EOS辣酱#18

EOS 辣讲系列,为您带来EOSIO生态系统内所有最热门新闻的每周摘要。 这个领域发展得如此之快,而我们始终保持领先,为大家带来最新鲜的资讯。

Block.one身份专利

当今互联网上普遍存在虚假用户、虚假评论和机器人扰乱社交媒体平台的情况。而这使得真正的用户无法区分真实的对话和由恶意行为者发起的欺骗行为。6月1日,Block.one引入了Voice平台,通过只允许真人使用该平台来解决该问题。但是,如何证明身份独特性的过程,在不使用政府印发的文件的情况下,仍然是含糊不清的。

上周,来自Everything EOS的扎克•加尔(Zak Gall)有了有趣的发现,最近,他有一项专利名为“创建安全数字身份的机制和方法”,由Block.one担保。这项专利读起来有点复杂,所以我们想帮助大家,针对我们认为对未来有帮助的功能进行理解!

让我们先来看看Dan Larimer在新闻出炉后,发布的一条twitter消息:“我们身份专利背后的理念是使用“proof of co-location”与各种关系,随着时间的推移,来确保和恢复身份公开可审计的数据,从而验证独特性。并奖励完成这项工作的人。”

“Proof of Co-location”指的是两个不同的人在同一时间、同一地点,用一张两人的照片证明他们在同一地点,每个人都使用自己的手机,而手机与他们各自的身份相关联。该设备的独特性,可以通过存储在手机芯片上的密钥来保证,而密钥是无法更改或移出的。在iPhone上,这一功能被称为“Secure Enclave”。对此,其他手机制造商可能有不同的命名,但理念是一样的。在该专利中,还提到了一个用于拍照的应用程序,还有一些潜在的特定功能,如声景、生物识别或周围网络。

“proof of co-location”只能通过特定应用程序生成的数据来建立,这也将防止深度造假,深度造假指的是伪造身份的图片或视频。Dan在推特上引用的另一个方面也很有趣,那就是,奖励,从而给了我们一个未来方向的暗示。使我们与众不同的是我们与朋友和家人的关系,这项专利利用了这一点,来证明用户是真实的。创建一个去中心化的数据库,其中包含每个人相互担保的独特关系,是非常有价值的,可以根据每个参与者对该数据库增长所做的贡献来奖励他们。这是一个非常有趣和创新的方法,它把人类和我们用来与数字世界交互的设备的独特性结合。如果想深入了解这方面,欢迎观看下面的视频,视频来自Everything EOS和Colin talk Crypto。

手机在其中起着重要的作用,在交易双方的安全密钥存储和认证方面,钱包应用也越来越先进。为了帮助开发人员,Block.one发布了“用于Java EOSIO SDK的Android Keystore插件”。今年早些时候发布了一个基于ios产品的解决方案,利用了上面提到的“secure enclave”。

根据Remme的介绍,这些解决方案非常适合终端用户,不止在企业级别上,密钥安全和管理甚至可以达到高级级别。他们在基于EOSIO的链上建立了自己的生态系统,并有幸在Block.one的#builtonEOSIO系列中被提及。已经有几个项目使用了Remme协议,其中一个是基于区块链的客户认证项目,为《财富》500强汽车制造商服务。

布伦丹·布鲁默(Brendan Blumer)在Telegram上回应了一些受挫的投资者,以更个人化、不钻技术的方式与他们沟通,向他们保证,他们正在做的所有工作都会落实,同时也对社区内部大家的耐心表示赞赏。

在上周Block.One视频系列中,我们还遇到了几个Block.One的员工。

Block.one身份专利

Everything EOS视频

Colin Talks Crypto视频

适用于Java EOSIO SKD的Android Keystore插件

Remme #builtonEOSIO功能

Brendan Blumer推特

与Block.one员工会谈

LiquidApps

LiquidApps致力于推进基于区块链的网络技术。在过去的6个月里,他们构建了扩展EOS资源所需的工具,并开始将这些便利提供给其他区块链。 他们联合了不断壮大的高技能DSP团队,比如EOS Nation,来运营DAPP网络。随着EOS公共网络的第二层扩展,dApp开发人员所面临的许多限制已经成为过去。

LiquidApps团队经常发布非常有趣的文章,来提高消息普及度。他们创建了自己的 黑客马拉松 并开展了 DAPP Knights项目 ,该项目对任何想要帮助支持该项目的人开放。

LiquidApps当前的使命在这句话中得到了有力的表达:“ 我们最大的武器是知识以及DAPP网络独一无二的技术。”

该团队决心为Web 3.0提供一个基础设施建设。如果你不熟悉这个话题,他们 总结了 过去6个月的历程,涉及话题包括:

  • 为什么我们需要dApp?
  • 区块链需要第二层解决方案
  • DAPP网络发挥作用
  • 我们将何去何从? 

一切始于vRam的概念,它现在叫做LiquidRam。Tal Muskal在他的个人 Medium 账户 上发表了这个故事。 他们最新的产品是LiquidOracles,这是一种将真实世界的数据与区块链进行通信的方式,这样,智能合约就能做出相应的反应。 由于LiquidApps提倡的是多链未来,他们发表了一篇 相关文章, ,解释了他们的oracle解决方案如何与Chainlink共存,并创造协同效应。Chainlink是一个基于Ethereum的著名oracle解决方案。 

令人兴奋的是,这一领域的技术进步越来越受到加密和区块链领域的关注。Bitcoin.com本周发表了一篇 相关文章, ,讨论了桥接区块链对加密货币未来的重要性,以及LiquidLink如何成为一个有价值的区块链桥梁。

作为一个领先的DSP, EOS Nation是一个自豪的DAPP网络贡献者!我们还维护 EOS Nation DSP门户网站 ,允许用户抵押他们的DAPP代币来享受各种服务。观看我们的 教程视频 ,以熟悉我们的DSP门户。

DAPP网络黑客马拉松

DAPP Knights项目

LiquidApps 6个月总结

LiquidRam是如何诞生的

多链未来

LiquidOracles应用程序

Bitcoin.com文章

EOS Nation DSP门户网站

EOS Nation DSP门户教程

Emanate

如果你了解过Emanate Discord频道,通过不断活跃的活动,你可能已经知道了Emanate 的alpha版本即将发布。该团队还发布了 相关文章, ,解释了导致延迟的原因,并详细介绍了他们的解决方案。

他们的音乐流媒体平台的一个重要组成部分是高频小额支付,也就是根据一首歌曲的流媒体时长来直接衡量和奖励音乐家。目前,每6秒产生一次支付。为了保证平台的可扩展性,同时又不会对EOS公网造成潜在干扰,他们提出了一种智能的链下处理机制。

此外,团队还发布了“Emanate Growth”池,以激励那些长期致力于平台成功发展的用户。

第一轮的Emanate代表也已经选出,其中包括我们的EOS Nation大使 Samuel Joseph!Samuel一直致力于通过教育推广进行社区建设,我们相信他一定会代表非洲,成为一名杰出的Emanate代表!

该团队还暗示,电子音乐行业的一些大牌公司不仅打算与Emanate合作,还打算全面入股。

似乎一切都准备好了,如果你渴望成为第一个有Emanate个人资料的人,来看看他们的 Discord社区注册 成为一个最早注册的艺术家 ,大家可以下载他们的标语模板 ,以帮助完善你的个人资料!

YouTuber EOS Sarasota 发布了几个Emanate Minis,这是非常短的教程,针对初识 Emanate的用户和区块链潜在用户!

Emanate项目更新

Samuel Joseph Emanate 代表

Emanate Discord社区

早期艺术家注册

Emanate标语模板

EOS Sarasota教程视频

EOSIO平台的工作机会

就业门户网站和零工经济是展示第三代区块链部分好处的理想案例——将集合责任、效率、透明度的参照系统、声誉和免费交易带到全球市场。越来越多的创新平台选择在EOSIO的基础上进行构建。

TAP是 即将推出的人才获取门户网站的简称, 他们直接面向最好的院校和社区项目中从事科技行业的年轻人才。他们的平台有一个私人求职板块、进入新兴科技热点、一个预先验证的候选人池和一个直接联系潜在候选人的消息系统。

我们的朋友Hirevibes已经在运行产品,并庆祝了他们的首次成功招聘,他们在下面的 一篇文章中有记录。通过这样的门户网站,能看到就业市场的效率有很大提高,并且,有很多人可以从中受益。该平台已经为求职者带来7999美元奖金,为HVT社区带来3428美元,为Humane慈善机构带来2285美元! 您可能已经听说过这个慈善机构,它接受了EOS的资助,并且由Samuel Joseph(我们在前一节中提到的EOS Nation大使)领导,祝贺Samuel!

Moonlighting在人力资源领域已经是一家成熟的公司,他们最近意识到了利用区块链技术改善服务的巨大潜力。 在  EOS VCBlockstart,他们即将在EOS上部署他们的产品,并带来60万用户!

在《福布斯》杂志的一篇文章中,Moonlighting也分享了一些重大新闻, 宣布 人力资源巨头Kelly Services已经与他们合作。Kelly Services在NASDAQ上市,自1942年以来一直是全球领先的“临时和长期”员工招聘公司,目前在全球40个国家拥有2600个办事处。通过与Moonlighting的合作,Kelly将接触到EOSIO区块链技术。

Kelly Services 的副总裁兼未来工作办公室常务董事John Healy说 :“我们会不断学习的。如今,我们有三个业务部门,正在积极探索如何运用Moonlighting所拥有的技术,以及我们为客户和员工提供的业务流程,以找出最适合他们的地方。”

激动人心的时刻!

Talent Access 门户

Hirevibes新员工

EOS VC

Blockstart

Kelly Services公布

KROWN DAC

KROWN 成为第一个使用eosDAC的DAC工厂工具在EOS公网上部署DAC的团队, 这引起了社区的注意。根据其公约,KROWN的主要目标是培育和支持EOSIO生态系统发展。这是一个开放的平台,以一种奖励积极支持者和鼓励协作社区参与的方式成长。他们的代币分发就是基于这些原则,有许多赠品、竞赛和奖金。 KROWN DAC的成员多年来一直领导着合作社,寻求将区块链技术与合作社管理相结合的方法。这是一个有趣的项目,他们关于一个更公平的消费驱动经济的想法,值得我们深入了解。

KROWN DAC

KROWN公约

KROWN介绍

KROWN Youtube视频

EOS GO生态系统概述

在EOS Go的朋友们都知道,当涉及通过他们的EOS Go Turbo新闻频道发布EOSIO新闻时, 总是全神投入 。本周他们发布了一系列新的文章,采用了不同方法通过EOS dApp生态系统概述, 他们开始深入了解dApp开发者的机会和现状,并谈及为什么EOSIO是一个更好的选择。由于各种dApp平台之间存在竞争,而且开发速度非常快,所以dApp开发者并不总是能够跟上时代的步伐。能看到开发人员间互相分享经验,我们很高兴。它帮助建立了一个很好的近期发展汇总平台。

EOS GO Turbo新闻频道

EOS GO生态系统概述

CryptoLions的Jungle游戏链模型

Crypto Lions以Jungle测试网和刚刚被WAX采用的Simple Assets NFT标准而闻名,它为EOSIO侧链揭示了一个有趣的概念。 看来,他们把以前的许多元素都集中在了一起,把他们的研究集中在一个名为“Jungle游戏链”(JGC)的保护伞下。

除了为区块链游戏提供一个环境外,JGC还为区块链的治理引入了一个有趣且连贯的介绍叙述,即“去中心化的君主制”。 CryptoLions使用“Monarch”、“House of Lords”和“House of Commons”等词汇,探索一种新的区块链治理模型,该模型使用大家熟悉的词汇,希望能够轻松地将这些想法传达给更广泛的大众。

虽然CryptoLions目前没有发展JGC的意图,但是他们仍然发表 相关文章, 希望能够激发公众对话并产生新的想法。

Jungle游戏链介绍

“Hype-to-Activity”比率

本周的EOS辣讲以 Block.one带来的“避免机器人的唯一ID解决方案”开始,而在本期内容的末尾,我们还想要跟大家分享一个相关内容。许多机器人被用来人为地摧毁项目工程。但在 最近的一项研究中, “The TIE”分析了450个加密项目的Twitter feed,并创建了一个“Hype-to-Activity”比率。而其中EOS是最实际的项目之一,这可能是因为,我们的社区发展中,充满健康的工作氛围。

The Tie推特
感谢您阅读本周的辣讲EOS!


EOS Nation
 是EOS公共网络上的超级节点。 通过抵押贷币给 eosnationftw 节点或 proxy4nation 代理投票吧!!

订阅辣讲EOS

订阅每周的EOS Nation事件资讯。


提交此表单即表示您同意接收来自以下网址的营销电子邮件:EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, https://www.eosnation.io。您可以随时使用每封电子邮件底部的SafeUnsubscribe®链接撤销同意接收电子邮件。 电话是由Constant Contact提供服务的

免责声明:上述信息不构成投资建议,财务建议,交易建议或任何其他类型的建议。 我们将此作为一般市场评论提供给您。 该信息不构成任何形式的投资建议或任何专业财务建议。 我们不建议或建议您购买,出售或持有任何加密货币,数字代币,ICO或数字资产。 我们建议用户进行自己的尽职调查,并在购买,出售或持有任何类型的数字资产或加密货币之前咨询合格的财务顾问。 对于根据网站上提供的信息做出的任何投资决策,我们不承担任何责任。

Daniel Keyes

首席运营官(COO)
职责包括:产品管理,运营,社区
地点:加拿大多伦多

在多伦多成立第一个EOS社区并共同创立EOS Nation之前,Daniel在金融技术行业工作了十年,担任过多个不同的角色。他在客户服务,销售,销售指导,代理培训,数字营销,数字流程管理(精益绿带)和产品管理(认证的Scrum master,认证产品所有者)方面的丰富经验最终促使他为区块链开发商店提供咨询服务。

Daniel于2009年获得瑞尔森大学新闻学学士学位,并在环球电视台担任追逐制片人实习生。

丹尼尔遵循真理,爱和自由的原则。

EOS Hot Sauce #18

EOS Hot Sauce is a weekly digest of all the hottest news from around the EOSIO ecosystem. The space is evolving so rapidly it can be hard to keep up! We keep on top of it so you don’t have to.

Block.one Identity Patent

In the internet of today, fake users, fake comments and bots are plaguing most social media platforms. It’s making it impossible for real users to distinguish between real conversations and astroturfing sponsored by malicious actors.  On June 1st, Block.one introduced the Voice platform that promised to address this problem by only allowing real people to use the platform. However, the process of how the uniqueness of identity could be proven, at least without using government-issued documents, was still vague.

Last week, Zak Gall from Everything EOS made an interesting discovery when he found a patent recently secured by Block.one, which is labeled “System and methods for creating a secure digital identity.” The patent is quite the intricate read, so we’d like to explain some of the features that have us excited about what’s coming!

Let’s start with a twitter message Dan Larimer himself posted shortly after the news broke: “The idea behind our identity patent is to use proof of co-location, and relationships over time to secure and recover identity with publicly auditable data to verify uniqueness and then to reward people for doing the work.”

“Proof of Co-location” means that 2 unique people prove that they are in the same place at the same time by taking a picture with both of them in it, each with their own mobile phone that is linked to their identity. The uniqueness of the device can be ensured by a key stored on a chip within the phone that can’t be changed or moved. On the iPhone, this feature is known as the “Secure Enclave.” Other manufacturers might have a different name, but the idea is the same. The patent also mentions an app that is used to take the photo, but potentially also other specific features such as a soundscape, biometrics or surrounding networks.

The fact that the “proof of co-location” can only be established with data generated from a specific app would also prevent deep fakes, which are altered pictures or videos used for faking an identity. Another interesting aspect of Dan’s Twitter quote is that he mentions rewards, giving us a hint as to where this is going. What makes us unique are our relationships to our friends and family, and this patent leverages that in order to prove that users are real. Creating a decentralized database of unique relations of people each vouching for each other is highly valuable and this value could be paid back to each participant based on their contribution to growing this database. It’s a very interesting and innovative approach that combines humans and the uniqueness of the devices that we use to interact with the digital world. If you want to learn more about this, check out the videos from Everything EOS and Colin Talks Crypto linked below.

Mobile phones play an important factor, and wallet applications are becoming more and more advanced in secure key storage and authentication of transacting parties. To help developers on that front, Block.one released the “Android Keystore Plugin for the Java EOSIO SDK.” A solution for iOS-based products, leveraging the above mentioned secure enclave, was released earlier this year.

While these solutions are great for end-users, on an enterprise level, key security and management can be even more advanced as introduced by Remme. They built their own ecosystem on an EOSIO based chain and had the honour of being recently feature by Block.one in their #builtonEOSIO series. There are already several pilots that utilize Remme Protocol, one of which is a blockchain-based customer authentication project for a Fortune 500 automotive manufacturer.

On a more personal and less technological note, Brendan Blumer was responding to some frustrated investors on Telegram, assuring that all the pieces they are working on will fall into place, but also showing appreciation for the patience within the community.

We also met a couple of Block.One employees in Block.one’s video series last week.

Block.one identity patent

Everything EOS video

Colin Talks Crypto video

Android Keystore Plugin for the Java EOSIO SKD

Remme #builtonEOSIO feature

Brendan Blumer tweet

Meeting Block.one employees

LiquidApps Raising Awareness

LiquidApps is committed to advancing blockchain-based network technology. Over the last 6 months, they’ve built the tools needed to scale EOS resources and have begun making these benefits available for other blockchains as well. They’ve united an ever-growing group of highly skilled DSPs, like EOS Nation, to run the DAPP Network. With this 2nd layer scaling on top of the EOS public network, many of the limitations dApp developers were facing are now a thing of the past.

The LiquidApps team is also working on increasing awareness of this good news as they release very interesting articles at a high frequency. They announced their own hackathon and created the DAPP Knights Program that is open to anyone who wants to help support the project.

The current mission of LiquidApps is eloquently expressed in this quote: “Our greatest weapons are knowledge and the DAPP Network’s one-of-a-kind technology.”

The team is determined to provide an elemental infrastructure for the Web 3.0. If you are new to the topic, they summarized the last 6 months of their journey in this article, touching upon topics like:

  • Why do we need dApps?
  • Blockchains need second-layer solution
  • DAPP Network comes into play
  • Where do we go from here? 

This whole journey started with the idea of vRam, which is now called LiquidRam. Tal Muskal published the story behind it on his personal Medium account. Their newest product is LiquidOracles, a way to communicate real-world data to the blockchain so that smart contracts can react accordingly. Since LiquidApps promotes a multi-chain future, they released an article explaining how their oracle solution could co-exist and create synergies with Chainlink, a prominent Oracle solution based on Ethereum. 

It’s exciting to see that the technical progress being made in this space is getting more attention in the wider crypto and blockchain circles. Bitcoin.com published an article this week discussing how bridging blockchains is fundamental for the future of cryptocurrencies and how LiquidLink could be a valuable blockchain bridge.

As a leading DSP, EOS Nation is a proud contributor to the DAPP Network! We also maintain the EOS Nation DSP Portal that allows users to stake their DAPP tokens in order to receive various services. Watch our tutorial video to get familiar with our DSP Portal.

DAPP Network hackathon

DAPP Knights program

LiquidApps 6months summary

How LiquidRam was born

Multi-chain future

LiquidOracles application

Bitcoin.com article

EOS Nation DSP Portal

EOS Nation DSP Portal Tutorial

Emanate

If you’ve spent some time in the Emanate Discord Channel, you’d know by the increasing activity that the release of Emanate’s alpha is about to happen soon. The team also released an article explaining what has caused the delay and they’ve presented their solutions in detail.

An essential part of their music streaming platform is high-frequency micropayments, to directly measure and reward a musician based on how long a song was streamed. Currently, those payments happen every 6 seconds. In order to ensure scalability of the platform without potentially jamming the EOS public network, they have presented a clever off-chain processing mechanism.

Furthermore, the team announced the Emanate Growth Pool to incentivize users that are making a long term commitment to the success of the platform.

The first round of Emanate Representatives have also been elected and includes our EOS Nation Ambassador Samuel Joseph! Sam has consistently invested in building communities through education and we’re certain that he will do a great job representing Africa as an Emanate Rep!

The team also hinted that there are some big names from the electronic music business that are planning to not just partner with Emanate but to become full-on shareholders.

Everything seems ready to go, and if you’re itching to be one of the first with an Emanate profile, check out their Discord Community and register as an Early Bird Artist and download their banner templates to help your profile look tight!

The YouTuber EOS Sarasota announced a couple of Emanate Minis, which are very short tutorials for users that are new to Emanate and potentially new to EOS and blockchain!

Emanate project update

Samuel Joseph Emanate Rep

Emanate Discord community

Early-bird artist registration

Emanate banner templates

EOS Sarasota tutorial videos

Jobs on EOSIO

Job portals and the gig economy are an ideal example to showcase some benefits of 3rd generation blockchains – bringing accountability, efficiency, transparent referral systems, reputation and free transactions to a global market. More and more innovative platforms in this sector chose to build on EOSIO.

TAP is short for the upcoming Talent Access Portal, and they re focussing on young talents in the tech sector, straight from the best tech schools and community programs. Their platform features a private job board, access to emerging tech hot spots, a pre-verified candidate pool and a straight forward messaging system to contact potential candidates.

Our friends Hirevibes are already in service and are celebrating their first successful hires, which they’ve documented in an article linked below. It’s nice to see how much more efficient a job market is on a portal like this and also how many people can benefit from it. With 5 Hires the platform already generated $7,999 rewards for Job Seekers, $3,428 for the HVT Community and  $2,285 for the Humane charity! You might have already heard about this charity as it receives it’s funding in EOS and is led by Samuel Joseph, the EOS Nation Ambassador we mentioned in the previous section! Congratulations to Sam for all his recent success!

Moonlighting is already a well-established company in the HR sector, and they recently realized the great potential of leveraging blockchain technology to improve their services. With funding from  EOS VC and also some help from Blockstart, they’re about to deploy their product on EOS and bring 600000 users with them!

In an article in Forbes Magazine, Moonlighting also shared some big news, announcing that the staffing giant Kelly Services has partnered with them. Kelly Services, listed on NASDAQ, is the world’s leading recruiter of temporary and permanent staff since 1942 and currently has 2,600 offices in 40 countries worldwide. Through this partnership with Moonlighting, Kelly will be introduced to EOSIO Blockchain technology.

Kelly Services’ John Healy, vice president and managing director for the Office of the Future of Work, was quoted: “We’re going to learn. We’ve got three of our business units today that are actively exploring how to leverage both the technology that Moonlighting has, as well as the business process that we’re delivering for our customers and for our workers to figure out where that best fit is”.

Exciting times!

Talent Access Portal

Hirevibes new hires

EOS VC

Blockstart

Kelly Services announcement

KROWN DAC

KROWN grabbed the attention of the community this week by being the first to utilize the DAC Factory tool from eosDAC to deploy a DAC on the EOS public network. According to its constitution, KROWN’s primary objective is to nurture and support the EOSIO ecosystem. It’s an open platform built in a way that rewards active supporters and stimulates collaborative community engagement. The distribution of their token is already based on these principles and you’ll see many giveaways, contests, and bounties. The members of KROWN DAC have been leading co-operatives for many years, looking for a way to integrate the blockchain technology with the management of co-ops. It’s an interesting project and we encourage you to learn more about their ideas around a fairer consumer-driven economy.

KROWN DAC

KROWN Constitution

KROWN introduction

KROWN Youtube

EOS GO Ecosystem Overview

Our friends at EOS Go are known for being always on the ball when it comes to spreading EOSIO news through their EOS Go Turbo News channel. This week they’ve announced a new series of articles that have a different approach. With the EOS dApp Ecosystem overview, they start a deeper dive into the opportunities and realities of dApp developers and touch upon why EOSIO is a superior choice. Since various dApp platforms compete and developments are happening quite fast, it’s not always possible for dApp developers to keep up to date. It’s great to see how developers share their experience, and it creates an appealing summary of the fundamentals as well as recent developments.

EOS GO Turbo News Channel

EOS GO Ecosystem Overview

CryptoLions' Jungle Game Chain Model

The Crypto Lions, famous for their Jungle Test Net and the Simple Assets NFT Standard that just got adopted by WAX, revealed an interesting concept for an additional EOSIO Side Chain. It seems they’ve brought a lot of elements of their previous activities together to unite their research under one umbrella called the Jungle Game Chain (JGC).

Besides being an environment for blockchain games, the JGC introduces an interesting and coherent narrative for blockchain governance, which is described as a decentralized Monarchy. Using terms like “Monarch,” “House of Lords” and “House of Commons,” CryptoLions are exploring a new blockchain governance model that uses familiar terms in the hopes of easily communicating these ideas to a wider audience.

While the CryptoLions currently have no intention of pursuing the JGC, they still published their introductory article in the hopes of inspiring conversations and generating new ideas.

Jungle Game Chain introduction

The Tie's Hype-to-Activity Ratio

We started this week’s EOS Hot Sauce with the Unique ID solution by Block.one to avoid bots and want to close it with a little side note on that topic. Many bot armies are used to artificially blow up projects. But in a recent study, “The TIE” analyzed the Twitter Feeds of 450 Crypto Projects and created a Hype-to-Activity Ratio. We’re happy to report that EOS is one of the least overhyped projects there is and that’s probably due to the healthy work ethics found within our community.

The Tie's twitter thread
Thank you for reading this week’s edition of EOS Hot Sauce!


EOS Nation
 is a top Block Producer on the EOS public network. Help us continue to add value by staking your vote to eosnationftw for BP or proxying your vote to proxy4nation!

Pour EOS Hot Sauce straight into your inbox

Subscribe to to the EOS Nation newsletter for weekly emails.


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, https://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Disclaimer: The information provided above does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other type of advice whatsoever, and the information on our website should not be trusted as such. We present this information to you as general market commentary. The information does not constitute investment advice or any professional financial advice of any sort whatsoever. We do not advise or recommend that you buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrency, digital token, ICO, or digital asset whatsoever. We advise users to conduct their own due diligence and consult with a qualified financial advisor before buying, selling, or holding any type of digital asset or cryptocurrency. We will not be held responsible for any investment decisions made based on the information provided on the website.

Leave a comment


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, https://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.