EOS辣酱#42 –美国国会大厦的Block.one,$200,000 EOSIO挑战赛,#DACathon冠军,DeFi,LiquidX甚至是Deadmau5!

EOS 辣讲系列,为您带来EOSIO生态系统内所有最热门新闻的每周摘要。 这个领域发展得如此之快,而我们始终保持领先,为大家带来最新鲜的资讯。

Block.one可见性,挑战和开发人员门户

上周,我们很高兴听到Block.one的来信。我们以主旨演讲的形式听取了Dan的一些见解,第二天,我们听到了Brendan在Twitter上发表的许多社区评论时听到的消息。在此期间,Block.one还宣布了EOSIO挑战赛,以及一个新的开发者门户。好像我们说了很多话,但这又是EOSIO世界又一个重要的一周!

CTO Dan Larimer的主题演讲是在美国首都国会礼堂在华盛顿举行的政府区块链协会的“货币,治理和法律的未来”活动上。演讲充满了深刻的见解。我们强烈建议读者花一些时间 观看视频阅读全文,由以下人员转录和发布 塞巴斯蒂安·范德兰斯WordProof.io。目前所有扬声器和面板的画面都可以在 GBA的YouTube频道.

首席执行官布伦丹·布鲁默(Brendan Blumer)的交流方式明显不同,他选择在周六通过Twitter与社区互动。非常高兴看到Block.one领导层吸引了各种各样的利益相关者,从Twitter上的基层社区到华盛顿的有权势的政府官员。在推特上,布伦丹(Brendan)谈到了诸如语音和库存管理策略之类的话题。 

Block.one的EOSIO挑战 向能够在EOSIO智能合约中运行Solidity(ETH)智能合约的获奖开发商提供诱人的$200,000。 

最后, EOSIO开发人员门户 已经进行了全面的改进,这对于希望熟悉EOSIO的新开发人员来说应该更加直观。该门户网站包含6个不同的模块,带有链接,为您提供大量有价值的信息,供新开发者使用!

#DACathon2020获奖者

这个周末是 第一场#DACathon的决赛。感谢所有参加并取得成功的参与者,团队和评委!

项目:

  1. DAC融资的增强债券曲线(Michael Yates团队)
  2. eosgroups(John Heeter的团队)
  3. 时间银行(卢卡斯·维塞尔的团队)
  4. 伊萨卡(Atharva Desai的团队)
  5. DACathon活动指南(Lisa Chandler)
  6. Krownlandia(丽莎·钱德勒的团队)
  7. dBoard(Jun Dam的团队)
  8. 财团(弗拉迪斯拉夫·赫拉姆佐夫的团队)
  9. CSX | KROWN工人提案验证服务(Max Infeld / Duane Phillippi的团队)
  10. CSX | KROWN电报投票机器人(Max Infeld / Duane Phillippi的团队)

优胜者: 达克利夫

评委: 

  • 来自eosDAC,FIO和EOS基金会的Luke Stokes
  • 来自EOS Nation的Yves La Rose
  • EOS Cafe的Syed Jafri
  • Lynxchain的Fred Krueger |山猫钱包
  • 来自Chirp.la的Kurt Braget
  • Dimitri Nikolaros来自 bountyblok.io
  • 来自Sense and shEOS的Ben Sigman

EOSIO网络

没有新的合作伙伴关系或项目进入WAX,要花上一周的时间。我们喜欢看到这种活动,证明我们对WAX的兴奋是由该领域的许多其他伟大建筑商所共享的。

我们很高兴地学到了 (详情链接) 由Bountyblok提供,他们的服务套件即将在WAX上提供给dApp开发人员。作为获取新客户并通过促销工具与他们互动的工具,Bountyblok已被证明是有价值的,因为它们“在帮助热门游戏Prospectors达到超过 每天24,000位活跃用户 除了与用户互动之外,dApp开发团队还可以通过在Asana工作区中设置的奖励系统在内部利用Bountyblok。

LiquidApps DAPP网络黑客马拉松的获胜者Onessus也决定推出他们的第一个dApp:一款基于回合制的Battle Royale D&D类型游戏,名为HodlGod。游戏已经上线了,欢迎玩家阅读 战斗指南 然后加入乐趣并参加10,000 WAX赠品促销活动。

发布文章,Onessus团队分享了他们决定在WAX上启动HodlGod的原因。 WAX内置的用户友好性吸引了他们。诸如Cloud Wallet之类的服务,该服务使任何人都可以玩基于区块链的游戏,甚至无需知道自己在区块链上。

利用最近的势头,WAX继续吸引已建立的区块链项目在WAX上启动。 0xGames是以太坊上最受欢迎的以太坊游戏开发工作室之一, 集成0xWarriors和0xRacers 即将加入WAX区块链! 

说到以太坊,您是否知道在EOSIO上启动之前,WAX最初是建立在以太坊上的?但是,他们很快意识到了巨大的局限性,使得无法经营任何需要频繁交易的业务(例如WAX)。威廉·奎格利(William Quigley)深入探讨了这个话题, EOS展示的一切。

随着他们的测试网络的最新启动和每月的空投,Blockbase项目继续引起关注。该项目的目标是寻求改善数据存储方式。为了实现这些目标,他们引入了一种全新的区块链架构,该架构利用侧链和智能合约来管理侧链和主链之间的通信。为了详细说明这一概念并回答问题,Blockbase的首席架构师里卡多·席勒(Ricardo Schiller) 2月4日的AMA 关于EOS讨论。

去中心化区块链应用

在最近加入超级巨星Deadmau5之后,Emanate的前景一片光明,因为它们继续在电子音乐行业中受到关注。继 推特上的公告,团队发布了 今年早些时候出版的相关文章吧 宣布Deadmau5还将将其标签Mau5trap移植到Emanate。确保收听Deadmau5在Emanate上名为“阿塞德.

与Emanate流媒体平台上的艺术家合作相比,这种合作似乎更加深入。在公告文章中,声明了以下内容:

“ Mau5trap团队将为我们提供实时反馈,以制定可在其现有分销链中使用的自定义合同。”

Emanate正在与传统音乐行业中的现有结构合作,并在其平台上建立新的人才方面做得非常出色。例如,他们的常规 混音比赛 允许与知名唱片公司合作,并吸引新兴艺术家。祝贺团队取得了惊人的进步!

ue,是基于EOS区块链的去中心化货币市场协议 复合金融 协议, (资讯链接) 在其平台上增加了Tether基于EOS的USDT。从现在开始,USDT可以用来赚取利息,并可以用来借贷其他资产,例如EOS和EOSDT,只要您有足够的抵押,就可以随时还清贷款。 

该平台将很快添加更多基于EOS的代币,并正在寻求社区对哪种资产最受欢迎的反馈。

合作,伙伴关系和互操作性

我们看到越来越多的dApp开发团队在多个链上部署其产品。随着 释放LiquidX,LiquidApps团队为此类项目提供了一个很好的工具,因此它们不仅限于选择链,这使他们可以进入新社区,而不必分散用户群。 

LiquidX还提供其他LiquidApps服务,例如 甲骨文, 存储, 计算, 认证方式, SQL数据库,和 社区创建的服务 适用于所有EOSIO区块链。所有这些服务还可以用于其他智能合约平台,例如以太坊。

从一开始,通过互操作性进行水平扩展一直是EOSIO的设计功能,很高兴看到这种功能现在正在兴起。 

LiquidX还对vRAM和Zeus SDK进行了许多改进。开发人员可能想看看 发行说明.

充满活力的EOSIO社区

是时候向我们最喜欢的节目之一EOS Radio告别了,它总是带给我们很多欢乐和高质量的内容。在他们 最后一集,Ashe和Zane邀请社区重温所有这些时刻,并对社区内的重要项目和发展进行了精彩的回顾。从他们的代理投票人,即自由代理人开始,他们都深深地参与了EOSIO政治领域的塑造,并且从不害羞地指出现有的痛点。幸运的是,Ashe和Zane确认他们将继续参与EOSIO社区。与Ashe分享,他将在Block.one担任产品经理,负责一个尚未宣布的新项目。我们要感谢整个EOS广播团队为我们社区带来的出色服务。阿什(Ashe),赞恩(Zane)和敏捷(Dex),非常感谢您,再见!

用户资金的安全对于赢得信任和促进进一步采用区块链应用至关重要。有关因应用程序被黑客入侵而导致用户资金损失的新闻大部分与区块链协议本身无关,而与设计不当的智能合约或用户错误有关。来自的Dexaran 卡里斯托网络 贡献了另一个 深入的文章 在EosGo上,这次他分享了许多有关如何避免“开发不良的应用程序”的宝贵见解。对于那些正在考虑构建dApp的人,以及那些想学习该架构的人,我们强烈建议阅读。以及增强基于EOSIO构建的应用程序的安全性的选项。

EOS Nation 是EOS公共网络上排名靠前的21个超级节点。我们根据投向我们的代币的百分比获得通货膨胀奖励。这些奖励将重新投资到EOSIO社区,工具和基础架构中。通过投票支持发展生态系统 eosnationftw 用于BP或代理 proxy4nation 代理投票吧!

请记住,我们 决不 收取费用。 以换取EOS辣酱中的项目特色。这意味着如果项目包含在EOS辣酱中,那是因为我们相信 为EOSIO生态系统带来价值 我们希望社区了解这一点!

您是否正在EOSIO上构建一个有趣的项目?我们希望听到您的意见!通过社交媒体或发送电子邮件至info@eosnation.io与我们联系吧。 

感谢您对EOS Nation的支持,并感谢您阅读本周的EOS Hot Sauce版本!想要更多辣的更新吗?在下面查看我们最近的EOS辣酱情节!

感谢您分享EOS辣讲!

分享到facebook
Facebook的
分享到twitter
(推特相关链接)
分享到telegram
电报
分享到linkedin
领英
分享到reddit
Reddit
分享到email
电子邮件

订阅辣讲EOS

订阅每周的EOS Nation事件资讯。

选择要订阅的列表


提交此表单即表示您同意接收来自以下网址的营销电子邮件:EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io。您可以随时使用每封电子邮件底部的SafeUnsubscribe®链接撤销同意接收电子邮件。 电话是由Constant Contact提供服务的

免责声明:上述信息不构成投资建议,财务建议,交易建议或任何其他类型的建议。 我们将此作为一般市场评论提供给您。 该信息不构成任何形式的投资建议或任何专业财务建议。 我们不建议或建议您购买,出售或持有任何加密货币,数字代币,ICO或数字资产。 我们建议用户进行自己的尽职调查,并在购买,出售或持有任何类型的数字资产或加密货币之前咨询合格的财务顾问。 对于根据网站上提供的信息做出的任何投资决策,我们不承担任何责任。

Daniel Keyes

首席运营官(COO)
职责包括:产品管理,运营,社区
地点:加拿大多伦多

在多伦多成立第一个EOS社区并共同创立EOS Nation之前,Daniel在金融技术行业工作了十年,担任过多个不同的角色。他在客户服务,销售,销售指导,代理培训,数字营销,数字流程管理(精益绿带)和产品管理(认证的Scrum master,认证产品所有者)方面的丰富经验最终促使他为区块链开发商店提供咨询服务。

Daniel于2009年获得瑞尔森大学新闻学学士学位,并在环球电视台担任追逐制片人实习生。

丹尼尔遵循真理,爱和自由的原则。

EOS Hot Sauce #42 – Block.one at the U.S. Capitol, $200,000 EOSIO Challenge, #DACathon Winners, DeFi, LiquidX and even Deadmau5!

EOS Hot Sauce is a weekly digest of all the hottest news from around the EOSIO ecosystem. The space is evolving so rapidly it can be hard to keep up! We keep on top of it so you don’t have to.

Block.one Visibility, Challenge and Developer Portal

Last week we had the pleasure of hearing a lot from Block.one. We heard some wisdom from Dan in the form of a keynote speech, and the following day we heard from Brendan as he addressed many comments from the community on Twitter. During that time, Block.one also announced an EOSIO Challenge, as well as a new developer portal. It feels like we say this a lot, but it was yet another big week in the world of EOSIO!

CTO Dan Larimer’s keynote speech was at the Government Blockchain Association’s “The Future of Money, Governance, and the Law” event held in Washington at the U.S. Capital Congressional Auditorium.  The talk was filled with great insights. We strongly recommend our readers take the time to either watch the video or read the full text, which was transcribed and published by Sebastiaans van der Lans of WordProof.io. Footage of all the speakers and panels is currently available on GBA’s YouTube channel.

CEO Brendan Blumer’s approach to communicating was markedly different, choosing to engage with the community over Twitter on Saturday. It’s great to see Block.one leadership engaging a variety of stakeholders from grassroots communities on Twitter to high-powered government officials in Washington. On Twitter, Brendan addressed topics such as Voice and treasury management strategy, among others. 

Block.one’s EOSIO Challenge offers an enticing $200,000 to the winning developer capable of running a Solidity (ETH) Smart Contract within an EOSIO Smart Contract. 

And finally, the EOSIO Developer Portal has been given a full revamp, which should make it more intuitive for new developers looking to get familiar with EOSIO. With 6 different modules packed with links, this portal has tons of valuable information for new developers to dive into!

#DACathon2020 Winners

This weekend was the finals of the first #DACathon. Thank you to all the participants, teams and judges that joined and made this event a great success!

Projects:

  1. Augmented Bonding Curve for DAC Financing (Michael Yates Team)
  2. eosgroups (John Heeter’s Team)
  3. Time Bank (Lucas Wiessel’s Team)
  4. ITHACA (Atharva Desai’s Team)
  5. DACathon Event Guide (Lisa Chandler)
  6. Krownlandia (Lisa Chandler’s Team)
  7. dBoard (Jun Dam’s Team)
  8. Consortium (Vladislav Hramtsov’s Team)
  9. CSX | KROWN Worker Proposal Verification Service (Max Infeld/Duane Phillippi’s Team)
  10. CSX | KROWN Telegram Voting Bot (Max Infeld/Duane Phillippi’s Team)

Winner: Daclify

Judges: 

  • Luke Stokes from eosDAC, FIO & EOS Foundation
  • Yves La Rose from EOS Nation
  • Syed Jafri from EOS Cafe
  • Fred Krueger from Lynxchain | Lynx Wallet
  • Kurt Braget from Chirp.la
  • Dimitri Nikolaros from bountyblok.io
  • Ben Sigman from Sense and shEOS

EOSIO Networks

Not a week goes by without a new partnership or project coming to WAX. We love to see this kind of activity, proving that our excitement for WAX is shared by many other great builders in the space.

With great pleasure, we learned in an announcement by Bountyblok that their suite of services will soon be available for dApp developers on WAX. As a tool to acquire new customers and engage with them through promotional tools, Bountyblok has already proven valuable as they were “instrumental in helping the hit game Prospectors to reach more than 24,000 daily active users on the WAX Blockchain in December 2019.” Besides interacting with their users, a dApp development team can utilize Bountyblok internally via a reward system set up in an Asana workspace.

Onessus, the winner of the LiquidApps DAPP Network Hackathon, also decided to launch their first dApp: a turn-based Battle Royale D&D type game called HodlGod. The game is already live and players are invited to read the battle guide before joining the fun and competing in the 10,000 WAX Giveaway promotion.

In their release article, the Onessus team shared the reasons why they decided to launch HodlGod on WAX. The built-in user-friendliness of WAX was a big draw for them. Services like the Cloud Wallet, which allows anyone to play blockchain based games without even knowing they are on a blockchain.

Capitalizing on its recent momentum, WAX continues to attract established blockchain projects to launch on WAX. 0xGames is one of the most popular Ethereum game development studios on Ethereum, and they’ll be integrating 0xWarriors and 0xRacers into the WAX Blockchain soon! 

Speaking of Ethereum, did you know that before launching on EOSIO, WAX was originally built on Ethereum? However, they soon realized the massive limitations that make it impossible to operate any business that needed a high frequency of transactions like WAX. William Quigley talks about this topic in-depth on another excellent episode of the Everything EOS show.

With the recent launch of their test network and their ongoing monthly airdrop, the Blockbase project continues to attract attention. The goal of the project seeks to improve the way data is stored. To accomplish these goals they’ve introduced a completely new blockchain architecture, which leverages side chains and smart contracts to manage communication between side chain and main chain. To elaborate on this concept and answer questions, Blockbase’s Lead architect, Ricardo Schiller, did an AMA on the 4th of February on EOS Discussions.

Decentralized Blockchain Applications

After recently onboarding superstar Deadmau5, the future is looking blazing bright for Emanate as they continue to gain traction in the electronic music industry. Following the announcement on Twitter, the team released an article announcing that Deadmau5 is also going to port his label, Mau5trap, to Emanate. Make sure to give a listen to Deadmau5’s first track on Emanate named “Aseed.

This cooperation seems to go deeper than just featuring artists on the Emanate streaming platform. In the announcement article, the following was stated:

“The Mau5trap team will provide us with real-time feedback building out custom contracts that will work within their existing distribution chain.”

Emanate is doing an awesome job working with existing structures in the traditional music industry, as well as building up new talent on their platform. For example, their regular Remix competitions allows cooperation with established labels and gives the spotlight to emerging artists. Congratulations to the team for all the fantastic progress!

Acueos, the decentralized money market protocol for the EOS blockchain, based on the Compound Finance protocol, announced the addition of Tether’s EOS based USDT to its platform. From now on, USDT can be used to earn interest, and used to borrow other assets like EOS and EOSDT, with the benefit of paying off the loan at any time, as long as you have sufficient collateral. 

The platform will soon add more EOS-based tokens and is looking for community feedback on which assets are most popular.

Collaborations, Partnerships and Interoperability

We see more and more dApp development teams deploying their products on multiple chains. With the release of LiquidX, the LiquidApps team provided a great tool for such projects, so that they are not limited to the choice of chain, which opens them up to new communities instead of splitting their user base. 

LiquidX also makes other LiquidApps services such as oracles, storage, computation, authentication, SQL databases, and community-created services available for all EOSIO blockchains. All of these services can also be made available for other smart contract platforms such as Ethereum.

Horizontal scaling through interoperability has been a design feature of EOSIO from the beginning and it’s great to see such capabilities emerging now. 

LiquidX also came along with numerous improvements to vRAM and the Zeus SDK. Developers may want to have a look at the release notes.

The Vibrant EOSIO Community

Time to say goodbye to EOS Radio, one of our favorite shows, that always brought us much joy and high-quality content. In their last episode, Ashe and Zane invited the community to relive all those moments and created a great review on important projects and developments within our community. Starting from their Proxy Voter, the Freedom Proxy, both were deeply involved in shaping the political sphere of EOSIO and were never too shy to call out existing pain points. Fortunately, Ashe and Zane confirmed that they will stay involved in the EOSIO community. And Ashe shared he’ll be working at Block.one as a Product Manager for a new exciting project that’s yet to be announced. We want to thank the whole EOS Radio team for the great service they’ve brought to our community. Ashe, Zane, and Dex, thank you so much and see you around!

The security of user funds is of major importance to gain trust and foster further adoption of blockchain applications. News about lost user funds due to hacked applications are mostly not related to the blockchain protocol itself, but to poorly designed smart contracts or user error. Dexaran from the Callisto Network contributed yet another in-depth article on EosGo, and this time he shared many valuable insights on how it’s possible to avoid “poorly developed applications.” A great read that we highly recommend to anyone that’s thinking about building a dApp, but also for those who want to learn about the architecture and options to enhance security for applications built on EOSIO.

EOS Nation is a top 21 Block Producer on the EOS public network. We earn inflation rewards based on the percentage of tokens staked towards us. Those rewards are reinvested into EOSIO community, tools, and infrastructure. Help grow the ecosystem by staking your vote to eosnationftw for BP or proxying to proxy4nation

Remember, we never accept compensation in exchange for featuring projects in the EOS Hot Sauce. That means if a project is included in the EOS Hot Sauce, it’s because we believe it brings value to the EOSIO ecosystem and we want our community to know about it!

Are you building an interesting project on EOSIO? We want to hear from you! Reach out to us on social media or email info@eosnation.io. 

Thanks for supporting EOS Nation and for reading this week’s edition of EOS Hot Sauce! Want more spicy updates? Check out some of our recent EOS Hot Sauce episodes below!

EOS Hot Sauce #66 – new Voices, big moves by Block.one, a whole ball of WAX news, and much more!

EOS Hot Sauce ingredients: The Writer Company joins Voice, Block.one makes big moves on mainnet, The whole ball of WAX, EOS DeFi so hot right now, Two million accounts on EOS, Galaxy EOS VC Fund invests in Polyarc, Virginia Tech Blockchain Challenge Winners, Ultra is ready for testing, Organic Community Market giveaway, Start earning Newcoin on Newlife, UX Network registration opens for WBI holders.

Read More »

EOS Hot Sauce #65 – EOS Nation CEO & CTO Join Vigor Protocol as Custodians, State of EOS DeFi EOS, WAX Keeps Growing, the “Race for Rares” is ON and Tons More!

EOS Hot Sauce Ingredients: EOS Nation CEO & CTO join Vigor Protocol, WAX grows alongside NFT popularity, Race for Rares is on, Block.one’s Bart Wyatt on blockchain interoperability, Telos integrates EvoDex, Voice App for Android and KYC-free human verification, X-Nation Liquidity Pools Walkthrough by HODL EOS, Emanate is #DeFi Meets #HiFi, Discussions.app new blog feature, Uphold integrates EOS, Greymass roadmap, and getting started with BOSCore.

Read More »

EOS Hot Sauce #64 – NFT FOMO for GPK Exotic, Spicy Rare Giveaways, Collectables.io Trading Platform, Join our Sense Chat Community and More!

EOS Hot Sauce ingredients: EOS Nation’s Spicy Rare promo and giveaway, GPK Goes Exotic Launch Success, KOGs on WAX, Collectables.io all-in-one NFT trading platform, join our EOS Nation Sense Chat community, Learning EOSIO with Lena “Build Your First Smart Contract”, multiple LiquidApps Bounties, Emanate & ZED.RUN, Syed Jafri on Interoperability.

Read More »

Thank you for sharing the EOS Hot Sauce!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Pour EOS Hot Sauce straight into your inbox

Subscribe to to the EOS Nation newsletter for weekly emails.


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Disclaimer: The information provided above does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other type of advice whatsoever, and the information on our website should not be trusted as such. We present this information to you as general market commentary. The information does not constitute investment advice or any professional financial advice of any sort whatsoever. We do not advise or recommend that you buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrency, digital token, ICO, or digital asset whatsoever. We advise users to conduct their own due diligence and consult with a qualified financial advisor before buying, selling, or holding any type of digital asset or cryptocurrency. We will not be held responsible for any investment decisions made based on the information provided on the website.

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.