EOS辣酱#29

EOS 辣讲系列,为您带来EOSIO生态系统内所有最热门新闻的每周摘要。 这个领域发展得如此之快,而我们始终保持领先,为大家带来最新鲜的资讯。

EOS网络CPU更新

最近几天,EOS公共网络的用户体验到只能根据他们拥有的网络资源进行交易的感觉。以前,尽管网络上有许多未使用的容量,但在网络上进行交易的用户所使用的资源最多可比其拥有的资源多1000倍。自从开始进行CPU密集型EIDOS空投挖掘以来,由于大量用户使用CPU(无论是自己的还是由钱包提供)来挖掘EIDOS空投,用户只能访问其拥有的资源。

CPU使用率的提高导致许多代币持有者和dApp从REX租用额外的CPU,并且在EOS历史上第一次,网络看到整个8000万EOS供应都被借款人抢走了。这意味着,直到有更多的EOS可用(无论是通过新的EOS存款还是30天的REX租赁贷款到期),网络上才没有新的REX贷款可用。用户只能利用自己拥有的资源,而同时又无法再从REX租用更多资源,这一事实出乎意料,这使某些dApp和用户遇到了CPU短缺的情况。

这种情况在Twitter,Telegram和微信上引起了很多讨论,而将其分解对于本出版物来说太长了。相反,我们强烈敦促我们的读者观看EOS Radio Live的最新一集,该集的特色是:

  • EOS Nation首席执行官Yves La Rose
  • EOS国家首席技术官Denis Carriere
  • CPU Emergency的Chaney Moore
  • EOS电台的Zane Whitener
  • TokenYield的  阿什·奥罗(Ashe Oro)

此EOS Radio Live节目中涉及的主题包括:

  • CPU如何工作以及拥塞如何发生
  • CPU和其他功能的链上解决方案与链上解决方案
  • CPU倍增器的影响
  • 交易性能和Block.one的代币
  • 语音的潜在影响
  • REX 20%的储备金/限额
  • dApp和用户进行更好的资源规划的提示
EOS Radio Live:CPU拥塞及其对EOS的意义(必须注意!)
EIDOS网站

EOS重生性排名第一

上周,EOS社区的许多成员指出,Blocktivity.info是一个受欢迎的网站,该网站比较了许多网络上的区块链活动,现在不再包含EOS。 Blocktivity之前从其EOS统计信息中撤出的数据提供商已停止工作,而我们看到Tron(😱)占据Blocktivity排名的第一位时,我们的社区感到震惊。社区大声疾呼:EOS需要重回Blocktivity图表,成为地球上最常用的公共区块链! EOS Nation的CTO DenisCarrière反应迅速,并开始为Blocktivity开发新的数据解决方案。

EOS Nation为构建Blocktivity统计信息的开源解决方案而感到自豪,该解决方案包括:

  • 服务器端(脱链):计算操作和事务计数
  • 智能合约(链上):每小时,每天和每周的统计信息

我们很高兴地宣布,我们已经部署了我们的解决方案,并且EOS已重新获得其在Blocktivity王位之上的应有地位!

一些用户很快注意到,EOS的当前操作记录现在比Blocktivity中断之前要小。这是为什么?原因是在先前的解决方案中,要计算的动作和操作有很多重复项。对于每1次传输,由于通知者,计数了3个动作。 EOS转移会提醒3个帐户:发送者,接收者和合同(eosio.token)。

我们认为以前的统计数据将这些作为行动,而这并不是对它们进行计数的准确方法。现在计算动作的方式是直接从每个块内每个事务的“动作跟踪”中提取数据。

我们的猜测是,先前的统计数据将3-4倍的“无动作”视为真正的动作。我们新的开源解决方案允许任何人查看我们的方法,复制该解决方案并根据需要验证我们的结果。

我们还计划在每个与EOSIO兼容的区块链上部署该解决方案,以实现跨链的更加透明和可比的统计数据。敬请关注!

Blocktivity.info
EOS Nation的EOSIO封锁统计
EOS Nation的开源解决方案

Greymass锚索钱包

自从我们的区块链诞生以来,Greymass一直为所有人和所有人提供低延迟访问和所有所需的端点。建立在链顶上的开发人员知道,他们为自己和用户都拥有可靠的访问数据的地方。

Greymass还将继续提供v1历史记录,直到编写所有支持该库的软件,钱包,几乎所有内容为止。

Greymass是生态系统中的关键角色,我们很高兴在本周的EOS辣酱中加入这些先驱。向他们致敬!

他们最新的生态系统贡献是新的Anchor钱包,现已可供测试!这个经过重新命名和重新设计的eos-voter版本是一个独立的应用程序,代表了Greymass团队在过去一年半中的共同努力。

通过下载和测试Anchor的候选发布者,表达对Greymass的支持!

Greymass的锚现已可用于测试
有关锚的更多信息

WAX监察长

WAX生态系统由许多活动部件组成,本周我们将仔细检查监察长(OIG)的WAX办公室。 OIG被创建为中立的第三方角色,旨在评估WAX公会候选人对生态系统的贡献。它由3名成员组成,并以ZenBlocks.io作为第一主席。 OIG将在11月7日开始与WAX公会候选人联系,以便在11月18日发布其第一份报告,我们期待阅读。

WAX ON系列继续提供具有高生产价值的教育视频。视频中有关“扎克伯格应该向天秤座谈会”的观点肯定是由区块链社区的许多成员持有的,并为稳定币提供了一些启示。最新的WAX ON视频非常适合与质疑区块链技术有用性的人们分享。它描述了5个强大的用例,例如:

  1. 非法定硬币
  2. 您身份的存放地
  3. 供应链
  4. 现实世界资产的代币化
  5. 消费娱乐(视频游戏)
WAX监察长办公室 
上蜡:扎克伯格应该向天秤座谈会
上蜡:为什么需要区块链?
上蜡:区块链的5种强大用途 

DAPP网络黑客马拉松(11月17日至24日)

DAPP网络黑客马拉松正式开放注册!注册您的团队或使用黑客马拉松平台在11月17日至24日为期一周的活动中寻找热情的队友。这项赛事的总奖金为$ 50,000,这一定会吸引一些才华横溢的团队和开发人员的注意!以混合方式运行活动将使参与者可以在线或在特拉维夫参加!经验丰富的开发人员还可以选择以导师身份参加,并有可能赢得最佳导师奖!

我们很高兴看到这样的事件将带来什么样的创新,特别是考虑到DAPP网络上最近激活的新功能时! LiquidX的发布意味着DAPP网络服务现在可以提供给建立在姐妹链上的开发人员,而无需引入任何其他令牌或基础结构。

LiquidEOS的团队还宣布,他们将在EOS公用网络上注销为大生产者,以便通过其开发技术公司LiquidApps将精力完全集中在构建DAPP网络生态系统上。谢谢LiquidEOS为EOS公共网络做出的所有贡献,我们期待DAPP网络的进一步发展!

DAPP网络黑客马拉松
Hackathon平台(找到一个团队)
液体X
从LiquidEOS过渡到LiquidApps

生态系统更新

CryptoLegends x Emanate主题歌曲竞赛

Emanate是一个基于EOS的雄心勃勃的音乐平台,与Crypto Legends和TokenPocket发起了一场有趣的比赛。目标是为即将到来的Crypto Legends游戏制作主题歌(韩语,中文和英语),获奖者将分别获得5000 EMT。比赛已经开始,并将持续到11月11日。获奖者将于11月13日在TokenPocket的Twitter帐户上宣布。

游戏主题歌曲大赛
加密传奇(Crypto Legends)

Newdex推出OTC平台

要求法定货币进入和退出加密资产的网关。由于密码资产法规的最新发展,此类服务对于感兴趣的用户越来越可用。 Newdex于10月29日推出了自己的OTC服务。这是一个去中心化的场外交易平台,可提供快速,便捷和安全的法定交易,用户可以通过支付宝,微信或银行卡将EOS或USDT(EOS)交易为FIAT。注意:目前注册需要中文电话号码。

NewDex场外交易 

Bountyblok

Bountyblok团队在其游戏平台上努力工作,并定期添加新功能。他们的最新更新包括:

  • 在Mixer上进行活动跟踪,Mixer是视频游戏中增长最快的实时流媒体平台之一。
  • 每日挑战,允许应用创建每天在世界标准时间12:00重置的挑战。
  • 用户现在可以获取Twitter指标,例如衡量转发的影响。

Bountyblok正在成为用户与客户建立联系的强大工具,同时利用EOS区块链的所有优势。

bountyblok添加了混音器,每日挑战和Twitter指标 

探矿者上的免费CPU

“探矿者”游戏取得了巨大的成功,并且团队正在确保用户不会受到最近网络拥挤的影响,从而很好地照顾了用户。借助EOSIO 1.8的一项新功能,可以在dApp的智能合约中计入游戏内交易的费用,该团队刚刚宣布,他们现在将为许多日常用户支付这些费用。

探矿者上的免费CPU 

Everipedia与Brave Browser合作

勇敢的浏览器迅速在更广泛的“ Cryptoverse”中流行起来,得知他们与Everipedia团队新近建立的合作伙伴关系令人惊喜。这两个项目都达成了在各自社区中提升两个品牌的协议,这是迈向更深层次合作的第一步。由于他们的共同目标是为内容制作者提供公平的激励,因此这种伙伴关系非常有意义,并且有很多机会可以产生协同效应。很高兴看到一个由ETH令牌支持的项目与基于EOS的项目进行协作。勇敢浏览器的新手? MaxDapp发布了我们在下面链接的教程。

勇敢x Everipedia合作 
勇敢的浏览器教程
感谢您阅读本周的辣讲EOS!


EOS Nation 是EOS公共网络上的节点。我们根据抵押给我们的代币百分比来赚取通胀回报。这些奖励将重新投入EOSIO社区,工具和基础设施。通过投票来帮助发展生态系统 eosnationftw 用于BP或代理 proxy4nation 代理投票吧!

感谢您分享EOS辣讲!

分享到facebook
Facebook的
分享到twitter
(推特相关链接)
分享到telegram
电报
分享到linkedin
领英
分享到reddit
Reddit
分享到email
电子邮件

订阅辣讲EOS

订阅每周的EOS Nation事件资讯。

选择要订阅的列表


提交此表单即表示您同意接收来自以下网址的营销电子邮件:EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io。您可以随时使用每封电子邮件底部的SafeUnsubscribe®链接撤销同意接收电子邮件。 电话是由Constant Contact提供服务的

免责声明:上述信息不构成投资建议,财务建议,交易建议或任何其他类型的建议。 我们将此作为一般市场评论提供给您。 该信息不构成任何形式的投资建议或任何专业财务建议。 我们不建议或建议您购买,出售或持有任何加密货币,数字代币,ICO或数字资产。 我们建议用户进行自己的尽职调查,并在购买,出售或持有任何类型的数字资产或加密货币之前咨询合格的财务顾问。 对于根据网站上提供的信息做出的任何投资决策,我们不承担任何责任。

Daniel Keyes

首席运营官(COO)
职责包括:产品管理,运营,社区
地点:加拿大多伦多

在多伦多成立第一个EOS社区并共同创立EOS Nation之前,Daniel在金融技术行业工作了十年,担任过多个不同的角色。他在客户服务,销售,销售指导,代理培训,数字营销,数字流程管理(精益绿带)和产品管理(认证的Scrum master,认证产品所有者)方面的丰富经验最终促使他为区块链开发商店提供咨询服务。

Daniel于2009年获得瑞尔森大学新闻学学士学位,并在环球电视台担任追逐制片人实习生。

丹尼尔遵循真理,爱和自由的原则。

EOS Hot Sauce #29

EOS Hot Sauce is a weekly digest of all the hottest news from around the EOSIO ecosystem. The space is evolving so rapidly it can be hard to keep up! We keep on top of it so you don’t have to.

EOS Network CPU Update

In recent days, users of the EOS public network have experienced what is it like to only be able to transact according to the network resources they own. Previously, while the network had a lot of unused capacity, users transacting on the network were able to utilize up to 1000x more resources than they owned.  Since the start of the CPU intensive EIDOS airdrop mining, users can only access the resources they own due to the large number of users using CPU (either theirs or provided by wallets) to mine the EIDOS airdrop.

This increased CPU usage led to many token holders and dApps to rent additional CPU from REX and, for the first time in EOS history, the network saw the entire ~80M EOS supply get scooped up by borrowers. This means that no new REX loans are available on the network until more EOS becomes available, either through new EOS deposits or the 30 day REX rental loans expire. The fact that users can only utilize the resources they own while simultaneously no longer being able to rent more from REX was an unexpected combination that has led some dApps and users to experience CPU shortages.

The situation generated a lot of discussion across Twitter, Telegram and WeChat and breaking it all down would be too long for this publication. Instead, we strongly urge our readers to watch the latest episode of EOS Radio Live, which features a very educational conversation between:

  • EOS Nation CEO Yves La Rose
  • EOS Nation CTO Denis Carriere
  • CPU Emergency’s Chaney Moore
  • EOS Radio’s Zane Whitener
  • TokenYield’s  Ashe Oro

Topics covered in this EOS Radio Live episode include:

  • How CPU works and how the congestion is happening
  • Off-chain vs on-chain solutions for CPU and other functions
  • Effects of CPU multiplier
  • Transactions performance and Block.one’s tokens
  • Potential impacts of Voice
  • 20% reserve / limitation in REX
  • Tips for better resource planning for dApps and users
EOS Radio Live: CPU Congestion and What It Means for EOS (must watch!)
EIDOS Website

EOS Returns to the #1 Rank on Blocktivity

Last week, many members of the EOS community pointed out that Blocktivity.info, a popular site that compares blockchain activity across many networks, was no longer including EOS in it’s listing. The data provider that Blocktivity previously pulled its EOS statistics from stopped working, and our community looked on in horror as we saw Tron (😱) occupying the top spot on the Blocktivity rankings. The community was loud and clear: EOS needs to return on top of the Blocktivity charts as the most-used public blockchain on the planet! EOS Nation’s CTO Denis Carrière was quick to react and started working towards a new data solution for Blocktivity.

EOS Nation is proud to have built an open-source solution for Blocktivity statistics that includes:

  • Server-side (off-chain): Calculate actions & transactions count
  • Smart-contract (on-chain):  Hourly, daily, and weekly statistics

We’re happy to announce that we have deployed our solution and EOS has regained its rightful place on top of the Blocktivity throne!

Some users were quick to notice that the current record for operations for EOS is now smaller than it was before the Blocktivity outage. Why is that? The reason is that in the previous solution, the actions and operations that were being counted had many duplicates. For every 1 transfer, 3 actions were counted due to notifiers. An EOS transfer alerts 3 accounts: sender, receiver and contract (eosio.token).

The previous statistics included those as actions, which wasn’t an accurate way to count them, in our opinion. The way we now count actions is with data pulled directly from the “action traces” of each transaction inside of each block.

Our guess is that previous stats included 3-4x more “no-actions” that were getting counted as real actions. Our new open-source solution allows anyone to inspect our methodology, replicate the solution and verify our results if they want to.

We also plan on deploying this solution on every EOSIO compatible blockchains to allow for more transparent and comparable statistics across chains. Stay tuned!

Blocktivity.info
EOS Nation's EOSIO Blocktivity stats
EOS Nation's open-source solution

Greymass' Anchor Wallet

Since the genesis of our blockchain, Greymass has consistently provided low latency access and all the endpoints needed to anyone and everyone. Developers building on top of the chain know they have a reliable place to access data, both for themselves and their users.

Greymass also continues to offer v1 history as all of the libraries, software, wallets, and nearly everything up until this point was written to support it.

Greymass is a key player in the ecosystem and we’re happy to feature these pioneers in this weeks’ EOS Hot Sauce. Hats off to them!

Their latest ecosystem contribution is the new Anchor wallet that’s now available for testing! This rebranded and redesigned version of eos-voter is a standalone application that represents the combined efforts of the Greymass team over the last year and a half.

Show your support for Greymass by downloading and testing the release candidate for Anchor!

Greymass' Anchor Now Available for Testing
More Info about Anchor

WAX Inspector General

There are a lot of moving parts that make up the WAX ecosystem and this week we are taking a closer look at the WAX Office of the Inspector General (OIG). The OIG is created as a neutral third-party role designed to evaluate the WAX Guild Candidates contribution to the ecosystem. It consists of 3 members and features ZenBlocks.io as first chair. The OIG will begin contacting WAX Guild Candidates on November 7th in order to issue its first report on November 18th, which we look forward to reading.

The WAX ON series continues to deliver educational videos with high production value. The sentiment in the video about “What Zuckerberg Should Have Told Congress About Libra” is certainly held by many members of the blockchain community and sheds some light on stablecoins. The latest WAX ON video is great to share with people who question the usefulness of blockchain technology. It describes 5 powerful use cases such as:

  1. Non-fiat coins
  2. Storage place for your identity
  3. Supply chain
  4. Tokenization of real-world assets
  5. Consumer entertainment (video games)
WAX Office of the Inspector General 
WAX ON: What Zuckerberg Should Have Told Congress About Libra
WAX ON: Why Do You Need A Blockchain?
WAX ON: 5 Powerful Uses For Blockchain 

DAPP Network Hackathon (Nov 17-24)

Registration is officially open for the DAPP Network Hackathon! Register your team or use the hackathon platform to find passionate teammates to work with during the week-long event from November 17th to 24th. With a $50,000 prize pool up for grabs, this event will surely attract the attention of some talented teams and developers! Running the event in a hybrid fashion will allow participants to join either online or live in Tel Aviv! Experienced developers can also choose to participate as a Mentor and potentially win the prize for Best Mentor!

We’re very excited to see what kind of innovation will come from such an event, especially when considering the new features that have recently been activated on the DAPP Network! The release of LiquidX means that DAPP Network services can now be made available to developers building on sister chains without having to introduce any additional tokens or infrastructure.

The team at LiquidEOS has also announced that they are unregistering as a Block Producer on the EOS public network in order to focus their efforts solely into building the DAPP Network ecosystem through their development technology company LiquidApps. Thank you LiquidEOS for all the contributions you did for the EOS public network and we look forward to further developments in the DAPP Network!

DAPP Network Hackathon
Hackathon Platform (find a team)
LiquidX
LiquidEOS Transition to LiquidApps

Ecosystem Updates

CryptoLegends x Emanate Theme Song Contest

Emanate, an ambitious music platform built on EOS, launched a fun competition with Crypto Legends and TokenPocket. The goal is to produce a theme song (Korean, Chinese and English) for the upcoming Crypto Legends game, and the winners will be awarded 5000 EMT each. The contest has already started and will run until Nov 11th. Winners will be announced on Nov 13th on TokenPocket’s Twitter account.

Game Theme Song Contest
Crypto Legends

Newdex Launches OTC Platform

Gateways for fiat currencies to move in and out of cryptoassets are in demand. Due to recent developments in the regulations for cryptoassets, such services are becoming more and more available for interested users. Newdex launched its own OTC service on October 29th. It’s a decentralized over-the-counter trading platform that provides fast, convenient and secure fiat trading where users can trade EOS or USDT (EOS) for FIAT via Alipay, WeChat or Bank Card. Note: registration currently requires a Chinese phone number.

NewDex OTC 

Bountyblok

The Bountyblok team works hard on its gamification platform and is regularly adding new features. Their latest update includes:

  • Activity tracking on Mixer, one of the fastest-growing live streaming platforms for video games.
  • Daily challenges, allowing apps to create challenges that reset every day at 12:00 UTC.
  • Users can now obtain Twitter metrics such as measuring the impact of a retweet.

Bountyblok is becoming a powerful tool for users to connect to their customers while leveraging all the benefits of the EOS blockchain.

bountyblok Adds Mixer, Daily Challenges and Twitter Metrics 

Free CPU on Prospectors

The “Prospectors” game has been a great success, and the team is taking good care of their users by making sure their players aren’t affected by the recent congestion of the network. Thanks to one of the new features of EOSIO 1.8, the cost for transactions within the game can be billed to the dApps’ smart-contract, and the team just announced that they’ll now be covering these costs for their many daily users.

Free CPU on Prospectors 

Everipedia partners with Brave Browser

The Brave browser quickly became popular in the wider “Cryptoverse” and it’s been a pleasant surprise to learn about their newly forged partnership with the Everipedia team. Both of the projects came to an agreement to boost both brands among their respective communities as a first step towards a deeper collaboration. Since their common goal is to provide fair incentives for content producers, this partnership makes a lot of sense and there are many opportunities to create synergies. It’s great to see a project powered by an ETH token collaborating with an EOS based project. New to Brave Browser? MaxDapp published a tutorial we’ve linked below.

Brave x Everipedia Partnership 
Brave Browser Tutorial
Thank you for reading this week’s edition of EOS Hot Sauce!


EOS Nation is a top Block Producer on the EOS public network. We earn inflation rewards based on the percentage of tokens staked towards us. Those rewards are reinvested into EOSIO community, tools, and infrastructure. Help grow the ecosystem by staking your vote to eosnationftw for BP or proxying to proxy4nation

Thank you for sharing the EOS Hot Sauce!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Pour EOS Hot Sauce straight into your inbox

Subscribe to to the EOS Nation newsletter for weekly emails.


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Disclaimer: The information provided above does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other type of advice whatsoever, and the information on our website should not be trusted as such. We present this information to you as general market commentary. The information does not constitute investment advice or any professional financial advice of any sort whatsoever. We do not advise or recommend that you buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrency, digital token, ICO, or digital asset whatsoever. We advise users to conduct their own due diligence and consult with a qualified financial advisor before buying, selling, or holding any type of digital asset or cryptocurrency. We will not be held responsible for any investment decisions made based on the information provided on the website.

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.