EOS辣酱–最佳21版

EOS 辣讲系列,为您带来EOSIO生态系统内所有最热门新闻的每周摘要。 这个领域发展得如此之快,而我们始终保持领先,为大家带来最新鲜的资讯。

EOS国家再次进入前21

我们想花一点时间感谢社区中在过去两年中一直支持EOS Nation的所有人。这对我们绝对意味着一切! 🙏

我们很荣幸被选为21强,并荣幸地获得保护EOS公共网络的信任。本周,我们收到了很多积极的信息,这让我们感到非常高兴,因为它得到了整个生态系统的支持。非常感谢您,我们爱你们大家! ❤️

这是一个漫长而令人惊奇的冒险,我们对EOS的未来从未如此激动! 🚀

不幸的是,我们社区中的每个人都没有这种兴奋的感觉。有些人对等待和烦恼感到不安,因为他们认为Block.one缺乏沟通和行动。我们今天想花些时间反思大局,以确保我们不会忽略它。周末我们在推特上猛烈抨击了此文本:

大多数加密货币公司筹集了几百万美元,并试图制造尽可能多的噪音以引起注意。 Block.one则相反:他们筹集了足够的资金,不必依靠制造噪音来增加成功的机会。

#EOSIO#基金会#建筑

Block.one缺乏加密媒体的存在与其他项目之间形成了鲜明的对比,其他项目正拼命地吸引人们的注意力,这让许多对这个生态系统没有深刻了解的人感到担忧。

#重点#优先

对我们来说,这清楚地表明Block.one专注于长期发展。 EOS得到了所有加密货币领域最大的开发团队之一的支持,自2018年6月发布开源软件以来,该团队一直在提供一致的代码更新。

到目前为止,#EOSIO的改进速度非常出色,我们预计这种情况不会很快改变。 EOSIO 2.0指日可待,Dan Larimer已经提到了EOSIO 3.0。

“从长远来看,创新的速度至关重要” – Elon Musk

在ICO取得巨大成功的过程中获得了巨大的成功,使他们能够专注于长期目标,而不必担心短期噪音和“季度业绩”。这是我们所有人赋予Block.One不可思议的超级力量。

#长期#愿景

我们使他们能够长期定位并专注于大局。我们还为他们配备了他们需要破坏的那种作战宝箱,例如,强大的社交媒体运营商。

#数据#透明度#语音#SocialAsItShouldBe

Block.one即将开始从“仅”发布代码更新过渡到也发布其旗舰产品以及随之而来的所有营销。我们迫不及待地开始看到Block.one建立的“应有的社会化”叙事,我们非常激动能够帮助他们促进更加#open,#fair,#secure和#transparent的社交媒体体验。

我们认为这是自30个月前于2017年6月开始的这场野外冒险以来#EOSIO最激动人心的时刻!

社区为Block.one提供了难以置信的资源,因为我们认为他们有能力和领导才能为我们所有人建立更好的数字世界。这次旅程刚刚起步,我们很高兴能够与大家分享这种经验! #LetsGoEOS

语音Beta发布

Block.one宣布他们计划在2月14日发布语音测试版-社区嗡嗡声!社交网络最后一次让您兴奋吗?对我们来说已经很久了。我们不仅很高兴创建我们的语音帐户并开始测试平台驱动程序,而且我们迫不及待地想要肯定会在Block.one旗舰产品发布之后进行的营销和叙述性建设。

社交媒体坏了。专为使用我们而设计,我们的数据和关注点被收获为大型公司,大型科技公司,银行和华尔街利益提供了数万亿美元的利润,而我们却竭力保护自己免受将我们的关注点拍卖给匿名方和个人的后果信息在公开市场上交易。我们与曾经信任的平台之间的利益失衡继续使我们越来越容易遭受数据剖析,身份盗窃,网络欺凌和有说服力的错误信息的影响。毫无疑问,在不断增长的旨在宣传我们的思想并控制我们的行为的制造宣传浪潮中,了解什么是真正的。” – Block.one首席执行官Brendan Blumer

我们鼓励您阅读Block.one的Voice beta公告及其更新的Voice FAQ,其中包含许多社区迫切问题的答案。有关语音的更多颜色评论,我们已链接到EOSWriter和ByWire的文章。有关语音为何如此重要的更多背景信息,我们还链接到Ars Technica的文章,内容涉及社交媒体网络的当前悲惨状况。

Beta之路公告
常问问题
文章按ByWire
EOSWriter的文章
社交媒体上有关假账户的最新研究

EOS社区会议视频素材

现在,照片,视频和摘要可用于十月份举行的所有EOS社区会议活动。 EOS Rio和EOS Argentina主办了第二届EOS社区会议,并欢迎世界来到里约热内卢!整个星期都经过精心计划,完美执行,并取得了圆满成功!我们很荣幸能够赞助这样的活动,并且邀请任何无法参加的人来参加精彩的回顾,并至少查看美丽的照片。那些需要更多帮助的人还可以访问ECC会议的所有演讲,以及在会议两天期间进行的所有讨论和工作组。 

“ EOS Rio为我们这个社区聚在一起,重新点燃魔力奠定了基础” – EOS Nation首席执行官Yves La Rose

EOS社区会议回顾
非会议回顾
里约区块链大会回顾
里约区块链会议RBC图片
ECC照片
非会议照片

WAX Nation社区更新

这与本周《 WAX国家社区更新》中的游戏玩家有关,更具体地说,是Prospectors!这个游戏已经有很多个月了,一直受到人群的欢迎,他们正在向加密社区展示如何正确进行区块链游戏! Prospectors首先在EOS上启动,然后在WAX上启动,并通过新的领域和新的促销活动不断扩展!本周,“探矿者”能够跃升至任何区块链上最活跃游戏列表的第一位,并在24小时内创下4167位活跃用户的历史新高!还没尝试过探矿者吗?现在是进入游戏的最佳时间,因为玩家可以通过在游戏中执行简单的操作来赚取多达25,000个WAX令牌,例如:

⛏搬工人
⛏完成订单
⛏开采任何资源

为了了解如何开始探矿者以及当前最赚钱的策略,我们鼓励您观看流行的EOSIO社区成员Dallas Rushing,MaxDapp和Bonz Manifest的视频

正如我们上周提到的那样,在过去的几周中,一些dApp已迁移到WAX,团队正在努力保持这种势头!他们现在推出了#EOStoWAX挑战,并为迁移到WAX的dApp提供25,000美元!希望有资格参加挑战赛的DApps将在12月18日之前提交申请。那些在1月2日接受的DApps将有30天的时间将其dApp迁移到WAX,并获得25,000美元的赏金!

新的游戏dApp也将在WAX上启动,例如即将推出的《黑暗国家》卡收藏游戏。 EOS Nation的一些创始人曾经玩过Magic:The Gathering,我们很高兴看到这种出色的游戏格式移植到了区块链,在区块链中,我们的卡是可以自由购买,出售,交易和赚取的NFT。在比赛中。如果您对此游戏感兴趣,请确保在Twitter上关注Dark Country,并观看其最近的游戏预告片。我们期待了解更多有关此游戏的信息,并很高兴欢迎DarkCountry加入EOSIO生态系统!

如果您还没有WAX All Access帐户,您还在等什么呢?注册从未如此简单,而且帐户免费!观看WAX Cloud Wallet解释器视频以了解所有内容。

扮演勘探者
达拉斯冲刺向探矿者解释如何入职
MaxDapp和Bonz Manifest关于其WAX探矿者策略
参加$ 25,000的#EOStoWAX挑战赛
黑暗国家CCG
Cloud Wallet解释器视频
开发人员专用的云端钱包

Ultra&Ubisoft询问我任何事情

Ubisoft将成为Ultra的主要产品的消息在EOSIO社区中引起了很多兴奋。为了解决公开的问题,Ultra于11月29日星期五与Ubisoft战略创新实验室的区块链计划主任Nicolas Pouard以及Ultra联合首席执行官Nicolas Gilot和David Hanson一起组织了AMA。

在AMA中,我们了解到Ubisoft还与另一个EOSIO项目Azarus合作,并且Ultra正在计划FIAT上坡。他们还正在研究BP的申请流程,以允许来自世界各地的BP提交其候选人资格。他们对2020年区块链游戏的总体前景非常看好,但是他们也警告说发展将需要时间,但是他们确实计划逐步提供更多服务,直到它们成为全光谱的区块链视频游戏生态系统为止

 “……从视频游戏NFT开始,到虚拟物品NFT,并将扩展到由UOS代币和我们的NFT支持的视频游戏应用程序和服务;比赛应用程序,博彩应用程序,迷你游戏,基于区块链的游戏等。它们是由Ultra和第三方软件开发人员开发的,谁知道,也许有一天Ubisoft?” – Ultra的David Hanson

当他们提到多个事件,黑客马拉松和即将宣布的深入开发人员计划时,我们会为Ultra带来的成就感到兴奋。

Ultra x Ubisoft AMA成绩单

Everipedia挑战赛和PredIQT更新

Everipedia的顶级编辑之一“ darmethsbank”最初提出的想法导致了Everipedia的12月编辑挑战赛,该挑战赛于上周开始。 Everipedia团队将向参与挑战并帮助在12月实现Everipedia 1000页新目标的编辑者提供从2500到10,000 IQ令牌的奖金。

请访问Everipedia的Medium博客以获取正式公告,其中包括符合资格的文章的质量标准。对于在Everipedia上进行编辑过程不熟悉的参与者,Everipedia团队将在挑战的整个月内对提交的文章提供有价值的反馈。

信息页可以是有关人员,地点,组织,产品,概念或被引用支持的内容。因此,让我们开始编辑,分享我们的激情,获得智商,并成为建立全球去中心化知识库的一部分!

基于EOS的预测市场和Everipedia的第二个产品PredIQt本周也与社区分享了一些新闻。除了正式将PredIQt集成到Scatter并将其包括在“功能dApps”列表中之外,这些团队还告诉社区,计划在2020年第一季度宣布更深的合作伙伴关系。

PredIQt还花了一些时间来阐明他们即将到来的用户生成的市场,他们确认这是他们的主要开发重点。这项期待已久的功能将使用户燃烧IQ令牌来创建预测市场,并且作为市场创建者,将获得预测市场份额产生的交易量的2.5%。目前,另外有2.5%的资金分配给了分散式市场解决者,但研究小组指出,可能需要进行实验和调整,以形成适当的费用结构,以公平地补偿和激励生态系统中的每个人。

Everipedia的十二月编辑挑战
PredIQt开发更新

LiquidApps的一年进度

LiquidApps和DAPP网络已经过去了多一年!不到一岁的他们就为dApp引入了很多创新服务,产生了许多鼓舞人心和发人深省的内容,在韩国组织了一次大型社区聚会,并且刚刚结束了全球性的大型Hackathon,并取得了令人瞩目的成果。这些努力不仅对EOSIO社区的人们是显而易见的,而且在更广阔的加密领域中也显而易见! NewsBTC.com上最近的一篇文章将LiquidApps列为“在2019年将其压垮的第一项目”。

除了给人留下深刻印象的软件开发和全球活动之外,LiquidApps团队还组建了DAPP Knights,这是一个由一群热情洋溢的项目迷组成的开放团体,他们正席卷EOS的模因街头。 DAPP骑士正在挑战有趣的挑战,就在上周,LiquidApps团队宣布了一个新的挑战。

这次,他们的任务是创建有关他们最喜欢的hackathon项目的迷人图片。

使用#DAPPKnights标签在社交媒体上共享您的内容,让我们向所有人展示DAPP网络上正在发生的杰出创新!

LiquidApps“在2019年粉碎了它”
DAPP Hackathon 3获奖者入选CryptoDaily
注册为DAPP Knight

生态系统更新

Lukes Stokes视频-EOS基金会的潜力

那些跟随卢克·斯托克斯(Luke Stokes)最近在里约热内卢(ECC)或拉斯维加斯EOS Pavillion上的谈话的人已经听说过组建EOS基金会的想法。在最近通过其个人YouTube频道发布的视频中,卢克继续进行了此次对话,分享了更多详细信息,并邀请社区成员对该新组织的样子提供反馈。一件显而易见的事情是,EOS基金会将通过利用基于EOSIO的DAC技术来自我管理。

他还感谢以前资助EOS联盟的Brock Pierce还支持EOS基金会的早期阶段,该基金会可以说是EOS社区官方代表机构的第二次迭代。

卢克·斯托克斯谈EOS基金会

Sense.Chat更新

Sense.Chat的团队发表了一篇文章,介绍了11月份的经验教训以及他们的行动计划。 Sense.Chat 2.0将于明年启动,并将包括链不可知的概况以及白皮书中讨论的所有代币经济功能。 Sense.Chat提取了诸如区块链账户和区块链资源之类的复杂概念,通过允许私人,无缝消息传递和支付,消除了新用户采用的障碍,并改善了人际关系。

Sense.Chat 2.0更新

揭穿5个区块链神话

下次您听到有人告诉您区块链尚未为更广泛采用做好准备时,请参考Block.one开发人员关系负责人Serg Metelin的这篇文章。在这篇Techerati文章中,Serg准确解释了为何以下区块链神话是 不对:

  1. 区块链是解决所有问题的灵丹妙药
  2. 区块链缓慢而低效
  3. 区块链尚未为主流采用做好准备
  4. 区块链尚未为企业采用做好准备
  5. 区块链的世界难以理解且不透明
揭穿五个区块链神话

快速链

您是否知道野外有20多个不同的公共EOSIO网络?看到全世界有如此多的团队基于EOSIO(由Block.one开发的开源软件)感到非常惊奇。这些网络之一,雷姆(Remme)的REMChain最近宣布了一些更多细节,其中涉及对希望为该网络做出贡献的区块生产者的新激励措施。在审查了他们的奖励计划后,该团队将从他们的Remme储备中添加了一个额外的3000万REM,以增强网络和其他激励机制,以吸引更多的区块生产商开始主网络的发布。

REMChain BP和监护人的奖励源更新
感谢您阅读本周的辣讲EOS!


EOS Nation 是EOS公共网络上的节点。我们根据抵押给我们的代币百分比来赚取通胀回报。这些奖励将重新投入EOSIO社区,工具和基础设施。通过投票来帮助发展生态系统 eosnationftw 用于BP或代理 proxy4nation 代理投票吧!

感谢您分享EOS辣讲!

分享到facebook
Facebook的
分享到twitter
(推特相关链接)
分享到telegram
电报
分享到linkedin
领英
分享到reddit
Reddit
分享到email
电子邮件

订阅辣讲EOS

订阅每周的EOS Nation事件资讯。

选择要订阅的列表


提交此表单即表示您同意接收来自以下网址的营销电子邮件:EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io。您可以随时使用每封电子邮件底部的SafeUnsubscribe®链接撤销同意接收电子邮件。 电话是由Constant Contact提供服务的

免责声明:上述信息不构成投资建议,财务建议,交易建议或任何其他类型的建议。 我们将此作为一般市场评论提供给您。 该信息不构成任何形式的投资建议或任何专业财务建议。 我们不建议或建议您购买,出售或持有任何加密货币,数字代币,ICO或数字资产。 我们建议用户进行自己的尽职调查,并在购买,出售或持有任何类型的数字资产或加密货币之前咨询合格的财务顾问。 对于根据网站上提供的信息做出的任何投资决策,我们不承担任何责任。

Daniel Keyes

首席运营官(COO)
职责包括:产品管理,运营,社区
地点:加拿大多伦多

在多伦多成立第一个EOS社区并共同创立EOS Nation之前,Daniel在金融技术行业工作了十年,担任过多个不同的角色。他在客户服务,销售,销售指导,代理培训,数字营销,数字流程管理(精益绿带)和产品管理(认证的Scrum master,认证产品所有者)方面的丰富经验最终促使他为区块链开发商店提供咨询服务。

Daniel于2009年获得瑞尔森大学新闻学学士学位,并在环球电视台担任追逐制片人实习生。

丹尼尔遵循真理,爱和自由的原则。

EOS Hot Sauce – Top 21 Edition

EOS Hot Sauce is a weekly digest of all the hottest news from around the EOSIO ecosystem. The space is evolving so rapidly it can be hard to keep up! We keep on top of it so you don’t have to.

EOS Nation Re-Enters Top 21

We’d like to take a moment to thank everyone in the community who’ve supported EOS Nation over these last 2 years. It means absolutely everything to us! 🙏

We’re humbled to have been voted into the Top 21 and honored to be trusted with securing the EOS public network. We’ve received so many positive messages this week and it really warms our hearts to have been shown such support from across the entire ecosystem. Thank you so much, we love you all! ❤️

It’s been a long and amazing adventure and we’ve never been more excited for the future of EOS! 🚀

Unfortunately, this feeling of excitement isn’t shared by everyone in our community. Some are becoming tired of waiting and annoyed at what they perceive to be a lack of communication and action by Block.one. We want to take some time today to reflect on the bigger picture in order to make sure we don’t lose sight of it. We tweet-stormed this text over the weekend:

Most crypto companies raise a few million dollars and try to make as much noise as possible to attract attention. Block.one did the opposite: they raised enough money not to have to rely on noise-making to increase their chances of success.

#EOSIO #Foundations #Building

The stark contrast between Block.one’s lack of crypto media presence compared to other projects who are desperately pumping marketing for attention is worrisome to many people who don’t have a deep understanding of this ecosystem.

#Focus #Priorities

For us, it shows a clear sign that Block.one is focused on the long term. EOS is backed by one of the largest teams of developers in all of crypto and this team has been delivering consistent code updates since releasing the open-source software in June 2018.

The rate of improvement for #EOSIO has so far been very impressive and we don’t expect this to change any time soon. EOSIO 2.0 is just around the corner and Dan Larimer has already mentioned EOSIO 3.0.

“Pace of innovation is all that matters in the long run” – Elon Musk

The large runway gained during their massively successful ICO allows them to focus on long term goals without having to worry about short term noise and “quarterly results.” This is an incredible super power that we all gave to Block.one

#LongTerm #Vision

We gave them the ability to be long-term oriented and focused on the big picture. We also equipped them with the kind of war chest they need to disrupt, for example, massively powerful social media incumbents.

#Data #Transaparency #Voice #SocialAsItShouldBe

Block.one is about to start transitioning from ‘only’ releasing code updates to also releasing their flagship product and all the marketing that will come with it. We can’t wait to start seeing Block.one build the “Social As It Should Be” narrative and we are incredibly excited to be able to help them promote a more #open, #fair, #secure and #transparent social media experience.

We think this is the most exciting time to be in #EOSIO since this wild adventure started 30 months ago in June 2017!

The community gave Block.one incredible resources because we thought they had the capacity and leadership to build a better digital world for all of us. This ride is just getting started and we are so excited to be able to share this experience with all of you! #LetsGoEOS

Voice Beta Announced

Block.one announced they’re targeting February 14th for the launch of Voice beta – and the community is buzzing! When’s the last time a social network has made you excited? It’s been a long time for us. Not only are we excited to create our Voice accounts and start test driving the platform, we can’t wait for the marketing and narrative building that will surely accompany the launch of Block.one’s flagship product.

“Social media is broken. Designed to use us, our data and attention is harvested into trillion dollar profits for large corps, big tech, banks, and Wall Street interests, while we struggle to protect ourselves against the consequences of having our attention auctioned to anonymous parties, and our personal information traded on the open market. This misalignment of interest between us and the platforms we once trusted continues to increasingly expose us to data profiling, identity theft, cyberbullying, and persuasive misinformation. It’s never been more difficult to know what is real amongst the growing sea of manufactured propaganda intended to manipulate our thoughts and control our behavior.” – Brendan Blumer, CEO of Block.one

We encourage you to read the Voice beta announcement from Block.one and their updated Voice FAQ, which contains answers to many burning community questions. For more colour commentary about Voice, we’ve linked to articles from EOSWriter and ByWire. And for more context about why Voice is so important, we’ve also linked to an article by Ars Technica about the current sad state of social media networks.

Road To Beta announcement
FAQ
Article by ByWire
Article by EOSWriter
Recent study about fake accounts on social media

EOS Community Conference Video Footage

Photos, videos and recaps are now available for all the EOS Community Conference events that took place in October. EOS Rio and EOS Argentina hosted the 2nd EOS Community Conference and welcomed the world to Rio de Janeiro! The entire week was exquisitely planned, flawlessly executed and a resounding success! We’re proud to have sponsored such an event and we invite anyone who was not able to attend to dive in to the fantastic recap and, at the very least, check out the beautiful photos. Those who want more can also access all of the speeches from the ECC as well as all of the discussions and working groups that were held during the 2 days of the Unconference. 

“EOS Rio set the stage for us as a community to come together and Reignite the Magic” – Yves La Rose, CEO of EOS Nation

EOS Community Conference recap
Unconference recap
Rio Blockchain Conference recap
Rio Blockchain Conference RBC photos
ECC photos
Unconference photos

WAX Nation Community Updates

It’s all about the gamers for this week’s WAX Nation Community Update, and more specifically, Prospectors! This game has been a crowd favorite for many months now and they’re showing the crypto community how to do blockchain gaming right! First launching on EOS and then also launching on WAX, Prospectors continues to expand with new lands and new promotions! This week Prospectors was able to surge back to the #1 spot on the list of most active game on any blockchain, reaching new all-time-highs of 4167 active users in 24hours! Haven’t tried Prospectors yet? Now’s the perfect time to jump in, as players have a chance to earn up to 25,000 WAX tokens by performing simple actions in the game, such as:

⛏ Move A Worker
⛏ Complete An Order
⛏ Mine Any Resource

To lean how to get started with Prospectors and what strategies are currently the most profitable, we encourage you to watch videos by popular EOSIO community members Dallas Rushing, MaxDapp and Bonz Manifest

As we mentioned last week, a few dApps have migrated to WAX in the last few weeks and the team is looking to keep that momentum going! They’ve now introduced the #EOStoWAX challenge and are offering $25,000 for dApps that migrate to WAX! DApps who wish to qualify for the challenge are invited to submit their application before December 18. Those accepted on January 2nd will then have 30 days to migrate their dApp to WAX and earn that sweat $25,000 bounty!

New gaming dApps are also launching on WAX, like the upcoming Dark Country Card Collectible Game. Some of the EOS Nation founders used to play Magic: The Gathering back in the day, and we’re excited to see this fantastic game format ported over to the blockchain where our cards are NFTs that can be freely bought, sold, traded and earned in competitive matches. If this type of game interests you, make sure to follow Dark Country on Twitter and watch their recent game trailer. We look forward to learning more about this game and are happy to welcome DarkCountry to the EOSIO ecosystem!

If you don’t yet have a WAX All Access account, what are you waiting for? It’s never been easier to sign up and the accounts are free! Check out the WAX Cloud Wallet explainer video to learn all about it.

Play Prospectors
Dallas Rushing explains Prospectors onboarding
MaxDapp and Bonz Manifest about their WAX Prospectors strategy
Join the $25,000 #EOStoWAX Challenge
Dark Country CCG
Cloud Wallet explainer video
Cloud Wallet for developers

Ultra & Ubisoft Ask Me Anything

The news that Ubisoft is going to be a block broducer on Ultra has created a lot of excitement amongst the EOSIO community. To address open questions, Ultra organized an AMA on Friday, November 29 with Nicolas Pouard, the Blockchain Initiative Director of the Strategic Innovation Lab of Ubisoft, along with Ultra Co-CEOs Nicolas Gilot and David Hanson.

In the AMA we learned that Ubisoft has also partnered with Azarus, another EOSIO project, and that Ultra is planning FIAT on-ramps. They’re also working on a BP application process to allow BPs from around to world to submit their candidacy. Their general outlook on blockchain gaming for 2020 is very promising, however they also cautioned that developments will take time, but that they do plan on gradually offering more services until they become a full-spectrum blockchain video game ecosystem

 “….it starts with video game NFTs, it goes to virtual item NFTs, and will expand into video game applications and services powered by UOS coins and our NFTs; tournament applications, betting applications, mini-games, blockchain-based games, etc. They are being developed both by Ultra and 3rd party software developers and who knows, maybe one day Ubisoft?” – David Hanson of Ultra

We can be excited about what’s to come from Ultra as they mentioned multiple events, hackathons and a deep developer program to be announced soon.

Ultra x Ubisoft AMA transcript

Everipedia Challenge & PredIQT Update

What started as an idea by one of Everipedia’s Top Editors, “darmethsbank,” resulted in Everipedia’s December Editing Challenge, which just kicked off last week. The Everipedia team will be offering bonuses, from 2500 to 10,000 IQ tokens, to editors who take part in the challenge and help to reach the goal of 1000 new pages on Everipedia in the month of December.

Visit Everipedia’s Medium blog for the official announcement, which includes quality standards for articles to qualify. For participants new to the editing process on Everipedia, the Everipedia team will give valuable feedback on submitted articles during the whole month of the challenge.

A Page can be about a person, place, organization, product, concept, or something that’s backed by citations. So let’s get editing, share our passions, earn IQ and be part of building a decentralized knowledge base for the world!

PredIQt, an EOS based prediction market and Everipedia’s 2nd product, also shared some news with the community this week. On top of formally integrating PredIQt into Scatter and including it in the “featured dApps” list, the teams also told the community that an even deeper partnership is planned to be announced in Q1 of 2020.

PredIQt also took the time to shed some light on their upcoming user-generated markets, which they confirmed is their main development focus. This much-awaited feature will see users burning IQ tokens to create prediction markets and, as market creators, will earn 2.5% of the trading volume generated by the prediction market shares. Another 2.5% of the volume is currently allocated to decentralized market resolvers, but the team points out that experimentation and adjustments are likely needed in order to arrive at a proper fee structure that compensates and incentivizes everyone in the ecosystem fairly.

Everipedia's December Editing Challenge
PredIQt development update

LiquidApps' One Year Progress

What a year it’s been for LiquidApps and the DAPP Network! Not even a year old, they’ve introduced a lot of innovative services for dApps, produced a ton of inspiring and thought-provoking content, organized a large community meetup in South Korea and just now  finished a large global Hackathon with amazing results. These efforts were not only evident to those in the EOSIO community, but also in the wider crypto space! A recent article on NewsBTC.com ranked LiquidApps as the #1 project “that crushed it in 2019.”

On top of Impressive software development and worldwide events, the LiquidApps team also assembled the DAPP Knights, an open group of passionate fans of the project that are taking the meme streets of EOS by storm. The DAPP Knights are competing in fun challenges and just last week the LiquidApps team announced a new one.

This time their task is to create a captivating graphic about their favorite hackathon project.

Share your content across social media with the #DAPPKnights hashtag and let’s showcase to everyone the outstanding innovation happening on the DAPP Network!

LiquidApps "crushed it in 2019"
DAPP Hackathon 3 winners featured in CryptoDaily
Sign up as a DAPP Knight

Ecosystem Updates

Lukes Stokes Video – Potential of the EOS Foundation

Those who have followed Luke Stokes’ recent talks at the ECC in Rio or at the EOS Pavillion in Las Vegas have already heard about the idea of forming an EOS Foundation. In a recent video published on his personal YouTube channel, Luke continues this conversation, shares some more details, and invited the community to give feedback on how this new organisation could look like. One thing that seems clear is that the EOS Foundation is going to be managing itself by leveraging EOSIO-based DAC Technology.

He also thanked Brock Pierce, who previously funded the EOS Alliance, for also supporting the early stages of the EOS Foundation, which is arguably the 2nd iteration of an official representational body for the EOS Community.

Luke Stokes talks EOS Foundation

Sense.Chat Update

The team over at Sense.Chat published an article going over the lessons learned in November and their action plan going forward. Sense.Chat 2.0 will be launching next year and will include a chain agnostic profile along with all the token economy features discussed in their whitepaper. Abstracting away complicated concepts like blockchain accounts and blockchain resources, Sense.Chat is removing barriers to adoption for new users and improving human connections by allowing private, seamless messaging and payments.

Sense.Chat 2.0 update

5 Blockchain Myths debunked

The next time you hear someone tell you that blockchain is not ready for wider adoption, kindly refer them to this article by Serg Metelin, head of Developer Relations at Block.one. In this Techerati article, Serg explains exactly why the following blockchain myths are NOT TRUE:

  1. Blockchain is a panacea for all problems
  2. Blockchains are slow and inefficient
  3. Blockchain isn’t ready for mainstream adoption
  4. Blockchain isn’t ready for enterprise adoption
  5. The world of blockchain is hard to understand and opaque
Five blockchain myths debunked

REMChain

Did you know there are over 20 different public EOSIO networks out there in the wild? It’s pretty amazing to see so many teams all over the world building on EOSIO, the open-source software that is being developed by Block.one. One of these networks, REMChain by Remme, has recently announced some more details surrounding new incentives for block producers who want to contribute to the network. After reviewing their reward program, the team is adding an additional 30M REM from their Remme Reserve to give the network a boost and additional incentives in order to attract more block producers leading up to the launch of their mainnet.

Reward source update for REMChain BPs and Guardians
Thank you for reading this week’s edition of EOS Hot Sauce!


EOS Nation is a top Block Producer on the EOS public network. We earn inflation rewards based on the percentage of tokens staked towards us. Those rewards are reinvested into EOSIO community, tools, and infrastructure. Help grow the ecosystem by staking your vote to eosnationftw for BP or proxying to proxy4nation

Thank you for sharing the EOS Hot Sauce!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Pour EOS Hot Sauce straight into your inbox

Subscribe to to the EOS Nation newsletter for weekly emails.


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Disclaimer: The information provided above does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other type of advice whatsoever, and the information on our website should not be trusted as such. We present this information to you as general market commentary. The information does not constitute investment advice or any professional financial advice of any sort whatsoever. We do not advise or recommend that you buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrency, digital token, ICO, or digital asset whatsoever. We advise users to conduct their own due diligence and consult with a qualified financial advisor before buying, selling, or holding any type of digital asset or cryptocurrency. We will not be held responsible for any investment decisions made based on the information provided on the website.

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.