صلصة EOS الساخنة # 29

EOS Hot Sauce هي خلاصة أسبوعية لجميع أهم الأخبار من جميع أنحاء النظام البيئي EOSIO. الفضاء يتطور بسرعة كبيرة يمكن أن يكون من الصعب مواكبة! نحن نبقي على القمة حتى لا تضطر إلى ذلك.

تحديث وحدة المعالجة المركزية شبكة EOS

في الأيام الأخيرة ، عانى مستخدمو الشبكة العامة لـ EOS من الأمور التي تجعلهم قادرين على التعامل فقط وفقًا لموارد الشبكة التي يمتلكونها. في السابق ، على الرغم من أن الشبكة لديها سعة كبيرة غير مستخدمة ، فقد تمكن المستخدمون الذين يتعاملون على الشبكة من استخدام ما يصل إلى 1000 مرة من الموارد التي يمتلكونها. منذ بدء عملية التعدين بتدفق EIDOS المكثف لوحدة المعالجة المركزية ، لا يمكن للمستخدمين الوصول إلا إلى الموارد التي يمتلكونها بسبب العدد الكبير من المستخدمين الذين يستخدمون وحدة المعالجة المركزية (إما ملكهم أو التي توفرها محافظ) لاستخراج منصة EIDOS الجوية.

أدى هذا الاستخدام المتزايد لوحدة المعالجة المركزية إلى قيام العديد من حاملي الرموز الرمزية و dApps باستئجار وحدة المعالجة المركزية الإضافية من REX ، وللمرة الأولى في تاريخ EOS ، شهدت الشبكة الحصول على كامل العرض 80M EOS من قبل المقترضين. هذا يعني أنه لا تتوفر أي قروض جديدة من REX على الشبكة حتى يصبح المزيد من EOS متاحًا ، إما من خلال ودائع EOS جديدة أو قروض الإيجار لمدة 30 يومًا REX. حقيقة أن المستخدمين يمكنهم فقط استخدام الموارد التي يمتلكونها بينما لم يعد بإمكانهم استئجار المزيد من REX ، كانت تركيبة غير متوقعة أدت ببعض dApps والمستخدمين إلى تجربة نقص في وحدة المعالجة المركزية.

أثار الموقف الكثير من النقاش عبر Twitter و Telegram و WeChat ، وستكون عملية تقسيمه جميعًا طويلة جدًا بالنسبة لهذا المنشور. بدلاً من ذلك ، نحث قرائنا بشدة على مشاهدة أحدث حلقة من EOS Radio Live ، والتي تتميز بمحادثة تعليمية للغاية بين:

  • الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة EOS Nation Yves La Rose
  • EOS Nation CTO دينيس كاريير
  • وحدة المعالجة المركزية للطوارئ تشاني مور
  • زين مبيض راديو EOS
  • وTokenYield  آش أورو

تشمل الموضوعات التي تتناولها حلقة EOS Radio Live ما يلي:

  • كيف تعمل وحدة المعالجة المركزية وكيف يحدث الازدحام
  • حلول خارج السلسلة مقابل حلول وحدة المعالجة المركزية وغيرها من الوظائف
  • آثار وحدة المعالجة المركزية المضاعف
  • أداء المعاملات ورموز Block.one
  • التأثيرات المحتملة للصوت
  • 20 ٪ احتياطي / قيود في REX
  • نصائح لتحسين تخطيط الموارد ل dApps والمستخدمين
راديو EOS المباشر: ازدحام وحدة المعالجة المركزية وما يعنيه بالنسبة إلى EOS (يجب مشاهدته!)
موقع EIDOS

EOS يعود إلى المرتبة رقم 1 في Blocktivity

في الأسبوع الماضي ، أشار العديد من أعضاء مجتمع EOS إلى أن Blocktivity.info ، وهو موقع شهير يقارن نشاط blockchain عبر العديد من الشبكات ، لم يعد يدرج EOS في قائمته. توقف موفر البيانات الذي قام Blocktivity سابقًا عن إيقاف إحصاءات EOS الخاصة به ، وتوقف مجتمعنا عن الرعب عندما رأينا Tron (😱) يحتل المرتبة الأولى في تصنيفات Blocktivity. كان المجتمع مرتفعًا وواضحًا: تحتاج EOS إلى العودة على قمة مخططات Blocktivity باعتبارها blockchain العامة الأكثر استخدامًا على هذا الكوكب! كان CTO Denis Carrière من EOS Nation سريعًا في الاستجابة وبدأ العمل من أجل إيجاد حل جديد لبيانات Blocktivity.

تفخر EOS Nation ببناء حل مفتوح المصدر لإحصائيات Blocktivity يتضمن:

  • Server-side (خارج السلسلة): حساب عدد المعاملات والمعاملات
  • عقد ذكي (على السلسلة): إحصائيات كل ساعة ، يوميًا ، وأسبوعيًا

يسعدنا أن نعلن أننا قد نشرنا حلنا وأن EOS استعادمكانه الصحيح على عرش Blocktivity!

سارع بعض المستخدمين إلى ملاحظة أن السجل الحالي لعمليات EOS أصبح الآن أصغر مما كان عليه قبل انقطاع Blocktivity. لماذا هذا؟ والسبب هو أنه في الحل السابق ، كانت الإجراءات والعمليات التي تم حسابها بها العديد من التكرارات. لكل عملية نقل واحدة ، تم حساب 3 إجراءات بسبب المخطرين. تنبيهات نقل EOS 3 حسابات: المرسل والمستقبل والعقد (eosio.token).

تضمنت الإحصاءات السابقة تلك الإجراءات ، والتي لم تكن طريقة دقيقة لحسابها ، في رأينا. الطريقة التي نعول بها على الإجراءات الآن هي البيانات التي يتم سحبها مباشرةً من "آثار الإجراء" لكل معاملة داخل كل كتلة.

تخميننا هو أن الإحصائيات السابقة شملت 3-4 أضعاف "عدم اتخاذ إجراءات" التي تم اعتبارها إجراءات حقيقية. يتيح حلنا الجديد المفتوح المصدر لأي شخص فحص منهجيتنا وتكرار الحل والتحقق من نتائجنا إذا أراد.

نحن نخطط أيضًا لنشر هذا الحل على كل السلاسل المتوافقة مع EOSIO للسماح بإحصائيات أكثر شفافية وقابلية للمقارنة عبر السلاسل. ترقب!

Blocktivity.info
احصائيات EOSIO Blocktivity EOS Nation
حل EOS Nation مفتوح المصدر

Greymass 'مرساة المحفظة

منذ نشأة سلسلة المفاتيح الخاصة بنا ، توفر Greymass باستمرار إمكانية وصول منخفضة الكمون وجميع نقاط النهاية اللازمة لأي شخص والجميع. يعرف مطورو البرامج الذين يعملون على الجزء العلوي من السلسلة أن لديهم مكانًا موثوقًا به للوصول إلى البيانات ، سواء بالنسبة لهم أو لمستخدميهم.

يستمر Greymass أيضًا في تقديم محفوظات الإصدار v1 كجميع المكتبات والبرامج والمحافظ وكل شيء تقريبًا حتى تمت كتابة هذه النقطة لدعمها.

تعد Greymass لاعباً رئيسياً في النظام البيئي ، ويسعدنا أن نعرض هؤلاء الرواد في صلصة EOS الساخنة هذه الأسبوع. القبعات قبالة لهم!

أحدث مساهمة في النظام الإيكولوجي هي محفظة Anchor الجديدة المتوفرة الآن للاختبار! هذه النسخة التي أعيد تصميمها وإعادة تصميمها من eos-voter هي تطبيق قائم بذاته يمثل الجهود المشتركة لفريق Greymass على مدار العام ونصف العام الماضيين.

أظهر دعمك لـ Greymass عن طريق تنزيل واختبار مرشح الإصدار لـ Anchor!

Greymass 'مرساة متاحة الآن للاختبار
مزيد من المعلومات حول مرساة

WAX Inspector General

هناك الكثير من الأجزاء المتحركة التي تشكل نظام WAX البيئي ، ونحن نلقي نظرة فاحصة هذا الأسبوع على مكتب WAX الخاص بالمفتش العام (OIG). تم إنشاء OIG كدور طرف ثالث محايد مصمم لتقييم مساهمة WAX Guild Candidates في النظام البيئي. وهو يتألف من 3 أعضاء ويتميز ZenBlocks.io كرئيس أول. ستبدأ OIG بالاتصال بمرشحي WAX Guild في 7 نوفمبر لإصدار تقريرها الأول في 18 نوفمبر ، ونتطلع إلى قراءته.

تستمر سلسلة WAX ON في تقديم مقاطع فيديو تعليمية ذات قيمة إنتاج عالية. المشاعر في الفيديو حول "ما يجب أن يكون زوكربيرج قد أخبر الكونجرس عن الميزان" هي بالتأكيد محبوسة من قبل العديد من أعضاء مجتمع blockchain ويلقي بعض الضوء على العملات المستقرة. يعد مقطع فيديو WAX ON الجديد مفيدًا لمشاركته مع الأشخاص الذين يشككون في فائدة تقنية blockchain. يصف 5 حالات استخدام قوية مثل:

  1. عملات غير فيات
  2. مكان تخزين لهويتك
  3. الموردين
  4. رمز أصول العالم الحقيقي
  5. الترفيه المستهلك (ألعاب الفيديو)
مكتب شمع المفتش العام 
الشمع على: ما ينبغي أن يكون زوكربيرج الكونغرس حول الميزان
الشمع على: لماذا تحتاج إلى Blockchain؟
الشمع على: 5 استخدامات قوية ل Blockchain 

DAPP Network Hackathon (17-24 نوفمبر)

التسجيل مفتوح رسميا لـ DAPP Network Hackathon! سجل فريقك أو استخدم منصة hackathon للعثور على زملائه في الفريق الشغوف للعمل معهم خلال الحدث الذي استمر أسبوعًا من 17 إلى 24 نوفمبر. مع وجود مجموعة من الجوائز بقيمة 50،000 دولار للاستيلاء عليها ، سيجتذب هذا الحدث بالتأكيد انتباه بعض الفرق والمطورين الموهوبين! إن إدارة الحدث بأسلوب هجين سيتيح للمشاركين الانضمام إما عبر الإنترنت أو العيش في تل أبيب! يمكن للمطورين المتمرسين أيضًا اختيار المشاركة كمعلم ويمكن أن يفوزوا بجائزة أفضل معلم!

نحن متحمسون للغاية لمعرفة أي نوع من الابتكار سيأتي من هذا الحدث ، خاصة عند النظر في الميزات الجديدة التي تم تنشيطها مؤخرًا على شبكة DAPP! يعني إصدار LiquidX أنه يمكن الآن توفير خدمات شبكة DAPP للمطورين الذين يعتمدون على سلاسل شقيقة دون الحاجة إلى تقديم أي رموز أو بنية تحتية إضافية.

أعلن الفريق في LiquidEOS أيضًا أنهم يقومون بالتسجيل كمنتج بلوك على الشبكة العامة لـ EOS من أجل تركيز جهودهم فقط على بناء النظام الإيكولوجي لشبكة DAPP من خلال شركة LiquidApps لتكنولوجيا التطوير الخاصة بهم. شكرًا لك LiquidEOS على جميع المساهمات التي قدمتها لشبكة EOS العامة ونتطلع إلى مزيد من التطورات في شبكة DAPP!

DAPP شبكة Hackathon
منصة هاكاثون (ابحث عن فريق)
LiquidX
LiquidEOS الانتقال إلى LiquidApps

تحديثات النظام البيئي Ecosystem

CryptoLegends س ايمانيت موضوع مسابقة الأغنية

أطلقت Emanate ، منصة الموسيقى الطموحة المبنية على EOS ، مسابقة ممتعة مع Crypto Legends و TokenPocket. الهدف هو إنتاج أغنية موضوعية (الكورية والصينية والإنجليزية) للعبة Crypto Legends القادمة ، وسيتم منح الفائزين 5000 EMT لكل منهم. بدأت المسابقة بالفعل وستستمر حتى 11 نوفمبر. سيتم الإعلان عن الفائزين في 13 نوفمبر على حساب TokenPocket على تويتر.

لعبة موضوع مسابقة الأغنية
أساطير التشفير

Newdex تطلق منصة OTC

بوابات للعملات الورقية للتحرك والخروج من التشفير في الطلب. نظرًا للتطورات الأخيرة في لوائح التشفير ، أصبحت هذه الخدمات متاحة أكثر وأكثر للمستخدمين المهتمين. أطلقت Newdex خدمة OTC الخاصة بها في 29 أكتوبر. إنها منصة تداول غير مركزية توفر تداولًا سريعًا ومريحًا وآمنًا حيث يمكن للمستخدمين تداول EOS أو USDT (EOS) لـ FIAT عبر Alipay أو WeChat أو البطاقة المصرفية. ملاحظة: يتطلب التسجيل حاليًا رقم هاتف صيني.

NewDex OTC 

Bountyblok

يعمل فريق Bountyblok بجد على منصة لعبه ويضيف ميزات جديدة بانتظام. يتضمن آخر تحديث لها ما يلي:

  • تتبع النشاط على Mixer ، أحد أسرع أنظمة البث المباشر لألعاب الفيديو.
  • التحديات اليومية ، مما يسمح للتطبيقات بإنشاء تحديات تعيد ضبطها كل يوم في الساعة 12:00 بالتوقيت العالمي المنسق.
  • يمكن للمستخدمين الآن الحصول على مقاييس Twitter مثل قياس تأثير إعادة تغريد.

أصبحت Bountyblok أداة قوية للمستخدمين للاتصال بعملائهم مع الاستفادة من جميع مزايا blockchain EOS.

يضيف bountyblok الخلاط والتحديات اليومية ومقاييس Twitter 

وحدة المعالجة المركزية مجانا على المنقبين

لقد حققت لعبة "Prospectors" نجاحًا كبيرًا ، ويقوم الفريق برعاية مستخدميهم عن طريق التأكد من عدم تأثر لاعبيهم بالازدحام الأخير للشبكة. بفضل إحدى الميزات الجديدة في EOSIO 1.8 ، يمكن تحميل تكلفة المعاملات داخل اللعبة على العقد الذكي لـ dApps ، وقد أعلن الفريق للتو أنه سيتم الآن تغطية هذه التكاليف للعديد من المستخدمين اليوميين.

وحدة المعالجة المركزية مجانا على المنقبين 

شركاء Everipedia مع متصفح Brave

سرعان ما أصبح متصفح Brave شائعًا في "Cryptoverse" الأوسع نطاقًا ، وكانت مفاجأة سارة لمعرفة شراكته المزورة حديثًا مع فريق Everipedia. توصل كلا المشروعين إلى اتفاق لتعزيز كلا العلامات التجارية بين مجتمعاتهما كخطوة أولى نحو تعاون أعمق. نظرًا لأن هدفهم المشترك هو توفير حوافز عادلة لمنتجي المحتوى ، فإن هذه الشراكة لها معنى كبير ، وهناك العديد من الفرص لخلق التآزر. من الرائع رؤية مشروع مدعوم من رمز ETH يتعاون مع مشروع يستند إلى EOS. جديد على متصفح Brave؟ نشر MaxDapp برنامج تعليمي قمنا بربطه أدناه.

Brave x Everipedia Partnership 
متصفح شجاع تعليمي
شكرًا لك على قراءة إصدار هذا الأسبوع من EOS Hot Sauce!


الأمة EOS هو أفضل منتج كتلة على الشبكة العامة EOS. نحن نكسب مكافآت التضخم بناءً على النسبة المئوية للرموز المميزة تجاهنا. يتم إعادة استثمار هذه المكافآت في مجتمع EOSIO والأدوات والبنية التحتية. ساعد في تنمية النظام البيئي عن طريق التصويت على eosnationftw ل BP أو وكيل ل proxy4nation

شكرًا لك على مشاركة صلصة EOS الساخنة!

شارك على facebook
فيس بوك
شارك على twitter
تغريد
شارك على telegram
برقية
شارك على linkedin
ينكدين
شارك على reddit
رديت
شارك على email
البريد الإلكتروني

صب صلصة EOS الساخنة مباشرة في صندوق الوارد الخاص بك

اشترك في النشرة الإخبارية EOS Nation للحصول على رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الأسبوعية.

حدد القائمة (القوائم) للاشتراك فيها


بإرسال هذا النموذج ، فأنت توافق على تلقي رسائل البريد الإلكتروني التسويقية من: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io. يمكنك إلغاء موافقتك على تلقي رسائل البريد الإلكتروني في أي وقت باستخدام رابط SafeUnsubscribe® ، الموجود في أسفل كل بريد إلكتروني. يتم خدمة رسائل البريد الإلكتروني عن طريق الاتصال المستمر

إخلاء المسئولية: المعلومات المقدمة أعلاه لا تشكل نصيحة استثمارية أو مشورة مالية أو مشورة تجارية أو أي نوع آخر من المشورة على الإطلاق ، ويجب عدم الوثوق بالمعلومات الموجودة على موقعنا على الويب. نقدم هذه المعلومات لك كتعليق عام على السوق. لا تشكل المعلومات مشورة استثمارية أو أي مشورة مالية مهنية من أي نوع. لا ننصح أو نوصيك بشراء أو بيع أو الاحتفاظ بأي عملة مشفرة أو رمز رقمي أو ICO أو أصول رقمية على الإطلاق. نوصي المستخدمين بإجراء العناية الواجبة الخاصة بهم والتشاور مع مستشار مالي مؤهل قبل شراء أو بيع أو الاحتفاظ بأي نوع من الأصول الرقمية أو العملة المشفرة. لن نتحمل المسؤولية عن أي قرارات استثمارية تتخذ بناءً على المعلومات المقدمة على الموقع.

دانيال كيز

المدير التنفيذي للعمليات (COO)
وتشمل المسؤوليات: إدارة المنتجات والعمليات والمجتمع
الموقع: تورونتو ، كندا

قبل تأسيس أول مجتمع EOS في تورنتو وتأسيس EOS Nation ، قضى دانيال عقدًا في صناعة التكنولوجيا المالية حيث عمل في العديد من الأدوار المتنوعة. خبرته الواسعة في خدمة العملاء ، المبيعات ، تدريب المبيعات ، تدريب الوكلاء ، التسويق الرقمي ، إدارة العمليات الرقمية (الحزام الأخضر العجاف) ، وإدارة المنتج (سيد scrum معتمد ، مالك منتج معتمد) يقودونه في النهاية إلى استشارة لمتجر تطوير blockchain.

حصل دانييل على درجة البكالوريوس في الصحافة من جامعة ريرسون في عام 2009 وعمل كمتدرب منتج في شركة Global TV.

يعيش دانيال وفقًا لمبادئ الحقيقة والحب والحرية.

EOS Hot Sauce #29

EOS Hot Sauce is a weekly digest of all the hottest news from around the EOSIO ecosystem. The space is evolving so rapidly it can be hard to keep up! We keep on top of it so you don’t have to.

EOS Network CPU Update

In recent days, users of the EOS public network have experienced what is it like to only be able to transact according to the network resources they own. Previously, while the network had a lot of unused capacity, users transacting on the network were able to utilize up to 1000x more resources than they owned.  Since the start of the CPU intensive EIDOS airdrop mining, users can only access the resources they own due to the large number of users using CPU (either theirs or provided by wallets) to mine the EIDOS airdrop.

This increased CPU usage led to many token holders and dApps to rent additional CPU from REX and, for the first time in EOS history, the network saw the entire ~80M EOS supply get scooped up by borrowers. This means that no new REX loans are available on the network until more EOS becomes available, either through new EOS deposits or the 30 day REX rental loans expire. The fact that users can only utilize the resources they own while simultaneously no longer being able to rent more from REX was an unexpected combination that has led some dApps and users to experience CPU shortages.

The situation generated a lot of discussion across Twitter, Telegram and WeChat and breaking it all down would be too long for this publication. Instead, we strongly urge our readers to watch the latest episode of EOS Radio Live, which features a very educational conversation between:

  • EOS Nation CEO Yves La Rose
  • EOS Nation CTO Denis Carriere
  • CPU Emergency’s Chaney Moore
  • EOS Radio’s Zane Whitener
  • TokenYield’s  Ashe Oro

Topics covered in this EOS Radio Live episode include:

  • How CPU works and how the congestion is happening
  • Off-chain vs on-chain solutions for CPU and other functions
  • Effects of CPU multiplier
  • Transactions performance and Block.one’s tokens
  • Potential impacts of Voice
  • 20% reserve / limitation in REX
  • Tips for better resource planning for dApps and users
EOS Radio Live: CPU Congestion and What It Means for EOS (must watch!)
EIDOS Website

EOS Returns to the #1 Rank on Blocktivity

Last week, many members of the EOS community pointed out that Blocktivity.info, a popular site that compares blockchain activity across many networks, was no longer including EOS in it’s listing. The data provider that Blocktivity previously pulled its EOS statistics from stopped working, and our community looked on in horror as we saw Tron (😱) occupying the top spot on the Blocktivity rankings. The community was loud and clear: EOS needs to return on top of the Blocktivity charts as the most-used public blockchain on the planet! EOS Nation’s CTO Denis Carrière was quick to react and started working towards a new data solution for Blocktivity.

EOS Nation is proud to have built an open-source solution for Blocktivity statistics that includes:

  • Server-side (off-chain): Calculate actions & transactions count
  • Smart-contract (on-chain):  Hourly, daily, and weekly statistics

We’re happy to announce that we have deployed our solution and EOS has regained its rightful place on top of the Blocktivity throne!

Some users were quick to notice that the current record for operations for EOS is now smaller than it was before the Blocktivity outage. Why is that? The reason is that in the previous solution, the actions and operations that were being counted had many duplicates. For every 1 transfer, 3 actions were counted due to notifiers. An EOS transfer alerts 3 accounts: sender, receiver and contract (eosio.token).

The previous statistics included those as actions, which wasn’t an accurate way to count them, in our opinion. The way we now count actions is with data pulled directly from the “action traces” of each transaction inside of each block.

Our guess is that previous stats included 3-4x more “no-actions” that were getting counted as real actions. Our new open-source solution allows anyone to inspect our methodology, replicate the solution and verify our results if they want to.

We also plan on deploying this solution on every EOSIO compatible blockchains to allow for more transparent and comparable statistics across chains. Stay tuned!

Blocktivity.info
EOS Nation's EOSIO Blocktivity stats
EOS Nation's open-source solution

Greymass' Anchor Wallet

Since the genesis of our blockchain, Greymass has consistently provided low latency access and all the endpoints needed to anyone and everyone. Developers building on top of the chain know they have a reliable place to access data, both for themselves and their users.

Greymass also continues to offer v1 history as all of the libraries, software, wallets, and nearly everything up until this point was written to support it.

Greymass is a key player in the ecosystem and we’re happy to feature these pioneers in this weeks’ EOS Hot Sauce. Hats off to them!

Their latest ecosystem contribution is the new Anchor wallet that’s now available for testing! This rebranded and redesigned version of eos-voter is a standalone application that represents the combined efforts of the Greymass team over the last year and a half.

Show your support for Greymass by downloading and testing the release candidate for Anchor!

Greymass' Anchor Now Available for Testing
More Info about Anchor

WAX Inspector General

There are a lot of moving parts that make up the WAX ecosystem and this week we are taking a closer look at the WAX Office of the Inspector General (OIG). The OIG is created as a neutral third-party role designed to evaluate the WAX Guild Candidates contribution to the ecosystem. It consists of 3 members and features ZenBlocks.io as first chair. The OIG will begin contacting WAX Guild Candidates on November 7th in order to issue its first report on November 18th, which we look forward to reading.

The WAX ON series continues to deliver educational videos with high production value. The sentiment in the video about “What Zuckerberg Should Have Told Congress About Libra” is certainly held by many members of the blockchain community and sheds some light on stablecoins. The latest WAX ON video is great to share with people who question the usefulness of blockchain technology. It describes 5 powerful use cases such as:

  1. Non-fiat coins
  2. Storage place for your identity
  3. Supply chain
  4. Tokenization of real-world assets
  5. Consumer entertainment (video games)
WAX Office of the Inspector General 
WAX ON: What Zuckerberg Should Have Told Congress About Libra
WAX ON: Why Do You Need A Blockchain?
WAX ON: 5 Powerful Uses For Blockchain 

DAPP Network Hackathon (Nov 17-24)

Registration is officially open for the DAPP Network Hackathon! Register your team or use the hackathon platform to find passionate teammates to work with during the week-long event from November 17th to 24th. With a $50,000 prize pool up for grabs, this event will surely attract the attention of some talented teams and developers! Running the event in a hybrid fashion will allow participants to join either online or live in Tel Aviv! Experienced developers can also choose to participate as a Mentor and potentially win the prize for Best Mentor!

We’re very excited to see what kind of innovation will come from such an event, especially when considering the new features that have recently been activated on the DAPP Network! The release of LiquidX means that DAPP Network services can now be made available to developers building on sister chains without having to introduce any additional tokens or infrastructure.

The team at LiquidEOS has also announced that they are unregistering as a Block Producer on the EOS public network in order to focus their efforts solely into building the DAPP Network ecosystem through their development technology company LiquidApps. Thank you LiquidEOS for all the contributions you did for the EOS public network and we look forward to further developments in the DAPP Network!

DAPP Network Hackathon
Hackathon Platform (find a team)
LiquidX
LiquidEOS Transition to LiquidApps

Ecosystem Updates

CryptoLegends x Emanate Theme Song Contest

Emanate, an ambitious music platform built on EOS, launched a fun competition with Crypto Legends and TokenPocket. The goal is to produce a theme song (Korean, Chinese and English) for the upcoming Crypto Legends game, and the winners will be awarded 5000 EMT each. The contest has already started and will run until Nov 11th. Winners will be announced on Nov 13th on TokenPocket’s Twitter account.

Game Theme Song Contest
Crypto Legends

Newdex Launches OTC Platform

Gateways for fiat currencies to move in and out of cryptoassets are in demand. Due to recent developments in the regulations for cryptoassets, such services are becoming more and more available for interested users. Newdex launched its own OTC service on October 29th. It’s a decentralized over-the-counter trading platform that provides fast, convenient and secure fiat trading where users can trade EOS or USDT (EOS) for FIAT via Alipay, WeChat or Bank Card. Note: registration currently requires a Chinese phone number.

NewDex OTC 

Bountyblok

The Bountyblok team works hard on its gamification platform and is regularly adding new features. Their latest update includes:

  • Activity tracking on Mixer, one of the fastest-growing live streaming platforms for video games.
  • Daily challenges, allowing apps to create challenges that reset every day at 12:00 UTC.
  • Users can now obtain Twitter metrics such as measuring the impact of a retweet.

Bountyblok is becoming a powerful tool for users to connect to their customers while leveraging all the benefits of the EOS blockchain.

bountyblok Adds Mixer, Daily Challenges and Twitter Metrics 

Free CPU on Prospectors

The “Prospectors” game has been a great success, and the team is taking good care of their users by making sure their players aren’t affected by the recent congestion of the network. Thanks to one of the new features of EOSIO 1.8, the cost for transactions within the game can be billed to the dApps’ smart-contract, and the team just announced that they’ll now be covering these costs for their many daily users.

Free CPU on Prospectors 

Everipedia partners with Brave Browser

The Brave browser quickly became popular in the wider “Cryptoverse” and it’s been a pleasant surprise to learn about their newly forged partnership with the Everipedia team. Both of the projects came to an agreement to boost both brands among their respective communities as a first step towards a deeper collaboration. Since their common goal is to provide fair incentives for content producers, this partnership makes a lot of sense and there are many opportunities to create synergies. It’s great to see a project powered by an ETH token collaborating with an EOS based project. New to Brave Browser? MaxDapp published a tutorial we’ve linked below.

Brave x Everipedia Partnership 
Brave Browser Tutorial
Thank you for reading this week’s edition of EOS Hot Sauce!


EOS Nation is a top Block Producer on the EOS public network. We earn inflation rewards based on the percentage of tokens staked towards us. Those rewards are reinvested into EOSIO community, tools, and infrastructure. Help grow the ecosystem by staking your vote to eosnationftw for BP or proxying to proxy4nation

Thank you for sharing the EOS Hot Sauce!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Pour EOS Hot Sauce straight into your inbox

Subscribe to to the EOS Nation newsletter for weekly emails.


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Disclaimer: The information provided above does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other type of advice whatsoever, and the information on our website should not be trusted as such. We present this information to you as general market commentary. The information does not constitute investment advice or any professional financial advice of any sort whatsoever. We do not advise or recommend that you buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrency, digital token, ICO, or digital asset whatsoever. We advise users to conduct their own due diligence and consult with a qualified financial advisor before buying, selling, or holding any type of digital asset or cryptocurrency. We will not be held responsible for any investment decisions made based on the information provided on the website.

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.