EOS辣酱–假日版

EOS 辣讲系列,为您带来EOSIO生态系统内所有最热门新闻的每周摘要。 这个领域发展得如此之快,而我们始终保持领先,为大家带来最新鲜的资讯。

EOSIO资源分配建议

Block.one最近发布了有关其新的eosio资源分配提案的更多信息,该信息来自11月初REX贷款大量增加的结果。对网络资源的需求增长如此之大,以至于REX耗尽了可用资源,尽管只有不到一半的网络资源被利用。丹·拉里默(Dan Larimer)并不完美,但他的长处之一是他不屈服于沉没的成本谬误。如果他的设计或产品没有达到预期的效果,那么无论花费多少时间来构建有缺陷的设计,他都不会有问题。

正如最近的文章所证明的那样,丹·拉里默(Dan Larimer)和他的Block.Earth团队很快想到了一个新的解决方案,并为该新解决方案生成了代码。上周,Block.one发布了描述新资源分配提案的详细文章以及最新候选版本中包含的相关代码,使许多社区成员感到惊喜。区块生产者已经将代码部署在Jungle测试网上,并且正在测试过程中。一旦经过适当测试,我们期望区块生产者将系统部署在EOS公共网络上。

Block.one还通过推出新的赠款计划吸引了社区的注意!该计划鼓励eosio贡献者申请可能价值50,000美元的赠款,以使eosio网络受益。对于与某个公共eosio网络上的区块生产者相关联的人是否可以申请资金,存在一些最初的困惑。布伦丹·布鲁默(Brendan Blumer)在Twitter上澄清说,只要这些资金不用于区块生产或保护网络,这样的人就可以申请赠款,因为区块生产者已经通过区块奖励为此功能付费。

对于本周我们最后的激动人心的Block.one新闻,我们了解到Dan Larimer已被确认为1月31日举行的货币,治理和法律的未来主题演讲者!据我们所知,这是首席加密资产思想领袖首次被邀请在美国国会大厦讲话。

EOSIO资源分配建议
EOS VC赠款计划
eosio 2.0 rc 3
货币,治理和法律的未来

WAX Nation社区更新

2019年12月的WAX协会评级报告已经发布!自上个月以来,竞争日趋激烈,排名有所变化。 

Sweden WAX瑞典本月荣登榜首
🥈Pink.Network飙升至第二名
OS EOS Nation进入前三名
祝贺所有获得及格分数的行会!

感谢总监察长WAX办公室花了60个小时来正确评估所有行会。现在,最新的OIG报告的结果也反映在WAX Guild排名中,您可以在wax.Bloks.io等区块浏览器中查找它们。

在其他WAX新闻中,随着跨链兼容性使dApp和产品易于在多个eosio网络上进行部署,eosio开源软件的功能继续增长。我们热爱的dFuse最初基于EOS构建,现在也可以在WAX上激活!

dfuse.io是用于WAX dApp的功能强大的API套件,使开发人员可以轻松地执行搜索,流实时数据并将事务推送到WAX区块链。 

WAX还列在NewDex上,现在它允许用户在领先的EOS分散交易所NewDex上用EOS交易WAX。它也列在Marketcap.one上,它使用户可以将加密资产与其他基于eosio的加密资产进行比较。总体而言,对于WAX来说,又是很棒的一周!

2019年12月WAX协会评级报告
dFuse在WAX上
WAX在Marketcap.one上市
WAX在NewDex上上市

不可破解,不可游戏,不朽的dApp

LiquidApps团队本周发表了一篇冗长的文章,描述了他们所谓的“不可破解,不可游戏,不朽的dApps”。这是一篇引人入胜的文章,涵盖了许多信息。我们正在分享本文的一小部分样本,并希望我们的读者有动力阅读全文:

“开源运动停止了确保完全自由的努力。公司仍然选择保留自己的数据,而不是与开发人员和用户社区共享数据。

开发人员可以利用DAPP网络(一个强大的中间件平台)在整个技术堆栈(从前端到后端,再到生成的数据)中分散他们的应用程序。

不可破解,不可游戏的不朽dApp最终会出现。这些Immortal dApp可增强用户隐私并增强数据完整性,为有远见的公司提供新的业务模型,同时为普通用户提供最大的自由度。”

继最近在DAPPHackathon上的成功展示之后,Maltablock制作了一段简短的视频,介绍了他们的产品之一LuquidCrypto,这是观众的最爱。这项新的LiquidApps服务允许开发人员将ZkSnarks和Blind Signatures等重处理算法外包给DSP。他们还谈到了另一个马耳他区块产品 Phoenix项目,类似于Patreon的应用程序 即将使用大量LiquidApps服务(例如Scheduler,Oracle,vRAm,LiquidAccount等)的eosio.

对于那些想进一步了解Maltablock的人,我们建议您观看他们最近对Zack of Everything EOS进行的40分钟采访。

LiquidApps-不可破解,不可游戏的不朽dApp
LiquidCrypto视频
LiquidCrypto Pitch
Maltablock采访Everything EOS 

生态系统更新

DACH-EOS.io

对于完全陌生的人而言,了解区块链(尤其是eosio)可能会面临挑战。大多数教育内容仅以中文或英文提供。为了发展社区,降低这些语言障碍非常重要,DACH-EOS.io的任务是确保以德语提供有关eosio的信息,以便德国,奥地利和瑞士的人们可以轻松而热情地进入eosio生态系统。

我们很自豪地宣布,EOS Nation的Martin Breuer和DEX-EOS.io背后的团队是Newdex,TelosGermany,EOS Cafe,GenerEOS,Wombat Wallet和其他独立eosio爱好者的代表。

创建DACH-EOS的初衷是成为知识的中介和提供者,是EOS,其他基于eosio的网络以及基于eosio区块链之上的去中心化应用程序的顾问,发起者和大使。

他们于2019年7月在网上成立,并于2019年10月3日在法兰克福举行了首次在线下线活动,随后于11月启动了网站。这个共享的网站为讲德语的社区提供了有关eosio所有事物的不断增长的知识库,并邀请志趣相投的爱好者参加。

Everipedia与GIVE Nation合作

与勇敢的浏览器合作之后,Everipedia团队又建立了另一种合作伙伴关系,该合作伙伴关系旨在教育非常年轻的下一代区块链用户。 GIVE Nation是一个面向儿童的游戏化钱包,致力于教授可持续的金融知识和利他主义。 GIVE Nation将提供Everipedia页面,这些页面被认为适合其受众的年龄,并且还将是第一个构建与IQ网络交互的自定义前端的外部组织,使年轻人不仅可以了解互联网上的金融系统。有趣的方式,还涉及信息的价值以及它们如何为世界各地的去中心化知识库做出贡献。此外,GIVE Nation将把他们的课程上传到Everipedia。

“我们期待与Everipedia建立一个新的生态系统。这将成为GIVE Nation媒体基础设施的重要组成部分,为全球数以百万计的儿童赋权。” GIVE Nation首席执行官Arnaud Saint-Paul说。

我们祝贺两个团队的出色合作。

给予国家文章
GIVE Nation网站

发出欢迎

我们很高兴地报告,Emanate刚刚同意与Choon(25,000名用户和40,000首歌曲)进行友好的“合并”,Choon是类似的音乐平台,具有基于区块链的音乐流支付功能。 2020年第一季度,将帮助Choon艺术家迁移到Emanate。

在Choon网站关闭之前持有平台本地代币NOTES的Choon艺术家将获得代币交换要约,但为了公平分配Emanate代币持有者并鼓励EMT代币经济,这绝非易事。在下面链接的文章中了解有关令牌交换的更多信息,我们还了解了计划在2020年进行Emanate的一些出色的新功能和计划。“新的发行服务,可通过Spotify和Tik Tok等Emanate歌曲以及多达100种其他歌曲流媒体平台”当然引起了我们的注意。恭喜Emamate您的持续进步!

发出公告
春节声明

StartEOS的橡子

StartEOS团队在许多方面都在努力发展和维护EOS的用户基础,并且与Acorn一起为EOS令牌持有者开发了另一种实用产品。 Acorn是一个易于使用的数字资产管理平台,可通过预先计算所赚取的利息等方式来帮助用户保持盈利。它具有StartEOS钱包已证明提供的常规安全性。我们真的很高兴学习名为“蓬勃发展的愿望”功能的新功能,该功能可以帮助用户节省资产,直到他们实现实现愿望的特定目标。

Explainer Video StartEOS橡子

EOS活动排名

EOS Authority分享了其EOS活动日历中列出的活动摘要,我们很高兴看到EOS Nation自页面创建以来在举办最多在线活动方面排名第一。总共注册了120个在线/离线事件,我们有信心在2020年看到这一数字的增长。为什么?因为我们知道一个事实,那就是主机还没有列出许多其他的eosio事件,因此EOS Nation将确保列出我们将来所有的事件以进行跟踪。我们也鼓励其他所有eosio活动组织者也这样做,并且令牌持有者也加入EOS活动电报频道,切勿错过在线或您附近城市中的eosio活动!

现在,我们向Shipple,Everything EOS,Block.one,纽约EOS和巴西EOS表示祝贺。做得好!

EOS活动页面
EOS权威推文
EOS事件电报频道

KROWN #DACathon 2020

说到活动,新年的第一批eosio活动可能是1月11日至12日的#DACathon 2020。分散的自治组织或社区(DAO或DAC)是Dan Larimer在2013年创造的一个术语,因此eosio旨在成为建立此类组织的理想协议也就不足为奇了。 KROWN是一个已经存在的示例,由他们的一项工作人员提案资助,#DACathon 2020旨在将来自世界各地的DAC爱好者聚集在一起,分享他们的知识,经验和热情,以期加快DAC的采用和工具的目标。该活动在线进行,欢迎所有人参加。开启新年的好方法!

宣传视频
KROWN网站
#DACathon 2020注册

区块链时间戳上的WordProof

WordProof的首席执行官Sebastiaan van der Lans在由荷兰Blockchain组织的一次会议上做了一个非常有趣的演讲,致力于区块链时间戳。尽管有关互联网当前问题和潜在解决方案的整个演讲值得一看,但他有关“为什么时间戳很重要”的要点是:

  • 借助WordPress之类的开放源代码平台,发布者或商家可以抵御审查。 #OwnYourData
  • 在区块链上加盖时间戳记可创建存在证明,例如数据出生证明。
  • 带时间戳的内容可以由任何人(例如读者或购买者)以开源方式进行验证。
  • 带时间戳的内容可由任何机器(例如搜索引擎或社交媒体)以开源方式进行验证。

Sebastiaan还向我们展望了2020年WordProof的期望,我们很高兴听到,除了与WordPress上的更多项目和合作伙伴合作外,他们还计划将其服务扩展到其他网站构建平台例如Joomla,仅次于WordPress,排名第二。

增强数据完整性的互联网是一个非常期望的目标,并且借助有效而用户友好的工具(如WordProof),内容制作者可以通过简单地使用它来获得所有潜在的好处。

演讲视频
演示幻灯片
为什么时间戳很重要

Tipit仪表板和教程

Tipit在小额支付和基于eosio的代币上给内容生成者或各种社交媒体平台(例如Telegram,Twitter,Discord,Facebook Twitch等)上的参与者提供小费方面具有很大的创新性。借助新的Tipit仪表板及其新功能(例如用户个人资料页面,Tipit交易历史记录以及将链接和图片附加到交易中的机会),小费变得更具交互性,并且使使用加密变得有趣。观看新教程以了解更多信息,并查看他们的网站以开设Tipit帐户。

Tipit仪表板教程
Tipit网站

Upland更新

由EOS VC资助的游戏Upland已经公开测试了一段时间,并取得了一些巨大的进步。玩家在地图上移动并以NFT的形式收集属性,并在其他玩家访问时赚取UPX令牌,这有点像Monopoly,还有许多其他的风吹草动。新的块浏览器使在Uplands中的导航更加容易,而经过重新设计的物业详细信息卡可让您跟踪所有访客以及其他详细信息。

直到最近,每个用户都自动成为Uplander,但是Upland的新玩家现在将以“访问者”身份开始,并且需要每七天更新一次Upland签证以维护其数字资产的所有权。为了成为“ Uplander”并真正拥有其数字资产的所有权,访问者需要累积10,000 UPX的净资产。
在发行版中了解有关这些功能和其他功能的更多信息。谁知道,也许我们会很快在Upland与您会面。该游戏刚刚在Apple App Store中针对iOS发布。

高地更新文章
Apple App Store中提供了Upland
感谢您阅读本周的辣讲EOS!


EOS Nation 是EOS公共网络上的节点。我们根据抵押给我们的代币百分比来赚取通胀回报。这些奖励将重新投入EOSIO社区,工具和基础设施。通过投票来帮助发展生态系统 eosnationftw 用于BP或代理 proxy4nation 代理投票吧!

感谢您分享EOS辣讲!

分享到facebook
Facebook的
分享到twitter
(推特相关链接)
分享到telegram
电报
分享到linkedin
领英
分享到reddit
Reddit
分享到email
电子邮件

订阅辣讲EOS

订阅每周的EOS Nation事件资讯。

选择要订阅的列表


提交此表单即表示您同意接收来自以下网址的营销电子邮件:EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io。您可以随时使用每封电子邮件底部的SafeUnsubscribe®链接撤销同意接收电子邮件。 电话是由Constant Contact提供服务的

免责声明:上述信息不构成投资建议,财务建议,交易建议或任何其他类型的建议。 我们将此作为一般市场评论提供给您。 该信息不构成任何形式的投资建议或任何专业财务建议。 我们不建议或建议您购买,出售或持有任何加密货币,数字代币,ICO或数字资产。 我们建议用户进行自己的尽职调查,并在购买,出售或持有任何类型的数字资产或加密货币之前咨询合格的财务顾问。 对于根据网站上提供的信息做出的任何投资决策,我们不承担任何责任。

Daniel Keyes

首席运营官(COO)
职责包括:产品管理,运营,社区
地点:加拿大多伦多

在多伦多成立第一个EOS社区并共同创立EOS Nation之前,Daniel在金融技术行业工作了十年,担任过多个不同的角色。他在客户服务,销售,销售指导,代理培训,数字营销,数字流程管理(精益绿带)和产品管理(认证的Scrum master,认证产品所有者)方面的丰富经验最终促使他为区块链开发商店提供咨询服务。

Daniel于2009年获得瑞尔森大学新闻学学士学位,并在环球电视台担任追逐制片人实习生。

丹尼尔遵循真理,爱和自由的原则。

EOS Hot Sauce – Holiday Edition

EOS Hot Sauce is a weekly digest of all the hottest news from around the EOSIO ecosystem. The space is evolving so rapidly it can be hard to keep up! We keep on top of it so you don’t have to.

EOSIO Resource Allocation Proposal

Block.one recently released more information regarding their new eosio Resource Allocation Proposal, which was prompted from observing the results from a massive surge in REX loans in early November. The increase in demand for network resources was so great that REX ran out of available resources, although less than half of the network resources were being utilized. Dan Larimer is not perfect, but one of his strengths is that he does not succumb to the sunk cost fallacy. If a design or product of his is not producing the intended results, he has no problems removing the flawed design no matter how much time he spent building it.

As evidenced by the recent article, Dan Larimer and his army of Block.one engineers were quick to both come up with a new solution and produce the code for this new solution. Many community members were pleasantly surprised last week when Block.one published both a detailed article describing the new Resource Allocation Proposal and the associated code that’s been included in the latest release candidate! Block producers have already deployed the code on the Jungle testnet and are in the testing process. Once properly tested, we expect block producers to deploy the system on the EOS public network.

Block.one also grabbed the community’s attention with the unveiling of their new grant program! This program encourages eosio contributors to apply for a grant, that could be worth up $50,000 USD, for work that benefits eosio networks. There was some initial confusion regarding whether or not someone associated with a block producer on a public eosio network could apply for funding or not. Brendan Blumer took to Twitter to clarify that such a person could apply for a grant, as long as the funds are not used for block production or securing the network, since block producers are already paid for this function via block rewards.

And for our last piece of exciting Block.one news for this week, we’ve learned that Dan Larimer has been confirmed as the Keynote speaker on The Future of Money, Governance and Law on the 31st of January! As far as we know, this is the first time a leading cryptoasset thought leader has been invited to speak at the U.S. Capitol.

EOSIO Ressource Allocation Proposal
EOS VC Grants Program
eosio 2.0 rc 3
The Future of Money, Governance and Law

WAX Nation Community Updates

The December 2019 WAX Guild Ratings Report has been released! The competition is heating up and the rankings have changed a bit since last month. 

🥇 WAX Sweden has claimed the top spot this month
🥈 Pink.Network surged up to #2
🥉 EOS Nation rounded out the Top 3
🏅 Congrats to all the Guilds that earned a passing grade!

Thank you to the WAX Office of the Inspector General for spending 60 hours to properly evaluate all the Guilds. The results of this latest OIG report are now also reflected in the WAX Guild rankings, which you can look up on block explorers such as wax.Bloks.io.

In other WAX news, the power of the eosio open-source software continues to grow as cross-chain compatibility makes it easy for dApps and products to deploy across multiple eosio networks. dFuse, which we love, was originally built on EOS and is now also active on WAX!

dfuse.io is a powerful suite of APIs for WAX dApps that allows developers to easily execute searches, stream real-time data, and push transactions to the WAX Blockchain. 

WAX was also listed on NewDex, which now allows users to trade EOS for WAX on NewDex, the leading EOS decentralized exchange. It was also listed on Marketcap.one, which enables users to compare the cryptoasset to other eosio based cryptoassets. Overall, it was yet another great week for WAX!

December 2019 WAX Guild Ratings Report
dFuse on WAX
WAX listing on Marketcap.one
WAX listing on NewDex

Unhackable, Ungameable, Immortal dApps

The LiquidApps team released a lengthy article this week, describing what they call “Unhackable, Ungameable, Immortal dApps.” It’s a fascinating article that covers a lot of information. We’re sharing a small sample of the article and hope that our readers will be motivated to read the full article:

“The open-source movement has stopped short of guaranteeing total freedom. Companies still choose to keep their data to themselves instead of sharing it with a community of developers and users.

Developers can harness the DAPP Network, a powerful middleware platform, to decentralize their applications across the entire tech stack — from the frontend to the backend to the data they generate.

Unhackable, ungameable Immortal dApps can finally emerge. These Immortal dApps enhance user privacy and bolster data integrity, driving new business models for forward-thinking companies while granting maximum freedom for the average user.”

Coming off their recent successful showing at the DAPPHackathon, Maltablock produced a short video covering one of their products, LuquidCrypto, which was the crowd favorite. This new LiquidApps service allows developers to outsource heavy processing algorithms like ZkSnarks and Blind Signatures to DSPs. They also spoke about another Maltablock product called Project Phoenix, a Patreon-like application coming soon to eosio that’s using a multitude of LiquidApps Services, such as Scheduler, Oracles, vRAm, LiquidAccount and more).

For those who want to learn more about Maltablock, we encourage you to watch the 40 minute interview they recently did with Zack of Everything EOS.

LiquidApps - Unhackable, Ungameable Immortal dApps
LiquidCrypto Video
LiquidCrypto Pitch
Maltablock interview Everything EOS 

Ecosystem Updates

DACH-EOS.io

Learning about blockchain, and eosio in particular, can be challenging for people completely new to the subject. Most of the educational content is only available in either Chinese or English. In order to grow the community, it’s important to lower these language barriers and DACH-EOS.io defines its mission to make sure information about eosio is available in German so that people in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland get an easy and welcoming entry into the eosio Ecosystem.

We’re proud to announce that EOS Nation’s Martin Breuer is part of the team behind DACH-EOS.io, along with representatives of Newdex, TelosGermany, EOS Cafe, GenerEOS, Wombat Wallet and other independent eosio enthusiasts.

DACH-EOS was founded with the vision of being an intermediary and provider of knowledge, as an advisor, initiator and ambassador for EOS, for other eosio based networks, and for decentralized applications built on top of eosio blockchains.

Founded online in July 2019, they had their first live offline event on October 3rd, 2019 in Frankfurt, which was followed by the website launch in November. The shared website serves as an ever-growing knowledge base about all things eosio for the German-speaking community and invites like-minded enthusiasts to participate.

Everipedia partners with GIVE Nation

After partnering with the Brave Browser, the Everipedia team just forged yet another partnership, and this one aims to educate the future generation of blockchain users at a very young age. GIVE Nation is a gamified wallet for children focused on teaching sustainable financial literacy and altruism. GIVE Nation will feature Everipedia pages that are deemed age-appropriate for their audience and will also be the first outside organization to build a custom front-end that interacts with the IQ Network, enabling young people to not only learn about the financial system in a playful way, but also about the value of information and how they can potentially contribute to a decentralized knowledge base for the world. Furthermore, GIVE Nation will be uploading their lessons to Everipedia.

“We are looking forward to building a new ecosystem with Everipedia. This will be an essential piece of GIVE Nation’s media infrastructure, empowering millions of children around the world” states Arnaud Saint-Paul, the CEO of GIVE Nation.

We congratulate both teams for this great collaboration.

GIVE Nation Article
GIVE Nation website

Emanate Welcomes Choon

We’re happy to report that Emanate just agreed on a friendly “merger” with Choon (25,000 users and 40,000 songs), a similar music platform featuring blockchain-based payments for music streaming. Choon artists will be assisted in migrating to Emanate in Q1 2020.

Choon artists who held NOTES, the native token of the platform, before the Choon site closed will be given a token swap offer, but to be fair to Emanate token holders and encourage the EMT token economy, this won’t be a simple handout. Read more about the Token Swap in the article linked below, where we also learned about some great new features and programs planned for Emanate in 2020. The “new distribution service enabling Emanate songs on the likes of Spotify and Tik Tok + up to 100 other streaming platforms” has certainly caught our attention. Congrats Emamate for your continue progress!

Emanate Announcement
Choon Statement

StartEOS’ Acorn

The StartEOS team has been working on many fronts to grow and maintain the user base of EOS, and with Acorn they created another practical product for EOS token holders. Acorn is an easy to use digital asset management platform that helps users to stay profitable, by doing things like calculating earned interest beforehand. It comes with the usual security that StartEOS wallets have proven to provide. And we really enjoyed learning about a new feature called the “flourish wishes” function, which helps users to save up assets until they’ve reached a certain goal to make a wish come true.

Explainer Video StartEOS Acorn

EOS Events Ranking

EOS Authority shared a summary of Events listed in their EOS Events calendar, and we’re happy to see EOS Nation being ranked #1 for hosting the most online events since the creation of the page. In total there were 120 online/offline events registered and we’re confident that we’ll see that number increase in 2020. Why? Because we know for a fact that there were many additional eosio events that weren’t listed by their hosts, and EOS Nation will make sure to list all of our future events to keep track. We encourage all the other eosio event organizers to do so as well and token holders to join the EOS Events Telegram Channel to never miss an eosio event online or in a city near you!

For now, we congratulate Shipple, Everything EOS, Block.one, EOS New York and EOS Brazil for making it into the rankings with us. Great work!

EOS Events Page
EOS Authority Tweet
EOS Events Telegram Channel

KROWN #DACathon 2020

Speaking of events, one of the first eosio events in the new year might be the #DACathon 2020 on January 11th-12th. Decentralized autonomous organizations or communities (DAOs or DACs) was a term coined by Dan Larimer in the year 2013 and so it should come as no surprise that eosio is designed to be the perfect protocol to build such organizations on. KROWN is an already existing example and, funded by one of their worker proposals, the #DACathon 2020 aims to bring DAC Enthusiasts from all over the world together to share their knowledge, experiences, and passion with the goal of accelerating DAC adoption and tools. The event is online and all are welcome to participate. What a great way to kick off the new year!

Teaser video
KROWN website
#DACathon 2020 sign up

WordProof on Blockchain Timestamping

Sebastiaan van der Lans, CEO of WordProof, gave a very interesting presentation at a meetup organized by Blockchain Netherlands dedicated to blockchain timestamping. While the whole presentation about current issues of the internet and potential solutions is worth watching, his key points about “Why timestamps matter” are:

  • With an Open Source platform like WordPress, publishers or merchants become resilient against censorship. #OwnYourData
  • Timestamping content on the blockchain creates a proof of existence, like a birth certificate for data.
  • Timestamped content is verifiable by any human, such as a reader or buyer, in an Open Source manner.
  • Timestamped content is verifiable by any machine, such as search engines or social media, in an Open Source manner.

Sebastiaan gave us an outlook of what we can expect of WordProof in 2020 as well, and we’re happy to hear that, besides working with more projects and partners on WordPress, they also plan to extend their service to other Website-building-platforms like Joomla, the 2nd biggest after WordPress.

An internet of enhanced data integrity is a much-desired goal, and with effective yet user-friendly tools like WordProof, it’s in the hands of content producers to reap all the potential benefits by simply using it.

Presentation video
Presentation slides
Why timestamps matter

Tipit Dashboard and Tutorial

Tipit has been very innovative when it comes to micropayments and tipping eosio based tokens for content producers or participants on various social media platforms such as Telegram, Twitter, Discord, Facebook Twitch and more. With the new Tipit dashboard and its new features such as user profile pages, Tipit transaction history, and the chance to attach links and pictures to a transaction, tipping has gotten even more interactive and makes it fun to use crypto. Watch the new tutorial to learn more and check out their website to open a Tipit account.

Tipit Dashboard tutorial
Tipit website

Upland Update

The EOS VC funded game Upland has been in public beta for a while and made some great progress. Players move around the map and collect properties in the form of NFTs and earn UPX tokens if other players visit, a bit like Monopoly with a lot of other bells and whistles. The new Block Explorer makes navigating in Uplands easier, and the reworked property details card lets you keep track of all the visitors among other details.

Until recently, every user was automatically an Uplander, but new players to Upland will now start out with a ‘Visitor’ status and need to renew their Upland Visa once every seven days to maintain ownership of their digital assets. To become an ‘Uplander’ and enjoy true ownership of their digital assets, visitors need to accumulate a net worth of 10,000 UPX.
Learn more about these features and others in the release. And who knows, maybe we’ll meet you soon in Upland. The game just was released for iOS in the Apple App Store.

Upland Update Article
Upland available in the Apple App Store
Thank you for reading this week’s edition of EOS Hot Sauce!


EOS Nation is a top Block Producer on the EOS public network. We earn inflation rewards based on the percentage of tokens staked towards us. Those rewards are reinvested into EOSIO community, tools, and infrastructure. Help grow the ecosystem by staking your vote to eosnationftw for BP or proxying to proxy4nation

Thank you for sharing the EOS Hot Sauce!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Pour EOS Hot Sauce straight into your inbox

Subscribe to to the EOS Nation newsletter for weekly emails.

Select list(s) to subscribe to


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Disclaimer: The information provided above does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other type of advice whatsoever, and the information on our website should not be trusted as such. We present this information to you as general market commentary. The information does not constitute investment advice or any professional financial advice of any sort whatsoever. We do not advise or recommend that you buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrency, digital token, ICO, or digital asset whatsoever. We advise users to conduct their own due diligence and consult with a qualified financial advisor before buying, selling, or holding any type of digital asset or cryptocurrency. We will not be held responsible for any investment decisions made based on the information provided on the website.

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.