EOSwriter:1T1V。 Yves La Rose的棘手主题

本周,EOS Nation首席执行官Yves La Rose与 Chaney Moore,首席作家 加密货币作家, 对EOS主网上的1-Token-1-Vote(1T1V)棘手主题进行了深入采访。 Chaney Moore在撰写本文方面做得很出色,我们希望社区能够感谢我们最近宣布的公众对1T1V的支持。

原始文章是 由Chaney Moore在Voice上发表 并已在下面全文重新发布。

我在Everything EOS电报频道中发布了一些关于看似突然的个人想法 (详情链接) 来自EOS Nation,关于他们对1T1V的支持,我随便提到我可能会写一篇推测文章。 EOS Nation首席执行官Yves La Rose不到一个小时就与我联系,我们安排了30分钟的采访。我知道当我准备完两打以上的问题清单时,30分钟是不够的。事实证明我是对的,经过两个小时的讨论,我唯一关心的是如何向读者(读者)展示大量信息。我将其分为两部分。第一个是简单的问答,可能会有一些颜色说明,以提供更多细节。进行问答之后,简要介绍了我对当前有关EOS治理和投票的“争议”的看法。 (采访发生在9月14日)

Chaney Moore:让我们退后一步,在EOS Nation之前给我您的背景吗?

伊夫·拉·罗斯(Yves La Rose):我很小的时候就爱上了计算机,实际上只有六岁,此后不久就开始编程。在2010年,作为一种爱好,我开始在家中开采比特币,当时小家伙们可以做,直到享受Antminers的流行并受到大型采矿池的控制,然后逐出个人,我才开始享受。我不是比特币鲸鱼。从2011年到2017年,我在加拿大联邦政府担任经济学家,为行为和经济模式建模。在我了解EOS,DPOS以及BP作为人类如何在链的治理中发挥作用之前,我几乎没有接触过区块链。

CM:EOS国家是如何形成的?

YLR:Stephane将EOS国家归为一体。所有七位创始人在公司所发生的事情中都享有同等的股份。我只是公司的面孔,就像Dan和Brendan一样,我想说的并不总是我能说的,反之亦然。

CM:是否有所有者与交易所有关系或拥有EOS鲸鱼身份?

YLR:我们没有交流关系或协议。您认为鲸鱼是什么?

墨虎::比如说1,000,000 EOS或更多?

YLR:没有人能达到这个数目。这里没有加密鲸,更不用说EOS鲸了。

墨虎::您与任何鲸鱼或商业伙伴有任何从属关系,合伙关系或书面协议吗?

YLR:在某些特定的公共项目中,我们在各种场合与其他BP合作,例如EOSX,它是与EOS Asia的合作伙伴。我们与其他BP合作开展的任何项目都是公众知识。

墨:您是否一直与B1或PBE在投票策略方面紧密合作?

YLR:在过去的2.5年中,我们与B1以及其他BP和感兴趣的各方紧密合作。例如,不仅在生态系统内的激励措施协调上,而且在提议的资源模型上。

墨虎::丹在上周的采访中提到了东西方卡特尔。您是否同意存在卡特尔?

YLR:有兴趣小组,但没有按地区划分。拥有令牌的人和没有令牌的人的分歧更大。

CM:您是否与拥有代币的BP联系? 

YLR:是的,但是我们与大多数BP都有联系。

墨虎::您是如何获得1号BP位置的?

YLR:在过去的两年半中,我们只是给了我们时间和精力。我们确认每封电子邮件,电报消息,电话。我们试图无处不在。一段时间之后,人们知道他们可以依靠我们,向我们寻求知识和帮助。这样,我们获得了一些大型代币持有者的信任和尊重。您是否知道我们仅在九个月前才进入前21名?要生产与EOSNY,EOS42或EOS Authority一样多的区块,我们还有很长的路要走,但是我们却慢慢建立起信任。现在,我们已经成为EOS的一面,因为其他BP知道我们可以在该位置为EOS整体提供价值。他们希望我们成为社区的联系点,因为他们相信我们会做到最好。我们并没有要求或协调它,代币持有者才做到了。

墨虎::那么您不与其他业务伙伴协调以确保您的职位吗?

YLR:绝对不是。其他BP赞赏我们为该位置增加的价值,作为EOS的可见联系点。对我们来说,这不是钱。我们将BP奖励的80%返还给代币持有者。其余的重新投入运营,而我们却处于亏损状态。作为一个独立的实体,EOS Nation BP今年将轻易损失超过一百万美元。 (CM:在撰写本文时,BP每天获得892.7 EOS的奖励,EOS为$2.70,即每天约$2,200或每年$817,000)。我们现在有60人与EOS Nation合作,而这7名创始人却没有得到报酬。作为EOS的第一联络点,我们已通过其他业务(可以使我们实现整体收支平衡),咨询,其他链的BP,EOS项目等获得收入。

墨虎::那么,如果显然不是在赚钱,那为什么要这么做呢?为此,为什么要这样做呢?

YLR:我告诉过你为什么喜欢采矿BTC以及为什么进入EOS。我们希望成为整个区块链生态系统的一部分。归根结底,品牌实际上就是我们所拥有的。由于声誉卓著,我们获得了成为知识渊博且乐于助人的BP的机会,因此我们也面临其他机会。就交易BP而言,我相信他们对BP的薪酬并不在意。我的印象是,他们在那里是要获得新的交易所用户并向代币持有者敞口。

墨虎:: 1T1V会改变什么吗?

YLR:在真空中,No。1T1V是一个非常糟糕的主意。在过去的一年中,我们反复强调了这一点,但并没有改变。带有令牌的BP不会抱怨,因为它们可以使用自己的令牌锁定自己的位置,您永远不会听到他们反对它的说法。 B1只能使用其80%令牌投票1个BP(CM:B1的1亿个令牌以每年10%的速率解锁。未经BP同意,他们无法更改代码以允许他们重新分配EOS来投票支持多个BP )。即使是科林的代理人也处于困境,他的多数投票权仅来自两个大型帐户,这使他只能以有限的方式支持两个或三个BP。 

墨虎::您提到科林,您对他有何看法?

YLR:我相信Colin确实关心他在EOS上看到的问题。我不认为他来自哪里是恶意的。他坚信,如果XYZ出现,该链条将处在更好的位置,并且他有能力阐明这些问题并制定变更。我担心的是,他不寻求讨论,而是将自己的愿景强加于他人。我们和其他BP尝试与他互动已有多年,但他选择像锤子一样摇摆自己的代理人,或选择使用他的YouTube频道威胁与公开交流。这种行为非常欺负人。作为计算机书呆子,我在高中时非常受欺负,这也不例外。这些年来,我的位置让我感到恐惧,绝望和屈辱。与他进行讨论实际上是在蛋壳上行走。作为EOS国家的公众人物代表,我经常受到骚扰。我不希望有人这样。多年来,他一直在将一些BP作为目标,他们不会公开反对他,这样做无济于事,因此他们对关键治理问题保持沉默。他是治理的拥护者,但他扼杀了急需的讨论和辩论。是科林的道路还是高速公路。我真的希望我们能进行有意义的讨论并修补破裂的关系。我非常尊重他在这个生态系统中所做的事情以及他为该项目带来的所有积极能量,但我将不再受到欺负。

墨虎::您是否与经济学家接触,以审查不同的投票机制?结果是什么?

YLR:是的,我们与几所大学有着牢固的关系(CM:EOS Nation拥有来自各大学的30名实习生,从本科生到PHD候选人,有些是无薪的,有些是由于加拿大独特的政府计划而有薪的)。我们与学者进行了审查,但该理论本身是不好的。您还可以看到现实世界对Cosmos,Tezos和Lisk的影响。您还可以在EOS Authority门户上看到建模,在前21个BP中没有显示任何重大变化。

墨虎::那么我们如何修复1T1V使其更好。

YLR:您必须将1T1V与权益池方法和资源模型结合使用,以某种方式与激励相结合,但尚未完全考虑或编码。它仍然是一个灰色区域,不会很快发生。 

墨虎::那此时冠军1T1V和赌注池有什么意义?

YLR:确实没有,直到最终提案出炉并且可以进行审核才能实施。我们是赌注池的拥护者,从理论上讲,它使那些具有长远眼光并具有更多奖励和投票权的人保持一致。

CM:如果没有意义,为什么突然支持1T1V?丹的采访是否对他说他支持赌注支持他施加压力?

YLR:即使离准备工作还差得很远,我们仍然感到很高兴,我们希望1T1V能够大大消除社区中的部分酸和负面影响。我们参与了将1T1V作为框架的一部分的治理建议,但自那时以来,重点一直是作为独立组件关注此组件。我考虑写我自己的文章来解释这个问题,实际上我已经写过了,没有发表,因为我认为重要的部分是标题,其余部分不会动摇读者。归根结底,今天您看不到有很多BP积极要求1T1V,这是有原因的。在提案中无需进行其他工作,它巩固了在已支付头寸中拥有代币的BP,并杀死了许多其他增值BP,而这些增值BP被西方标准视为具有增值作用,这与当前的既定目标适得其反。 B1直到最近才开始对这些其他组件进行公开讨论,因此我们认为是时候重新开始讨论了。

墨虎::在EOS Nation宣布支持1T1V之后,您的排名并未下降,您是否与其他BP联络以告知他们这样做的计划?

YLR:没有人知道EOS Nation会打来电话,事后我们也没有联系任何人进行解释。您是第一个听到我们这个故事的人。

墨虎::如果这行不通,您会推荐一把叉子,也许要删除交易所令牌吗?

YLR:不,现在我不支持叉子,但是我知道有人对此进行了讨论。

在这一点上,我们的对话转移到其他主题。

我必须回过头来,对自己与Dan共同提出的关于放样池的建议进行精确的教育,以及如何与1T1V一起解决当前问题。如果您也想刷新一下 这里

Dan承认大型令牌持有者将安装BP。他没有提到,而是指 我们最新的采访,是B1希望社区将其从令牌锁中释放出来,以便他们可以参与。这意味着如果B1愿意比大多数大型代币持有者更长时间地锁定代币,则B1在谁是BP方面将具有相当大的发言权。 B1还表示,他们将考虑使用共同奖赏来资助EOS基金会,但这可能还需要数年。丹的提议大约是在一年前发布的,我不确定那段时间我们是否取得了进展。我们尚未看到用于解锁B1令牌的提议或代码。

我也像往常一样回去,搜寻Twitter和Telegram的花絮,以了解B1的想法。基于一些推文和微妙的暗示,我认为B1正在与BP(包括EOS Nation)紧密合作以实现这一目标。我相信Brendan和Colin之间的这种交流凸显了B1和BP在当今所处的局势的复杂性,也许社区中的许多人并未完全掌握这种情况。记住前面的话,即Brendan和Dan想要的可能并不总是B1所做的。

 

科林指出,布伦丹已经改变了立场。

 

布伦丹(Brendan)承认,您不仅需要投票,还需要对话,并重申他以前的立场,但是他的立场和PBE可能有所不同。

 

 

Colin暗示B1和EOS生态系统的其余部分将无法承受大型交易。布伦丹(Brendan)试图明确表示这不是攻击,不是我们对他们,交流非常重要。

 

科林指出,布伦丹“淡化”了他先前的说法,暗示他撒谎或改变了立场。布伦丹说,他们对最佳做法的看法完全不同。

 

不要惩罚不同意您观点的人。 B1与领先的BP合作(EOS Nation是领先的BP)。使它成为一个过程,而不是一场战斗。

 

在制定明确的指导方针之前,与利益相关者合作并了解现实情况有很多敏感性。像1T1V这样的交换投票只是一个问题,但是需要将其视为全面而完整的软件包的组成部分。  您无法针对个别问题预测确定性。

请多次阅读此内容,以尝试确定B1作为其他社区成员与其他社区成员一起处于微妙的地位。这条推文链仅指出您不能匆忙投票,这非常敏感。 B1正在与BP合作,与他们交谈,进行协作讨论。他们正在谈判,谈判并建立关系。您是否认为这些计划包括如何更改投票?当然可以。我们从未见过B1积极地表示我们已准备好前进。除了Dan的文章和我们最近的采访,我们还没有看到B1的任何公开声明。为了使BP制定代码,任何计划都需要完整地制定和全面。它正在发生,在幕后并缓慢地发生,但它正在发生。我们只需要等待。 B1与顶级BP合作,这很可能就是为什么您看不到许多顶级BP在投票方面持开放和积极立场的原因。

我如何看待EOS国家的立场变化?我觉得他们处于一个艰难的地方,他们认为是时候摆脱这个位置了。无论是好是坏,它们都是EOS的公众面孔。许多社区并不认为1T1V只是更大解决方案的一部分,它经常被作为THE解决方案推出。我不认为社区意识到尚未打好基础,而现在努力奋斗对EOS的长期健康无济于事。公平地说,我确实觉得EOS国家和许多没有个人EOS财富的优秀独立BP一样,都有一些损失,例如Greymass,Aloha EOS或EOS sw / eden。如果1T1V是今天可以使用的开关,我们可能会失去一些非常好的备份BP。我希望那些BP与我联系并提供他们的意见,我希望收到您的来信。

我刚读完科林的书 今年早些时候出版的相关文章吧 在伊夫(Yves),请注意,它不是伊夫(Eves)国家。

他直言不讳,所以我将采用相同的方法。我不喜欢科林的战术。我曾经是他的电报频道的会员,也是60多个EOS相关频道的会员。由于一些批评,他认为这是不必要的,因此离开了Telegram,因此将其关闭。许多电报频道中仍然存在许多精彩的对话和辩论,他已不再是他的一部分。有时候,他似乎看不到更大的图景,如果他感到被轻描淡写就可以猛烈抨击。就是说,我认为他的心与EOS息息相关,但可能需要让他的心heart之以鼻。如果双方都同意,我很乐意与他进一步讨论,或者甚至尝试促进双方之间的一些讨论(EOS国家,甚至不一定是Yves)。

我希望社区可以从这里向前迈进,无论个人同意彼此忽略还是将其淘汰,但是社区不需要消极情绪。改变并不容易。我们还有很长的路要走,如果我们一起走下去,我们会变得更强大。

(下面包括我在2020年9月13日从Everything EOS电报频道获得的原始推测)

EOSwriter: 1T1V. A Thorny Subject with Yves La Rose

This week Yves La Rose, CEO of EOS Nation, sat down with Chaney Moore, Head Writer at Cryptowriter, for an in-depth interview about the thorny topic of 1-Token-1-Vote (1T1V) on the EOS mainnet. Chaney Moore did a great job writing this article and we hope that the community will appreciate the additional context behind our recently announced public support of 1T1V.

The original article was published by Chaney Moore on Voice and has been republished in full below.

I posted a few personal thoughts in the Everything EOS telegram channel about the seemingly abrupt announcement from EOS Nation regarding their support for 1T1V and casually mentioned I may write a speculation piece.  Within the hour Yves La Rose, CEO of EOS Nation had contacted me and we scheduled a 30-minute interview.  I knew when I finished preparing my list of over two dozen questions that 30 minutes wouldn’t be enough.  Turns out I was right, and after two hours of discussion, my only concern was how to present the wealth of information to you, the reader.  I’ve broken it down into two parts. The first is the simple Q&A, with perhaps a bit of color commentary to provide a little more detail.  Following the Q&A, a brief editorial on my thoughts regarding the current “controversy” regarding EOS governance and voting. (Interview occurred on  September 14th)

Chaney Moore: Let’s step back a bit, give me your background prior to EOS Nation?

Yves La Rose: I fell in love with computers at a very young age, six in fact, and began programming shortly thereafter.  In 2010 as a hobby, I started mining Bitcoin from home, back when the small guys could do it, and enjoyed that until Antminers became popular and it became controlled by large mining pools, pushing out the individual.  I’m not a bitcoin whale. From 2011 to 2017 I worked for the Canadian Federal Government as an Economist, modeling behavioral and economic patterns.  I pretty much stayed away from blockchain until I learned about EOS, DPOS and how BPs, as humans, could play a role in the governance of the chain.

CM:  How was EOS Nation Formed?

YLR: Stephane brought EOS Nation together. All seven founders have an equal stake in what happens with the company.  I’m simply the face of the company, and like with Dan and Brendan, what I want to say is not always what I can say and vice versa.

CM:  Does any owner have a relationship with an exchange or have EOS whale status?

YLR: We have no exchange relationship or agreement.  What constitutes a whale in your opinion?

CM:  Let’s say 1,000,000 EOS or more?

YLR: No one has close to that amount.  No crypto whales here, let alone EOS whales.

CM:  Do you have any affiliation, partnership or written agreement with any whales or BPs?

YLR:  There are specific public projects where we partner with other BPs on various occasions, such as EOSX, which is a partnership with EOS Asia.  Any project that we have worked on in partnership with other BPs has been public knowledge.

CM: Have you been working closely with B1 or the PBE with regards to voting strategies?

YLR: We’ve worked closely with B1 alongside other BPs and interested parties for the past 2.5 years.  Not just on the alignment of incentives within the ecosystem, but the proposed resource model for example.

CM: Dan made reference to East and West cartels in our interview last week.  Do you agree that there are cartels?

YLR: There are interest groups, but they aren’t geographically divided.  It’s split more along the lines of those that own tokens and those that don’t.

CM: Are you in contact with those BPs that own tokens? 

YLR: Yes, but we are in contact with most BPs.

CM: How did you get in the number 1 BP position?

YLR:  For the last two and half years we simply gave people our time and attention. We acknowledge every email, telegram message, phone call.  We try to be everywhere.  After a time, people know that they can rely on us, reach out to us for knowledge and help. In that way, we gained the trust and respect of some large token holders.  Do you realize that we’ve only been in the top 21 for about nine months now? We still have a long way to go to produce as many blocks as EOSNY, EOS42 or EOS Authority, but we slowly built trust. Now we’ve been thrust into the spotlight as the face of EOS because other BPs know that we can provide value to EOS overall in that position.  They want us to be the point of contact for the community because they trust us to do what’s best.  We didn’t ask for it, or coordinate it, token holders made it happen.

CM: So you don’t coordinate with other BPs to ensure your position?

YLR:  Absolutely not. The other BPs appreciate the value we add, as a visible point of contact for EOS, in that position.  It’s not about money for us. We give back over 80% of our BP rewards to token holders.  The rest goes back to operations, and we are operating at a loss.  The EOS Nation BP as a standalone entity will easily lose over a million dollars this year. (CM: At the time of writing this top BP gets 892.7 EOS per day in rewards and EOS is $2.70, that’s about $2,200 per day or $817,000 per year).  We have 60 people working now with EOS Nation and the seven founders are the ones that aren’t getting paid.  As a result of being that first point of contact in EOS, we have been put into positions to make revenue through other operations that bring us to break even as a whole, consulting, BPs for other chains, EOS projects, etc.

CM:  So, if it’s clearly not making you money, why do you do it?  For that matter, why do exchanges do it?

YLR:  I told you why I enjoyed mining BTC and why I got into EOS.  We want to be part of the overall blockchain ecosystem.  At the end of the day branding is really all we have.  Due to the reputation we get for being a knowledgeable and helpful BP we get exposed to other opportunities.  As far as the exchange BPs go, I believe they don’t care that much about the BP pay. My impression is that they are in it to acquire new exchange users and get exposure to token holders.

CM:  Does 1T1V change anything?

YLR: No.  1T1V, in a vacuum, is a really bad idea.  We have highlighted this repeatedly over the past year, this has not changed. BPs with tokens won’t complain, because they can lock in their positions with their own tokens, you’ll never hear them argue against it.  B1 could only vote for 1 BP with 80% of their tokens (CM: B1’s 100 Million tokens are unlocked at a rate of 10% per year. Without agreement from BP’s they could not change code to allow them to reallocate their EOS to vote for multiple BPs).  Even Colin’s proxy would be in a rough situation, most of his voting power comes from just two large accounts, leaving him capable of supporting only two or three BPs in a limited manner. 

CM:  You mention Colin, what is your opinion on him?

YLR:  I believe Colin is genuinely concerned with the issues he sees on EOS. I don’t believe where he comes from is malicious.  He truly believes that the chain will be in a better place if XYZ occurs and that he has the capacity to shed light on those issues and enact change.  My concern is that he doesn’t seek out discussion, he looks to force his vision on others.  We, and other BPs, have tried engaging with him for years, but he chooses to swing his proxy around like a hammer or use his YouTube channel to threaten versus have open communication.  That behavior is very much bullying. As a computer nerd I was very much bullied in high school and this is no different. In my position over the years the feelings I got when interacting with him are fear, hopelessness and humiliation. Having a discussion with him is essentially walking on eggshells. As the public figure representative of EOS Nation I am subjected to a constant stream of harassment. I do not wish that on anyone. He’s been making some BPs his targets for years, they won’t speak out against him publicly, they have nothing to gain by doing so and as such they remain silent on key governance issues. He’s a proponent of governance, but he is stifling much needed discussion and debate.  It’s Colin’s way or the highway. I really wish we could have meaningful discussion and mend the broken relationship. I respect very much what he has done in this ecosystem and all of the positive energy he brought to this project, but I will no longer be bullied.

CM: Did you engage with economists to review the different voting mechanics?  What was the outcome?

YLR: Yes, we have strong relationships with several universities (CM: EOS Nation has 30 interns from various universities ranging from undergrads to PHD candidates, some unpaid, some paid thanks to some unique Canadian government programs).  We reviewed with academics and the theory is bad by itself.  You can also see the real-world impact on Cosmos, Tezos and Lisk.  You can also see modeling on EOS Authority portal, which shows no major changes in the top 21 BPs.

CM: So how do we fix 1T1V to make it better.

YLR: You must couple 1T1V in tandem with a staking pool methodology and a resource model that somehow aligns incentives, but it’s not fully thought out or coded.  It is still a grey area and won’t be happening any time soon. 

CM: Then is there a point to champion 1T1V and staking pools at this time?

YLR:  There really isn’t, until a final proposal is out and can be reviewed to be implemented.  We are a proponent of staking pools, in theory it aligns those with long term vision having more rewards and voting power.

CM:  If there is no point to it, why did you suddenly come out in support of 1T1V?  Was it pressure from Dan’s interview with regards to him saying he supports it in conjunction with staking pools?

YLR:  Even though it’s no where near to being ready, we felt acknowledging that we want 1T1V would go a long way removing some of the acid and negativity from the community.  We participated in the governance proposals that had 1T1V as part of the frameworks, but since then the focus has been on this component as a stand-alone. I thought about writing my own article explaining the issue, in fact I had written it and didn’t post it, because I figured the important part was the title and the rest would not sway the reader.  At the end of the day, you don’t see many BPs actively calling for 1T1V today, there’s a reason for that.  Without additional work to the proposal, it cements BPs that own tokens in paid positions and kills off many other value-add BPs, those that have been deemed to add value by western standards, which is counter-productive to the current stated goal. B1 has only recently begun the public discussion on these other components and so we felt it time to re-open the discussion on our end.

CM:  You didn’t fall in ranking after EOS Nation announcement supporting 1T1V, did you contact any other BPs to let them know your plans to do so?

YLR:  No one knew EOS Nation would make the call and we didn’t contact anyone after the fact to explain it. You are the first person to hear our side of the story.

CM: If this doesn’t work out, would you recommend a fork, maybe to remove exchange tokens?

YLR: No, right now I wouldn’t support a fork, but I know some have discussed it.

At this point our conversation drifts to other topics.

I had to go back and reeducate myself on exactly what Dan’s proposal for staking pools was and how it fixes the current issue, in tandem with 1T1V.  If you want to refresh yourself on it as well here

Dan acknowledges that large token holders will install BPs.  What he doesn’t mention, but refers to in our latest interview, is that B1 would like to have the community release them from their token lock so that they can participate.  This means that B1 will likely have a considerable say in who BPs are if they are comfortable locking up their tokens for longer periods than most large token holders.  B1 has also indicated that they would consider using their pool rewards to fund the EOS Foundation, but that may still be years away.  Dan’s proposal was posted almost one year ago, and I’m uncertain if we’ve made any headway in that time. We have yet to see a proposal or code to unlock B1’s tokens either.

I also went back, like I always do, and scoured Twitter and Telegram for tidbits that may give insight to what B1 is thinking.  Based on several tweets and subtle hints, I think that B1 is working closely with BPs, including EOS Nation, to make this happen.  I believe that this exchange between Brendan and Colin highlights the complexity of the situation that B1 and BPs find themselves in today and perhaps that many in the community don’t fully grasp the situation at heart.  Keep in mind the earlier words, that what Brendan and Dan want, may not always be what B1 does.

 

Colin points out that Brendan has changed his stance.

 

Brendan acknowledges that you need more than a vote, you need dialogue, and reaffirms his previous stance, but that his stance and the PBEs may differ.

 

 

Colin implies that B1 and the rest of the EOS ecosystem won’t stand up to large exchanges. Brendan tries to make it clear that this isn’t an attack, its not us vs. them, exchanges are very important.

 

Colin points out that Brendan “watered down” his previous statement, implying he lied or changed his stance. Brendan says their views on what is best are simply different.

 

Don’t punish people that disagree with your view. B1 is working with leading BPs (EOS Nation is a leading BP). Make it a process, not a battle.

 

There are a lot of sensitivities in working with stakeholders and understanding realities before projecting definitive guidelines. Exchange voting, like 1T1V is just one issue, but needs to be considered as a component of a comprehensive and complete package.  You CAN NOT project certainties around individual issues.

Please read this multiple times to try and gauge the delicate position B1 is in as another community member, working with other community members.  This one tweet chain is just to point out that you can’t rush voting issues, it is very sensitive.  B1 is working with the BPs, talking to them, having collaborative discussions. They are bargaining, negotiating and building relationships.  Do you think those plans include how to change voting? Of course they do.  We’ve never seen B1 actively saying that we were ready to move forward.  Other than Dan’s article and our recent interview, we haven’t seen any public announcement from B1 that it is close. Any plan needs to be fully formed and comprehensive if it is to get the BPs to enact the code.  It’s happening, behind the scenes and slowly, but it’s happening. We will just have to wait.  B1 is working with the top BPs, this is likely why you don’t see many top BPs taking open and active stances regarding voting.

What do I think about EOS Nation’s change on their stance?  I feel that they were between a bit of a rock and a hard place and they decided it was time to get out of that position.  They are the public face of EOS, for better or for worse.  Many the community don’t see 1T1V as only part of the greater solution, it’s often put out there as THE solution. I don’t think the community realizes that the groundwork hasn’t been laid yet and pushing for it hard now does nothing for the long term health of EOS.  In fairness, I do feel that EOS Nation, as do many good independent BPs without personal EOS wealth like Greymass, Aloha EOS or EOS sw/eden, have something to lose.  If 1T1V were a switch that could be flipped today, we would likely lose some very good backup BPs.  I welcome those BPs to reach out to me and give me their opinions, I’d like to hear from you.

I just got finished reading Colin’s article on Yves, notice it was Yves not EOS Nation.

He was blunt, so I will adopt the same approach.  I’m not a fan of Colin tactics. I used to be a member of his telegram channel, I’m a member of over 60 EOS related channels.  He shut it down due to some criticisms he felt were unwarranted and left Telegram.  A lot of good conversation and debate still occurs in many telegram channels, that he is no longer a part of.  There are times where he doesn’t appear to see the bigger picture and can lash out if he feels slighted.  That said, I think his heart is with EOS, but may need to take that heart off his sleeve.  I would be happy to discuss this further with him, or even try and facilitate some discussion between the parties (EOS Nation, not necessarily even Yves) if both would agree.

I would hope that the community can move forward from here, whether the individuals agree to ignore each other or hash it out, but community doesn’t need the negativity.  Change ain’t easy.  We’ve got a long road ahead of us and we would be stronger if we go down it together.

(I’m including below, my original speculation from the Everything EOS telegram channel on September 13, 2020)