EOS辣酱#16

EOS Hot Sauce是EOSIO生态系统周围所有最热门新闻的每周摘要。这个空间发展得如此之快,以至于很难跟上!我们始终保持领先,因此您不必这样做。

辣讲平台上新啦:

EOS Nation的辣讲EOS也在本文发布后不久,上新了视频和音频形式。 大家可以:

Block.one EOSIO战略愿景:用户

Block.one发布 第3部分 他们的文章系列阐述了他们的战略愿景。在他们谈到的前两部分中 可扩展性 开发商, 本周他们触及了 用户 以及他们如何计划迎合社区这个重要而重要的部分。

焦点话题:

一致的前端
前端是用户与区块链交互并签署交易的地方。它也是欺诈活动最有可能发生的地方。为了防止此类事件发生,Block.one正在开发标准化安全功能的框架,例如高级支持  李嘉图合同 以及用于验证链上图像渲染,文本和附件的工具包,以便明确指出用户同意的术语。这里所需的结果是直接的接口,使用户感觉更安全,并提供整体简化的体验

启用WebAuthn支持
私钥和密码是用户的另一个不方便的麻烦,并呈现主要的攻击媒介。通过整合 WebAuthn作为密钥和密码管理的新万维网联盟(W3C)标准,EOSIO将支持额外的身份验证层,例如EOSIO支持的YubiKey,内置身份验证器(如指纹传感器)和其他生物识别确认工具。 

增强资源管理
新功能 允许基于EOSIO的应用程序开发人员在计算CPU和网络使用时具有更大的灵活性。这是他们第一次能够为用户支付费用,减轻与交易成本相关的任何采用障碍。

分散文件系统
如今,分散式应用程序仅托管区块链上最基本的数据,例如底层智能合约。诸如用户界面之类的附加数据仍然是在链外建立的,代表单点故障和审查的可能性。 Block.one目前正在探索以低成本实现链式存储的方法,以使应用程序真正分散。

在其他新闻中,Bart Wyatt,曾是区块链怀疑论者,现在Block.one的区块链工程总监,给出了一些有趣的个人见解,了解他是谁以及在Block.one中工作的感觉。 教程视频) 在Twitter上发布。 

看到公司背后的人以及Block.one为吸引更多人才而伸出援手的方式总是很有吸引力。技术是人为人民而制造的,其发展并非脱离人类。

在这种情况下,Block.one,即他们在布莱克斯堡的办事处,被认为是当地社区的一个组成部分。当地报纸 精选 该公司和弗吉尼亚理工大学基金会首席执行官John Dooley提出了一项联合倡议,以促进该地区的区块链发展。他被引述说: 

“Block.one代表着一个不容忽视的巨大机遇。  该公司定位于蓬勃发展的区块链行业的早期领导者;据报道,它拥有30亿美元的资金支持;它由克里斯蒂安斯堡居民Dan Larimer共同创立,并表示有兴趣发展其Blacksburg办事处。 如果Block.one成功,那么西南弗吉尼亚州也可以成功 - 理论就是如此。“

早些时候,Block.one分配了300万美元,而弗吉尼亚州和弗吉尼亚理工大学各自投入了额外的25万美元,以便在弗吉尼亚理工大学开发区块链课程。 

对Block.one及其产品EOSIO的欣赏是一种遍及全球的现象。该协议再次位居第一 中国的月度加密评级.

在计划于9月23日举行的下一次EOSIO代码更新中实施了许多创新,激动人心的时刻即将到来。为了更好地了解将要发生的事情,EOS Authority汇编了一个很好的 网页 包含有关EOSIO 1.8升级的所有信息。

Bithumb投票更新

最近韩国交易所Bithumb 声明 发布的所有EOS中有10%是在韩国,但在前21名中没有韩国BP。为了在EOS公共网络的治理过程中代表韩国社区,Bithumb将把投票权委托给第三方。 

Bithumb确保他们能够保证用户的EOS令牌安全,并保留足够的液体EOS,以便用户随时可以退出。

此外,如果Bithumb通过赌注公司或用户令牌(即REX或BP奖励)产生兴趣,公司将探索如何 分享 其中一些利润回馈给客户。 

如果客户不同意Bithumb打算放置代币的方式,他们将有机会轻松选择退出。

EOSFinex发布

自EOS公共网络推出以来,我们已经看到几个分散的交易所利用快速和免费交易的力量。这使得在EOSIO上构建的DEX可以保护自己免受前端运行的影响,这种情况困扰着构建在较慢区块链网络上的许多DEX。 EOSFinex(Bitfinex的分散式和基于EOSIO的版本)的发布得到了很多人的欢迎,因为它承诺为许多基于EOS的交易对增加流动性。

社区耐心等待,直到EOSFinex去了 上线 上个星期与我们迄今为止看到的其他DEX模型相比,采用了不同的方法。 EOSFinex 正在运行自己的EOSIO网络,名为EOSFX,拥有自己的帐户,自己的Block Producers和自己的系统令牌EOX。您可以观看EOSFX网络活动 Bloks.io.

用户可以使用Scatter进行设置。重要的是要知道,如果第一次登录尝试不起作用,用户必须再次单击分散按钮,这将导致Scatter当前使用相同的帐户名创建帐户 启用。此过程需要2个操作,Scatter会要求您进行授权。

登录后,您仍需要将资金从您的EOS公共网络帐户转移到EOSFX网络,并从那里转移到您的交易帐户。这些步骤在解释中 MaxDapp的精彩EOSFinex视频教程.

虽然与其他DEX相比,这些第一步可能看起来有点复杂,但重要的是要记住EOSFinex旨在成为一个可扩展的交易平台,带来高流动性和专业的市场营销。这些是我们通过成功的集中交流所期望的事情,我们很高兴看到它们被纳入EOSIO生态系统。

EOSfinex的主要焦点似乎是性能,这解释了为什么他们选择使用独立资源运行自己的网络,而目前只有一个BP。这使他们能够实现可接受的不可逆转时间和交换响应能力。与许多项目一样,eosfinex正在开始集中化,并计划随着网络的发展增加分散化。这可以通过向其网络添加更多BP来实现,或者甚至在最后不可逆块(LIB)的速度允许的情况下迁移到EOS公共网络。

pEOS钱包

正如我们在EOS Hot Sauce#11中所报告的那样,EOSIO有几种方法可以创建更加私密的区块链交互方式。而 PEOS 实际上是这些项目中最年轻的,它绝对拥有最生动的社区,并提供定期更新。其受欢迎程度有几个原因,包括令牌刻录,固定供应,隐私项目的PEOS资金以及现在最近在Github上发布的工作产品。 

感兴趣的用户已经可以下载名为Bolivar的钱包的早期alpha版本并匿名他们的PEOS馆藏,并使用UTXO技术将其发送到EOS或PEOS帐户。 

找出 在Github上发布 并观看一个 该项目的吉祥物路西法制作的教程 或者 来自Cypherglass的Rob.

但是,用户应该意识到这是早期的alpha,而历史图表等某些内容可能会显示不正确的数据。

Everipedia的编辑协会

通过将选票委托给编辑,可以提高选定编辑的影响力及其获得奖励的潜力。然后分享这些奖励,其中一半用于编辑或内容创建者,另一半用于委托他们投票的人。这种模式允许专业作家和研究人员构建这个伟大的平台,同时为IQ令牌持有者创造被动收入的机会。

Onessus简介

Onessus 是一个EOS项目,直到最近还有点雷达。他们最近宣布 计划 要使用LiquidApps网络以及VOICE ID系统,我们决定仔细研究一下。 

该公司已经工作了近两年,创建了五个独特的dApp概念,这些概念将构建在EOS上并使用Onessus Void Token。 

由于每年电子商务欺诈,目前有40-50亿美元的损失。该 目标 该项目旨在创建一个不受欺诈影响的电子商务生态系统,并在消费时给予用户信心。 

Onessus模型的核心是经济引擎,它由3部分组成: 分散的货币,分散的中介系统,以及费用低廉的灵活市场。

好奇了解更多?看看他们的 相关网站链接 或观看 解释者视频.

Chintai租赁特色

最近几周,Chintai团队发布了一些有趣的文章,介绍了他们在新平台上提供的服务,例如自动资源管理。

Chintai引入了一些功能,允许开发人员为用户管理资源,以便提供最佳的用户体验和无摩擦的入职。

这些功能是:

  • 通过租赁模式降低前期成本
  • 管理合同帐户和用户帐户
  • 支持RAM,CPU和NET管理
  • 将垃圾邮件帐户列入黑名单

如果这引起了你的兴趣,你应该 阅读完整的文章.

Chintai的第二个版本通过代币租赁引入了盈利经济。 Chintai为任何令牌启用令牌租赁,团队还提供有关租赁模型对令牌价格的潜在影响的见解。 

这是一个 有趣的阅读 对任何人 - 特别是那些可能希望为投资者开辟更多选择的项目。

BOScore提案

虽然BOS社区正在为8月6日的BOSCore 3.0更新做好准备,但下一步的创新已经在筹备中!最新的BOS技术更新引入了2个通过WPS系统申请资金的项目:两者 INdex和Omega 希望将链式令牌交换带到BOS网络!

感谢您阅读本周的辣讲EOS!


EOS Nation
 是EOS公共网络上的超级节点。 帮助我们继续增加价值。 投票 eosnationftw 对于BP!

订阅辣讲EOS

订阅每周的EOS Nation事件资讯。

选择要订阅的列表


提交此表单即表示您同意接收来自以下网址的营销电子邮件:EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io。您可以随时使用每封电子邮件底部的SafeUnsubscribe®链接撤销同意接收电子邮件。 电话是由Constant Contact提供服务的

免责声明:上述信息不构成投资建议,财务建议,交易建议或任何其他类型的建议。 我们将此作为一般市场评论提供给您。 该信息不构成任何形式的投资建议或任何专业财务建议。 我们不建议或建议您购买,出售或持有任何加密货币,数字代币,ICO或数字资产。 我们建议用户进行自己的尽职调查,并在购买,出售或持有任何类型的数字资产或加密货币之前咨询合格的财务顾问。 对于根据网站上提供的信息做出的任何投资决策,我们不承担任何责任。

Daniel Keyes

首席运营官(COO)
职责包括:产品管理,运营,社区
地点:加拿大多伦多

在多伦多成立第一个EOS社区并共同创立EOS Nation之前,Daniel在金融技术行业工作了十年,担任过多个不同的角色。他在客户服务,销售,销售指导,代理培训,数字营销,数字流程管理(精益绿带)和产品管理(认证的Scrum master,认证产品所有者)方面的丰富经验最终促使他为区块链开发商店提供咨询服务。

Daniel于2009年获得瑞尔森大学新闻学学士学位,并在环球电视台担任追逐制片人实习生。

丹尼尔遵循真理,爱和自由的原则。

EOS Hot Sauce #16

EOS Hot Sauce is a weekly digest of all the hottest news from around the EOSIO ecosystem. The space is evolving so rapidly it can be hard to keep up! We keep on top of it so you don’t have to.

Sauce in every format:

EOS Nation’s EOS Hot Sauce is also available in video and audio formats shortly after the article is published.

Block.one EOSIO Strategic Vision: Users

Block.one released Part 3 of their article series elaborating on their strategic vision. In the previous 2 parts they talked about Scalability and Developers, and this week they touched upon the users and how they are planning to cater to this important and significant part of the community.

Topics of focus:

A Consistent Front End
The front end is where users interact with the blockchain and sign their transactions. It’s also the place where fraudulent activities are most likely to happen. In order to prevent such events from happening, Block.one is working on a framework of standardized security features such as advanced support for  Ricardian Contracts and a toolkit for validating on-chain image rendering, text, and attachments, so that the terms a user is agreeing to are clearly indicated. The desired result here is straight-forward interfaces that allow users to feel more secure and provide an overall streamlined experience

Enabling WebAuthn Support
Private keys and passwords are another inconvenient hassle for users and present major attack vectors. Through the integration of WebAuthn, a new World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) standard for key and password management, EOSIO will enable additional layers of authentication such as the EOSIO supported YubiKey, built-in authenticators such as fingerprint sensors, and other biometric confirmation tools. 

Enhanced Resource Management
New functionality allows developers of applications based on EOSIO to have a more flexibility over billing for CPU and Network usage. For the first time, they’ll be able to cover fees for their users, alleviating any adoption barriers related to transaction costs.

Decentralized File System
Nowadays, decentralized applications are hosting only the most essential data on the blockchain, such as the underlying smart contract. Additional data such as user interfaces are still built off-chain, representing single points of failure and potential for censorship. Block.one is currently exploring ways to enable on-chain storage at a low cost to allow applications to become truly decentralized.

In other news, Bart Wyatt, a former blockchain skeptic and now director of blockchain engineering at Block.one, gave some interesting personal insights on who he is and what it’s like to work at Block.one in a video released on Twitter. 

It’s always good to see the people behind a company and the way that Block.one is reaching out to attract more talent is coming across charming and natural. Technology is made by people for people and its development is not detached from being human.

In that context, Block.one, namely their offices in Blacksburg, are being recognized as an integrated part of their local community. A local newspaper featured the company and Virginia Tech Foundation CEO John Dooley proposed a joint initiative to grow blockchain development in the area. He was quoted saying: 

“Block.one represents a massive opportunity that should not be ignored.  The company is positioned as an early leader in the booming blockchain industry; it has a reported $3 billion in financial backing; it was co-founded by Christiansburg resident Dan Larimer, and it has expressed interest in growing its Blacksburg office. If Block.one succeeds, so could Southwest Virginia — the theory goes.”

Earlier, Block.one allocated $3 Million USD while the  State of Virginia and Virginia Tech themselves each invested an additional $250K USD in order to develop a blockchain curriculum at Virginia Tech. 

The appreciation for Block.one and their product EOSIO is a phenomenon that reaches across the globe. The protocol again took first place in China’s monthly crypto rating.

Exciting times are ahead with many innovations being implemented in the next EOSIO code update scheduled for September 23rd. To get a better idea of what’s to come, EOS Authority compiled a nice webpage with all the info regarding the EOSIO 1.8 upgrade.

Bithumb Voting Update

The Korean Exchange Bithumb recently stated that 10% of all EOS issued is in Korea yet there are no Korean BPs in the Top 21 ranks. In order to represent the Korean Community in the governance process of the EOS public network, Bithumb will delegate the voting rights to a 3rd party. 

Bithumb ensured that they will keep the EOS tokens of their users safe and will keep a sufficient amount of liquid EOS  so that users will be able to withdraw at any time.

Furthermore, if Bithumb generates interest through the staking of company or user tokens  (i.e. REX or BP rewards), the company will explore ways to share some of these profits back with their customers. 

If customers disagree with the way Bithumb intends on staking their tokens, they’ll have the opportunity to easily opt-out.

EOSFinex Launch

Since the launch of the EOS public network, we have seen several decentralized exchanges harness the power of fast and fee-less transactions. This allows DEXes built on EOSIO to protect themselves against front-running, something that has plagued many DEXes built on slower blockchain networks. The announcement of  EOSFinex, the decentralized and EOSIO based version of Bitfinex, was celebrated by many as it promised to bring increased liquidity to many EOS based trading pairs.

The community waited patiently until EOSFinex went live last week, bringing a different approach compared to other DEX models we have seen so far. EOSFinex is running its own EOSIO network called EOSFX complete with its own accounts, its own Block Producers and its own system token called the EOX. You can watch the EOSFX network activity on Bloks.io.

Users can get set up with Scatter. It’s important to know that if the first attempt to login doesn’t work, users must click the scatter button once again, which will result in Scatter creating an account using the same account name currently enabled. This process requires 2 actions, which Scatter will ask you to authorize.

Once logged in you’ll still need to transfer funds from your EOS public network account to the EOSFX network, and from there to your trading account. These steps are explained in MaxDapp’s great EOSFinex video tutorial.

While these first steps might seem a bit complicated compared to other DEXes, it’s important to keep in mind that EOSFinex aims to be a scalable trading platform that brings high liquidity and professional market making.  These are things that we have come to expect from successful centralized exchanges and we are excited to see them incorporated into the EOSIO ecosystem.

The main focus of EOSfinex seems to be performance, which explains why they chose to run their own network with independent resources and, for now, with only one BP. That allows them to achieve acceptable irreversibility times and exchange responsiveness.  Like many projects, eosfinex is starting centralized and plans to increase decentralization as the network grows. This could be achieved by adding more BPs to their network or even migrating to the EOS public network if the speed of the Last Irreversible Block (LIB) allows it.

pEOS Wallet

As we have reported in EOS Hot Sauce  #11, there are several approaches on EOSIO to create a more private way to interact on the blockchain. While PEOS is actually the youngest of these projects, it definitely has the most vivid community and delivers pretty regular updates. There are several reasons for its popularity, which include the token burn, a fixed supply, the PEOS funding for privacy projects and now most recently their working product released on Github. 

Interested Users can already download an early alpha version of the wallet named Bolivar and anonymize their PEOS holdings and send it either to EOS or PEOS accounts by utilizing the UTXO technology. 

Find the release on Github and watch a tutorial made by the project’s mascot Lucifer or by Rob from Cypherglass.

However, users should be aware that this is an early alpha and some things like the history graph will potentially show incorrect data.

Editor Guilds on Everipedia

By delegating votes to editors, the influence of selected editors and their potential to earn rewards is increased. Those rewards are then shared where half goes to the editor or content creator and the other half to the people that delegated their votes. This model allows professional writers and researchers to build out this great platform while creating an opportunity for passive income for IQ token holders.

Onessus Introduction

Onessus is an EOS project that was flying a bit under the radar until recently.  They recently announced plans to use the LiquidApps network as well the VOICE ID system, so we decided to take a closer look. 

The company has been working for almost 2 years creating over five unique dApp concepts that will be built on EOS and use the Onessus Void Token. 

There is currently 40-50 Billion USD lost due to fraud in e-commerce each year. The goal of this project is to create an e-commerce ecosystem that’s immune to fraud and give back users confidence when spending. 

At the core of Onessus’ model is the economic engine, which consists of  3 parts: a decentralized currency, the decentralized intermediary system, and a flexible marketplace with low fees.

Curious to learn more? Check out their website or watch the explainer video.

Chintai Leasing Features

In recent weeks the Chintai team released a couple of interesting articles about the services they are offering on their new platform, such as Automated Resource Management.

Chintai introduces features that allow developers to manage resources for their users in order to provide the best possible user experience and frictionless onboarding.

These features are:

  • Low upfront costs through a leasing model
  • Managing contract accounts and user accounts
  • Supporting RAM, CPU and NET management
  • Blacklisting of spam accounts

If this sparked your interest, you should read the full article.

The second release from Chintai introduced the Earning Economy via token leasing. Chintai enables token leasing for any token, and the team also provides insights regarding the potential impact of a leasing model on the token price. 

It’s an interesting read for anyone – especially projects that might want to open up further options to their investors.

BOScore Proposals

While the BOS community is getting ready for the BOSCore 3.0 update on August 6th, the next innovations are already in the pipeline!  The latest BOS Tech Update introduced 2 projects that applied for funds through the WPS system: both INdex and Omega want to bring on-chain token exchanges to the BOS network!

Thank you for reading this week’s edition of EOS Hot Sauce!


EOS Nation
 is a top Block Producer on the EOS public network. Help us continue to add value. Vote eosnationftw for BP!

Pour EOS Hot Sauce straight into your inbox

Subscribe to to the EOS Nation newsletter for weekly emails.

Select list(s) to subscribe to


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Disclaimer: The information provided above does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other type of advice whatsoever, and the information on our website should not be trusted as such. We present this information to you as general market commentary. The information does not constitute investment advice or any professional financial advice of any sort whatsoever. We do not advise or recommend that you buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrency, digital token, ICO, or digital asset whatsoever. We advise users to conduct their own due diligence and consult with a qualified financial advisor before buying, selling, or holding any type of digital asset or cryptocurrency. We will not be held responsible for any investment decisions made based on the information provided on the website.

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.