you to Daniel Keyes from EOS Nation for hosting weekly 1.8 Upgrade calls from June 25th to September 23rd, and we also want to give a big thanks to EOS Lao Mao who helped with the coordination effort while also coding a upgrade checker that all BPs ran prior to upgrade to validate that their nodes were ready. 

The high level of coordination and cooperation demonstrated among the EOS community is something we can all be proud of! Thank you to everyone who participated and contributed throughout this process, there are too many to name all of you! This was a great community effort and a fantastic example of what makes the EOS public network so powerful! 

Ok great, 1.8 is activated! Now what? The next steps involve enabling all the different features found within EOSIO v1.8.  These features were enabled on testnets months ago and no issues have been found so we expect them to be enabled on the EOS public network in the coming days and weeks.  The most anticipated feature for many is “Codename: ONLY_BILL_FIRST_AUTHORIZER,” which will allow dApps to pay for the network resource costs of their users an open up EOS to new possibilities in mass adoption. The full list of features can be found in the EOSIO 1.8 Release Candidate article.

These 1.8 features are pre-requisites for the much hyped VOICE app from Block.one. Although no launch dates have been announced, these upgrades bring us one step closer to VOICE and opens up a lot of possible innovation for dApps! This is an exciting time in the world of EOS!

EOSIO 1.8 Upgrade Activation Livestream
EOSIO™ Version 1.8.0-rc1: EOSIO Consensus Protocol Upgrade Release Candidate
EOS Nation Upgrade Tracker

EOS Nation Top21 WAX Guilds

The WAX network will soon have 6 Guilds added to the Top 21, and we’re proud to announce that EOS Nation has been accepted as a WAX Guild! This development is a direct result of the WAX Guild Candidate Showcase, which was announced about a month ago. Several teams participated in the WAX Guild Candidate Showcase and took the opportunity to present their contributions in the categories of infrastructure, community, development and miscellaneous.

Congratulations to all the teams that were added as WAX Guilds and Standby Guilds! We look forward to collaborating with all of you!

  • WAX Guilds: BlockMatrix, Aloha EOS, EOS Cafe Block, WAX sw/eden, EOS Amsterdam, EOS Nation
  • Standby Guilds: ZenBlocks/EOS Miami, Greymass, Polar.io (formerly EOS Asia), EOS Rio and EOSphere

Curious to try out the WAX network but are unsure about how to create your WAX account? EOS Amsterdam has you covered! They recently published a tutorial explaining exactly how WAX accounts are created.

With currently 6.8 Million WAX accounts and an average of 300,000 daily transactions, the WAX network is already substantial and will continue to grow as more developers and projects are attracted by the easy-to-use service layer that saves them time and lines of code. This service layer provides many interoperable solutions, called “microservices,” like the All Access Account System, the NFT Creator or the on-chain Random Number Generator (RNG) that is so useful in games.

To learn more about the concept of the WAX Service Layer, we encourage you to watch WAX Strategic Advisor, Malcolm CasSelle’s, presentation at a recent EOS Isreal Meetup.

In addition to all these out of the box solutions, WAX also recently launched their WAX Developer Hive, which functions as a portal for developers who want to connect and exchange knowledge and questions about working on WAX. In the documentation you can find quickstarts, tutorials, topics & references, release notes, API reference, troubleshooting, code samples, and more.

Another key feature of WAX is that all applications built on WAX are backward compatible with EOS!  This means porting them over to launch on the EOS public network would simply require changing a few lines of code. WAX really makes it easy for developers to build on WAX and you can now count on EOS Nation to be there to secure the network. 🤝

If you are at the World Crypto Con in Las Vegas, you’ll have the chance to meet the WAX CEO William Quigley as he just announced to be speaking there on October 31st!

Accepted WAX Guilds Showcase
WAX Account Creation Tutorial
WAX Developer Portal
Developer Portal Article
WAX dApps Listed
WAX introduced by Malcolm Casselle
WAX CEO William Quigley at World Crypto Con

PredIQt Launches on the EOS Public Network

In the last week, the Everipedia team released PredIQt on the EOS public network as the 2nd member of the planned family of knowledge-based dApps that are using the IQ token.

PredIQt, as the name suggests, is a prediction market, and users can log in through Scatter to buy shares on several markets that are already live on the platform. Those markets are currently revolving around events such as crypto price movements, EOS-specific events like the Voice launch, and other topics like sports and politics. It’s interesting to watch the graphs of each market and follow how sentiment towards a specific question is developing.

The initial number of markets is kept small at the moment to improve the experience of users and increase liquidity during the early days. The team will be gradually adding new markets as the existing markets are resolved and the platform grows.

Eventually users will be able to create and publish their own markets on PredIQt! Those who can’t wait can create markets using the open-source PredIQt protocol, which wouldn’t show up on the PredIQt website.

PredIQt
USER Guide
Oracle Account

Scatter Embed

Shortly after the Scatter team announced their candidacy as a Block Producer, they got back to doing what they do best: shipping code. The team has now separated the Scatter Desktop UI from the code that serves the wallet specific functionalities (signing, encrypting).

The latter functionalities represent the core components of Scatter and will be maintained within a web app that can communicate with other products, such as the key/signature provider. Since the code of those functionalities is not very data-heavy, it makes updates fast and easy. Without the need for users to download new versions, the code updates are automatically distributed to all products, which provides the high level of security we have come to expect from Scatter.

A mobile wallet is mentioned in the announcement and the team plans to revive their browser extension as well. One more new product Scatter is working on is “Scatterbridge,” but so far only a mailing list exists regarding this release.

Scatter also created a survey aimed to analyze where token holders keep their tokens and understand the motivations of token holders who keep their tokens on exchanges. The first results, which summed the answers of over 650 participants, were interesting and showed that we as a community can still improve in areas such as voter education and awareness.

The survey is still open for those who want to participate!

Scatter Embed Article
Survey to Win 25 EOS
Survey Results

EOSIO Ecosystem Overview

EOSmap is a community-led map of the EOSIO ecosystem that displays and categorizes 674 dApps currently built on EOS. That’s a lot of dApps! A great feature of this map allows you to sort by dApp type and provides embedded links to each project simply by hovering over the dApp logo. dApps can easily apply to be added to the map or submit further information of their project. We saw a 10% growth since the last update of the map on May 31st, and most of the additions were in the business solutions category (29%) followed by social networks (17%).

Another interesting source of independent data can be found at marketcap.one, which provides all kinds of market info for EOSIO based tokens. They recently added volume rankings of 10 exchanges that trade EOSIO tokens other than EOS itself. Volumes include all EOS tokens listed on each exchange, including tokens not listed on marketcap.one

EOS Map Update Report
EOS Map Website
Exchanges Ranked by EOS Token Volume
Exchange Volume Article

LiquidApps

The benefits of the LiquidApps DAPP Network are known within the EOS community as their technology recently onboarded 750,000 Moonlighting user accounts. This event was covered by the blockchain media channel Cryptonewz as they spread the good news to the wider blockchain community.

In an article headlined “Economic Disruption: From Pipelines, to Platforms, to dApps” the team further elaborated their mission to become the connecting element and scalable solution for any blockchain project looking to build and interconnect a dApp. The current success of platforms like eBay, Uber, Facebook, and Airbnb is analyzed in a high-level piece where the author predicts that the next step for the platform revolution is decentralization. The argument can be made that LiquidApps services are already providing essential infrastructure pieces for this next step in platform evolution.

As a leading DSP in the DAPP Network, EOS Nation is actively supporting this vision and is building alongside the LiquidApps team on services and tools that will help to grow decentralized platforms.

We’re also happy to report that LiquidApps is gaining in popularity in Asia! LiquidApps’ Peter Keay, a well-known full-stack developer and technical educator, was invited to chat with developers from the Chinese community in a Zoom Call on September 24th at 8 pm (UTC+8). The discussion will be about potential problems in dApp development and how to overcome such obstacles with the products and services of LiquidApps.

The bilingual meeting will be open to the public and participants are encouraged to ask Peter some questions.

LiquidApps on Cryptonewsz
Economic Disruption: From Pipelines, to Platforms, to dApps
Peter Keay Zoom Call link

EOS Name Service Marketplace

During the early days of the EOS public network, the community got pretty creative when it came to thinking of clever 12 character account names. Since then, the EOS Name Service went online and made it easy to buy customized account names attached to premium domains like “.mail” or “.ai.”

EOS Name Service has opened its marketplace and account names can now be bought and sold freely. Did you score a great name that you might want to sell? Or perhaps you’d like to put a bid in yourself for one of the more epic names available? Or maybe you just want to check out the highest-selling names. In either case, all you need to do is visit the EOS Name Service Marketplace and you can check out their user guide for some navigation tips!

EOS Name Service Marketplace
Marketplace User Guide

EOS Community Conference 2019 Video

The 2nd EOS Community Conference is less than a month away! Our gracious hosts and fellow sponsors got together to share our excitement for Rio! We welcome the EOS Community in a fun video shared on YouTube! If you haven’t bought your ticket yet, watching this video might give you all the reasons to just say, “Yes! See you in Rio!☀️

EOS Community Conference 2019 Pre-Event Video
Thank you for reading this week’s edition of the EOS Hot Sauce!


EOS Nation is a top Block Producer on the EOS public network. We earn inflation rewards based on the percentage of tokens staked towards us. Those rewards are reinvested into EOSIO community, tools, and infrastructure. Help grow the ecosystem by staking your vote to eosnationftw for BP or proxying to proxy4nation

Pour EOS Hot Sauce straight into your inbox

Subscribe to to the EOS Nation newsletter for weekly emails.


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, https://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Disclaimer: The information provided above does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other type of advice whatsoever, and the information on our website should not be trusted as such. We present this information to you as general market commentary. The information does not constitute investment advice or any professional financial advice of any sort whatsoever. We do not advise or recommend that you buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrency, digital token, ICO, or digital asset whatsoever. We advise users to conduct their own due diligence and consult with a qualified financial advisor before buying, selling, or holding any type of digital asset or cryptocurrency. We will not be held responsible for any investment decisions made based on the information provided on the website.

2 thoughts on “EOS Hot Sauce #23”

Leave a comment


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, https://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.