EOS辣酱#44 –主网更新,语音Beta版本,WAX兴奋,BOS VM 2.0等!

EOS 辣讲系列,为您带来EOSIO生态系统内所有最热门新闻的每周摘要。 这个领域发展得如此之快,而我们始终保持领先,为大家带来最新鲜的资讯。

辣讲平台上新啦:

EOS Nation的辣讲EOS也在本文发布后不久,上新了视频和音频形式。 大家可以:

EOS主网更新

在我们以前的 博客文章 和最近 EOS辣酱 我们回顾了Block.one与EOS Mainnet的主要区块生产商之间最近几周内进行的协作工作。几天前,我们发布了最新的 EOS主网更新 对区块生产者最近部署的体系结构更改的细节进行了更为技术性的研究。在本文中,我们将说明故障排除过程以及新的节点体系结构。 

截止到2020年,我们在Block.one和主要区块生产者之间的工作量和协作量是巨大的。这是我们文章的引文:

找出问题并提出解决方案是Top 21和Block.one之间的非常协作的努力。全球许多团队为此付出了大量的工作和协调。例如,在某个时刻,几个相邻的块生产者将其日志发送到Block.one,因此可以跟踪从一个块生产者到下一个块生产者的问题。有些团队比其他团队参与更多,这是正常的,但是所有团队都贡献了自己的力量。我们还想特别感谢WhaleEx,他提出了解决方案并提供了很多帮助,以提供出色的领导能力。

我们强烈建议读者花时间阅读我们的最新文章 EOS主网更新 内容完整,因为它包含了网络中所有利益相关者的大量有价值的信息。

语音Beta版

2019年6月1日宣布,关于Block.one的新社交媒体平台的猜测很多。自从2月14日被设置为公开测试版发布以来,社区就为之兴奋不已。 

最终,Voice获得了“ Hello World”时刻。

语音首席执行官萨拉赫·扎拉蒂诺(Salah Zalatino)发布 打开信封 标题为“为什么我们在这里”的第一批Beta测试人员是 欢迎你 平台和屏幕截图的需求量很大。 

自从推出Voice Beta以来已经过了几天,几位Beta测试人员分享了他们的经验。您会发现有关 最新的Everything EOS情节 Zack Gall邀请了EOS Nation的首席执行官Yves La Rose。

这是到目前为止的发现和反应的快速摘要:

用户界面和用户体验(UI / UX)

首先,让我们深入研究入门过程和一些UI / UX功能。

先前注册Beta版的用户会收到邀请电子邮件,在某些情况下,该电子邮件可能会最终进入垃圾邮件文件夹。

创建帐户时,您需要拍照并使用护照或驾驶执照验证您的身份。验证后,您会发现一个非常干净,清晰的界面和3000个语音令牌,以作为奖励。

您将找到不同类别的供稿,例如旅行,健康,哲学和幽默。通过过滤器,您可以按照最新,最有声,最受评论和最活跃的内容对内容进行排序。用户可以顶,评论和语音帖子。他们还可以通过单击其姓名旁边的“收听”按钮来关注自己喜欢的内容创建者。 

帖子必须至少包含160个字符,并且可以包含图像,视频或超链接。最小化角色是一种有趣的方法,因为它已经暗示了平台的意图是要花费时间和精力来成为有价值的内容的场所。

对于文本部分,Voice提供了几种格式设置选项,以确保所有内容看起来都很流畅且易于阅读。 

语音帖子通过哈希标记在区块链上。用户可以选择删除以前的帖子,但是,此操作将在公共记录上可见。

如果您想在测试之前先看一下Voice,那么Peter Keay(又名Bittgenstein)分享了一些 屏幕录像 在Twitter上,一位名叫Samantha的Beta测试人员很好地记录了她的整个语音体验 YouTube视频.

后期创作的整体感觉与中型相似,但通过多种交互选项(在 语音令牌.

语音令牌

语音令牌是语音平台的核心,它创建了独特的激励结构,以将平台的价值带回给用户,而不是提取它。 

首先,每个用户每天登录都会获得100个语音令牌。他们可以通过创建受欢迎的内容来赚取更多。赚取代币的另一个可能也是最独特的选择是通过“发声”帖子。

为文章发声将在帖子顶部的醒目的横幅中展示您的个人资料。要为某篇文章配音,您需要花费一些“语音”令牌,并且要比以前为该文章配音的用户出价更高。如果其他用户出价高于您,则您将获得所有代币以及10%的利润。 

一旦没有人在24小时内超过最高出价者,这将是最终决定。这确保了中标者的公开曝光,并赢得了最终出价条款33%的创建者。 

双赢!

“ Voice it”功能为Voice带来了有趣的游戏化方面,使用户可以声明某些内容的价值。我们迫不及待地想知道用户将提出什么样的策略来最大化他们的收入和受欢迎程度。

KYC –验证用户

如前所述,您需要先验证自己的身份,然后才能加入Voice,制作内容并获得令牌。在“语音博客文章”中提到了“为什么KYC很重要。”

在验证过程中,Block.one与KYC提供商HooYu合作, 确保 提供的信息仅用于检查身份。

身份证明文件的副本将在验证后自动删除。

真实的人支持在Voice上进行公开对话和分享意见的价值,他们以自己的名字和真实的声誉来保证信息的完整性。 

语音不是通过机器人和虚假用户进行操纵的场所,也不是巨魔的喧闹和欺骗的场所。 

正如首席执行官Salah Zalatimo所说: 

语音是“集体追求真理的人们”的平台。

尽管社区中的每个人都不是KYC的忠实拥护者,但很高兴能预先知道Voice的用户正在放弃匿名并会采取相应的行动。由于我们的大多数电子邮件帐户,移动设备或应用程序都已经通过电话号码进行了验证,而电话号码在大多数情况下都与ID相关联,因此这似乎并不遥不可及。

总结了这一观点。 模因 通过Binaural Beats(@beats_io)。

不久之后,公众就可以访问语音上的内容,只有那些想要积极参与语音的人才需要进行验证。

基本规则和节制

“我们从未见过删除假帐户时的节制情况。我们相信问责制将大大减少对人为干预的需求。” – Salah Zalatimo对Colin Talks Crypto的回应 很棒的评论 在他的YouTube频道上的“语音”中。

是的,语音带有一组 基本原则 并且会有节制。社会和文化通过规定可接受和不可接受的规则框架来定义自己。 

语音正在反对仇恨言论,虐待,威胁和暴力,并且用户可以在自我节制的过程中参考一系列明确的准则。

正如我们在 介绍 Block.one在几周前分享了信息,帮助保持平台清洁的用户也将获得代币奖励,因此目标不是自上而下的审查制度,而是针对文明行为和相互尊重的合作进行自我调节的共识存在。

全球真实的人们已经认同的价值观。

结论

语音并不是要取代所有现有的社交媒体平台,以笔名更舒适地“浏览网络”已经有很多地方可以选择。

在缺乏可靠的舆论代表的时代,声音填补了真空。

借助创新的设计元素,Voice激励用户为各种主题的质量讨论营造良好的环境。

内容制作者可以采取专业的方法,因为他们可以从作品的普及中获得全部收益,并在其公认的身份上树立声誉。

如今,大多数媒体都由少数人拥有,并且越来越多的信息隐藏在付费专区或围墙花园后面。声音可以抵消传统出版业的影响,并可以创建一个独立新闻论坛。

EOSIO网络

由于WAX分享了一些内容,本周WAX社区的兴趣激增 提示 关于即将建立的合作伙伴关系。我们看到了看起来像米老鼠的剪影,还有美国职业棒球大联盟(MLB)的世界大赛奖杯。许多社区成员推测这可能是与Topps(一家可交易的体育卡公司)的合作伙伴关系,该公司最近一直在扩展其产品,以同时提供可交易的NFT。他们与迪士尼和美国职棒大联盟都有许可协议。 注册 在发布公告时得到通知,并有机会赢得10,000个WAX代币!

这种兴奋导致了重大的交易行动,按市值衡量,WAX现在是第二大EOSIO网络!祝贺整个WAX社区!

和往常一样,WAX继续提供使开发人员和用户更容易与网络交互的工具。

他们的最新版本WAX Greeny Bot(Telegram上的@waxgreenybot), 帮助您监视WAX帐户,提供实时价格,蜡线指南,帐户管理和反馈管理的链接,更多功能即将推出。 

另一个重要的版本是新的NFT标准,称为AtomicAssets。 由Pink.Network WAX公会开发,此新标准旨在解决大约1年前开发的dGoods和SimpleAssets标准的某些限制。 AtomicAssets 提供更高的RAM效率,智能合约通知,强大的交易报价以及使用核心令牌支持资产的能力。未来还有很多,并且路线图包括许多使AtomicAssets尽可能易于用户使用和对开发人员友好的工具。这些工具包括:资源管理器API,NFT创建者,交易界面和市场。

我们本周要分享的最后一项是 监察长办公室的最新准则 以及2020年2月的OIG报告。祝贺Waxswedenorg,pink.network和Aloha EOS在本月进入前3名!

BOSCore技术团队对建设和创新充满热情。其 最新文章 解释了他们的方法和升级过程,以实现BOS VM 2.0。 BOS VM 2.0的主要技术功能是:

  • 极快的执行力
  • 极快的解析/加载
  • 高效的时限执行
  • 确定性执行
  • C ++ /仅标头集成
  • 高度可扩展的设计

您是刚接触BOS还是不熟悉BOS提供的优势? EOS国家大使兼BOS社区经理Tojukaka发布了一份 开发人员应该在BOS上进行构建的十大理由。

我们都从Rami James在Scatter的工作中了解到Rami James,最近他才开始为Ultra Platform工作。可以说他对自己的新工作感到非常兴奋,我们非常喜欢阅读他的文章,他在文章中总结道:是什么让超特别.“对于仍然需要介绍Ultra的任何人来说,这绝对是一个不错的切入点,因为它清楚地概述了Ultra可以在快速增长的市场中与传统游戏发行商竞争的所有优势,该市场在2019年价值$1519亿。

除了利用EOSIO区块链技术的所有优势之外,Ultra的魔力还在于使游戏玩家和开发人员的利益保持一致,从而通过分享对游戏的热情,创造了一个机会生态系统,以赚取UOS。

在公告里 第二个视频偷窥 在目前处于封闭Beta测试状态的平台中,您可以仔细查看Ultra GameDev中心,开发人员可以在其中轻松调整游戏的元数据,通过Token Factory发行令牌并创建限量版。

去中心化区块链应用

(相关视频) 由MBlu Crypto撰写,来自罗马 密码子 他分享了一些令人振奋的消息 介绍并演示了一个已经有效的EOSIO区块链文件存储解决方案。目前,它支持EOS Jungle Test Net,MeetONE和TELOS。通过 普罗米修斯, 用户可以使用Scatter登录,上传文件并生成下载链接以进行共享。

较大的文件会自动分散到许多事务或块中,甚至800 MB的视频文件也已成功上传到JungleTestnet。每个上传都显示在Pupshare Gallery中,并按类别进行分类,以提供良好的浏览体验。 

在那里您还将找到 普罗米修斯白皮书 在EOS区块链上另存为PDF。 

自己去尝试。但是请记住,上传时需要考虑NET的使用。

有关更多信息,请观看 完整影片 面试或加入 普罗米修斯电报聊天.

陆地上发生了什么?看起来很多! 

随着旧金山机场(SFO)即将开始营业,允许用户前往其他城市,Uplanders很快就能起飞。 

如果您熟悉游戏,那么您已经知道,像飞机场这样的人潮频繁的位置是一块利润丰厚的房地产。每个想要旅行的用户都需要通过其中一个机场包裹,这意味着包裹的所有者将获得丰厚的收益,就像在垄断中一样。 

不用说,这些包裹的需求量很大,而Upland的创造者又一次宣布了一项有趣的促销活动,宣布了 FlySFO绘图!

Upland小组将与2月20日一起在现场直播中选出第一个幸运儿。 加密播客NFT.nyc,这是有关NFT和数字/密码收藏品的领先年度会议。

P2P OTC交易平台本地EOS在不断扩展其产品范围。在添加EOSDT和USDT(EOS)稳定币作为付款选项之后,他们只是 添加了Paypal。

他们最近还开放了流行的EOSIO Networks WAX的交易, BOS和TELOS

对于整个生态系统来说,这是个好消息,对于WAX交易者尤其如此,因为他们有机会通过交易赚取额外的代币 蜡交易放弃

您会在公告中找到有关如何在本地使用EOS的说明。

充满活力的EOSIO社区

正如我们所看到的那样,市场的发展和更多传统行业的兴起正在推动区块链的概念和潜力发展,底层技术仍然是一个复杂的话题,大多数人仍然不愿涉足,创建账户并只是通过使用钱包和应用程序来学习。

EOS Nation始终处于所有知识级别的用户教育的最前沿,无论是通过多个社交媒体渠道在线还是通过聚会和活动来离线。 Tik Tok越来越受欢迎并定义了一种新格式,我们很高兴地宣布,我们也开始在该处制作教育内容。

在我们的 EOS Nation的Tik Tok帐户 您已经找到了简短而实用的视频剪辑中涵盖的几个EOSIO主题和功能。如果您活跃于Tik Tok,请访问我们,详细了解EOSIO并向我们展示一些爱。 ❤️

EOS Nation 是EOS公共网络上排名靠前的21个超级节点。我们根据投向我们的代币的百分比获得通货膨胀奖励。这些奖励将重新投资到EOSIO社区,工具和基础架构中。通过投票支持发展生态系统 eosnationftw 用于BP或代理 proxy4nation 代理投票吧!。访问 proxy.eosnation.io 了解更多信息。

请记住,我们 决不 收取费用。 换取EOS辣讲中的特色项目。这意味着如果EOS辣讲中包含一个项目,那是因为我们认为该项目 为EOSIO生态系统带来价值 我们希望社区了解这一点!

您是否正在EOSIO上构建一个有趣的项目?我们希望听到您的意见!通过社交媒体或发送电子邮件至info@eosnation.io与我们联系吧。 

感谢您对EOS Nation的支持,并感谢您阅读本周的EOS 辣讲!想要了解更多辣的资讯吗?看看我们最近的一些EOS辣讲!

感谢您分享EOS辣讲!

分享到facebook
Facebook的
分享到twitter
(推特相关链接)
分享到telegram
电报
分享到linkedin
领英
分享到reddit
Reddit
分享到email
电子邮件

订阅辣讲EOS

订阅每周的EOS Nation事件资讯。

选择要订阅的列表


提交此表单即表示您同意接收来自以下网址的营销电子邮件:EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, http://www.eosnation.io。您可以随时使用每封电子邮件底部的SafeUnsubscribe®链接撤销同意接收电子邮件。 电话是由Constant Contact提供服务的

免责声明:上述信息不构成投资建议,财务建议,交易建议或任何其他类型的建议。 我们将此作为一般市场评论提供给您。 该信息不构成任何形式的投资建议或任何专业财务建议。 我们不建议或建议您购买,出售或持有任何加密货币,数字代币,ICO或数字资产。 我们建议用户进行自己的尽职调查,并在购买,出售或持有任何类型的数字资产或加密货币之前咨询合格的财务顾问。 对于根据网站上提供的信息做出的任何投资决策,我们不承担任何责任。

Daniel Keyes

首席运营官(COO)
职责包括:产品管理,运营,社区
地点:加拿大多伦多

在多伦多成立第一个EOS社区并共同创立EOS Nation之前,Daniel在金融技术行业工作了十年,担任过多个不同的角色。他在客户服务,销售,销售指导,代理培训,数字营销,数字流程管理(精益绿带)和产品管理(认证的Scrum master,认证产品所有者)方面的丰富经验最终促使他为区块链开发商店提供咨询服务。

Daniel于2009年获得瑞尔森大学新闻学学士学位,并在环球电视台担任追逐制片人实习生。

丹尼尔遵循真理,爱和自由的原则。

EOS Hot Sauce #44 – Mainnet Update, Voice Beta Release, WAX Excitement, BOS VM 2.0 and more!

EOS Hot Sauce is a weekly digest of all the hottest news from around the EOSIO ecosystem. The space is evolving so rapidly it can be hard to keep up! We keep on top of it so you don’t have to.

Sauce in every format:

EOS Nation’s EOS Hot Sauce is also available in video and audio formats shortly after the article is published.

EOS Mainnet Update

In our previous blog posts and recent EOS Hot Sauce, we took a look behind the scenes at the collaborative work that’s been happening in the last few weeks between Block.one and the key block producers of the EOS Mainnet. A few days ago, we published our latest EOS Mainnet Update that took a more technical look at the details of the architectural changes recently deployed by block producers. In this article, we explain the troubleshooting process as well as the new node architecture that is now in place. 

The amount of work and collaboration that we have seen so far in 2020 between Block.one and key block producers has been significant.  Here is a quote from our article:

Figuring out the problem and coming up with a solution was a very collaborative effort between the Top 21 and Block.one. This took a tremendous amount of work and coordination on the part of many teams located all around the world. For example, at one point several adjacent block producers sent in their logs to Block.one so issues could be traced going from one block producer to the next. It’s normal that some teams were more involved than others, but all the teams contributed what they had to. We also want to give a special shout out to WhaleEx who provided great leadership by coming up with the solution, as well as offering a lot of help implementing it.

We highly recommend our readers to take the time to read our latest EOS Mainnet Update in full as it contains tons of valuable information for all stakeholders in the network.

Voice Beta Release

Announced on June 1st, 2019 there was much speculation around Block.one’s new social media platform. And since the 14th of February was set as the launch of the public beta, the community was buzzing with excitement. 

Finally, Voice had its “Hello World” moment.

Shortly after Voice CEO Salah Zalatino published an open letter headlined “Why we are here,” the first beta testers were welcomed to the platform and screenshots were in high demand. 

It’s been a couple of days now since the launch of Voice Beta, and several beta testers have shared their experience. You’ll find an in-depth video analysis on the latest Everything EOS Episode where Zack Gall invited EOS Nation’s CEO, Yves La Rose.

Here’s a quick summary of findings and reactions so far:

User interface and user experience (UI/UX)

First, let’s dive into the onboarding process and some of the UI/UX features.

Users that previously signed up for the Beta received an invitation email, which in some cases could end up in the spam folder.

For the account creation, you’ll need to take a picture and verify your identity with either a passport or a driver’s license. Once verified, you’ll find a very clean and crisp interface and 3000 Voice tokens for you to claim as a reward.

You’ll find a feed of different categories such as travel, wellness, philosophy, and humour. And a filter lets you sort the content by most recent, most voiced, most commented, and most active. Users can like, comment, and voice posts. They can also follow their favourite content creators by clicking the “listen” button next to their name. 

Posts must contain a minimum of 160 characters and can include images, video, or hyperlinks. A character minimum is an interesting approach, as it hints already at the intention of the platform to be the place for valuable content, with time and effort invested.

For the text portion, Voice offers several formatting options, ensuring that everything looks slick and easy to read. 

Voice posts are timestamped on the blockchain through hashes. Users have the option to delete previous posts, however, this action would be visible on the public record.

If you want to take a look at Voice before testing it out, Peter Keay, aka Bittgenstein, shared a couple of screen recordings on Twitter, and a beta tester named Samantha documented her whole first Voice experience in a great Youtube video.

The overall feel of post creation is similar to Medium, but it’s combined with a better sharing experience through a multitude of options for interaction, driven by the Voice token.

The Voice token

The Voice Token is at the heart of the Voice platform, creating unique incentive structures to drive back the value of the platform to the users, instead of extracting it. 

First of all, each user earns 100 Voice tokens each day they login. And they can earn more by creating popular content. Yet another, and probably most unique, option to earn tokens is by “voicing” a post.

Voicing an article will showcase your profile in prominent banner at the top of the post. To voice an article, you’ll need to spend some of your Voice tokens and outbid the previous user that voiced the article. If another user outbids you, you’ll get all of your tokens back plus a 10% profit. 

The “Voicing” is final once no one outbids the top bidder for 24 hrs, which secures public exposure for the winning bidder, and earns the creator of the article 33% of the final bid. 

Win/Win!

The “Voice it” function brings a fun gamification aspect to Voice, allowing users to claim some of the content’s value. We can’t wait to see what kind of strategies users will come up with to maximize their earnings and popularity.

KYC –  verified users

As previously mentioned, you need to verify your identity before you can join Voice, produce content, and earn tokens. The reasons why were addressed on the Voice Blog Post, “Why KYC matters.”

For the verification process, Block.one partnered with the KYC Provider HooYu, who have ensured that provided information is only used to check the identity.

Copies of the ID documents will be automatically deleted once verified.

The value of the public conversation and opinions shared on Voice are backed by real people vouching for the integrity of the information with their name and real-life reputation. 

Voice is not a place for manipulation through bots and fake users, or the noise and deception of trolls. 

As CEO Salah Zalatimo put it: 

Voice is a platform for “people who are for the collective pursuit of truth.”

While not everyone in the community is a big fan of KYC, it’s nice to know upfront that users of Voice are giving up their anonymity and will act accordingly. Since most of our email accounts, mobile devices or applications are already verified through a phone number, which are in most cases connected to an ID, this doesn’t seem like such a far stretch.

This point of view was summarized in a great meme by Binaural Beats (@beats_io).

Soon content on Voice will be accessible to the public, and only those who want to actively participate in Voice are required to verify.

Ground Rules and Moderation

“We have never seen what moderation looks like when you remove fake accounts. We believe accountability will dramatically reduce the need for human intervention” – Salah Zalatimo responding to Colin Talks Crypto, who did a great review on Voice on his Youtube channel.

Yes, Voice came with a set of ground rules and there will be moderation. Society and culture defines itself through a framework of rules that state what is acceptable and what is not. 

Voice is taking a stance against hate speech, abuse, threats, and violence, and users can refer to a clear set of guidelines in the process of self-moderation.

As we’ve learned in a presentation Block.one shared a couple of weeks back, users that help to keep the platform clean will also be rewarded with tokens, so the goal is not top-down censorship, but more so a self-regulating consensus on civilized behaviour and respectful co-existence.

Values that real people across the globe already agree upon.

Conclusion

Voice doesn’t aim to replace all existing social media platforms, and those more comfortable “surfing the web” under a pseudonym already have plenty of places to chose from.

Voice fills a vacuum in a time lacking reliable representation of public opinion.

With innovative design elements, Voice creates incentives for users to cultivate an environment for quality discussion on a variety of topics.

Content producers can take a professional approach, as they can reap all the profits from the popularity of their work and build up a reputation attached to their proven identity.

Nowadays, most media outlets are owned by a few individuals and more and more information is hidden behind paywalls or walled gardens. Voice creates a counterbalance to the traditional publishing industry and creates a forum for independent journalism.

EOSIO Networks

The WAX community has seen an explosion of interest this week as WAX shared some hints about an upcoming partnership. We saw the silhouette of what looked like Mickey Mouse, and also a Major League Baseball (MLB) World Series trophy. Many community members have speculated that this might be a partnership with Topps, a tradable sports card company that has been recently expanding their products to offer tradable NFTs as well. They have licensing deals with both Disney and MLB. Sign up to be notified when the announcement is revealed and get a chance to win 10,000 WAX tokens!

This excitement has led to significant trading action, and WAX is now the 2nd largest EOSIO network as measured by marketcap! Congratulations to entire WAX community!

As usual, WAX continues to deliver tools that make it easier for developers and users to interact with the network.

Their latest release, WAX Greeny Bot (@waxgreenybot on Telegram), helps you monitor your WAX accounts, provides live prices, links to wax guides, account management, and feedback management, with more functionalities coming soon. 

The other significant release is the new NFT standard called AtomicAssets. Developed by the Pink.Network WAX Guild, this new standard looks to address some of the limitations of the dGoods and SimpleAssets standard developed approximately 1 year ago. AtomicAssets offers more RAM efficiency, notifications for smart contracts, powerful trade offers, and the ability to back assets with core tokens. There’s a lot more to come and the roadmap includes many tools needed for AtomicAssets to be as user-friendly and developer-friendly as possible. These tools include: an explorer API, NFT creator, trading interface and marketplace.

And the last item we want to share this week is the updated guidelines for the Office of Inspector General and the February 2020 OIG Report. Congratulations to waxswedenorg, pink.network and Aloha EOS for finishing in the top 3 this month!

The BOSCore technical team is led by a passion for building and innovating. Their latest article explains their approach and upgrade process in order to implement BOS VM 2.0. The main technical features of BOS VM 2.0 are:

  • Extremely Fast Execution
  • Extremely Fast Parsing/Loading
  • Efficient Time-Bound Execution
  • Deterministic Execution
  • C++ / Header Only Integration
  • Highly Extensible Design

Are you new to BOS or not familiar with the advantages that BOS offers? Tojukaka, an EOS Nation Ambassador and BOS Community Manager, published a great list of the top 10 reasons why developers should be building on BOS.

We all know Rami James from his work at Scatter, and just recently he started to work for the Ultra Platform. One can tell that he’s very excited about his new job, and we really enjoyed reading his article, where he summarizes “What makes Ultra special.” For anyone that still needs an intro to Ultra, this piece is definitely a good entry point, as it clearly outlines all the advantages that position Ultra to compete with traditional game distributors over a rapidly growing market that was valued $151.9 billion in 2019.

Besides leveraging all the benefits of EOSIO Blockchain technology, the magic of Ultra lies in the alignment of interests for gamers and developers, creating an ecosystem of opportunities to earn UOS just by sharing the passion for games.

In the second video sneak peek of the platform, which is currently in closed beta testing, you can take a closer look at the Ultra GameDev Center, where Developers can easily adjust the metadata of their games, issue tokens via the Token Factory, and create limited editions.

Decentralized Blockchain Applications

In a video interview by MBlu Crypto, Roman from the Cryptolions had some exciting news to share, as he introduced and demonstrated live an already working solution for file storage on EOSIO blockchains. It currently supports EOS Jungle Test Net, MeetONE and TELOS. Via Prometheus, users can log in with Scatter, upload a file and generate a download link for sharing.

Larger files are automatically spread across many transactions or blocks and even video files the size of 800 MB have been successfully uploaded to the JungleTestnet. Each upload is shown in the Pupshare Gallery and sorted in categories allowing a good browsing experience. 

There you’ll also find the Prometheus white paper saved as a PDF on the EOS Blockchain. 

Go try it out yourself. But remember that the usage of NET needs to be considered when uploading.

For more information watch the full video interview or join the Prometheus Telegram Chat.

What’s up in Upland?  Quite a lot it seems! 

Soon Uplanders will be able to take off, as the San Francisco Airport (SFO) is about to be opened for business, allowing users to travel to other cities. 

If you’re familiar with the game, you already know that a much-frequented location like an airport is a very lucrative piece of real estate. Each user that wants to travel needs to pass through one of the airport parcels, meaning that the owner of the parcel will earn plenty, just like in monopoly. 

It goes without saying that those parcels will be in high demand and once again the creators of Upland came up with an interesting promotion by announcing the FlySFO drawing!

The Upland team will be selecting the first lucky winner on the 20th of February on a live stream with the Bad Crypto Podcast during NFT.nyc, the leading annual conference for NFTs and digital/crypto collectibles.

EOS Locally, the p2p OTC trading platform, is constantly expanding their offering. After adding EOSDT and USDT (EOS) stable coins as payment options, they’ve just added Paypal.

They’ve also recently opened trading for the popular EOSIO Networks WAX, BOS, and TELOS

Good news for the whole ecosystem, and especially good for WAX traders since they had the chance to earn some extra tokens through the WAX trading give away

You’ll find instructions on how to use EOS Locally in the announcements.

The Vibrant EOSIO Community

As we see movement in the markets and more traditional industries warming up to the concept and potential of blockchains, the underlying technology is still a complex topic and most people are still hesitant to dive in, create accounts and just learn by using wallets and applications.

EOS Nation has always been at the forefront of user education on all knowledge levels, online via multiple social media channels or offline via meetups and events. Tik Tok is gaining popularity and defining a new format, and we’re happy to announce that we started producing educational content there as well.

On our EOS Nation’s Tik Tok account you’ll already find several EOSIO topics and features covered in short and practical video clips. If you’re active on Tik Tok, come visit us, learn more about EOSIO and show us some love. ❤️

EOS Nation is a top 21 Block Producer on the EOS public network. We earn inflation rewards based on the percentage of tokens staked towards us. Those rewards are reinvested into EOSIO community, tools, and infrastructure. Help grow the ecosystem by staking your vote to eosnationftw for BP or proxying to proxy4nation. Visit proxy.eosnation.io for more information.

Remember, we never accept compensation in exchange for featuring projects in the EOS Hot Sauce. That means if a project is included in the EOS Hot Sauce, it’s because we believe that project brings value to the EOSIO ecosystem and we want our community to know about it!

Are you building an interesting project on EOSIO? We want to hear from you! Reach out to us on social media or email info@eosnation.io. 

Thanks for supporting EOS Nation and for reading this week’s edition of EOS Hot Sauce! Want more spicy updates? Check out some of our recent EOS Hot Sauce episodes!

EOS Hot Sauce #49 – Block.one Hires Former EOS New York Team, 115M+ Actions in 24 Hours on Mainnet, xNation EOS Liquidity Pools and much more!

🚀 This week we bring you tons of exciting news from the EOS Mainnet and from across the EOSIO ecosystem. We talk about Block.one hiring the former EOS New York team, the 115M+ actions seen in 1 day on the mainnet, the availability of xNation EOS liquidity pools, the March WAX OIG ratings, dfuse goes open source, BlockBase’s Canvas demo, Chintai’s partnership with CinderBlox and lots more!

Read More »

EOS WPS User Guide

Learn about the EOS Worker Proposal system and how you can submit a proposal to fund your initiative that benefits the EOS ecosystem.

Read More »

Thank you for sharing the EOS Hot Sauce!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on telegram
Telegram
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Pour EOS Hot Sauce straight into your inbox

Subscribe to to the EOS Nation newsletter for weekly emails.


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: EOS Nation, CP 25086 BP Villeneuve, Montreal, QC, H2T 1R0, https://www.eosnation.io. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Disclaimer: The information provided above does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other type of advice whatsoever, and the information on our website should not be trusted as such. We present this information to you as general market commentary. The information does not constitute investment advice or any professional financial advice of any sort whatsoever. We do not advise or recommend that you buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrency, digital token, ICO, or digital asset whatsoever. We advise users to conduct their own due diligence and consult with a qualified financial advisor before buying, selling, or holding any type of digital asset or cryptocurrency. We will not be held responsible for any investment decisions made based on the information provided on the website.

Daniel Keyes

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Responsibilities include: product management, operations, community
Location: Toronto, Canada

Prior to founding the first EOS community in Toronto and co-founding EOS Nation, Daniel spent a decade in the financial technology industry working several diverse roles. His extensive experience in customer service, sales, sales coaching, agent training, digital marketing, digital process management (lean green belt), and product management (certified scrum master, certified product owner) eventually lead him to consulting for a blockchain dev shop.

Daniel earned a Bachelor of Journalism from Ryerson University in 2009 and worked as a chase producer intern at Global TV.

Daniel lives by the principles of Truth, Love, and Freedom.