EOS辣讲#35

EOS 辣讲系列,为您带来EOSIO生态系统内所有最热门新闻的每周摘要。 这个领域发展得如此之快,而我们始终保持领先,为大家带来最新鲜的资讯。

WAX Nation社区更新

在过去的几个月中,WAX吸引了很多注意力,以下是一些近期亮点!

dApp正在从EOS转向WAX:业力,EARNBet,ITAM Games。

在上个月,我们发布了从#EOStoWAX迁移dApp的公告,例如Karma和EARNBet。这些dApp之所以受到WAX的吸引,是因为诸如降低网络资源成本,免费创建帐户,甚至通过#EOStoWAX促销而从WAX获得直接的财务激励。

其他团队(如ITAM Games)已采用跨多个EOSIO链部署其dApp的多个实例的方法。 ITAM Games目前仅在EOS上运行,但是该团队宣布了他们打算在WAX上启动其所有dApp实例的意图。

微服务层和WAX Developer Hive允许开发人员轻松地将其dApp移植到WAX上,我们预计多链dApp架构的趋势将在2020年继续增长。

WAX All Access:通过社交登录轻松创建帐户。 📲

通过将免费和轻松的帐户创建与有效的营销(例如#EOStoWAX和#XmasGiveaway)相结合,WAX能够吸引新的dApp在其平台上启动,并吸引新用户进行注册。最近新的WAX帐户激增,帐户总数超过200,000!

本周在Twitter上关注@EOS_Nation或@WAX_IO的用户有机会参与WAX当前正在运行的精彩假期促销活动。圣诞节礼物价值$ 1,000,000美元,包括NFT和现实生活中的物品,使用户赢得了任何游戏玩家都将享受的奖品,例如Supreme装备,CSGO和DOTA 2皮肤,GFUEL,比特币等等! 🎮💎⚔️💰

WAX的Prospectors实例现在是DappRadar.com上排名第三的最活跃区块链dapp! 🏅

Magnetic Capital和WAX的共同创始人William Quigley及其生产团队一直在出色地制作有关各种主题的高质量教育视频,这些视频目前对于整个加密领域非常重要。 William本周专注于DeFi的主题,并以大家能理解的方式对其进行了细分。他在视频中提出的一个有趣的观点:DeFi是由加密社区和加密社区构建的。我们已经看到越来越多的社区聚集在EOS上的Equilibrium的DeFi产品背后,并且希望将来我们能在其他EOSIO网络(例如WAX)上看到DeFi的产品!

EarnBet
Itam游戏
DappRadar
DeFi威廉

Greymass Fuel

Greymass本周宣布了他们的最新产品Greymass Fuel!自从主网启动以来,这个技术高超的团队就一直致力于高质量的工作-此产品也不例外!
“ Fuel是Greymass开发的产品,其目标是成为希望参与最终用户资源成本(NET / CPU)的EOSIO生态系统中的应用程序开发人员的交钥匙解决方案。”

Fuel特性:

  • 简单直接集成
  • 实施到现有的EOSIO应用程序中
  • 无需设置其他服务器/基础架构即可运行
  • Greymass API基础结构可驾驭所有所需

Fuel根据节点最终报告的实际使用情况,当前提供了一个毫秒计费系统。现在,大家可以使用多种不同的选项将Fuel嵌入应用程序中:

  • 免费配额
  • Fuel租赁
  • BYOR(自带资源)
  • 交易费用

Fuel具有内置的免费资源模型,该模型允许任何帐户每天使用5毫秒的CPU(可能会有更改)。一些应用程序已经集成了Fuel,以帮助弥补其用户的资源成本:

  • EOSAuthority钱包
  • BOID
  • Decentium
  • EOS Nation代理
Greymass燃料简介

EOSDT的稳定基金

Equilibrium的团队不断创新,并增强了对EOS DeFi领域的信心。上周,他们透露EOSDT“现在得到了智能合约的支持,如果与美元挂钩的代币通过其抵押底线崩溃,它将向消费者支付费用。就像美国的联邦存款保险公司(FDIC)如何确保消费者的传统银行存款免遭挤兑一样,这些明智的合同面对黑天鹅注入了确定性和稳定性。”

稳定基金包含650万个EOS,这与作为EOSDT头寸抵押品的450万个EOS是分开的。这对均衡来说是向前迈出的重要一步,并有可能增强人们对EOSDT(在EOS上部署的领先DeFi产品)的信心!

均衡团队再次展示了对金融分散化的巨大承诺,在他们的“ Defi新闻摘要”系列中,他们涵盖了您需要了解的所有知识,以便与全球DeFi Space的发展保持同步。

均衡的稳定基金文章
Coindesk上的均衡
Defi有什么新功能?

LiquidApps推出LiquidStorage

在未来的去中心化应用程序中,非常需要去中心化数据存储-不仅是为了为用户保存数据,而且还为应用程序的前端保存数据,以便可以长期访问。 LiquidApps刚刚发布了一项新服务,该服务不仅提供技术解决方案,而且还调整了激励措施。 LiquidStorage将行星际文件系统(IPFS)与DAPP服务提供商(DSP)的基于抵押的自由市场机制结合在一起,我们很期待dApp开发人员将用它构建什么。

Onessus团队是DAPP网络的建设者之一,并且是最近的LiquidApps DAPPHackathon的获胜者,在Hackathon期间推出了一项新服务LiquidEscrow,以及用于竞争性视频游戏的仲裁平台。 Zack Gall对Onessus的Jack MacDonald进行了出色的采访,以了解有关全球经济电子竞技社区Hodl God的更多信息,以及Onessus的下一步发展。

LiquidApps关于LiquidStorage的文章
DappHackathon的获胜者:Onessus

REX Fix和SEC访问

以下对REX的Block.one更新已合并到EOSIO存储库的开发分支中!

更新包括:

  • 在30天内分配贷款租赁费用(60x 12小时时段)

随着贷款需求的增加,这将激励流动性进入REX并停留在REX中。

  • 将total_lent(“ REX上限”)从20%降低到10%

这将增加可从REX借用的EOS数量,并使REX租金达到更昂贵的价格点,因为我们将近90%的可用EOS被出租。

这是一个简单的示例,说明这些变化将如何激励增加的REX流动性:

现在的情况:
用户A支付6000 EOS来租用大量资源30天。 REX收入(费用为6000 EOS)将支付给在30天贷款期限的第一天持有REX的人。有人可以在第2天从REX提取资金,但仍将全部收益中的30%存入银行。

REX修复后的情况:
用户A支付6000 EOS来租用30天的大量资源。此REX收入(费用为6000 EOS)被平均分为60个不同的时段,每12小时一时段,持续30天(贷款期限)。

在这种情况下,在第1天持有REX但在第2天退出的用户,您将仅收到6000 EOS贷款产生的收入的2/60,因为该用户在购买贷款后仅持有2x 12小时。


我们期望在Block.one的下一个EOSIO智能合约版本中看到这些更改的实现(时间轴未经确认)。

说到Block.one,上周末,布伦丹·布卢默(Brendan Blumer)在推特上发布了自己和丹·拉里默(Dan Larimer)最近访问哥伦比亚特区SEC的照片。尽管没有发布有关会议的任何细节,但Brendan还是继续前进,这只能被描述为加密货币积极性的推特风暴! Brendan向各种社区成员和项目表达了爱意,不仅涉及EOSIO,而且涉及整个加密领域。真是令人耳目一新,阅读了他的推文和回复,并且不对2020年的空间感到兴奋是不可能的!

REX代码更新
Brendan Blumer的推文和回复

生态系统更新

Ultra的下一个主要合作伙伴:AMD

Ultra团队已宣布与AMD合作,后者是GPU市场的全球领导者,也是全球第二大基于x86的微处理器的供应商。在宣布Ubisoft成为节点仅几周后,再次向世界展示了大型传统科技公司对区块链的兴奋程度。两家公司都同意从现在开始开展联合营销活动,AMD将向其客户分发游戏以赎回Ultra,因为两家公司都计划为使用AMD处理器和显卡的游戏玩家优化平台上的加密计算性能。

引用AMD区块链技术负责人Joerg Roskowetz的话:“ AMD对使用区块链技术进行游戏发行,许可和权利管理感到兴奋。 AMD和Ultra正在共同努力,使下一代以社区为中心的游戏发布成为现实,从而改变了游戏的购买,共享和体验方式。”

在他们的新闻稿中,Ultra团队还提到了Ultra平台尚未发布的超社交功能,我们很高兴能很快了解更多信息。这些公告使Ultra在Yahoo Finance和其他主流出版物中受到广泛关注。超级促销产品正在升温,我们鼓励您查看他们的8月预告片以正确宣传!

Ultra的新闻稿
雅虎财经上的Ultra
Ultra预告片

Chestnut 技术白皮书

Chestnut团队在2018年的伦敦Hackathon大会上崭露头角,获得了第二名并获得了最佳用户体验(UX)奖。此后,该团队一直在努力为用户提供安全功能,这与我们从传统金融服务中了解的标准相似。

对于许多潜在的新用户来说,要对他们的帐户安全承担全部责任实在令人生畏,而且我们仍然听到诈骗艺术家试图滥用此类经验不足的用户的消息。
这是加密社区整体面临的问题,解决该问题对于加密货币的广泛采用和成功至关重要。

Chestnut团队在其技术白皮书中介绍了几种利用EOSIO帐户权限和智能合约的灵活性的帐户安全功能,概念和服务。我们鼓励您阅读以了解更多有关他们如何计划防止发生错误或欺诈性交易的信息。他们的解决方案是链上的,旨在可扩展,并且一旦在EOS上建立,Chestnut计划扩展到其他EOSIO网络。

栗子白皮书

Crypto.com添加EOS

传统金融服务和Crypto的另一种组合是由Crypto.com提供的,Crypto.com是加密投资者的流行平台。为了使加密货币在现实世界中更加实用,他们创建了MCO Visa卡,该卡可让您使用加密货币付款,并附带一些有趣的福利,例如加密货币返还程序和免费的Spotify帐户。我们很高兴地报告,他们最近将EOS集成为为您的信用卡帐户充值的第八种选择。目前,该服务可在美国38个州使用,但我们希望该服务会很快扩展。通过YouTuber Crypto Lark发布的视频了解更多有关不同阶层的好处的信息,后者刚刚分享了使用此有趣产品的经验。

Crypto.Com添加EOS
Crypto Lark测试MCO Visa卡

BlockBase空投继续

由欧盟资助的Blockbase团队报告说,它正在努力交付其产品以进行测试,并计划在2020年1月开始其alpha阶段。他们最近在Github上发布了代码,并且代码在不断更新。 Blockbase目前正在通过其创新的airgrab分发BBT代币。第二轮空投(共24个)已注册27,848个帐户,但为避免滥用,仅接受了14,252个帐户。从12月20日开始,将有两个新的空投规则。

规则1 –每个帐户在代币分发时总共需要至少持有一个未抵押或抵押到CPU或NET的EOS,否则该帐户将不会收到代币。
规则2 –每个帐户必须有一个月的使用期限。这些EOS和帐户年龄下限可能会在将来进行调整。

如果您尚未领取BBT代币,建议您参加第3轮。
但是,请小心并仔细检查地址,因为该团队最近发现有一个钓鱼网站正在滥用空投的人气。最好使用我们在下面共享的链接。供将来参考,注意:正版的是 blockbase ,而不是blocksbase

BlockBase的BBT空投

马绍尔群岛受到EOSIO的启发

2020年可能是更多的政府在加密货币法规上更加明确的一年,并且一些国家正在积极致力于基于区块链技术发行自己的数字本国货币。其中一个国家是马绍尔群岛,很高兴得知他们的努力受到Block.one在EOSIO上的工作的启发。 SOV加密货币将解决RMI遇到的一些问题,包括高昂的汇款成本。

SOV区块链基础设施开发背后的公司SFB Technologies的联合创始人兼CTO Jim Wagner选择EOSIO作为他的灵感的一个潜在原因可能是参与并赢得了IDOS Pass的香港EOSIO Hackathon球队。

有关马歇尔岛SOV计划的Cointelegraph文章

Scatter设计过程

Rami James在详细的文章中带我们了解了Scatter钱包的设计过程,对于任何想了解用户体验和要考虑的事情的人来说,这都是一篇有趣的读物。我们已经看到了许多版本的Scatter,Scatter团队从不厌倦根据用户的反馈来调整其产品。在本文中,我们从用户的角度了解了什么是行得通的,什么是行不通的,并且有很多有价值的信息,这些内容推动了Scatter Simple的发展,Scatter Simple是无需管理多个帐户和用户的新界面模式。只是想使用dApp或玩游戏。

我们在文章中也非常喜欢这句话:“经验正在定义未来的设计。”赶快行动吧!

Scatter的文章
感谢您阅读本周的辣讲EOS!


EOS Nation 是EOS公共网络上的节点。我们根据抵押给我们的代币百分比来赚取通胀回报。这些奖励将重新投入EOSIO社区,工具和基础设施。通过投票来帮助发展生态系统 eosnationftw 用于BP或代理 proxy4nation 代理投票吧!.

感谢您分享EOS辣讲!

分享到facebook
Facebook的
分享到twitter
(推特相关链接)
分享到telegram
电报
分享到linkedin
领英
分享到reddit
Reddit
分享到email
电子邮件

订阅辣讲EOS

订阅每周的EOS Nation事件资讯。

选择要订阅的列表


提交此表单即表示您同意接收来自以下网址的营销电子邮件:EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io。您可以随时使用每封电子邮件底部的SafeUnsubscribe®链接撤销同意接收电子邮件。 电话是由Constant Contact提供服务的

免责声明:上述信息不构成投资建议,财务建议,交易建议或任何其他类型的建议。 我们将此作为一般市场评论提供给您。 该信息不构成任何形式的投资建议或任何专业财务建议。 我们不建议或建议您购买,出售或持有任何加密货币,数字代币,ICO或数字资产。 我们建议用户进行自己的尽职调查,并在购买,出售或持有任何类型的数字资产或加密货币之前咨询合格的财务顾问。 对于根据网站上提供的信息做出的任何投资决策,我们不承担任何责任。

Daniel Keyes

首席运营官(COO)
职责包括:产品管理,运营,社区
地点:加拿大多伦多

在多伦多成立第一个EOS社区并共同创立EOS Nation之前,Daniel在金融技术行业工作了十年,担任过多个不同的角色。他在客户服务,销售,销售指导,代理培训,数字营销,数字流程管理(精益绿带)和产品管理(认证的Scrum master,认证产品所有者)方面的丰富经验最终促使他为区块链开发商店提供咨询服务。

Daniel于2009年获得瑞尔森大学新闻学学士学位,并在环球电视台担任追逐制片人实习生。

丹尼尔遵循真理,爱和自由的原则。

EOS Hot Sauce #35

EOS Hot Sauce is a weekly digest of all the hottest news from around the EOSIO ecosystem. The space is evolving so rapidly it can be hard to keep up! We keep on top of it so you don’t have to.

WAX Nation Community Update

WAX has been attracting a lot of attention in the last few months and here are some of the recent highlights!

dApps are moving from EOS to WAX: Karma, EARNBet, ITAM Games. 🏃‍♂️

In the last month we’ve had announcement of dApps migrating from #EOStoWAX, like Karma and EARNBet. These dApps were attracted to WAX due to benefits like lower cost of network resources, free account creation and even direct financial incentives from WAX through their #EOStoWAX promotion.

Other teams, like ITAM Games, have taken the approach of deploying multiple instances of their dApps across multiple EOSIO chains. ITAM Games currently run exclusively on EOS, but the team has announced their intentions of launching instances of all their dApps on WAX too.

The microservice layer and WAX Developer Hive make it easy for developers to port their dApps onto WAX, and we expect to see this trend of multi-chain dApp architecture to continue to grow in 2020.

WAX All Access: easy account creation via social logins. 📲

Combining free and easy account creation with effective marketing like #EOStoWAX and #XmasGiveaway, WAX has been able to attract new dApps to launch on their platform and new users to signup. This recent surge in new WAX accounts has brought the total number of accounts to over 200,000!

Users who follow @EOS_Nation or @WAX_IO on Twitter this week had the chance to join the fantastic holiday promotion that WAX is currently running. The $1,000,000 Christmas giveaway of NFT and real-life items saw users win prizes that any gamer would enjoy, such as Supreme gear, CSGO & DOTA 2 skins, GFUEL, Bitcoin and more! 🎮💎⚔️💰

WAX’s Prospectors instance is now the #3 most active blockchain dapp on DappRadar.com! 🏅

William Quigley, Co-Founder of Magnetic Capital and WAX, and his production team have been doing a great job creating high quality educational videos about a variety of subjects that are currently very important for the entire crypto space. William tackles the topic of DeFi this week, and breaks it down in a way that anyone can understand. An interesting point he makes in the video is that DeFi is being built by the crypto community and for the crypto community. We’ve already seen a growing community rallying behind the DeFi offerings of Equilibrium on EOS and hopefully we’ll see DeFi products on other EOSIO networks, like WAX, in the future!

EarnBet
Itam Games
DappRadar
William on DeFi

Greymass Fuel

Greymass announced their latest product, Greymass Fuel, this week! This highly technical team has consistently delivered high quality work since before the launch of the mainnet – and this product is no exception!
“Fuel is a product developed by Greymass with the goal of being a turn key solution for application developers involved in the EOSIO ecosystem who wish to cover the resource costs (NET/CPU) of their end users.”

Fuel features:

  • Simple and straight forward integration
  • Implement into an existing EOSIO application
  • No additional server/infrastructure need to be setup to get running
  • Greymass API infrastructure handles everything required

Fuel currently offers a per-millisecond billing system based on the actual usage ultimately reported by the block producers. Fuel can be embedded within applications today using a variety of different options:

  • Free Quotas
  • Leasing from Fuel
  • BYOR (Bring your own Resources)
  • Transaction Fees

Fuel has a built-in free resource model that allows any account to use 5ms of CPU per day (subject to change). A handful of apps have already integrated Fuel to help cover the resource costs of their users:

  • EOSAuthority Wallet
  • BOID
  • Decentium
  • EOS Nation Proxy
Introduction to Greymass Fuel

EOSDT's Stability Fund

The team over at Equilibrium continues to innovate and increase confidence in the EOS DeFi sector. Last week they’ve revealed that EOSDT is “now backed by smart contracts that pay out consumers if the dollar-pegged token crashes through its collateralized floor. Much like how America’s FDIC insures consumers’ traditional bank deposits against a run, these smart contracts inject certainty, and stability, in the face of black swans.”

The Stability Fund contains 6.5M EOS, which is separate from the 4.5M EOS that has been deposited as collateral for the EOSDT positions. This is a great step forward for Equilibrium and is likely to increase confidence in EOSDT, the leading DeFi product deployed on EOS!

The Equilibrium team shows once again a great commitment for decentralizing finance and in their “Defi News Digest” series they cover all you need to know to be up to speed with developments in the global DeFi Space.

Equilibrium’s Stability Fund Article
Equilibrium on Coindesk
What’s new in Defi?

LiquidApps Introduces LiquidStorage

Decentralized Data Storage is much needed in the future of decentralized applications – not just for saving the data for users, but also for the frontend of the application, so that access is available at all times. LiquidApps just released a new service that not only provides a technological solution, but also aligns incentives. LiquidStorage combines Inter Planetary File System (IPFS) with the staking-based free market mechanisms of DAPP Service Providers (DSPs) and we’re excited to see what dApp developers are going to build with it.

The Onessus Team, one of the builders on the DAPP Network, and winner of the recent LiquidApps DAPPHackathon, introduced a new service, LiquidEscrow, along with an arbitration platform for competitive video gaming during the Hackathon. Zack Gall did a great interview with Jack MacDonald of Onessus to learn more about the Global Economic E-Sports Community, Hodl God, and what’s next for Onessus.

LiquidApps article about LiquidStorage
Winner of  DappHackathon: Onessus

REX Fix and SEC Visit

The following Block.one updates to REX have been merged into the develop branch of the EOSIO repository!

Changes include:

  • Distribution of loan rental fees over 30 days (60x 12-hour buckets)

This will incentivize liquidity to come into REX and stay in REX as the demand for loans increases.

  • Reducing total_lent (“REX cap”) from 20% to 10%

This will increase the amount of EOS that can be borrowed from REX and allow REX rental rates to reach more expensive price points as we get closer to 90% of the available EOS being rented out.

Here’s a simple example to illustrate how these changes will incentivize increased REX liquidity:

Current situation:
User A pays 6000 EOS to rent a lot of resources for 30 days. This REX income (6000 EOS in fees) is paid to those who hold REX on Day 1 of the 30-day loan duration. Someone can withdraw from REX on Day 2 and still have banked their entire share of the profits for the 30 day loan.

Situation after REX fix:
User A pays 6000 EOS to rent a lot of resources for 30 days. This REX income (6000 EOS in fees) is divided equally into 60 different buckets, one bucket per 12 hours for 30 days (duration of the loan).

In this scenario, users who hold REX on Day 1 but withdraw on Day 2 you will only receive 2/60th of the income generated by the 6000 EOS loan, since the user only held for 2x 12hour periods after the loan was purchased.


We expect to see these changes implemented in the next EOSIO smart-contract release by Block.one (timeline unconfirmed).

Speaking of Block.one, over the weekend Brendan Blumer tweeted a picture of himself and Dan Larimer from their recent visit to the SEC in DC. Although no details about the meeting were released, Brendan proceeded to go on what can only be described as a tweet storm of crypto positivity! Brendan was showing love to a variety of community members and projects not only related to EOSIO, but across the entire crypto space. It was very refreshing to see, and it’s impossible to read his tweets and replies and not be extremely excited for the space in 2020!

REX Code Udpate
Brendan Blumer's Tweets and Replies

Ecosystem Updates

Ultra’s Next Big Partner: AMD

The Ultra team has announced a partnership with AMD, the global leader in the GPU market and the world’s second-largest supplier of x86-based microprocessors. This just weeks after announcing Ubisoft as a Blockproducer, and once again showing the world how excited big traditional tech companies are about blockchain. Both companies agreed to work on co-marketing activities from now on, and AMD will distribute games to their customers to redeem on Ultra as both companies plan to optimize cryptographic computing performance on the platform for gamers using AMD processors and graphics cards.

Joerg Roskowetz, Head of Blockchain Technology of AMD was quoted: “AMD is excited about the use of blockchain technology for games publishing, licensing and rights management. AMD and Ultra are working together to make next-generation, community-centric game publishing a reality, transforming the way games are purchased, shared and experienced.”

In their press release, the Ultra team also mentioned yet unannounced hyper-social features of the Ultra platform, which we are very excited to learn more about soon. These announcements brought Ultra a lot of media exposure as they were featured in Yahoo Finance and other mainstream publications. Ultra promotional output is heating up and we encourage you to check out their August trailer to get properly hyped up!

Ultra’s press release
Ultra on Yahoo Finance
Ultra trailer

Chestnut Technical Whitepaper

The Chestnut team came to life during the London Hackathon in 2018, where they won 2nd place and took the Best User Experience (UX) prize. The team kept working on their vision of providing security features for users since then, similar to the standards we know from traditional financial services.

For many potential new users, it’s quite intimidating to take full responsibility for the security of their account, and we still hear about scam artists trying to abuse such inexperienced users.
This is a problem the crypto community is facing as a whole, and solving it is crucial for the wider adoption and success of cryptocurrencies.

In their technical white paper, the Chestnut team introduced several account security features, concepts, and services that are leveraging the flexibility of EOSIO account permissions and smart contracts. We encourage you to give it a read to learn more about how they plan to prevent mistaken or fraudulent transactions from happening. Their solutions are on-chain, designed to be scalable, and Chestnut plans to expand to other EOSIO networks once established on EOS.

Chestnut whitepaper

Crypto.com Adds EOS

Another combination of traditional financial services and Crypto is provided by Crypto.com, a popular platform for crypto investors. On their mission to make cryptocurrencies more usable in the real world, they created the MCO Visa Card, which lets you pay with crypto and comes with a couple of interesting perks, such as a crypto back program and a free Spotify account. We’re happy to report that they recently integrated EOS as the 8th option to top up your Credit Card account. Currently, the service is available for 38 US States, but we expect that the service will expand soon. Learn more about the benefits of different tiers in a video published by the YouTuber Crypto Lark, who just shared his experience using this interesting product.

Crypto.Com adds EOS
Crypto Lark tests the MCO Visa Card

BlockBase Airdrop Continues

The EU-funded Blockbase team reported that it’s working hard to deliver its product for testing and aims to start their alpha phase in January 2020. They’ve released their code on Github just recently, where it’s being constantly updated. Blockbase is currently distributing BBT tokens via their innovative airgrab. The 2nd airdrop round (of 24) had 27,848 accounts registered, but only 14,252 were accepted to avoid abuse. There will be two new rules for airgrabbing starting December 20th.

Rule #1 – each account needs to hold at least one EOS in total, either unstaked or staked to CPU or NET, at token distribution time, otherwise that account won’t receive its tokens.
Rule #2 – each account needs to be one month old. These EOS and account age minimums may be adjusted in the future.

If you haven’t claimed your BBT tokens yet, we encourage you to participate in round 3.
However, be careful and double-check the address, since the team recently discovered that there’s a phishing site abusing the air grab’s popularity. Best use the link we shared below. For future reference, it’s blockbase and NOT blocksbase.

BlockBase's BBT Airgrab

Marshall Islands inspired by EOSIO

2020 might be a year where more governments show more clarity on cryptocurrency regulations, and several countries are actively working on the issuance of their own digital national currency based on blockchain technologies. One of those countries is the Marshall Islands, and we’re excited to learn that their efforts were inspired by the work of Block.one on EOSIO. The cryptocurrency, SOV, is set to tackle some issues the RMI struggles with, including high costs of remittances.

One potential reason why Jim Wagner, co-founder and CTO of SFB Technologies, the company behind the development of SOV’s blockchain infrastructure, chose EOSIO for his inspiration, might be that participated and won the Hong Kong EOSIO Hackathon as a member of the ID Pass Team.

Cointelegraph article about Marshall Island’s plans for SOV

Scatter Design Process

Rami James took us through the design process of the Scatter wallet in a detailed article, which is an interesting read for anyone that wants to learn about user experience and what things to consider. We’ve seen quite a few versions of Scatter already and the Scatter team never got tired of adapting their product according to their users’ feedback. In the article we learn what worked and what didn’t work from the user’s point of view, and there’s valuable information about what motivated the development of the Scatter Simple, a new interface mode for users that don’t need to manage multiple accounts and just want to use a dApp or play a game.

We also very much liked this quote in the article: “Experience is defining the design of the future.” Go Scatter!

Scatter’s article
Thank you for reading this week’s edition of EOS Hot Sauce!


EOS Nation is a top Block Producer on the EOS public network. We earn inflation rewards based on the percentage of tokens staked towards us. Those rewards are reinvested into EOSIO community, tools, and infrastructure. Help grow the ecosystem by staking your vote to eosnationftw for BP or proxying to proxy4nation.

Thank you for sharing the EOS Hot Sauce!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Pour EOS Hot Sauce straight into your inbox

Subscribe to to the EOS Nation newsletter for weekly emails.


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Disclaimer: The information provided above does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other type of advice whatsoever, and the information on our website should not be trusted as such. We present this information to you as general market commentary. The information does not constitute investment advice or any professional financial advice of any sort whatsoever. We do not advise or recommend that you buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrency, digital token, ICO, or digital asset whatsoever. We advise users to conduct their own due diligence and consult with a qualified financial advisor before buying, selling, or holding any type of digital asset or cryptocurrency. We will not be held responsible for any investment decisions made based on the information provided on the website.

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.