EOS辣酱#92 – EOS上的NFT在这里:dotGems的EOS粉丝艺术挑战赛,#YearOfTheOx红色信封NFT等!

EOS辣讲每周摘录EOSIO生态系统中所有最热门话题的摘要。空间发展如此迅速,而我们始终保持领先地位,为您带来热点资讯。

红色信封EOS NFT #YearOfTheOx

本周我们将分发BullishOnEOS Red Envelope EOS NFT,以庆祝农历新年的开始!祝您和您的家人在#YearOfTheOx期间的健康和成功!

我们的首次分发是针对微信用户的,他们对他们目前对EOS的感觉进行了快速调查。好消息, 90%确认它们是#BullishOnEOS。我们向一些受访者发出了2张红色信封NFT,让他们自己保留一个,并将另一个传递给朋友。你可以 在Atomic Hub上浏览馆藏和其他EOS NFT.

在Twitter上,我们还在运行 转推比赛 我们将在其中赠送25个NFT。这是一条非常受欢迎的推文,在开始的24小时内赢得了178个赞,并转发了150多次!如果您想加入,请确保 仔细阅读比赛细节。比赛于周一晚上结束,因此仍有时间参加比赛,有可能赢得#YearOfTheOx Red Envelope NFT!

dotGems每月:连接广告素材和收藏家

今天我们要介绍 dotGems月刊,摘录了dotGems收集者和创意者的所有激动之情,并作为EOS辣酱的一部分和每个月每个月发布一次 独立出版物 其中包含更多详细信息。

在第一卷中,我们概述了与dotGems相关的近期,即将到来和值得注意的NFT活动。您将了解我们的活动,销售,挑战,合作,特色艺术家等。

dotGems的使命是建立一个在基于EOSIO的NFT领域活跃的收藏家和创意者社区。虽然我们倡导区块链互操作性,并且对以太坊开发人员为区块链艺术做出的所有开创性创新表示高度敬意,但我们不能忽视GAS价格上涨带来的严重影响,因此我们相信WAX和EOS上的NFT提供对创作者和收藏者都具有巨大的价值,并且在未来几年中将拥有非常光明的未来。

创造性的实验推动了这一领域的发展,我们相信几乎无成本的铸造和交易对于使NFT准备好迎接黄金时段和在市场上普及至关重要。但是,我们仍处于早期阶段,如果您正在阅读本文,请认为自己是先驱和早期采用者。 NFT的炒作才刚刚开始!

我们也很高兴看到NFT空间中的家喻户晓的名字,例如 DCL博客 和Pranksy,意识到这一潜力,并采取措施检查EOSIO NFT空间。

恶作剧甚至变成了 WAX顾问委员会成员

今年在这个领域将会发生很多事情,成为这个领域的一部分我们不会感到兴奋。

我们最近在WAX上发布的VanCity爆发NFT,使我们与社区合作,创建了用户提交的定制武器,这些武器最终成为我们最喜欢的武器。与其他创意者和收藏家交流想法是使dotGems任务如此有趣的重要原因。我们认为,正是这种开放和协作的精神是使NFT空间真正独特且令人难以置信的主要动力之一。

展望未来,我们很高兴能继续将我们的社区整合到创作过程中,并为每个人提供机会在我们即将推出的dotGems NFT系列中亮相,例如EOS粉丝艺术挑战赛!

EOS粉丝艺术挑战赛-七面体的七面

我们很高兴地宣布,我们的下一个NFT版本将在EOS主网上进行,为此,我们提出了一个概念,使您可以通过提交设计提案来参与其中。

让我们回到起源,并向把我们带到这里的事物致敬。 

在Block.one宣布EOSIO和EOS代币销售后不久,切斯赫德隆成为EOS社区的标志。不久,一个巨大的社区围绕这个符号形成,其灵感来自名为“心脏的神圣几何形状”的惊人概念。

从那时起,EOS呈现出许多形态。我们在一起可以回顾许多回忆,并且在一起我们为EOS发光的光辉和“ PowerUp!”而感到兴奋。 

Chestheedron将成为我们即将发布的版本的主要对象,我们希望邀请大家为这个令人惊叹的几何图形提交自己的设计。

我们已经准备了一份包含详细说明的PDF,供您详细了解如何参加。在这里下载。

从所有提交的设计中,我们将挑选最有趣的设计,并将其转变为特殊的3D NFT收藏品。所有被选中并纳入EOS粉丝艺术收藏的艺术家都将获得销售期间总利润的一部分。

重要提示:虽然这是对艺术家的公开征集,您可以自由地贡献自己喜欢的任何东西,但我们要强调的是,只有遵循我们指示的作品才会被视为EOS粉丝艺术NFT系列的官方作品。

EOS粉丝艺术说明

为了参与,请您下载我们准备的EOS粉丝艺术媒体包。在这里,您会发现几种形状的布局,每种布局都是展开的Chestahedron的不同版本。这些形状代表了3D立体面的各个侧面,对您来说,它们变成了画布,一个表面来显示您对EOS的愿景。 

这些形状内的所有区域都是您的艺术游乐场。

只要不更改提交表单的图像比例,就可以使用各种图形软件工具,这意味着您需要保持形状的角度。

如果您决定使用铅笔和彩色铅笔,请随时将PDF打印出来,在纸上进行处理,完成后将扫描发送给我们。

提交作品的最后一天是2021年2月28日。 在此处下载EOS粉丝挑战画布的PDF版本。

首选文件格式为JPG或PNG文件,并且可以将条目发送到 dotgems@protonmail.com

dotGems创意俱乐部

EOS粉丝艺术将是许多dotGems创意挑战中的第一个,为了讨论创意概念,分享技能,介绍工具并促进协作,我们创建了 dotGems的创意俱乐部,这是Telegram的第二个频道。

如果您对挑战有疑问,或者只是想通过NFT参与有关创造力的对话,请随时加入。

传教士系列和Battle.gems宝石掉落

很少有人了解这一点...

我们仍然必须向我们的朋友和家人解释,为什么拥有NFT不仅比右键单击从互联网保存图片更有价值。如果您是以前进行过此类对话的人,那么您是真正的NFT传播者,我们希望为此奖励您。

dotGems传教士收藏 是对参与我们销售和其他活动的早期支持者和社区成员的特别感谢。这是一系列非常特殊的宝石,无法在一级市场上购买,而是免费赠送给表现出卓越参与度的社区成员。

dotGems传道者Gems的持有者有机会不断从我们正在从事的各种NFT项目中接收NFT。您的钱包中的福音传教士宝石套装越完整,您的机会就越高。  

顺便说一句,我们刚刚将第三个福音传教士NFT(战斗宝石)丢给了在人类与僵尸之战中被杀死的人,然后向目前拥有全套装备的29个收藏家中的15个派出了一些Uplift社区箱子。

当前的dotGems Evangelist集合保存在WAX上,我们将很快开始EOS版本。敬请关注!

我们最新的dotGems团队成员

战斗宝石是由 贾娜·希弗(Jana Schiffer),是dotGems团队的最新成员。

Jana之前已经帮助我们设计了Rares Finale竞赛的金辣椒奖杯,目前正在Somnium Space建立dotGems VR博物馆。 她还在准备自己的NFT项目,您可能会在dotGems Monthly的第2卷中了解到更多。

Jana是NFT领域的绝对OG,并为dotGems团队带来了VR,3D建模和游戏方面的专业知识。她决定加入我们,我们感到非常高兴。

感谢您阅读dotGems月刊1!与往常一样,我们要奖励最忠实的收藏家和支持者,如果您阅读了整篇文章,我们将为您提供一些帮助。点击 这里 要求限量版dotGems月刊卷之一。 1第#1期NFT封面。

感谢您加入我们,参与这项由艺术推动的区块链冒险,我们期待在下期dotGems月刊中分享更多激动人心的公告和系列!

EOS主网启动模型进度

我们很高兴地报告,激活PowerUp资源模型所需的4个MSIG中的3个已在EOS主网上被批准并执行。 

步骤1:创建eosio.reserv
步骤2:设置合同
步骤3:setabi.powerup
步骤4:配置并激活PowerUp(待处理)

按照计划,随着块生产者继续调整和测试参数以预期启动PowerUp资源模型,第四和最后一个MSIG将在接下来的两周内准备。 

🔋上电型号说明
📮MSIG解释

EOS VC印度基金

Block.one正在启动他们的第一个印度EOS VC基金。该公告来自Twitter上的Brendan Blummer,引起了广泛的关注,因此,考虑到印度经济是世界上最大的经济体之一,并且其区块链市场规模有望实现巨大增长,这是正确的。这不是一个牵强附会的预测,因为优先级是可以同意的。 

根据BusinessWire的数据,印度在2018年的区块链支出增加了103.4%,达到$1.548亿美元。尽管如此,由于自2017年以来银行和金融服务运输领域的新兴区块链市场以及政府垂直市场,印度区块链市场规模预计到2025年将进一步增加47.3%。 

尽管由于印度政府对加密货币服务的全面压制而导致两年的损失,但印度仍然被誉为世界上最大的技术中心之一,拥有几乎无与伦比的人力和技术资源。印度市场的巨大潜力是Block.one做出决定的催化剂之一, 正如Brendan Blumer的推文中所证实的那样:

B1处于启动我们的第一个印度战车的最后阶段 #EOS 风险投资基金。印度市场拥有非凡的前景,我们仍然希望印度抓住机会成为金融互联网的领导者。

首先,这条推文证实了Block.one对印度市场的高度重视-EOS VC基金和旨在加速区块链采用和使用的EOS创新,永远不会在印度停留太长时间。毕马威(KPMG)报告称,在跻身WIPO世界上最具技术创新性国家的前50名之列,以及班加罗尔被2020-2024年评为第二个最有可能成为技术创新中心的城市之后,这只是一个问题何时以及是否将注意力转移到最大化印度市场的区块链潜力上。

值得注意的是,这是在印度中央银行对加密货币发表模糊而令人不安的声明之后发生的。实际上,Brendan Blumer的Tweet引用了Balaji S. Srinivasan先前的Tweet引述,恳求印度政府支持印度的加密货币。 

EOS在该市场将发生什么变化还有待观察,但我们可以确定Block.one确实关注印度的监管框架。

编者注: 不幸的突发新闻表明 “印度将继续全面禁止投资加密货币。” 然而,我们的EOS国家大使Debraj Ghosh目前居住在印度,并向我们保证,有关情况的细节仍不清楚,他对印度加密行业的未来仍然充满希望。

Defibox年度报告

Defibox是EOS上的一站式DeFi应用程序平台,最近 发布了他们的年度报告。以下是一些关键要点:

2020年,Defibox Swap + USN的最高锁定量达到了3,222万个EOS。交换池的最高锁定量达到2627万个EOS,交换的24小时最高交换量达到668万个EOS。 

根据DappRadar发布的评级,Defibox在EOS DeFi项目中排名第一。今年,他们还在CoinMarketCap和Blockfolio上市,并与31个加密货币媒体建立了合作伙伴关系。

BOX持有者超过27,000,其中许多人在过去12个月中对BOX基金会向BOX DAO提议的24个DIP进行了投票。 Defibox也度过了愉快的一年,在Twitter,Telegram和YouTube上发展了他们的英语社区。以及碧湖的华人社区。

那是来自Defibox的强大信息,是吗?但是还有更多!他们还分享了即将进行的预告片,并提到了即将到来的Beta测试中即将到来的《分散式贷款协议》。我们没有确切的日期,但我们都对Defibox在2021年取得的进展感到兴奋,这是正确的。

请确保阅读完整的Defibox 2020报告,以获取更多质量信息。

WAX聚焦:街头霸王与外星世界

街头霸王数字交易卡(NFT) 在WAX上直播! 

通过Capcom和WAX之间的合作伙伴关系诞生的WAX区块链上这些独特而真实的可收藏卡可以在2月18日美国东部时间下午12点开始由收藏家购买,出售和交易,并在主要销售期间提供礼包。 

主要销售活动将持续24小时,直到美国东部时间2月19日下午12点为止,并且在主要销售活动结束后立即开始拆箱和制作手工艺品。有一个新的制作系统值得期待,可以选择将构建卡组合成更稀有的卡。街头霸王NFT发行显然是一个非常有趣的游戏,值得一试!

前往 街头霸王 准备预售,别忘了 在Atomic Hub上获得免费的促销街头霸王NFT.

虽然WAX NFT收藏品系列非常受收藏家欢迎,但我们不能忘记WAX上基于NFT的游戏的巨大增长。 

每天有8,500个用户进行250万笔交易就日常活跃的独特钱包而言,《异形世界》已成为全球最受欢迎的区块链游戏。游戏首先空投了6000个合格的钱包,这些钱包以前曾玩过Axie Infinity,The Sandbox和Gods Unchained等游戏。它存在于WAX区块链上,每个人都可以轻松访问它,因为您需要做的就是使用Facebook和Google等社交媒体登录名创建WAX Cloud Wallet,并免费玩游戏,还可以在游戏中购买。 

游戏玩法的建立是围绕在不同星球上的WAX和以太坊区块链上挖掘TLM令牌这一跨区块链令牌进行的。这些动力是其日益普及的组成部分。作为一个新游戏,未来几个月肯定会引入新的和更有趣的功能。一个例子是Thunderdome,玩家可以直接相互对抗。 

最近在WAX上游戏和收集方面的巨大增长可以从近期看到 推文显示了Atomic Hub上12,000位活跃用户的新历史最高记录 在24小时内。这些统计数据确实令人印象深刻,并且预示着即将发生的事情。

虽然朋友和家人可能现在就问您有关比特币的问题,但是在我们看来,不久之后,这些类型的人就会开始呼吁更多地了解NFT!

了解有关外星世界的更多信息 在DappRadar上。

新的Blankos更新

如果您一直在等待新的Blankos补丁,我们很乐意通知您您的等待已经结束。 Blankos爱好者有2021年的第一个补丁,带来了新的生活质量改善,新的Blankos和新配件。此更新于2月2日发布,其中包含许多新角色,例如艺术家Jon-Pau Kaiser创作的“愚蠢丘比特”,“ Seafarer Oni”和艺术家James Groman创作的“ Space Ape”。以及新的附件,道具和修复程序。敦促玩家就下一个补丁中的内容提交反馈和建议。我们可以从发布的信息中推断出,游戏玩家应该很快期待更多内容,而开放Beta Patch 3计划于3月发布。

EOS Nation 是EOS公共网络上的节点。我们根据抵押给我们的代币百分比来赚取通胀回报。这些奖励将重新投入EOSIO社区,工具和基础设施。通过投票来帮助发展生态系统 eosnationftw 用于BP或代理 proxy4nation 代理投票吧!

请记住,我们 决不 收取费用。 这意味着,如果项目在辣讲EOS中,那是因为我们认为该项目 为EOSIO生态系统带来价值 我们希望社区了解这一点!

您是否正在EOSIO上构建一个有趣的项目?我们希望听到您的意见!通过社交媒体或发送电子邮件至info@eosnation.io与我们联系吧。 

感谢您对EOS Nation的支持,以及阅读本周的辣讲EOS!想要了解更多热门的资讯吗?看看我们最近的一些辣讲EOS吧!

感谢您分享EOS辣讲!

分享到facebook
Facebook的
分享到twitter
(推特相关链接)
分享到telegram
电报
分享到linkedin
领英
分享到reddit
Reddit
分享到email
电子邮件

订阅辣讲EOS

订阅每周的EOS Nation事件资讯。

选择要订阅的列表


提交此表单即表示您同意接收来自以下网址的营销电子邮件:EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io。您可以随时使用每封电子邮件底部的SafeUnsubscribe®链接撤销同意接收电子邮件。 电话是由Constant Contact提供服务的

免责声明:上述信息不构成投资建议,财务建议,交易建议或任何其他类型的建议。 我们将此作为一般市场评论提供给您。 该信息不构成任何形式的投资建议或任何专业财务建议。 我们不建议或建议您购买,出售或持有任何加密货币,数字代币,ICO或数字资产。 我们建议用户进行自己的尽职调查,并在购买,出售或持有任何类型的数字资产或加密货币之前咨询合格的财务顾问。 对于根据网站上提供的信息做出的任何投资决策,我们不承担任何责任。

留下评论


提交此表单即表示您同意接收来自以下网址的营销电子邮件:EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io。您可以随时使用每封电子邮件底部的SafeUnsubscribe®链接撤销同意接收电子邮件。 电话是由Constant Contact提供服务的

Daniel Keyes

首席运营官(COO)
职责包括:产品管理,运营,社区
地点:加拿大多伦多

在多伦多成立第一个EOS社区并共同创立EOS Nation之前,Daniel在金融技术行业工作了十年,担任过多个不同的角色。他在客户服务,销售,销售指导,代理培训,数字营销,数字流程管理(精益绿带)和产品管理(认证的Scrum master,认证产品所有者)方面的丰富经验最终促使他为区块链开发商店提供咨询服务。

Daniel于2009年获得瑞尔森大学新闻学学士学位,并在环球电视台担任追逐制片人实习生。

丹尼尔遵循真理,爱和自由的原则。

EOS Hot Sauce is a weekly digest of all the hottest topics from around the EOSIO ecosystem. The space is evolving so rapidly it can be hard to keep up! We keep on top of it so you don’t have to.

Red Envelope EOS NFTs #YearOfTheOx

This week we’re distributing BullishOnEOS Red Envelope EOS NFTs to celebrate the start of the Lunar New Year! We wish you and your family health and success during the #YearOfTheOx!

Our first distribution was done to WeChat users who filled out a quick survey regarding their current feelings towards EOS. Good news, 90% confirmed they are #BullishOnEOS.  We sent out 2 Red Envelope NFTs to some of the respondents, allowing them to keep one for themselves and pass along the other to a friend. You can browse the collection, and other EOS NFTs, on Atomic Hub.

Over on Twitter, we’re also running a retweet contest where we will be giving away 25 of these NFTs. It’s been a very popular tweet, earning 178 likes and over 150 retweets in the first 24 hours! If you’re looking to join, make sure to read the contest details carefully. Contest closes Monday evening so there is still time to join the fun and possibly win a #YearOfTheOx Red Envelope NFT!

dotGems Monthly: Connecting Creatives and Collectors

Today we’re introducing dotGems Monthly, a digest of all the excitement coming up for the dotGems collectors and creatives, published each and every month both as part of the EOS Hot Sauce, and as a standalone publication which contains even more details and information.

In this first volume we’re offering an overview of recent, upcoming and noteworthy NFT activities related to dotGems. You’ll hear about our events, sales, challenges, cooperations, featured artists and more.

dotGems’ mission is to build a community of collectors and creatives that are active in the world of EOSIO based NFTs. While we’re advocates of blockchain interoperability and have huge respect for all the groundbreaking innovation that Ethereum developers have contributed to art on the blockchain, we can’t ignore the crippling effect rising GAS prices have and therefore believe that NFTs on WAX and EOS offer tremendous value to both creators and collectors and will have a very bright future in the years to come.

Creative experimentation drives this space forward and we believe that nearly cost-free minting and trading are essential to get NFTs ready for prime time and onboard the masses. However, we’re still early and if you’re reading this article, consider yourself a pioneer and early adopter. The hype around NFTs is just getting started!

We’re also happy to see household names from the NFT space, such as DCL Blogger and Pranksy, realizing this potential and making a move to check out the EOSIO NFT space.

Pranksy even became a member of the WAX Advisory Board

There’s going to be so much happening this year in this space and we couldn’t be more excited to be part of this.

Our recent VanCity Outbreak NFT release on WAX saw us engaging with our community to create custom user-submitted weapons that turned out to be some of our favourite pieces of the set. Exchanging ideas with other creatives and collectors is a big part of what makes working on the dotGems mission so interesting. We believe that exactly this kind of open and collaborative spirit is one of the major drivers that make the NFT space truly unique and incredibly exciting.

Moving forward we’re excited to continue to integrate our community into the creative process and offer each of you the opportunity to be featured in our upcoming dotGems NFT collections, such as the EOS Fan Art Challenge!

EOS Fan Art Challenge - 7 Sides of a Chestahedron

We’re happy to announce that our next NFT release will be happening on the EOS Mainnet and for this one, we came up with a concept that allows you to participate by submitting design proposals.

Let’s go back to the origins and pay tribute to what brought us here. 

The Chestahedron rose to be the sign of the EOS Community shortly after Block.one announced EOSIO and the EOS token sale. Soon a large community formed around this symbol, inspired by the amazing concept that was titled “the sacred geometry of the heart.”

Since then, EOS has taken on many shapes. Together we can look back to many memories and together we are full of excitement for EOS’ time to shine and “PowerUp!” 

The Chestahedron will be the central object for our upcoming release and we want to invite each of you to submit a design of your own for this amazing piece of geometry.

We’ve prepared a PDF with detailed instructions for you to learn more about how you can participate. Download it here.

From all submitted designs, we’ll pick the most interesting and turn them into a special 3D NFT collectible. All artists that are chosen and included in the EOS Fan Art Collection will earn a share of the total profits made during the sale.

Important Notice: While this is an open call for artists, and you are free to contribute whatever you like, we do want to highlight that only submissions that follow our instructions will be considered for the official EOS Fan Art NFT series.

EOS Fan Art Instructions

In order to participate, we kindly ask you to download the EOS Fan Art Media Pack we prepared. There you’ll find several layouts of shapes, each of them a different version of an unfolded Chestahedron. These shapes represent the various sides of a 3D Chestahedron and to you they become a canvas, a surface to display your vision for EOS. 

All areas within these shapes are your artistic playground.

You can use all kinds of graphic software tools as long as you don’t change the image ratio of the submission form, meaning that you need to maintain the angles of the shapes.

If you decide to work with real pencils and colours, feel free to print the PDF out, work on the paper and send us a scan once you’re finished.

The final day to submit your work is February 28, 2021. Download the PDF version of the EOS Fan Challenge canvas here.

Preferred file formats are JPG or PNG files and entries can be sent to dotgems@protonmail.com

dotGems Creatives Club

The EOS Fan Art will be the first of many dotGems creative challenges and in order to discuss creative concepts, share skills, introduce tools and foster collaboration we created the dotGems’ Creatives Club, our second channel on Telegram.

Feel free to join if you have questions regarding the challenge or just want to get involved in a conversation around creativity through the medium of NFTs.

Evangelist Series and Battle.gems Gem Drop

Few understand this…

We still have to explain to our friends and family, why owning an NFT is worth so much more than right-click saving a picture from the internet. If you’re the type of person that’s had this conversation before, you’re a true NFT evangelist and we want to reward you for that.

The dotGems Evangelist Collection was created as a special “Thank You” to our early supporters and community members that participated in our sales and other activities. It’s a collection of very special gems, that can’t be bought on the primary market but are instead dropped for free to community members that showed exceptional engagement.

Holders of the dotGems Evangelist Gems have the chance to continuously receive NFTs from the various NFT projects we are working on. The more complete the Evangelist Gem Set in your wallet is, the higher are your chances.  

By the way, we just dropped our third Evangelist NFT, the Battle Gem, to anyone that earned a kill during the Humans vs Zombies Battle and then sent out some Uplift Community Crates to 15 of the 29 collectors who currently hold the full set.

While the current dotGems Evangelist collection lives on WAX, we’ll soon be starting our EOS edition. Stay tuned!

Our Newest dotGems Team member

The Battle Gem was designed by Jana Schiffer, the newest addition to the dotGems team.

Jana previously already helped us with the design of the Golden Chilli Trophy for the Race for Rares Finale and is currently building out the dotGems VR Museum in Somnium Space. She’s also preparing her own NFT Project, which you’ll probably hear more about in Volume 2 of dotGems Monthly.

Jana is an absolute OG in the NFT space and brings expertise in VR, 3D modelling and gaming to the dotGems team. We’re extremely happy that she decided to join us.

Thanks for reading dotGems Monthly Volume 1! As always, we want to reward our most loyal collectors and supporters and if you read the whole article we want to give you a little something.  Click here to claim one of the limited edition dotGems Monthly Vol. 1 Issue #1 Cover NFTs.

Thank you for joining us on this art-fueled blockchain adventure and we look forward to sharing more exciting announcements and series in the next volume of dotGems Monthly!

EOS Mainnet PowerUp Model Progress

We’re pleased to report that 3 of the 4 MSIGs required to activate the PowerUp Resource Model have been approved and executed on the EOS Mainnet. 

Step 1: create eosio.reserv
Step 2: setcontract
Step 3: setabi.powerup
Step 4: Configure & Activate PowerUp (Pending)

As planned, the fourth and final MSIG will be prepared over the next two weeks as block producers continue tweaking and testing parameters in anticipation of the launch of the PowerUp Resource Model. 

🔋PowerUp Model Explained
📮MSIGs Explained

EOS VC Fund India

Block.one is launching their first Indian EOS VC Fund. This announcement, which came from Brendan Blummer on Twitter, is generating a lot of buzz around, and rightly so, considering the Indian economy is one of the largest in the world and its blockchain market size is set for enormous growth. This is not a far-fetched prediction, as precedence would agree with. 

According to BusinessWire, blockchain spend in India increased by 103.4% during 2018 to reach$154.8 million US. Still, the Indian blockchain market size is expected to have increased by a further 47.3% as of 2025 due to emerging blockchain markets in banking and financial services transportation, and government verticals since 2017. 

Despite a lost 2-year period caused by a total clampdown on cryptocurrency services by the Indian government, India is still reputed to be one of the biggest tech hubs in the world with almost unrivalled human and technical resources. The enormous potential the Indian market holds was one of the catalysts for Block.one’s decision, as confirmed in Brendan Blumer’s Tweet:

B1 has been in final stages of launching our first Indian #EOS VC fund. The Indian market holds extraordinary promise and we remain hopeful India seizes the opportunity to be a leader of the internet of finance.

The Tweet above all confirms the high regard Block.one holds for the Indian market – an EOS VC Fund and the innovation of EOS targeted at accelerating blockchain adoption and use, was never going to stay out of India for too long. After bursting into the top 50 of the WIPO list of the most technologically innovative countries in the world, as well as Bengaluru being named the second likeliest city to be a technological innovation hub between 2020-2024 by a KPMG report, it was only a matter of when and not if the attention will shift to maximizing the blockchain potential of the Indian market.

It’s noteworthy that this is coming on the heels of a vague and unsettling pronouncement on cryptocurrencies by the Central Bank of India. In fact, Brendan Blumer’s Tweet included a quote to a previous Tweet from Balaji S. Srinivasan imploring the Indian government to support cryptocurrencies in India. 

It remains to be seen what moves EOS would be making in that market, but we can be sure Block.one does have eyes on the regulatory frameworks in India.

Editor’s note: Unfortunate breaking news indicates that “India will go ahead with a complete ban on investment in cryptocurrencies.” However, our EOS Nation Ambassador Debraj Ghosh currently lives in India and reassured us that details around the situation are still not clear and he remains hopeful about the future of the crypto industry in his country.

Defibox Annual Report

Defibox, the one-stop DeFi application platform on EOS, recently released their annual report. Here are  some of the key takeaways:

In 2020, Defibox Swap + USN highest locked volume reached 32.22 million EOS. The highest locked volume of the Swap Pool reached 26.27 million EOS, and the highest 24 hour swap volume for the Swap reached 6.68 million EOS. 

Defibox ranked first amongst EOS DeFi projects, according to ratings released by DappRadar. This year they also got listed on CoinMarketCap and Blockfolio, and established partnerships with 31 cryptocurrency media outlets.

There were over 27,000 BOX holders, many of whom have voted on the 24 DIPs proposed to the BOX DAO by the BOX Foundation over the past 12 months. Defibox also had a good year growing their English communities on Twitter, Telegram, and YouTube; as well as Chinese communities on Bihu.

That’s some mighty sweet info coming from Defibox, eh? But there’s more! They also shared a teaser of what’s to come, along with the mention of the incoming Decentralized Lending Protocol, which is now in closed beta testing. We’ve received no exact dates but we’re all excited by the progress to be made by Defibox in 2021, and rightly so.

Make sure to read the full Defibox 2020 report for more quality information.

WAX Spotlight: Street Fighter & Alien Worlds

Street Fighter digital trading cards (NFTs) are live on WAX! 

Born through a partnership between Capcom and WAX, these unique and authentic collectible cards on the WAX Blockchain can be bought, sold, and traded by collectors starting on February 18 at 12 pm EST, with packs available during the primary sale. 

The primary sale will last for 24 hours until February 19 at 12 pm EST, with unpacking and crafting beginning immediately after the primary sale. There’s a new crafting system to look forward to, with the option of combining your build cards to create even rarer cards. The Street Fighter NFT release is obviously a very interesting one worth gearing up for!

Head over to streetfighter.cards to prepare for the presale, and don’t forget to claim your free promo streetfighter NFTs on Atomic Hub.

While WAX NFT collectible series are very exciting and popular among collectors, we must not forget about the massive growth happening in NFT-based gaming on WAX. 

With 8,500 users doing a whopping 2.5 million transactions a day, Alien Worlds has become the most popular blockchain game in the world in terms of daily active unique wallets. The game began with an initial airdrop to 6000 eligible wallets that had previously played games like Axie Infinity, The Sandbox, and Gods Unchained. It’s presence on the WAX blockchain made it well accessible to everyone as all you need to do is create a WAX Cloud Wallet using social media logins like Facebook and Google and play for free, with in-game purchases available as well. 

The gameplay is built around mining the TLM token, a cross-blockchain token on both the WAX and Ethereum blockchains, across different planets. These dynamics are integral to its growing popularity; and being a new game, new and more interesting features are bound to be introduced in the coming months. An example is the Thunderdome where players can directly battle against each other. 

This massive growth in both gaming and collecting on WAX can be seen in a recent Tweet showing the new All-Time-High of 12,000 active users on Atomic Hub over a 24 hour period. These stats are truly impressive and are a sign of things to come.

While friends and family may be reaching out to you right now asking about bitcoin, it won’t be long in our opinion before those types of people start calling to learn more about NFTs!

Learn more about Alien Worlds on DappRadar.

New Blankos Update

If you’ve been waiting for a new Blankos patch, we’re happy to inform you your wait is over. Blankos enthusiasts have their first patch of 2021, which brings new quality of life improvements, new Blankos and new accessories. This update, launched on February 2, contains quite a number of new characters such as “Stupid Cupid,” “Seafarer Oni” by artist Jon-Pau Kaiser, and “Space Ape” by artist James Groman; as well as new accessories, props, and fixes. Gamers are urged to submit feedback and suggestions regarding what they would like to see in the next patch. We can deduce from the info released that gamers should expect even more content soon, with the Open Beta Patch 3 scheduled for March.

EOS Nation is a top Block Producer on the EOS public network. We earn inflation rewards based on the percentage of tokens staked towards us. Those rewards are reinvested into EOSIO community, tools, and infrastructure. Help grow the ecosystem by staking your vote to eosnationftw for BP or proxying to proxy4nation

Remember, we never accept compensation in exchange for featuring projects in the EOS Hot Sauce. That means if a project is included in the EOS Hot Sauce it’s because we believe that project brings value to the EOSIO ecosystem and we want our community to know about it!

Are you building an interesting project on EOSIO? We want to hear from you! Reach out to us on social media or email info@eosnation.io. 

Thank you for supporting EOS Nation and for reading this week’s edition of EOS Hot Sauce! Want more spicy updates? Check out some of our recent EOS Hot Sauce episodes!

Thank you for sharing the EOS Hot Sauce!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Pour EOS Hot Sauce straight into your inbox

Subscribe to to the EOS Nation newsletter for weekly emails.

Select list(s) to subscribe to


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Disclaimer: The information provided above does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other type of advice whatsoever, and the information on our website should not be trusted as such. We present this information to you as general market commentary. The information does not constitute investment advice or any professional financial advice of any sort whatsoever. We do not advise or recommend that you buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrency, digital token, ICO, or digital asset whatsoever. We advise users to conduct their own due diligence and consult with a qualified financial advisor before buying, selling, or holding any type of digital asset or cryptocurrency. We will not be held responsible for any investment decisions made based on the information provided on the website.

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.