辣讲EOS#55 – Block.one投票准备工作, Garbage Pail Kids发布,WordProof简介,BOS EVM AMA,DAPP帐户等等!

辣讲EOS系列涵盖全球最热门的高质量EOSIO资讯摘要。对生态系统的深刻理解使得我们能够在嘈杂中抓住重点。我们对这些重点进行详细整理,每周以多平台多语种的方式呈现给社区。希望您喜欢辣讲EOS系列!

Block.one投票准备和要求

Block.one首席执行官Brendan Blumer

5月14日,Block.one发表了一篇题为“与EOS社区投票”,并宣布他们计划轮流投票选举候选人。他们目前正在取消某些代币的使用,并打算最初使用1000万个EOS代币进行投票。

对于EOS治理的下一步发展,EOS Nation感到很兴奋。并且,我们期待更多关于Block.one通过其新组建的Public Blockchain Engagement部门(PBE)建立EOS主网的计划等消息。  

Block.one还宣布了节点想要有资格参加第一轮投票,必须具备的一些基本标准。可以预期到,之后会有其他条件有资格获得Block.one投票。目前的条件是:

  1. 节点的一般位置已通过BP JSON文件公开披露。
  2. 独立运行的API或P2P节点可公开查询。
  3. API或P2P节点正在运行的为EOSIO v2.0或更高版本。

在准备投票的过程中,Block.one也积极参与其官方活动 “ b1” EOS帐户。他们创建了4个不同的帐户,并为每个帐户分配了200个抵押EOS用于CPU,以及200个抵押EOS用于NET。这些帐户被命名为: 

  • 签名者1.b1
  • signer2.b1
  • 签名者3.b1
  • 副1.b1

此外,创建4个帐户并向其分配资源所需的所有13个操作都是在同一有效事务内执行的。我们期待通过Block.one看到更多的链上活动!

Topps的Garbage Pail Kids在WAX上成功发布

传统的卡贸易公司 Topps,终于来到了区块链,因此物理卡可以由存储在WAX区块链上,可证明独特性可收集NFT的形式变成数字卡。我们已经讨论此发布已有相当一段时间了,我们很高兴终于迎来这一天!

EOS Nation中的许多人都记得我们小时候的垃圾桶(Garbage Pail)儿童(GPK)交易卡,看到这些新的NFT托管在可以帮助保护数据安全的区块链上,是让我们感到无比自豪的! Garbage Pail Kids是Topps最早的收藏品,该产品最初于1985年发布。这个经典品牌是其首批数字NFT的绝佳选择,甚至William Shatner这样的名人也在Twitter上分享了他们对此的兴奋!

用户可以购买,交易,在库存中查看所拥有的卡,查看公开价格历史记录和出处,浏览其他收藏家的目录和库存,关注其他收藏家,并且只需单击即可在社交媒体上分享他们最喜欢的收藏品。除了交易单个卡,用户还可以就未打开的包装进行交易!实际上,打折的套装MegaPacks7小时内就售罄了,整个#GPKWAXPACKS系列于28小时内售罄!错过套装的用户可以点击链接前往 SimpleMarket 也可以购买单个卡片甚至未拆封的包装,这些包装的价格约为原始要价的4倍! 

第一个GPK卡系列具有41个字符,每个字符都有一个“ A”名称和一个“ B”名称以及4种不同级别的稀有性:

  • 基础款 –标准静态卡 
  • 棱镜版 –罕见的卡片,这些卡片具有棱角光泽效果
  • 普通版 –稀有卡片具有从原始草图到最终艺术品的动画过渡
  • 珍藏版 –带有特殊动画的超级稀有卡

祝贺WAX团队,Topps,WAX协会和整个WAX社区在区块链NFT世界中取得如此伟大的成绩! 

还在寻找更多精彩的WAX内容吗?

WordProof在我们的忠实拥护者中经常出现在辣 讲EOS中。但是对于不熟悉Wordproof的读者,我们建议您观看最新的高质量视频 WordProof简介 由创始人塞巴斯蒂安·范德兰斯本人亲自创作。

简而言之,WordProof提供了一个基于EOS的时间戳工具,可以为在线发布的内容创建信任层。随着越来越多的虚假新闻报道和窃在网络上共享,我们迫切需要这种工具来验证消息来源的完整性。

WordProof最初是作为WordPress的插件,现在已集成到现有基础架构中。并且已经拥有 超过200.000次带有时间戳的帖子,页面和图像, 这项服务的需求似乎很高。

受此次成功启发,该团队开发了WordProof Files,因此该服务不再仅限于为其内容托管网站的内容生产者。 

通过使用WordProof Files,您可以简单地将文件拖放,打上时间戳记,然后下载带有时间戳证明的PDF。可以通过链接在以下位置找到并激活它 我的WordProof仪表板.

除了扩展服务本身之外,WordProof的创始人Sebastiaan van der Lans到处积极传播关于在区块链上保护Web内容的可能性和好处的信息。来看看他今年早些时候的 迈阿密WordCamp演讲 吧。

为了向更广泛的受众解释BOSCore团队开发的相当深刻的技术创新,BOSCore团队在多个平台上托管了AMA。 (最近项目相关资讯) 涵盖了EOS EVM(以太坊虚拟机),在成功启动BOS IBC HUB之后,它将成为BOSCore互连工具包中的另一个重要组件。幸运的是,该团队总结并翻译了这些AMA,因为它们是重要的信息来源。

首先,Deadlock解释了EOS EVM的一般概念,并举出了一个非常聪明的例子: 

“它们之间的关系(EVM和EOS EVM)可以被模拟为在MAC计算机上运行Windows虚拟机以玩Windows游戏。”

通过使用EOS EVM智能合约而不是EVM,基于以太坊的dApp可以利用EOS的速度,可伸缩性和成本效益,而无需将其智能合约迁移到另一种语言。

在AMA期间提出的更具体的问题是关于安全性,ETH上的GAS或EOS上的CPU之间的差异以及BOSCore参与该问题的原因。 EOSIO挑战 通过Block.one。

AMA的第二部分变成了集思广益的会议,再次显示了BOSCore社区内部的先进性。感谢BOSCore团队提供的另一个出色工具和他们的教育努力。

HireVibes,“世界上报酬最丰厚的工作平台”,正积极应对就业市场的最新变化,并对平台的政策进行了重大更改。直接的结果就是  HireVibes 2.0 它平等地为租用者和寻求者引入新的机会,为与代理机构的潜在合作伙伴打开大门,并为HVT代币创造更多效用。

计划于第一季度发布的新功能包括:

  • 迎合自由职业者的新工作类型。这些列表可以免费完成,并且薪水将以HVT作为默认货币支付
  • 类别和过滤器,以改善人才数据库和职位列表的浏览
  • 通过“指导”功能,增加一个花费或赚取HVT的新机会。所有当前有更多时间在手的人都可以使用HireVibes平台升级他们的技能或创建共享知识的产品。这项新功能可能会发展成为一个开放的教育市场。
  • 从现在开始,以前强制执行的6%奖励对于3个月的试用是可选的。这一变化可能会增加职位空缺的数量,同时为平台上的专业招聘机构提供机会。 

在这里,HireVibes通过增加而不是破坏招聘行业采取了一种有趣的新方法。他们已经在与数家招聘机构进行谈判,其中一些公司表示有意成为HireVibes DAC的托管人,这使我们进入了HireVibes 2.0的第二阶段。

在最初的白皮书中,将HireVibes转换为DAC已被定义为开放该项目以使其更广泛参与的最终目标,令人振奋的是很快将其变为现实。 2020年第3季度将权力下放,由HireVibes团队目前控制的治理,获得资金和智能合约的权力下放。

总的来说,这些升级很有意义,我们期待见证这个项目的未来。

当Blockstart使用LiquidApps的LiquidAccounts服务将750K Moonlighting用户加入EOS时,引起了极大的轰动。

凭借这一经验,Blockstart意识到了巨大的发展潜力并开发了 Dapp帐户,该项目按原样介绍了易于使用且不受监管的区块链账户。

我们建议您查看 #BuiltonDAPP的最新情节 了解Dapp帐户的工作方式。我们强烈建议您浏览 Blockstart发布的思想作品,他们了解了数字社会的现状,并提出了令人信服的案例,说明Dapp帐户如何通过使用我们的设备作为访问密钥并通过常规的互联网巨头有效地使我们脱离通用登录名,从而保护我们的自由和隐私。

目前,有机社区市场Blockstart在另一种出色的产品中使用了Dapp Accounts,希望其他应用程序很快会在这方面得到应用。 Dapp帐户的下一步是将其服务扩展到WAX和Worbli区块链。

日益增长的抵押经济已经为区块链领域带来了许多创新,并且第一个成功的抵押模型吸引了许多投资者,他们的利率很高。随着较大的托管机构(例如Coinbase)提供“即筹即用”服务,这些发展也不会被忽视。最近 权益证明联盟与SEC会面 ,就区块链标准进行讨论。 

我们希望,随着技术的成熟,放样的用例将变得更加多样化。我们已经可以看到这种情况了。 LiquidApps团队引入了一个相当复杂的抵押模型,来访问诸如LiquidStorage和vRam之类的实用程序。而 总体概念在早期就进行了解释,团队最近对 进一步的原因进行了更新详情如下:

  • 要求DSP负责
  • 通过租赁市场支持您最喜欢的dApp团队
  • 启动LiquidChain
  • 支持CoVax针对COVID-19的努力

辣讲EOS的读者们已经了解流行的 袋熊钱包链冲突游戏,它刚刚在EOS主网上发布了一个公开测试版。但是只有很少的人听说过负责开发这两种出色产品的德国公司Spielworks。
似乎,我们并不是唯一一个对Spielworks交付的质量印象深刻的人,因为他们只是
成功完成七位数种子融资 由...领着 FinLab EOS VC 自2019年以来一直在Spielworks投资的Fund和Volksbank Mittweida eG。

额外的资金将帮助Spielworks将更多高质量的游戏吸引到其平台上,并开发可改善其区块链游戏受众的用户体验。

引用了FinLab EOS VC基金总经理StefanSchütze的话: “作为我们的资金和投资对EOSIO生态系统的支持者,我们非常喜欢Spielworks的方法–它如何为用户提供独特的解决方案,以轻松地创建免费的EOS代币帐户。从纯粹的角度来说,这是真正的“游戏规则改变者”,就像Wombat用户可以轻松访问使用EOSIO软件构建的最佳区块链游戏一样。”

祝贺Spielworks团队!

在过去的几个月中,Effect.Ai一直致力于为客户提供入职培训,并为员工提供培训 (Effect Force) 和 玫瑰花环。在这样做的同时,他们几乎毫不费力地赢得了“最佳隔离检疫中使用的EOSIO dApp”社区竞赛。 (对项目的深入审查) 由EOS Writer提供。而就在本周,EFX代币在首届交易中排名第一 EOS Go热门代币排名。因此,该项目进行了一些宣传,5月15日,团队主持了一场 实时AMA 与社区分享他们一直在努力的事情。

头条新闻及AMA spoiler预告:Effect.AI宣布卡夫食品(Heinz)现在为翻译客户,Akon的Crypto City“可能”拥有Effect.Ai Center,这是Rosette与广受欢迎的YouTube频道“ Linus Tech的新合作伙伴关系,下周将有新的交易所上市! 👏👏

EOS Costa Rica 通过开发Inter.x并在 带来Grant Thornton 作为EOSIO Technology的重要用户,在美国设有59个办事处,收入超过$T17亿。作为一项新的社区建设计划,他们将在(世界标准时间)每个星期五晚上8点举行每周一次的会议,名为EOS开放办公室。对于EOSIO社区的西班牙语和英语会员来说,这是一个绝佳的机会。您可以通过链接详细了解 EOS哥斯达黎加的Meetup帐户.

如果您曾经阅读,收听或观看过辣讲EOS,我们希望收到您的来信!我们的问卷调查只需不到1分钟的时间填写,输入有效电子邮件地址的人将被抽奖,以赢得30个自定义“ .eosn” EOS帐户中的1个。

辣讲EOS调查

感谢所有填写我们调查的人,我们已经收到了一些有见地的反馈! 👍

EOS Nation 是EOS公共网络上的节点。我们根据抵押给我们的代币百分比来赚取通胀回报。这些奖励将重新投入EOSIO社区,工具和基础设施。通过投票来帮助发展生态系统 eosnationftw 用于BP或代理 proxy4nation 代理投票吧!

请记住,我们 决不 收取费用。 这意味着,如果项目在辣讲EOS中,那是因为我们认为该项目 为EOSIO生态系统带来价值 我们希望社区了解这一点!

您是否正在EOSIO上构建一个有趣的项目?我们希望听到您的意见!通过社交媒体或发送电子邮件至info@eosnation.io与我们联系吧。 

感谢您对EOS Nation的支持,以及阅读本周的辣讲EOS!想要了解更多热门的资讯吗?看看我们最近的一些辣讲EOS吧!

特色歌手:GBK – Gilles Bonugli Kali

Gilles Bonugli Kali是EOS创始社区成员和艺术家,被称为GBK,并且致力于捕捉地球及其人类的多样化美景已有20多年的历史。 GBK是一位来自法国南部的自学成才的艺术家,她面临着从摄影到平面设计学习各种艺术学科的挑战。这种对生活充满热情的方法总是源于“多样性使人有意义”的成语。 GBK的艺术作品集代表了对多元化的承诺,最近他的数字游牧生活方式进一步推动了GBK的发展,使他能够与他的知己Yoshi一起环游世界。

阅读更多 ”

感谢您分享EOS辣讲!

分享到facebook
Facebook的
分享到twitter
(推特相关链接)
分享到telegram
电报
分享到linkedin
领英
分享到reddit
Reddit
分享到email
电子邮件

订阅辣讲EOS

订阅每周的EOS Nation事件资讯。

选择要订阅的列表


提交此表单即表示您同意接收来自以下网址的营销电子邮件:EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io。您可以随时使用每封电子邮件底部的SafeUnsubscribe®链接撤销同意接收电子邮件。 电话是由Constant Contact提供服务的

免责声明:上述信息不构成投资建议,财务建议,交易建议或任何其他类型的建议。 我们将此作为一般市场评论提供给您。 该信息不构成任何形式的投资建议或任何专业财务建议。 我们不建议或建议您购买,出售或持有任何加密货币,数字代币,ICO或数字资产。 我们建议用户进行自己的尽职调查,并在购买,出售或持有任何类型的数字资产或加密货币之前咨询合格的财务顾问。 对于根据网站上提供的信息做出的任何投资决策,我们不承担任何责任。

《EOS Hot Sauce #55 – Block.one Voting Preperations, Garbage Pail Kids Launch, WordProof Introduction, BOS EVM AMA, DAPP Accounts and More!》有2条留言

评论已关闭。

Daniel Keyes

首席运营官(COO)
职责包括:产品管理,运营,社区
地点:加拿大多伦多

在多伦多成立第一个EOS社区并共同创立EOS Nation之前,Daniel在金融技术行业工作了十年,担任过多个不同的角色。他在客户服务,销售,销售指导,代理培训,数字营销,数字流程管理(精益绿带)和产品管理(认证的Scrum master,认证产品所有者)方面的丰富经验最终促使他为区块链开发商店提供咨询服务。

Daniel于2009年获得瑞尔森大学新闻学学士学位,并在环球电视台担任追逐制片人实习生。

丹尼尔遵循真理,爱和自由的原则。

EOS Hot Sauce #55 – Block.one Voting Preperations, Garbage Pail Kids Launch, WordProof Introduction, BOS EVM AMA, DAPP Accounts and More!

The EOS Hot Sauce is a high quality digest of all the hottest EOSIO headlines from around the world. Our deep understanding of the ecosystem allows us to find the signal among the noise. We curate those signals, amplify them and deliver them to the community each and every week across multiple platforms and in multiple languages. We hope you enjoy the EOS Hot Sauce!

Block.one Voting Preparations & Requirements

Brendan Blumer, CEO of Block.one

On May 14th, Block.one published an article titled “Voting with the EOS Community” and announced that they plan on voting for candidates in a rotational manner. They’re currently unstaking some tokens and intend to vote with 10M EOS tokens initially.

EOS Nation is excited for this next step in the evolution of EOS governance and we look forward to hearing more about Block.one’s plans for the EOS mainnet through their newly formed Public Blockchain Engagement division (PBE).  

Block.one also announced some basic criteria that block producers must attain in order to qualify for this first round of voting. Over time, additional criteria can be expected to qualify for the Block.one votes. For now, they are:

  1. The general location of the node has been disclosed publicly through the BP JSON file.
  2. Independently operating an API or P2P node that is publicly queryable.
  3. The API or P2P node is running EOSIO v2.0 or greater.

In the process of preparing to vote, Block.one was also active on their official “b1” EOS account. They created 4 different accounts and allocated 200 staked EOS for CPU and 200 staked EOS for NET per account. These accounts are named: 

  • signer1.b1
  • signer2.b1
  • signer3.b1
  • sub1.b1

You can also notice that all of the 13 actions required to create the 4 accounts and allocate resources to them were executed inside the same efficient transaction. We look forward to seeing more on-chain actions from Block.one!

Topps' Garbage Pail Kids Successful Launch on WAX

The traditional trading card company, Topps, has finally arrived on the blockchain, so that physical cards can become digital cards in the form of provably unique collectible NFTs stored on the WAX blockchain. We’ve been talking about this launch for quite some time now and we’re excited to finally see the day arrive!

Many of us at EOS Nation remember the Garbage Pail Kids (GPK) trading cards from when we were kids, and it brings us tremendous pride to see these new NFTs hosted on a blockchain that we help secure! The Garbage Pail Kids were the first ever collectibles from Topps, which were originally released in 1985. This classic brand was a great choice for their first digital NFTs and even celebrities like William Shatner shared their excitement on Twitter!

Users can buy, trade, view their cards in inventory, view public price history and provenance, browse the catalog and the inventory of other collectors, follow other collectors, and share their favourite collectibles on social media with just a click. On top of trading individual cards, you can also trade unopened packs! In fact, the slightly discounted MegaPacks sold out in 7 hours and the whole #GPKWAXPACKS series was sold out in 28 hours! Users who missed out on the packs can head on over to the SimpleMarket to buy individual cards or even unopened packs, which were seen being purchased for ~4x the original asking price! 

The 1st GPK card series features 41 characters, each with an “A” name and a “B” name and 4 different levels of rarity:

  • Base – Standard static cards 
  • Prism – Uncommon cards, these cards feature a prismatic sheen effect
  • Sketch – Rare cards that feature an animated transition from original sketches to final art
  • Collector’s Edition – Super rare cards with special animations

Congrats to the WAX team, to Topps, to the WAX Guilds and the entire WAX community for such a great milestone in the world of blockchain NFTs! 

Still looking for more great WAX content this week?

WordProof has been featured here in the EOS Hot Sauce quite often as we’re big fans. But for readers new to Wordproof, we suggest watching the most recent high quality introduction to WordProof by the founder Sebastiaan van der Lans himself.

In short, WordProof provides an EOS based timestamping tool to create a layer of trust for content published online. And as an increasing number of fake news stories and plagiarism is shared across the web, such tools are sorely needed to verify the integrity of sources.

Starting out as a plugin for WordPress, WordProof is integrating into an existing infrastructure. And with already over 200.000 timestamped posts, pages, and images, this service definitely seems to be in high demand.

Inspired by the success, the team developed WordProof Files, so the service is no longer limited to content producers that host a website for their content. 

With WordProof Files, you can simply drag & drop a file, have it timestamped, and then download a PDF with proof of the timestamp. It can be found and activated on the My WordProof dashboard.

Besides expanding the service itself, WordProof founder Sebastiaan van der Lans gets around and actively spreads the word about the possibilities and benefits of securing web content on the blockchain. Watch his talk at WordCamp Miami earlier this year.

In an effort to explain the rather deeply technical innovations that are developed by the BOSCore team to a wider audience, the BOSCore team hosts AMAs on several platforms. The most recent one covered the EOS EVM (Ethereum Virtual Machine), which, after the successful launch of the BOS IBC HUB, will be yet another important component in BOSCore’s interconnectivity toolkit. Luckily the team summarizes and translates these AMAs, as they are a great source of information.

At first, Deadlock explained the general concept of EOS EVM, and came up with a pretty smart example: 

“The relationship between them (EVM and EOS EVM) can be analogized to running a Windows virtual machine on a MAC computer to play a Windows game.”

By using the EOS EVM Smart Contract instead of the EVM, Ethereum based dApps can leverage speed, scalability and cost-efficiency of EOS, without migrating their smart contract to another language.

More specific questions asked during the AMA were about security aspects, the difference between GAS on ETH or CPU on EOS, and the reasons why BOSCore took part in the EOSIO Challenge by Block.one.

The 2nd part of the AMA turned into a brainstorming session, which showed once again the sophistication within the BOSCore community. Thanks to the BOSCore team for another great tool and their educational efforts.

HireVibes, the “World’s Most Rewarding Jobs Platform,” is taking the recent shift in the job market head-on and made substantial changes to the policies of the platform. As a direct result,  HireVibes 2.0 introduces new opportunities for hirers and seekers equally, opens up for potential partnerships with agencies, and creates more utility for the HVT token.

New features scheduled for Q1 include:

  • New job types that cater to freelancers. Those listings can be done for free and the salary will be paid in HVT as the default currency
  • Categories and filters to improve browsing through the talent database and job listings
  • A new opportunity to spend or earn HVT will be added through “mentoring.” All those that currently have additional time on their hands can use the HireVibes platform to either upgrade their skillset or create an offering to share their knowledge. This new feature could potentially grow into an open market for education.
  • The previously mandatory 6% reward will from now on be optional for a 3-month trial. This change could potentially increase the number of vacancy listings and at the same time open opportunities to onboard professional hiring agencies to the platform. 

Here, HireVibes takes an interesting new approach by augmenting rather than disrupting the recruitment industry. And they’re already in talks with several hiring agencies, some of which signaled interest in becoming custodians in the HireVibes DAC, which brings us to the phase 2 of HireVibes 2.0.

Turning HireVibes into a DAC has already been defined as an ultimate goal in the original whitepaper to open up the project for wider participation, and it’s exciting to see this becoming a reality soon. Q3 2020 is all about decentralizing the governance, access to funds, and smart contracts currently controlled by the HireVibes team.

Overall these changes make a lot of sense and we look forward to witnessing the future of this ambitious project.

Blockstart made a big splash when they used LiquidApps’ LiquidAccounts service to onboard 750K Moonlighting users to EOS.

Following this experience, Blockstart realized the big potential and developed Dapp Account, a project that introduces Blockchain Accounts as they should be, easy to use and non-custodial.

We encourage you to check out the newest episode of #BuiltonDAPP to learn how Dapp Accounts work. And we highly recommend a thought piece published by Blockstart, where they take a look at the current state of the digital society and make a compelling case for how Dapp Accounts can improve our freedom and privacy, simply by using our devices as access keys and effectively detaching us from universal logins through the usual internet giants.

Dapp Accounts are currently being used in another great product by Blockstart, the organic community market, and hopefully other apps will soon pick up on this. The next steps for Dapp Accounts is extending their service to the WAX and Worbli Blockchains.

The growing staking economy already brought much innovation to the blockchain space, and the first successful staking models attract many investors with juicy interest rates. As larger custodial institutions such as Coinbase offer Staking as a Service, these developments don’t go unnoticed. Recently the Proof of Stake Alliance met with the SEC to talk about Blockchain Standards. 

We expect that while the technology matures, the use cases for staking will become more diverse. And we can already see this happening. A rather complex staking model was introduced by the LiquidApps team to access utilities such as LiquidStorage and vRam. While the general concept was explained early on, the team recently gave an update on further reasons for staking, which are:

  • Holding DSPs accountable
  • Boost your favourite dApp teams with leasing markets
  • Spin up a LiquidChain
  • Support the CoVax efforts against COVID-19

Regular readers of the EOS Hot Sauce already know about the popular Wombat Wallet and the Chain Clash game, which just launched a public beta on the EOS Mainnet. But only a few have heard about Spielworks, the German company responsible for the development of both of these outstanding products.
It seems we’re not the only ones impressed by the quality that Spielworks delivered, as they just
successfully closed a seven-digit seed financing round led by FinLab EOS VC Fund and Volksbank Mittweida eG, which have been investing in Spielworks since 2019.

The additional funding will help Spielworks to attract more high quality games to their platform and develop features that improve the user experience for their blockchain gaming audience.

Stefan Schütze, managing director of FinLab EOS VC Fund was quoted: “As a supporter of the EOSIO ecosystem with our fund and investments, we really like the approach of Spielworks – how it enables the unique solution for users to create free EOS token accounts easily. This is in the purist sense a true “game changer” as with Wombat users can get effortless access to the best blockchain games built using EOSIO software.”

Congrats to the Spielworks team!

In the last few months, Effect.Ai has been heads down working on onboarding clients and training workers for Effect Force and Rosette. While doing so, they’ve almost effortlessly won a community contest for the “Best EOSIO dApp to use while under quarantine,” which resulted in an in-depth review of the project by The EOS Writer. And just this week the EFX token ranked 1st place in the inaugural EOS Go Hot Token Ranking. So the project has a bit of hype going, and on May 15th the team hosted a Live AMA to share with their community what they’ve been working on.

Breaking news & AMA spoiler alert: Effect.AI announced that Kraft Foods (Heinz) is now a translation client, Akon’s Crypto City “might” have an Effect.Ai Center, a new partnership for Rosette with the very popular YouTube channel “Linus Tech Tips,” and a new exchange listing coming next week! 👏👏

EOS Costa Rica just made the news by developing Inter.x and playing an essential role in bringing on Grant Thornton as a high profile user of EOSIO Technology with 59 offices in the US and over $1.7 billion in revenue. As a new community-building initiative they are doing a weekly meetup named EOS Open Office every Friday at 8pm UTC, which features guest speakers and interesting topics by the week. It’s a great opportunity for Spanish and English speaking members of the EOSIO Community. You can find more information on the EOS Costa Rica’s Meetup account.

If you’ve ever read, listened to, or watched the EOS Hot Sauce, we want to hear from you! Our survey takes less than 1 minute to fill out and those who enter a valid email address will be entered into a draw to win 1 of 30 custom “.eosn” EOS accounts.

EOS Hot Sauce Survey

Thanks to everyone who’ve filled out our survey, we’ve already received some insightful feedback! 👍

EOS Nation is a top Block Producer on the EOS public network. We earn inflation rewards based on the percentage of tokens staked towards us. Those rewards are reinvested into EOSIO community, tools, and infrastructure. Help grow the ecosystem by staking your vote to eosnationftw for BP or proxying to proxy4nation

Remember, we never accept compensation in exchange for featuring projects in the EOS Hot Sauce. That means if a project is included in the EOS Hot Sauce it’s because we believe that project brings value to the EOSIO ecosystem and we want our community to know about it!

Are you building an interesting project on EOSIO? We want to hear from you! Reach out to us on social media or email info@eosnation.io. 

Thank you for supporting EOS Nation and for reading this week’s edition of EOS Hot Sauce! Want more spicy updates? Check out some of our recent EOS Hot Sauce episodes!

EOS Hot Sauce #62 – €1M for WordProof, WAX Atomic Hub for NFTs & Capcom’s Street Fighter, Details About Block.one Bitcoin Mining Investment and Lots More!

EOS Hot Sauce ingredients:WordProof wins €1M from EU Commission, WAX’s Atomic Hub NFT creator & Capcom Joins WAX Advisory Council, Block.one Partnership with Northern Data and Block.one votes, LiquidApps and LiquidBrinX is #BuiltOnEOSIO, New Chintai Leasing Markets, Greymass Fuel now included in Anchor Link wallet kit, UX Networks Launches July 30th.
UX Networks Lauches July 30th

Read More »

EOS Hot Sauce #61: Voice Launch Party, WAX Keeps Delivering, Consistent EOSX Improvements, FinLab AG Invests in Sparrow, Zero Hash Supports EOS and Much More!

EOS Hot Sauce ingredients: Voice Launch Zoom Party, WAX (Marvel, Exotic, William Shatner), NFTCow, EOSX, FinLab AG Invests in Sparrow, Zero Hash Supports EOS, Chirp on EOS, dfuse for EOSIO, EOSIO Python Library, Alcor.exchange Integrates BOS IBC, DAPP Talk & EOSIO Swiss Workshop with Patrick Schmid, Emanate Attlas Remix Winners, Sense Chat & Effect.AI & Akoin, Mythical player-owned economies.

Read More »

EOS Hot Sauce #60 – Block.one activity, Everipedia listing frenzy, Ultra Innovations and dfuse Partnership, Microsoft’s Peter DeBenedictis joins WAX Advisory Council and Lots More!

EOS Hot Sauce ingredients: Brendan Blumer Keynote, B1 Investment in Northern Data, B1 Voting, EOSIO updates, Everipedia listed on Binance & OKEx & Hoo,
Ultra Innovation and dfuse Partnership, WAX Advisory Council: Microsoft’s Peter DeBenedictis, PIZZA DeFi introduces leveraged tokens, Anchor Link SKD Fuel integration, Sense Chat and Effect.AI at Blockdown 2020, ChainZ Guide by Wombat, TokenPocket integrates BOSCore IBC, Playable Worlds funded by Galaxy Digital,
dfuse webinar for EOSIO Developers, Blockchain Heroes

Read More »

Thank you for sharing the EOS Hot Sauce!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Pour EOS Hot Sauce straight into your inbox

Subscribe to to the EOS Nation newsletter for weekly emails.


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Disclaimer: The information provided above does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other type of advice whatsoever, and the information on our website should not be trusted as such. We present this information to you as general market commentary. The information does not constitute investment advice or any professional financial advice of any sort whatsoever. We do not advise or recommend that you buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrency, digital token, ICO, or digital asset whatsoever. We advise users to conduct their own due diligence and consult with a qualified financial advisor before buying, selling, or holding any type of digital asset or cryptocurrency. We will not be held responsible for any investment decisions made based on the information provided on the website.

2 thoughts on “EOS Hot Sauce #55 – Block.one Voting Preperations, Garbage Pail Kids Launch, WordProof Introduction, BOS EVM AMA, DAPP Accounts and More!”

Comments are closed.

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.